DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

clkok
post Nov 2 2010, 03:18 PM

97 posts

Sigh.. rclxub.gif

Want to switch to Digi MNP also difficult.. vmad.gif

During lunch time have go to Digi Center of Time Square & The Weld. All iPhone4 no stock, so I cannot do the MNP plan too.. cry.gif cry.gif
clkok
post Nov 2 2010, 10:02 PM

97 posts

Wow, I salute you. Can tahan so many place.. rclxms.gif

Today I go 2 place to apply MNP & iP4, then they say no stock. I also fed-up already.. vmad.gif

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 2 2010, 06:57 PM)
Did my ip4 hunting since Sunday.

Sunday : solaris, digital mall , s.pyramid

Monday : lowyat, times square, pavilion, sogo, midvalley, 1utama, selayang, kepong

Today : ss2, kl sentral

All also takde, but most of them only say stok this week.
clkok
post Nov 3 2010, 11:14 AM

97 posts

Hmm..

I wondering DIGI HQ get how many stock on iPhone 4? And distribute how many unit for each of the center?

Why so fast no stock? While stock replenish also take ages??

Shit la.. mad.gif

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 3 2010, 11:04 AM)
at solaris the dude told me on sunday to come today, stock chance 50-50 %.

Btw my worst encounter is the indian dude at sunway pyramid. 1st tell got stock, i said i wan 16 gb, said only 32gb got, i said fine, lemme to atm withdraw money cuz i intend to get the 16gb, less then 3min i come back, said, oh no, no stock, only got reserved to vip people, those who port in... stupid
clkok
post Nov 3 2010, 03:25 PM

97 posts

Actually DIGI should make a web-page or news update system to notify us on the iPhone 4 stock available status.. hmm.gif

I'm being tiring call DIGI Customer Contact, everytime the answer is "No Stock"! If you're the Customer Server Personal on the other side, you'll be also feel BORED when answer this kind of call.. vmad.gif

Plus other forum friend travel around every DIGI outlet in Klang Valley to check the iPhone 4 stock as well, this really not the practical way la!! sweat.gif

DIGI oh DIGI, you must make this happen FAST la!!! vmad.gif

Now I'm still waiting good news for the iPhone new stock arrival, so I can MNP to DIGI and get my iPhone quick.. rclxub.gif

SIGH..... doh.gif
clkok
post Nov 3 2010, 04:23 PM

97 posts

Vonzipper, good for you.. rclxms.gif

I just called DIGI Customer Contact Center, but they say whole Klang Valley still no stock for iPhone4, they say perhaps next week.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(vonzipper @ Nov 3 2010, 04:02 PM)
Received 2 calls from DC... personal iDigi & Entreprise iDigi... i think stock arrived....told them to process my MNP...whee... tongue.gif
clkok
post Nov 4 2010, 03:45 PM

97 posts

During today lunch time I go Time Square DIGI Center to apply MNP + iDigi plan.

The pretty girl who serve me say have reserved 1x32GB iPhone4 for me. Once my MNP is successful port-in to DIGI in 2 days time, then I can go back to Time Square to collect my iPhone.. icon_idea.gif

Hopefully can get it on this Saturday.. brows.gif

I think DIGI have limited stock and not simply distribute out, because I saw their store put on a paper sign say that "iPhone4 No Stock", call DIGI Customer Care also say no stock. But if you walk-in and apply MNP, then they say will reserve a unit for you.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by clkok: Nov 4 2010, 03:46 PM
clkok
post Nov 6 2010, 02:13 AM

97 posts

Hurray!! My MNP was succesfully port-in on yesterday evening. It took around 5 hours to port into DIGI. Too bad yesterday evening time I'm not free back to Time Square to collect my iPhone4.. doh.gif

So today go to collect, but arrive there 4pm, wait for 2 hours to collect my iPhone.. vmad.gif

But finally got my iPhone and now playing around it.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Would strongly advice go there very early. Then you'll get your iPhone very quick.. sweat.gif

Cheers.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(clkok @ Nov 4 2010, 03:45 PM)
During today lunch time I go Time Square DIGI Center to apply MNP + iDigi plan.

The pretty girl who serve me say have reserved 1x32GB iPhone4 for me. Once my MNP is successful port-in to DIGI in 2 days time, then I can go back to Time Square to collect my iPhone..  icon_idea.gif

Hopefully can get it on this Saturday..  brows.gif

I think DIGI have limited stock and not simply distribute out, because I saw their store put on a paper sign say that "iPhone4 No Stock", call DIGI Customer Care also say no stock. But if you walk-in and apply MNP, then they say will reserve a unit for you..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
clkok
post Nov 6 2010, 07:06 PM

97 posts

Maxis will sms you a message say "We Acknowledge your request to move. Thank you for being with Maxis and we hope to serve you again in the future. Bla bla bla..." sweat.gif

With-in 1 minute, the line will cut off than you force to change to DiGi sim card for continue to use the phone.. icon_idea.gif

Then need to go to DiGi Center to collect the iPhone.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(aizul_azri @ Nov 6 2010, 08:06 AM)
5hours only?  i do port-in yesterday at 10.15am,, untill now its now ported in yet  cry.gif

how to know that its already succesfully port-in? when the maxis simcard deactivate right?

0.0464sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:13 AM