post Nov 6 2010, 12:37 AM

1,140 posts

Just realize Digi stop limiting my connection speed after mid night ! Great 
Cyber_shot8
post Nov 6 2010, 01:13 AM

115 posts

try going 2 SS2 t'row morning,hopefuly they got new stok,having ask my buddy 2 book at KLCC,
clkok
post Nov 6 2010, 02:13 AM

97 posts

Hurray!! My MNP was succesfully port-in on yesterday evening. It took around 5 hours to port into DIGI. Too bad yesterday evening time I'm not free back to Time Square to collect my iPhone4.. doh.gif

So today go to collect, but arrive there 4pm, wait for 2 hours to collect my iPhone.. vmad.gif

But finally got my iPhone and now playing around it.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Would strongly advice go there very early. Then you'll get your iPhone very quick.. sweat.gif

Cheers.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(clkok @ Nov 4 2010, 03:45 PM)
During today lunch time I go Time Square DIGI Center to apply MNP + iDigi plan.

The pretty girl who serve me say have reserved 1x32GB iPhone4 for me. Once my MNP is successful port-in to DIGI in 2 days time, then I can go back to Time Square to collect my iPhone..  icon_idea.gif

Hopefully can get it on this Saturday..  brows.gif

I think DIGI have limited stock and not simply distribute out, because I saw their store put on a paper sign say that "iPhone4 No Stock", call DIGI Customer Care also say no stock. But if you walk-in and apply MNP, then they say will reserve a unit for you..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
jinnie214
post Nov 6 2010, 02:37 AM

i port from maxis to digi and manage to get my iphone 32 at taipan digi, service there was good and nice ppl to talk with. =) days 5 using my iphone with digi, coverage area is not as bad as i worries b4,most important is i don't need to worry about OVERCHARGE!!
i went back kampung yesterday at Negeri Sembilan, even thought is a small town but my digi line still showing edge and i manage to upload photos from my iphone4 to my Fb ^^ i am maxis user for 12yrs, before i always worry digi coverage area is not strong as maxis , but now,finally i port out from maxis, =) and i enjoying my iphone 4 with digi. ^^

This post has been edited by jinnie214: Nov 6 2010, 02:39 AM
aizul_azri
post Nov 6 2010, 08:06 AM

Validating

QUOTE(clkok @ Nov 6 2010, 02:13 AM)
Hurray!! My MNP was succesfully port-in on yesterday evening. It took around 5 hours to port into DIGI. Too bad yesterday evening time I'm not free back to Time Square to collect my iPhone4..  doh.gif

So today go to collect, but arrive there 4pm, wait for 2 hours to collect my iPhone..  vmad.gif

But finally got my iPhone and now playing around it..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Would strongly advice go there very early. Then you'll get your iPhone very quick..  sweat.gif

Cheers..  thumbup.gif
5hours only? i do port-in yesterday at 10.15am,, untill now its now ported in yet cry.gif

how to know that its already succesfully port-in? when the maxis simcard deactivate right?
yukissken
post Nov 6 2010, 09:45 AM

33 posts

Yesterday 9.30pm i am port in to digi on times square .~~~
The chinese Leng Lui serve me! very nice , very friendly !
Now is waiting the ip4 and port it ~~

Added on November 6, 2010, 9:46 am
QUOTE(aizul_azri @ Nov 6 2010, 08:06 AM)
5hours only?  i do port-in yesterday at 10.15am,, untill now its now ported in yet  cry.gif

how to know that its already succesfully port-in? when the maxis simcard deactivate right?
YEs! the maxis signal will lost 1 ~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yukissken: Nov 6 2010, 09:46 AM
lazyserv
post Nov 6 2010, 10:01 AM

oh mai~
745 posts

i wanna get an iphone 4 in penang with the plan. they say need to reserve?
zaff1984
post Nov 6 2010, 10:25 AM

187 posts

Mm... I port my hotlink to digi on thursday night but untill now still using maxis...
lazyserv
post Nov 6 2010, 10:33 AM

oh mai~
745 posts

can someone tell me?

is it i need to make order or just walk in and buy one?
Jimsee
post Nov 6 2010, 11:24 AM

340 posts

GDEX called me this morning and said my package has arrived(Should be IP4)

Unfortunately, they can allow the package to be delivered on Monday..

cha dou..

then call me for what...
yukissken
post Nov 6 2010, 11:29 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Nov 6 2010, 10:33 AM)
can someone tell me?

is it i need to make order or just walk in and buy one?
walk in and buy only..... see ur luck ~ doh.gif
durek
post Nov 6 2010, 11:52 AM

20 posts

Yehuuuu......

Finally i got my IP4 at Digi Lowyat yesterday...after kawtim with one DiGi guy that can reserved for me and wait for him to call after stock arrive....

then walaaaaa...IP4 is mine now with DiGi plan....at first just plan to collect my IP but then suddenly my wife oso interested with IP4..ayoooooo......suddenly going bankrup have buy 2 IP4...lucky the DiGi guys manage to sweep one more IP4 before its to late.....

ahhhh...after all the sweat....running here and there....thousand of disappointmet.....the hunting ended!!!!

very happy now....IP4 is the best phone...hahahah rclxms.gif ....and my wife who is very straight forward of phone before start to love the phone and playing with it.... wub.gif

QuickFire
post Nov 6 2010, 12:22 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Went to BTS at 9.30am and there were 2 or 3 guys already waiting in line. By 10am the line was around 20 people, and I saw a bunch of korean-ish ladies running over when they saw the queue lol. One of them was very pretty biggrin.gif

From what I heard BTS Digi has 60 units per day for yesterday and today, but all of them are probably sold out now.

Anyway, I wanted to port from my Happy number to Digi, but I was told you can't port a Happy number to any other telco... why is this? Damn Happy.
zaff1984
post Nov 6 2010, 01:01 PM

187 posts

Just back fron digi solaris, asking why my line still not ported since thursday. I saw notice that ip4 will be available after 2pm today.
yukissken
post Nov 6 2010, 01:03 PM

33 posts

what is their anwser ?

Added on November 6, 2010, 2:24 pmYesterday around 9.30 pm i go to digi centre port in to digi from maxis .
Today 2.23pm my maxis send a sms to me then my line no signal already ~ then i change to digi sim card.. now using digi already~
waiting them to call me to collect my iphone 4 ~~ but dunno when ~~

This post has been edited by yukissken: Nov 6 2010, 02:24 PM
mitodna
post Nov 6 2010, 02:30 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 6 2010, 12:22 PM)
Went to BTS at 9.30am and there were 2 or 3 guys already waiting in line. By 10am the line was around 20 people, and I saw a bunch of korean-ish ladies running over when they saw the queue lol. One of them was very pretty biggrin.gif

From what I heard BTS Digi has 60 units per day for yesterday and today, but all of them are probably sold out now.

Anyway, I wanted to port from my Happy number to Digi, but I was told you can't port a Happy number to any other telco... why
is this? Damn Happy.
Can la. Who told you can't Just port to other telco and port in back. If you still in Times Square now, try port in to U Mobile, no charges, but your Happy credit will be forfeited.

Added on November 6, 2010, 2:31 pmWow. So early, reckon Times Square operate from 10am. Amazing.

This post has been edited by mitodna: Nov 6 2010, 02:31 PM
darkskies
post Nov 6 2010, 02:59 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(jinnie214 @ Nov 6 2010, 02:37 AM)
i port from maxis to digi and manage to get my iphone 32 at taipan digi, service there was good and nice ppl to talk with. =) days 5 using my iphone with digi, coverage area is not as bad as i worries b4,most important is i don't need to worry about OVERCHARGE!!
i went back kampung yesterday at Negeri Sembilan, even thought is a small town but my digi line still showing edge and i manage to upload photos from my iphone4 to my Fb  ^^ i am maxis user for 12yrs, before i always worry digi coverage area is not strong as maxis , but now,finally i port out from maxis,  =) and i enjoying my iphone 4 with digi. ^^
Nowadays most phone comes with overcharge protection except "the Cphones". Though one thing, battery has a lifespan. When u switch on the phone and charge at the sametime, it'll gradually decrease the lifespan. This is inevitable XD.

QUOTE(aizul_azri @ Nov 6 2010, 08:06 AM)
5hours only?  i do port-in yesterday at 10.15am,, untill now its now ported in yet  cry.gif

Yes when ur maxis signal is gone , it means that u've already ported over to digi. It's time to switch to the yellow card ^.^"..
U can call the careline to dbl check the status @0162211800. Most of the time if they don't have stock, they'll hold on to ur application before submitting.
Because once ur line switches to digi, they must get u an iphone within 7days. After 7 days still no iphone, ur plan will be forced to DG50.
New users who hop onto a plan will not be able to switch onto any plans within 3mths.

Finally could take some breath after so much iphone signups (>v<)b
For those who's still doesn't possess one, dont fret. There are more coming in nxt wk in various outlets.
cedrickang_8
post Nov 6 2010, 03:12 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Nov 6 2010, 02:59 PM)
Because once ur line switches to digi, they must get u an iphone within 7days. After 7 days still no iphone, ur plan will be forced to DG50.
New users who hop onto a plan will not be able to  switch onto any plans within 3mths.
Finally could take some breath after so much iphone signups (>v<)b
For those who's still doesn't possess one, dont fret. There are more coming in nxt wk in various outlets.
Yesterday i have a chat with the digi customer services regarding this but they reply me saying tat although we port in as normal DG50 plan less than 3mths stil can apply change plan to idigi. they doin the exceptional for idigi plan. they receive alot feedback for this so they decide to do this. Does this truth?I not sure the digi custmer services info and the outlet info are totally different di.can someone explain to me?thanks
sheahann
post Nov 6 2010, 03:13 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(yukissken @ Nov 6 2010, 01:03 PM)
what is their anwser ?

Added on November 6, 2010, 2:24 pmYesterday around 9.30 pm i go to digi centre port in to digi from maxis .
Today 2.23pm my maxis send a sms to me then my line no signal already ~ then i change to digi sim card.. now using digi already~
waiting them to call me to collect my iphone 4 ~~ but dunno when ~~
i also successful port in around that time ..
but ipoh no stock .. useless also .. wait next batch
yukissken
post Nov 6 2010, 03:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Nov 6 2010, 03:13 PM)
i also successful port in around that time ..
but ipoh no stock .. useless also .. wait next batch
bro we just wait la... coz we r port in ..... but the step is near already ~~
haha rclxms.gif

130 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:55 PM