133 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

fazadrock
post Dec 2 2010, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 1 2010, 10:54 PM)
If you don't mind using the old school candy-bar phone, Nokia C5 is a good choice. However, it does not have Wifi.

If you are willing to top up, Nokia 5800 might be a good choice for you.
QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 1 2010, 11:22 PM)
that means, maybe didnt hav wifi is ok right? then, nokia 5230 thumbup.gif  a 5800 minus wifi
5530 quite good though (wifi, no gps), but didn't have 3g. so, out hmm.gif
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 2 2010, 01:02 AM)
Nokia 5800 have a better camera then the Nokia 5230. It is more worth while to invest in the Nokia 5800.
hey guys, thanks for the suggestions.. i love N5800 but the seller told me that nokia had stopped it's production and suggested me to buy X6 16G for RM1085.. was very tempted but a bit over the budget la for me.. but is x6 better and really worth it? with 16g can store macam2 eh? hmm.gif
wuwah
post Dec 2 2010, 09:07 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(fazadrock @ Dec 2 2010, 07:26 PM)
hey guys, thanks for the suggestions.. i love N5800 but the seller told me that nokia had stopped it's production and suggested me to buy X6 16G for RM1085.. was very tempted but a bit over the budget la for me.. but is x6 better and really worth it? with 16g can store macam2 eh?  hmm.gif
emm.. depends on u. X6 cons if it didnt have external storage. for me, 8GB is enough d. btw, never heard about nokia stop production of 5800 b4 hmm.gif sure 5800 is a great buy from your budget. 5800 is nokia success phones. i think, they will continue to support and provide the software update etc for the next 1yr. about the production, why dun try and ask users of 5800 themselves at nokia 5800 thread icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(just1223 @ Dec 2 2010, 06:17 PM)
1. Brand => better not be SE
2. Budget => around rm800 -rm 900
3. Specs => big screen, camera at least 3.2mp smile.gif
4. Type/Size => smartphone? touchsreen...

thanks smile.gif
can get X6 8GB on that range. thumbup.gif if u dun mind on no external memory support
3.2" capacitive touchscreen+5mp carl zeiss+better loudspeaker (free GPS whistling.gif )

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 2 2010, 09:12 PM
fazadrock
post Dec 2 2010, 09:14 PM

@wuwah, thanks!
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 2 2010, 09:57 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

hey guys, thanks for the suggestions.. i love N5800 but the seller told me that nokia had stopped it's production and suggested me to buy X6 16G for RM1085.. was very tempted but a bit over the budget la for me.. but is x6 better and really worth it? with 16g can store macam2 eh?  hmm.gif
I think Nokia 5800 is not available with their suppliers.

The Nokia 5800 have been succeed by Nokia X6.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Dec 2 2010, 10:06 PM
hazelnut58
post Dec 2 2010, 10:38 PM

58 posts

Brand: nokia sony samsung...
Budget: around 1000
spec: heavy sms, wifi, AF camera, music player... prefer smart phone
type: anything
skycrawler
post Dec 2 2010, 10:43 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(hazelnut58 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:38 PM)
Pls find phone with real key..not virtual keyboard(hard 2 text).. cry.gif cry.gif

Added on December 2, 2010, 10:45 pmGuys, who sell dis: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1657766

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Dec 2 2010, 10:45 PM
wuwah
post Dec 3 2010, 12:25 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(hazelnut58 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:38 PM)
if heavy sms, need to have real keyboard, unless u are comfortable with full english words in your sms, then can get handphone which support swype (surrently most android do support that, and nokia symbian^3 devices).
with real keyboard, maybe nokia e5 by now.
if want android, maybe wildfire fit your budget, but AP la.. ori must topup a bit.
daruma
post Dec 3 2010, 08:59 AM

7,559 posts

pls recommend touch phone for old ppl.
iphone too high resolution for him to see, so no need so high res.

htc aria? n8? what else is better?
holoman
post Dec 3 2010, 09:36 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Dec 3 2010, 08:59 AM)

old ppl ?
wah,for basic use only ?
adrianccseng
post Dec 3 2010, 01:29 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

16gb over budget then 8gb leh? cheaper 100~200 at least

Added on December 3, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(daruma @ Dec 3 2010, 08:59 AM)

use for wad sin?
if really basic then even 5800 can do biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 3 2010, 01:32 PM
xowangzi
post Dec 3 2010, 01:46 PM

281 posts

1. Brand. ANY
2. Budget. As cheap as possible
3. Specs. Must have WiFi, and a full qwerty keyboard
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) ANY

wuwah
post Dec 3 2010, 02:37 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Dec 3 2010, 01:46 PM)
1. Brand. ANY
2. Budget. As cheap as possible
3. Specs. Must have WiFi, and a full qwerty keyboard
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) ANY
nokia c3 rclxms.gif
skycrawler
post Dec 3 2010, 05:46 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 3 2010, 02:37 PM)
nokia c3 rclxms.gif
Yup..ori RM450..plis check wif dealer.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 3 2010, 06:02 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Dec 3 2010, 01:29 PM)

use for wad sin?
if really basic then even 5800 can do biggrin.gif
Bro, Nokia 5800 still available on the market?
Wilson0011
post Dec 3 2010, 08:09 PM

152 posts

hi guys, i going to get a new mobile phone, i been tinking about samsung galaxy S , iphone 4 , HTC desire HD, HD7

can any experts tell me which is better?any diff?
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 3 2010, 08:21 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:09 PM)
hi guys, i going to get a new mobile phone, i been tinking about samsung galaxy S , iphone 4 , HTC desire HD, HD7

There are hardly any experts over here. Only the familiars ones.

Before answering your question, mind to tell more what you are going to do with your handphone? Like playing games, surfing the web or heavy sms.
wuwah
post Dec 3 2010, 08:27 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:09 PM)

1stly, of course the OSes, SG s, desire HD is android, which win in the web browser (enable flash). android is fully customizable, which if u like that, this is a plus. SG s have super AMOLED screen, which IMO is the best screen in mobile nowadays. Android is most actively growing OS now, apps is not on par with apple apps, but who knows what's for the next 3-4 years?
ip4 is iOS of course.. less cutomizable available, every files to be transferred into phones can only be done using itunes. but the sleek UI wins in OS fight. web didn't allow flash, lots of apps <--ppl buy ip4 for this usually. oh, it have this retina display, which have the most pixels density on mobile screen devices now. and, unless u jailbreak this, this devices is sort of boring though (no bluetooth file transfer, etc).
HD7 is winmo 7 phones. I'm not really know much about the OS. try spend some time on GSMarena HTC HD7 review, as they had just review this HD7

IMO, the best is desire HD now, as it have the HTC fast boot, android 2.2 froyo (fully flash support, fast UI), android is promising OS, number of apps is not on par yet with apple, but it is growing, most number of free games (as reviewed on the net b4 by a company who compared all OS, but 4get d where, can try google), HTC sense rclxms.gif , s-LCD screen.

hope this can help a bit sweat.gif
just1223
post Dec 3 2010, 08:40 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 2 2010, 09:07 PM)

can get X6 8GB on that range. thumbup.gif  if u dun mind on no external memory support
3.2" capacitive touchscreen+5mp carl zeiss+better loudspeaker (free GPS whistling.gif )
hehe thanks dude. X6 arr? 8GB is enough for me also. will there be any lagging on the touchscreen? and RAM 128MB will it be too less? cheers~
Wilson0011
post Dec 3 2010, 08:48 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 3 2010, 08:27 PM)
1stly, of course the OSes, SG s, desire HD is android, which win in the web browser (enable flash). android is fully customizable, which if u like that, this is a plus. SG s have super AMOLED screen, which IMO is the best screen in mobile nowadays. Android is most actively growing OS now, apps is not on par with apple apps, but who knows what's for the next 3-4 years?
ip4 is iOS of course.. less cutomizable available, every files to be transferred into phones can only be done using itunes. but the sleek UI wins in OS fight. web didn't allow flash, lots of apps <--ppl buy ip4 for this usually. oh, it have this retina display, which have the most pixels density on mobile screen devices now. and, unless u jailbreak this, this devices is sort of boring though (no bluetooth file transfer, etc).
HD7 is winmo 7 phones. I'm not really know much about the OS. try spend some time on GSMarena HTC HD7 review, as they had just review this HD7

IMO, the best is desire HD now, as it have the HTC fast boot, android 2.2 froyo (fully flash support, fast UI), android is promising OS, number of apps is not on par yet with apple, but it is growing, most number of free games (as reviewed on the net b4 by a company who compared all OS, but 4get d where, can try google), HTC sense rclxms.gif , s-LCD screen.

hope this can help a bit sweat.gif
this help me 'alot' instead of 'abit' ,haha, can i play online flash game on Desire HD?
wuwah
post Dec 3 2010, 08:58 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(just1223 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:40 PM)
hehe thanks dude. X6 arr? 8GB is enough for me also. will there be any lagging on the touchscreen? and RAM 128MB will it be too less? cheers~
em, I'm not sure. but bear in mind, symbian is one of the efficient OS, thus the little RAM is not as laggy as on other OS. can try ask the owner themselves X6 owner thread. maybe only a bit lag compared to other high end phones. and 1 more, some says that, only X6 32GB lag a lot compared to 16GB and 8GB.

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:48 PM)
this help me 'alot' instead of 'abit' ,haha, can i play online flash game on Desire HD?
base on android 2.2 froyo support, u may. but i'm not really sure about the games sweat.gif never heard ppl reviewed on them hmm.gif can try ask users of android thred laugh.gif
just most users i found, they tend to try on youtube video, as some are embeded on other website, are not able to played by most other OS.

133 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:02 AM