133 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

k3nji
post Nov 29 2010, 10:30 PM

261 posts

hi...
i need recommendation on this two phone which is n97/n97 mini with the X6..which one is better?besides, what u all think of buying AP phone..coz im quite afraid that it might get some defect..is it true?
creative zn
post Nov 29 2010, 10:38 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Nov 29 2010, 10:30 PM)
hi...
i need recommendation on this two phone which is n97/n97 mini with the X6..which one is better?besides, what u all think of buying AP phone..coz im quite afraid that it might get some defect..is it true?
even the original one also got defect. it depend on luck. the only different with AP set and Ori is their warranty services. Hmm.. i used N97 almost a year, it is AP set. now still kicking. biggrin.gif

for me, N97 is better than mini coz 3.5" vs 3.2". and the N97 keyboard got dpad which is unavailable at N97 mini. X6 also nice. capacitive screen. good music production, but dont have physical keyboard. else, both same, using symbians. so, choose what you like. smile.gif
yeohkc
post Nov 29 2010, 10:50 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 29 2010, 07:11 PM)

Added on November 29, 2010, 7:12 pm

Hmm.. Nokia N900 maybe?  hmm.gif
any other recommendation? personally not prefer n900

k3nji
post Nov 29 2010, 10:53 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 29 2010, 10:38 PM)
even the original one also got defect. it depend on luck. the only different with AP set and Ori is their warranty services. Hmm.. i used N97 almost a year, it is AP set. now still kicking. biggrin.gif

for me, N97 is better than mini coz 3.5" vs 3.2". and the N97 keyboard got dpad which is unavailable at N97 mini. X6 also nice. capacitive screen. good music production, but dont have physical keyboard. else, both same, using symbians. so, choose what you like. smile.gif
thanks!! rclxms.gif
angheah
post Nov 29 2010, 10:57 PM

48 posts

hi...
Well ap phones does not last as good at the ori ones they do have their flaws like my friend she bought an Ap and the speaker broke like more then once within a month
flipoff
post Nov 29 2010, 11:01 PM

23 posts

hi i need recommendation between samsung captivate and htc wildfire. can u give me advantage and disadvantages of both phone? smile.gif
ChickenWing
post Nov 29 2010, 11:15 PM

162 posts

Budget around rm 700

Ntg too fancy, wifi, touch screen (Capacitive), does not lag much. any recommendations?! =)
phantomash
post Nov 29 2010, 11:29 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(flipoff @ Nov 29 2010, 11:01 PM)
hi i need recommendation between samsung captivate and htc wildfire. can u give me advantage and disadvantages of both phone? smile.gif
Samsung Captivate hands down better,

if you look at the specs, the difference is obvious,
1Ghz processor, SAMOLED display, WVGA (800X480) resolution for the Captivate

basically you're comparing a high end phone with a low end one.
yeohkc
post Nov 29 2010, 11:43 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 29 2010, 11:29 PM)
Samsung Captivate hands down better,

if you look at the specs, the difference is obvious,
1Ghz processor, SAMOLED display, WVGA (800X480) resolution for the Captivate

basically you're comparing a high end phone with a low end one.
would like to know are there any risk of getting telco locked phone like Samsung Captivate? will there be any chance the phone will locked back or missing of some functions? thank you.
creative zn
post Nov 29 2010, 11:49 PM

1,468 posts

guys, im so torn rite know. i dont know whether to change to N900 (maemo) or Android. rite now use N97. can give some recommendation. below is futures that im looking for that lack in N97.

-i want decent web browser
-i want dedicated instant messenger , like ym, gtalk etc.. if at N97 just got software but it not nice to use and kinda difficult thou.

that all. thanks in advance. smile.gif
phantomash
post Nov 30 2010, 12:01 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Nov 29 2010, 11:43 PM)
would like to know are there any risk of getting telco locked phone like Samsung Captivate? will there be any chance the phone will locked back or missing of some functions? thank you.
That I do not know, you'll have to ask the seller
I'm not 100% sure about this,
but I think even if (IF) its locked, you can still unlock it,
by debranding and rooting it.

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 29 2010, 11:49 PM)
guys, im so torn rite know. i dont know whether to change to N900 (maemo) or Android. rite now use N97. can give some recommendation. below is futures that im looking for that lack in N97.

-i want decent web browser
-i want dedicated instant messenger , like ym, gtalk etc.. if at N97 just got software but it not nice to use and kinda difficult thou.

that all. thanks in advance. smile.gif
both Maemo and Android meets the requirements that you've listed,
but IMO for now I would go for Android,
mainly because the only Maemo OS device now, N900 is using resistive touch screen,
which for me isn't very nice, but that's just me.
hazelnut58
post Nov 30 2010, 12:07 AM

58 posts

would like to know, wat phone suitable for me
heavy sms, document viewer is important...
camera, got autofocus is enough... and music player sometimes... that's all
phantomash
post Nov 30 2010, 12:40 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(hazelnut58 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:07 AM)
what's your budget?
wuwah
post Nov 30 2010, 01:07 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

hi...
emm.. some people have their luck, got no problems at all on AP. but both of n97(mini) and X6 have relatively about the same software, S60. just n97 is resistive touchscreen, and X6 is capacitive. n97(mini)'s resistive is quite sensitive, not like 5800. if u need the keyboard, then, go for n97(mini).

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Nov 29 2010, 10:50 PM)
any other recommendation? personally not prefer n900
emm.. nokia c7? but it seems that the first batch got some issue with the motherboard. but not all. if u want to take the risk though

QUOTE(ChickenWing @ Nov 29 2010, 11:15 PM)
Budget around rm 700

Ntg too fancy, wifi, touch screen (Capacitive), does not lag much. any recommendations?! =)
capacitive on that range, only X6 8GB, but topap a bit aa..

QUOTE(hazelnut58 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:07 AM)
if low budget, nokia E5. if want touchscreen+slide qwerty, maybe nokia c6. higher budget, motorola milestone, BB.
depends on budget
tutubomb
post Nov 30 2010, 01:56 AM

hi i'm stuck in choosing either nokia c3 and Samsung I5500 Galaxy 5..
which is better
budget <rm650

i focus:
1. lag or not
2. apps(dictionary, games etc) available for download / how easy to get them, based on their softwares? idk yawn.gif
3. battery life
4. wifi
5. gps
6. music player (i don't wanna hear any crisping noise while the music is playing)

or u can recommend other phone to me (prefer nokia more)
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 30 2010, 01:58 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

hi...
For Nokia phones always go for original. It is more durable.

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 29 2010, 10:38 PM)

Indeed. But it is easier to get the support through the Nokia center. It really depend on your luck at the end of the day when getting a handphone or a laptop.

QUOTE(wuwah @ Nov 30 2010, 01:07 AM)
emm.. some people have their luck, got no problems at all on AP. but both of n97(mini) and X6 have relatively about the same software, S60. just n97 is resistive touchscreen, and X6 is capacitive. n97(mini)'s resistive is quite sensitive, not like 5800. if u need the keyboard, then, go for n97(mini).
emm.. nokia c7? but it seems that the first batch got some issue with the motherboard. but not all. if u want to take the risk though
capacitive on that range, only X6 8GB, but topap a bit aa..
if low budget, nokia E5. if want touchscreen+slide qwerty, maybe nokia c6. higher budget, motorola milestone, BB.
depends on budget
The Nokia 5800 have new firmware release. It is said that there is an improvement on the touch screen sensitivity. Nokia have sold over 8 million units as November 2009. I think that Nokia will continue to provide updates for the Nokia 5800's firmware for 1 more year at least.

I never buy the latest model for the Nokia phone. These new models always have problems till it is usually solved in the later batches.
Also, it is cheaper to buy after a phone model is released for some time.
creative zn
post Nov 30 2010, 03:15 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 30 2010, 12:01 AM)

both Maemo and Android meets the requirements that you've listed,
but IMO for now I would go for Android,
mainly because the only Maemo OS device now, N900 is using resistive touch screen,
which for me isn't very nice, but that's just me.
thanks bro. Hmm.. Kinda hard to choose. But i guess i will wait for optimus one, as it come with froyo. biggrin.gif

oh, btw guys. If the nokia phone emei number match with the box emei number, does it mean the phone is original?

adrianccseng
post Nov 30 2010, 10:37 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 30 2010, 03:15 AM)
thanks bro. Hmm.. Kinda hard to choose. But i guess i will wait for optimus one, as it come with froyo. biggrin.gif

oh, btw guys. If the nokia phone emei number match with the box emei number, does it mean the phone is original?
optimus one? oh a LG?
meh previously GT540 Optimus also didn't came to malaysia..
LG market in malaysia really small, rarely c new model sad.gif
so, good luck...

btw, +1 that N900 can tweak into Android...
enjoy teh best of both world tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:40 am
QUOTE(tutubomb @ Nov 30 2010, 01:56 AM)
hi i'm stuck in choosing either nokia c3 and Samsung I5500 Galaxy 5..
which is better
budget <rm650

i focus:
1. lag or not
2. apps(dictionary, games etc) available for download / how easy to get them, based on their softwares? idk yawn.gif
3. battery life
4. wifi
5. gps
6. music player (i don't wanna hear any crisping noise while the music is playing)

or u can recommend other phone to me (prefer nokia more)
meh~ c3 don't have gps la

galaxy 5 okok la, but gps hav to pay, else i think the google maps will be free...
its android, so got pretty much apps to play..

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(sheeta @ Nov 29 2010, 06:50 PM)
Hi there, I'd like to know which phone is good for Intenet, and if possible nice games to play. No budget yet, cox I am thinking of signing up plan with Digi or Maxis (not sure if it's worth to sign up a plan at this time)
Thanks man.smile.gif
gaming & internet we got a clear winner =.=
iphone 4, if u dislike apples...
then we got the androids/maemos[USE UR MAEMO HACK INTO ANDROID WAHAHA] bunch

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Nov 30 2010, 10:46 AM
ne0cz
post Nov 30 2010, 12:04 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Gaming is iPhone, but internet is not iPhone...
iPhone doesn't support flash.
Androids are the best choice right now
futurem
post Nov 30 2010, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 29 2010, 01:00 PM)
the problem is only with some of the 1st batch which is got motherboard problem. If you are buying an original one, should not to worry as nokia alert about the defective mobo on the 1st batch.
Thanks for the info.. hopefully they release a better one next month!

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 29 2010, 05:04 PM)
hopefully by that time N8 will drop the price. I wanna try it too.  laugh.gif
Hahaha... that would definitely be a bonus for me LOL rclxm9.gif

133 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:21 AM