134 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

spoonudus
post Oct 10 2010, 09:08 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Oct 10 2010, 06:17 PM)
that means v have to wait till 18th Oct only can get the phone?  cry.gif
actually its nothing new, even when i got my iphone, the reps at garden told me they are trying to fill in all the prebook during launch, and only 30 walk in allowed. i guess when the stock running low, they don't accept walk in at all, but they are still filling in the prebook. when i bought one last weekend, they got 100 iphones that day and 30 for walk in, the rest for prebook.

This post has been edited by spoonudus: Oct 10 2010, 09:12 PM
shortleg88
post Oct 10 2010, 09:29 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Hi everyone here

I have few enquiries which I hope you guys here can help me out.

Scenario : I ordered a Singapore Iphone 4 and it just reached. I wanted to sign the iValue 1 plan (for my Singapore set) and giving the Iphone 4 from Maxis to my sis.

1) Currently which branch in PJ/KL having stock currently? If don't have, when's the earliest date I can receive if I pre-order?

2) Is it possible I can change to the iValue plan immediately while awaiting for the Iphone 4 or it'll only be activated once I receive the phone? No point if it didn't activate and I start using the data, my bill will be charge excessively.

3) Another problem is concerning the microsim, as I currently using normal sim, will any Maxis branch allow me to walk in and just ask them to cut my sim or I have to change to micro sim? If change to microsim, will they help to backup all my contacts into the new sim?

Any help here from fellow forummers is very much appreciated. Thanks

Hi everyone here

Scenario : I ordered a Singapore Iphone 4 and it just reached. I wanted to sign the iValue 1 plan (for my Singapore set) and giving the Iphone 4 from Maxis to my sis.

1) Currently which branch in PJ/KL having stock currently? If don't have, when's the earliest date I can receive if I pre-order?

2) Is it possible I can change to the iValue plan immediately while awaiting for the Iphone 4 or it'll only be activated once I receive the phone? No point if it didn't activate and I start using the data, my bill will be charge excessively.

3) Another problem is concerning the microsim, as I currently using normal sim, will any Maxis branch allow me to walk in and just ask them to cut my sim or I have to change to micro sim? If change to microsim, will they help to backup all my contacts into the new sim?

Moderators Note: DO NOT DOUBLE POST !!!!!!!!!!!
ivan1128
post Oct 10 2010, 09:41 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(broguli @ Oct 10 2010, 03:32 PM)
which maxis CS allows buying outright?
Actually i suggest if they don't let you buy outright, talk to their manager. I met the same case today. one of the salesgirl say can, d other 1 say cant. then i go to find their manager and ask how come all d other mc r selling outright but they not allowed to do so? they the manager say can buy outright.
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 10 2010, 09:51 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Oct 10 2010, 09:41 PM)
Actually i suggest if they don't let you buy outright, talk to their manager. I met the same case today. one of the salesgirl say can, d other 1 say cant. then i go to find their manager and ask how come all d other mc r selling outright but they not allowed to do so? they the manager say can buy outright.
so u bought 1 today?
ivan1128
post Oct 10 2010, 09:53 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 10 2010, 09:51 PM)
so u bought 1 today?
Nope. I ordered earlier and paid deposit. that time they allow me to buy outright. today i bring my fren go buy, they don't let. so i directly talk to the P.I.C there. But i duno if they let me to buy using my hotlink plan. I really dun wanna let go my hotlink youthclub plan
avengers88
post Oct 10 2010, 09:58 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

If u buy using ur hotlink youth club , then will it get cancelled because with HYC u dun have to reload every month ?
ivan1128
post Oct 10 2010, 10:01 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Oct 10 2010, 09:58 PM)
If u buy using ur hotlink youth club , then will it get cancelled because with HYC u dun have to reload every month ?
what get cancelled?

This post has been edited by ivan1128: Oct 10 2010, 10:02 PM
spoonudus
post Oct 10 2010, 10:08 PM

189 posts

emm i'm using youth club with iphone and yeah what got cancel?

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Oct 10 2010, 10:18 PM)
iphone 4?
duh. ofcourse iphone 4 lol.
ivan1128
post Oct 10 2010, 10:18 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Oct 10 2010, 10:08 PM)
emm i'm using youth club with iphone and yeah what got cancel?
iphone 4?

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Oct 10 2010, 10:30 PM)
duh. ofcourse iphone 4 lol.
Haih. hopefully i can buy using my hotlink plan, so that i don't have to make noise when buying. finger crossed
spoonudus
post Oct 10 2010, 10:37 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Oct 10 2010, 10:34 PM)
Haih. hopefully i can buy using my hotlink plan, so that i don't have to make noise when buying. finger crossed
garden should be your best bet. i suppose.
avengers88
post Oct 10 2010, 10:40 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

No no , i mean will the hotlink youth club plan be cancelled into ordinary hotlink plan ? Because ordinary plan every month have to reload RM30 right ?

Added on October 10, 2010, 10:50 pmand because our hotlink number is supposed to get 12 months 500 mb free data right ? So will HYC be able to combine with the 12 months free data plan ? You would not know what maxis will do as they wan to earn more profit out of this , see see our HYC plan will be cancel if be opt to get the 500 mb free data plan =.=

This post has been edited by avengers88: Oct 10 2010, 10:50 PM
ivan1128
post Oct 10 2010, 10:55 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Oct 10 2010, 10:37 PM)
garden should be your best bet. i suppose.
I'm in penang. Too bad. cry.gif
zer016
post Oct 10 2010, 11:07 PM

343 posts

i buy my iphone 4 using prepaid and now using youth club too..
aneip
post Oct 10 2010, 11:25 PM

2,466 posts

quick question.. The RM200 advance will be refund start on 2nd bill a?

Coz got my 1st bill, still no RM40 deduction.
contreasjun27
post Oct 10 2010, 11:38 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Oct 10 2010, 09:08 PM)
actually its nothing new, even when i got my iphone, the reps at garden told me they are trying to fill in all the prebook during launch, and only 30 walk in allowed. i guess when the stock running low, they don't accept walk in at all, but they are still filling in the prebook. when i bought one last weekend, they got 100 iphones that day and 30 for walk in, the rest for prebook.
sigh i went in this morning and i was the 1st person to que...but still they told me no walk in and no stock available...sigh...
spoonudus
post Oct 10 2010, 11:47 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 10 2010, 11:38 PM)
sigh i went in this morning and i was the 1st person to que...but still they told me no walk in and no stock available...sigh...
yeah since few days ago they stop taking walk-ins. thats why i'm glad i queued early last week, when the stock are still abundant
hackerzx
post Oct 10 2010, 11:58 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

haihs..if know already pre-order - 100..so put in stock 150 la doh.gif ..then 50 walk-in can easily buy right sweat.gif
bizness
post Oct 11 2010, 12:48 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Oct 10 2010, 09:29 PM)
Hi everyone here

1) Currently most of the branch does not have stock..You can go to any MC and queue your name on the waiting list and wait for them to call you once the stock arrives..

2) It's better to get the iValue plan together when getting the iPhone 4 since you will need to pay the pre-payment of monthly fee + the iPhone 4 price..

3)They will give you a free MicroSim(only for postpaid user) card when you buy the iPhone 4 under any plans..Currently MicroSim is only for postpaid user and not for prepaid user..So if you want to get the MicroSim for your Hotlink/Digi/Celcom card then just tell them to cut it for you(No extra charges)..As for the contacts backup,im not so sure about it..

Thanks smile.gif
longpants
post Oct 11 2010, 02:21 AM

260 posts

Hey Guys,

I am have a question to ask here:

If I have an iphone4, and I want a iphone postpaid plan from Maxis or Digi, am i bind for a 12/24 months contract?
bizness
post Oct 11 2010, 02:29 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Oct 11 2010, 02:21 AM)
Hey Guys,

I am have a question to ask here:

If I have an iphone4, and I want a iphone postpaid plan from Maxis or Digi, am i bind for a 12/24 months contract?
Yes you are..For more information please refer here :-

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1504708
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp

Thanks smile.gif

134 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:27 AM