133 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

skycrawler
post Nov 29 2010, 02:53 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ Nov 29 2010, 01:05 AM)
hey guys

1. Nokia preferably, open to suggestions for other brands
2. 200-500
3. 3G internet connection, decent browser/facebook/twitter app (wifi would be a plus)
4. candybar

would like it if the phone was tough as nails (or kinda durable), am very rough with things so they need to last sweat.gif
Go for C3..BB alike..no 3G..hav wifi..best for web browsing..rm400++
brows.gif brows.gif ...refer here C3

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Nov 29 2010, 03:01 AM
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 29 2010, 09:00 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ Nov 29 2010, 01:05 AM)
hey guys

1. Nokia preferably, open to suggestions for other brands
2. 200-500
3. 3G internet connection, decent browser/facebook/twitter app (wifi would be a plus)
4. candybar

would like it if the phone was tough as nails (or kinda durable), am very rough with things so they need to last sweat.gif
Nokia C5? You might need to top up a bit.

deleted
post Nov 29 2010, 09:08 AM

Restored
671 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Nov 29 2010, 02:53 AM)
Go for C3..BB alike..no 3G..hav wifi..best for web browsing..rm400++
brows.gif  brows.gif ...refer here C3
actually i have an ipad for wifi, which is why i'm looking for 3g phone so i can do some light browsing while i'm hanging out at wifiless places or on the bus, whatever

also not really into qwerty sweat.gif

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 29 2010, 09:00 AM)
Nokia C5? You might need to top up a bit.
how much is the c5?
wuwah
post Nov 29 2010, 09:23 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

c5 is slightly above 500 for AP, nearly 600 for Ori (or maybe little bit more than that)
Robin Liew
post Nov 29 2010, 10:45 AM

290 posts

izzit N8 really got problem??

yesterday go to some hp shop
one say all n8 return to dealer because problem

some other shop got 1-2 unit only trying to push to me but i dont there buy

other shop say no stock at all

now afraiid to buy

anywhere got good reco in penang to buy hp? pls reco me a hp
futurem
post Nov 29 2010, 12:08 PM

Hi.. need a phone in end of Dec or early next year. Need recommendation..

1. Prefer Nokia (can suggest other brand also..
2. 1500-2000
3. 3G, WiFi, Camera (5 MP & above)
4. slide/touch

I'm looking at the new nokia n8.. but some say got problem....???
creative zn
post Nov 29 2010, 01:00 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(futurem @ Nov 29 2010, 12:08 PM)
Hi.. need a phone in end of Dec or early next year. Need recommendation..

1. Prefer Nokia (can suggest other brand also..
2. 1500-2000
3. 3G, WiFi, Camera (5 MP & above)
4. slide/touch
I'm looking at the new nokia n8.. but some say got problem....???
the problem is only with some of the 1st batch which is got motherboard problem. If you are buying an original one, should not to worry as nokia alert about the defective mobo on the 1st batch.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 29 2010, 01:44 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Nov 29 2010, 09:23 AM)
c5 is slightly above 500 for AP, nearly 600 for Ori (or maybe little bit more than that)
+1.

You should be able to get about at that price range. I suggest you go for original for Nokia.

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 29 2010, 01:00 PM)
the problem is only with some of the 1st batch which is got motherboard problem. If you are buying an original one, should not to worry as nokia alert about the defective mobo on the 1st batch.
Not only that, some N8 cannot startup at all. I guess it is better to wait till next year like that. I am also looking forward to get N8 when it is ok.
deleted
post Nov 29 2010, 01:45 PM

Restored
671 posts

any other recomendations besides the c5?
wuwah
post Nov 29 2010, 04:08 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(deleted @ Nov 29 2010, 01:45 PM)
any other recomendations besides the c5?
em.. maybe SE ELM. its shape feels awesome on hands laugh.gif + wifi. but u can only get AP with that price range (around RM500). Ori is about RM650
creative zn
post Nov 29 2010, 05:04 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 29 2010, 01:44 PM)

Not only that, some N8 cannot startup at all. I guess it is better to wait till next year like that. I am also looking forward to get N8 when it is ok.
hopefully by that time N8 will drop the price. I wanna try it too. laugh.gif
yeohkc
post Nov 29 2010, 05:54 PM

557 posts

1, reliable brand
2. below 1400
3. wifi, video call, decent picture quality, can view documents, smooth UI

any help will do. thanks!
sheeta
post Nov 29 2010, 06:50 PM

564 posts

Hi there, I'd like to know which phone is good for Intenet, and if possible nice games to play. No budget yet, cox I am thinking of signing up plan with Digi or Maxis (not sure if it's worth to sign up a plan at this time)
Thanks man.smile.gif
creative zn
post Nov 29 2010, 07:11 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(sheeta @ Nov 29 2010, 06:50 PM)
Hi there, I'd like to know which phone is good for Intenet, and if possible nice games to play. No budget yet, cox I am thinking of signing up plan with Digi or Maxis (not sure if it's worth to sign up a plan at this time)
Thanks man.smile.gif
you can try N900. Rm1250 zitron iinm. or maybe you can go with android? it plenty choice for android phone out there. smile.gif

Added on November 29, 2010, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(yeohkc @ Nov 29 2010, 05:54 PM)
1, reliable brand
2. below 1400
3. wifi, video call, decent picture quality, can view documents, smooth UI

any help will do. thanks!
Hmm.. Nokia N900 maybe? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Nov 29 2010, 07:12 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 29 2010, 07:43 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Nov 29 2010, 05:04 PM)
hopefully by that time N8 will drop the price. I wanna try it too.  laugh.gif
Let's hope we won't wait for very long and by the time we get it, all the problems would be solved. icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitaleman
post Nov 29 2010, 08:16 PM

165 posts

Hey guys need some recommendations for a 2nd hand phone to use as a 2nd phone. Thing is that I want to be able to sync my contacts and calendar through wifi when I'm at home (so whenever I'm at home the contacts and calendar will automatically sync without needing cables).

I'm using a macbook and iphone 4. Previously using an E52 as a 2nd phone and it works great with iSync and MailforExchange but its not my phone =P

1. Open to any brand
2. 200-400 (2nd hand phone)
3. Wifi, lag-free, able to sync and easy to type. Dun need fancy features, just a basic phone.
4. Any type will do as long as it fulfills criteria no 3 =)

Thanks guys.
samsamn
post Nov 29 2010, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(wuwah @ Nov 28 2010, 05:03 PM)
definately X10 the cam is IMO the best among all android rclxms.gif
satio have (lots of) problems

12mp didn't means the best picture quality. X10 8mp is good too, plus its HD recording drool.gif
why so many people let go SE x10 and wanna swap to SE x2??
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 29 2010, 09:45 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(samsamn @ Nov 29 2010, 08:54 PM)
All the offer for the Xperia X10 in lowyat.net is ap set. Got problem with the AP set Xperia X10???

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Nov 29 2010, 09:51 PM
wuwah
post Nov 29 2010, 09:48 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(samsamn @ Nov 29 2010, 08:54 PM)
really? never heard that before. AFAIK, X2 have the keyboard, which, i saw some problems with it lying around the net. furthermore, it is winmo 6.5.. a bit out to date IMO. maybe because they are comfortable with the keyboard? laugh.gif

i vote for X10 for its Android OS, + the camera in your case. if u read some review on 2-3 pages b4 in this thread, there are a number of reasons who are against satio. unsure.gif
creative zn
post Nov 29 2010, 10:16 PM

1,468 posts

eh guys. im thinking to change my current N97 with nokia N900. got an nice offer. it is AP set thou. does the N900 is recommended phone?

This post has been edited by creative zn: Nov 29 2010, 10:17 PM

133 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:53 PM