The X3 seems to be nice. But the QWERTY type keyboard does not suit me because my fingers are too "fat" for it.
Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!
Oct 11 2010, 11:32 AM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Wow, thanks for the new thread. At least, i can have a fresh start here instead of going through 100+ posts. Looking forward to post around here.
The X3 seems to be nice. But the QWERTY type keyboard does not suit me because my fingers are too "fat" for it. |
Oct 11 2010, 06:35 PM
I do not really like the method of using this kind of stuff. No warranty somemore.
Oct 12 2010, 01:57 AM
Oct 13 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Oct 12 2010, 07:11 PM) As I know Maxis don't have Aria nor Legend. Probably you meant Digi. If you have enough money just buy straight cause if you take the package offered, you will lose a few. If you're into GPS, I don't think that Aria/Legend will do good. When it comes to mobile GPS, Nokia is the best. |
Oct 13 2010, 10:25 PM
Oct 14 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(strawbeley @ Oct 14 2010, 11:51 AM) will you consider to get an iphone 4? it's HOT nowaday Iphone 4 is hot for now. The price is too expensive for me. i'm using Nokia N91 mini now but i won't recommend this phone coz i think the screen is not big enough for me. sometimes it's difficult to press the icon on the screen. another problem is, it's quite slow whenever i want to open/use an application. I still prefer to use my Nokia 5800. |
Oct 14 2010, 11:12 PM
Oct 15 2010, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ Oct 15 2010, 01:18 PM) Budget: RM800 and below Not necessary. If can, just leave this job for the phone dealer to do.Brandly: Preferably SE Feature: Normal feature would do. WIFI and GPS enabled. When a phone stated that it has GPS enabled inside. Does that means it comes in free and all I have to do is just download and update the map or I still nid to install the software myself? |
Oct 15 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Oct 15 2010, 12:29 AM) err i tot carl zeiss is for nokia? Pixon 12 just revived in my mind when i saw a thread containing a link comparing the Pixon 12 and Nokia N8.btw, pixon 12 isnt dead yet? blablabla, get c6 OR x6 8gb/16gb OR vivaz ap that fits ur budget[800~900 rite?] & ur requirement[good camera, wifi, radio, mp3, touchscreens] I have been out of the loop for a while. I just check in the internet and i did not see any of the article mentioning the Pixon 12 using the Carl Zeiss. Looks like i remember the wrong thing. Pixon 12 still available in the market? Added on October 15, 2010, 8:38 pm QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Oct 15 2010, 12:29 AM) err i tot carl zeiss is for nokia? Pixon 12 just revived in my mind when i saw a thread containing a link comparing the Pixon 12 and Nokia N8.btw, pixon 12 isnt dead yet? blablabla, get c6 OR x6 8gb/16gb OR vivaz ap that fits ur budget[800~900 rite?] & ur requirement[good camera, wifi, radio, mp3, touchscreens] I have been out of the loop for a while. I just check in the internet and i did not see any of the article mentioning the Pixon 12 using the Carl Zeiss. Looks like i remember the wrong thing. Pixon 12 still available in the market? This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Oct 15 2010, 08:38 PM |
Oct 16 2010, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Oct 16 2010, 10:53 AM) well pixon12 is been awhile[2009 august] but the camera is even better than satio... Ok thanks for the information. In case there is second hand Pixon 12 available, just let me know the price. Thanks.but pixon12 is like nthg else can do except being a featured phone with superb cameraphone ability & some good connectivity [wifi & 3g hsdpa] i think its discontinued edi[my place dun have pixon12 anymore] |
Oct 17 2010, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Koki @ Oct 17 2010, 02:12 AM) I wouldn't recommend a Symbian device as it's always buggy and crashes all the time with Nokia. What have you done to your phone?Personal experience with 6600, N82 and N81. EDIT : Texting on an Android is a breeze, the text correction is superb. If it's not, there's always keyboard apps flying around, like SwiftKey, Swype, etc etc. I used Nokia N95, Nokia 5800 and even the Nokia 3230 back then, NONE of them hanged as far as i can recall. Nokia 5800 has some minor bugs and i only sent my Nokia 3230 back to the shop once because it cannot boot up and work like a new 1 when i got it back. It remain operational until it is snatched along in my mum's handbag. Note: i did not install any softwares in my phones other than freewares for my Nokia N95 and Nokia 5800. |
Oct 18 2010, 02:03 PM
Oct 18 2010, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Oct 18 2010, 09:04 PM) Confirm AP set. But somehow it's cheaper than what I get last time Before buying a phone, it is better to do homework to get a list of the complete set of accessories.Some dealers give cheaper price and original set as per the request, but they might take out some original accessories to sell separately. |
Oct 19 2010, 12:36 AM
Oct 20 2010, 08:31 PM
Oct 21 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 20 2010, 11:15 PM) GPRS =! GPS Ok. Thanks for correcting me. Both r different thing. Nokia N8 use NavLink 5.0 GPS Chpset and a real chipset unlike the one in N97. QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2010, 10:15 AM) GPRS - General Packet Radio Service ( for internet connectivity) I see your point.GPS - Global Positioning System ( for GPS connectivity or navigation solution ) You can use GPS with GPRS for improve lock time to satelitte beside that they can work without each other |
Oct 22 2010, 08:03 PM
Oct 23 2010, 03:41 PM
Oct 24 2010, 06:13 PM
Oct 25 2010, 04:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.0389sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:58 AM |