134 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

ivan1128
post Oct 9 2010, 08:57 PM

1,118 posts

Cant wait for next week to come. Don't know if there's alot of stocks coming in next week. :S
crx_100
post Oct 9 2010, 09:12 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Oct 9 2010, 08:13 PM)
yes i buy outright cos me number bundled with old 3gs data n they dun allow me to add on to my current number.
yes u can if ur cc is in the installment list den u can.
i dun quite understand. maxis allow outright via prepaid if the customer has existing data plan, issit?
what if 10yrs++ otai customer dun have existing data plan, only call plan want to buy outright?
is it possible?
thx
cool2.gif
spoonudus
post Oct 9 2010, 09:38 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(crx_100 @ Oct 9 2010, 09:12 PM)
i dun quite understand. maxis allow outright via prepaid if the customer has existing data plan, issit?
what if 10yrs++ otai customer dun have existing data plan, only call plan want to buy outright?
is it possible?
thx
cool2.gif
so far, for maxis center, only garden had allow that. and of course you need to wait for stock. other than that, i'm not sure. and the free 500mb data plan some people got some people didn't so it depends
bizness
post Oct 9 2010, 10:59 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Oct 9 2010, 09:38 PM)
so far, for maxis center, only garden had allow that. and of course you need to wait for stock. other than that, i'm not sure. and the free 500mb data plan some people got some people didn't so it depends
If I bought my iPhone 4 under the prepaid plan,I make sure I get the 500MB data free since everybody are entitled for it..You need to talk to someone on a higher rank rather than talking to these useless CS..

Thanks smile.gif
broguli
post Oct 9 2010, 11:39 PM

15 posts

currently im using the Hotlink Youth Club, if i buy the iphone4 will i entitled for that 500mb free data or i need to buy another prepaid number?

sorry quite confused here

This post has been edited by broguli: Oct 9 2010, 11:40 PM
ivan1128
post Oct 9 2010, 11:40 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 9 2010, 10:59 PM)
If I bought my iPhone 4 under the prepaid plan,I make sure I get the 500MB data free since everybody are entitled for it..You need to talk to someone on a higher rank rather than talking to these useless CS..

Thanks smile.gif
Er, what do you mean by prepaid plan actually? is it i have a hotlink number now, then i'm entitle to it d?

QUOTE(broguli @ Oct 9 2010, 11:39 PM)
currently im using the Hotlink Youth Club, if i bought the iphone4 will i entitled for that 500mb free data or i need to buy another prepaid number?

same case here rclxms.gif
fuadfadz
post Oct 10 2010, 02:58 AM

795 posts

even US dont even sell white iphone yet,, maxis sure take 1-2 month to bring it here after US selling it,,
dvlzplayground
post Oct 10 2010, 01:03 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(broguli @ Oct 9 2010, 11:39 PM)
currently im using the Hotlink Youth Club, if i buy the iphone4 will i entitled for that 500mb free data or i need to buy another prepaid number?

no need. u can juz buy an iphone with a hotlink plan (continue using ur same number, on new microSIM of course). they give you 500mb free data so as to encourage you to stick with maxis instead of using it on other networks

but ya, not all maxis CS allows buying outright.
Godlike war
post Oct 10 2010, 01:15 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 10 2010, 01:03 PM)
no need. u can juz buy an iphone with a hotlink plan (continue using ur same number, on new microSIM of course). they give you 500mb free data so as to encourage you to stick with maxis instead of using it on other networks

owh
they provide new micro sim for my old no?

mean rite now i have 2 012 number
1-reg to maxis line
2-hotlink prepaid

rite now
i tend to extend my contract to iphone 4 package

so my question is can i ask the CS later not to change my registered line sim card to micro sim because i want to use hotlink prepaid for my iphone 4?
dvlzplayground
post Oct 10 2010, 01:28 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Oct 10 2010, 01:15 PM)
owh
they provide new micro sim for my old no?

mean rite now i have 2 012 number
1-reg to maxis line
2-hotlink prepaid

rite now
i tend to extend my contract to iphone 4 package

so my question is can i ask the CS later not to change my registered line sim card to micro sim because i want to use hotlink prepaid for my iphone 4?
do u want to use the ip4 with ur maxis postpaid or prepaid?

from what i understand, u want to use ur hotlink prepaid with ip4. so u can juz buy ip4 hotlink plan using that number. nothing to do with ur postpaid line
Godlike war
post Oct 10 2010, 01:33 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 10 2010, 01:28 PM)
do u want to use the ip4 with ur maxis postpaid or prepaid?

from what i understand, u want to use ur hotlink prepaid with ip4. so u can juz buy ip4 hotlink plan using that number. nothing to do with ur postpaid line
ok rite now i want to extand my previous contract with maxis to iphone 4 package

i don't want to buy outright purchase..

so in order to extand my contract to iphone 4 package..it using my maxis line number correct?

but izit possible i ask the cs not to provide me micro sim card maxis sim card bcoz
later on i want to use my prepaid hotlink sim card on the iph4 and not my registered maxis no

This post has been edited by Godlike war: Oct 10 2010, 01:34 PM
hackerzx
post Oct 10 2010, 03:18 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

where is the seekers report? nothing aa today? sad.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 10 2010, 03:25 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

yea i waitting for the stock report oso == i gone mid valley garden ytd answer is No stock 2 weeks
broguli
post Oct 10 2010, 03:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 10 2010, 01:03 PM)

which maxis CS allows buying outright?
nevhirion
post Oct 10 2010, 04:04 PM

71 posts

For those who put their names down on Sunday 26th Sept, your Iphone should be ready and waiting for you in Maxis Gardens!

I got a SMS yesterday almost midnight, asking me to show the SMS to the counter to redeem my Iphone. Went there 10.30, surprised that there was no queue, no waiting, went to counter, collected phone, changed SIM card and out of Gardens by lunch.

I heard some walk-in customers asking about the Iphone, the Maxis staff told them out of stock, they won't even take registration till 18th of October.

beastiex
post Oct 10 2010, 04:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Oct 10 2010, 01:33 PM)
ok rite now i want to extand my previous contract with maxis to iphone 4 package

i don't want to buy outright purchase..
so in order to extand my contract to iphone 4 package..it using my maxis line number correct?
but izit possible i ask the cs not to provide me micro sim card maxis sim card bcoz
later on i want to use my prepaid hotlink sim card on the iph4 and not my registered maxis no
u jz get one of those "sim card trimming" from the person tat activates ur iphone. then those micro sim or punched simcard can b fitted into any other phones. dont worry about tat ~
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 10 2010, 04:10 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(nevhirion @ Oct 10 2010, 04:04 PM)
For those who put their names down on Sunday 26th Sept, your Iphone should be ready and waiting for you in Maxis Gardens!

I got a SMS yesterday almost midnight, asking me to show the SMS to the counter to redeem my Iphone. Went there 10.30, surprised that there was no queue, no waiting, went to counter, collected phone, changed SIM card and out of Gardens by lunch. 

I heard some walk-in customers asking about the Iphone, the Maxis staff told them out of stock, they won't even take registration till 18th of October.
ohh thx for ur info dude.

any of the forumer booked the iphone 4 but alrdy walk in purchase? mind sharing ur sms with me so i can go and buy mine?
Godlike war
post Oct 10 2010, 04:47 PM

632 posts

waa

so actlly the stock is here alrdy but not officially realease .....

still a gud news to us rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
contreasjun27
post Oct 10 2010, 04:50 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Oct 10 2010, 04:47 PM)
waa

so actlly the stock is here alrdy but not officially realease .....

still a gud news to us  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
yups was there this morning but they told me got no stock and ask me to come in to gardens on thursday to put my name on the waiting list cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 10 2010, 04:10 PM)
ohh thx for ur info dude.

any of the forumer booked the iphone 4 but alrdy walk in purchase? mind sharing ur sms with me so i can go and buy mine?
same here if got pls share with me also thanx you

This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Oct 10 2010, 04:52 PM
devil86
post Oct 10 2010, 06:17 PM

446 posts

that means v have to wait till 18th Oct only can get the phone? cry.gif

134 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.3624sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:40 PM