Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

ivan1128
post Oct 5 2010, 11:16 AM

1,118 posts

Anyone have the telephone number of Bayan Point Penang Maxis Centre's telephone no.?
ivan1128
post Oct 5 2010, 11:05 PM

1,118 posts

i went to queensbay for many days d hunting for iphone 4. digi says i have to wait for 4 months!!!! wtf
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 09:11 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 6 2010, 09:06 AM)
I'm confused. Why some were told no stock and some managed to get it?
I think that pretty much depends on luck. Really swt sweat.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 10:34 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Oct 6 2010, 10:05 AM)
I will try my luck at MC Cheras there this Saturday.Gotta wake up early /sigh tongue.gif
can u actually get one at the weenend?? hmm.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 10:38 AM

1,118 posts

only the stores listed in maxis website sells iphone 4? or all of the maxis authorize dealer too?
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 10:57 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(leechxit @ Oct 6 2010, 10:51 AM)
which Maxis Centre?
wah. so good!!!!!!!!! did u buy?
But i think 16gb is more than enough
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 02:24 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(eric.goh88 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:22 PM)
seems they get stock once a week. just so happens monday got stock but one day all taken up already. have to wait until next monday and get there early i guess.
But those that got their phone all go on Monday??? hmm.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 02:28 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(poye @ Oct 6 2010, 02:25 PM)
i got my iphone this everning at MEP Sitiawan.......no Q ...now got 2 unit iphone 32gb only
Now is not even evening yet. rclxub.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 02:55 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(leechxit @ Oct 6 2010, 02:45 PM)
please do  rclxms.gif
Yeah. Agree rclxms.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 10:09 PM

1,118 posts

Just gave rm200 deposit at Bukit Jambul Penang and they promised me an iPhone 4 latest by Nov 1. LOL. i'm not in a hurry anyway. as long as they do provide me one at november, i'm happy with it. yeah. waiting for my iphone 4. :-D
ivan1128
post Oct 6 2010, 10:37 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 6 2010, 10:26 PM)
wow.. 1st of november ? good luck to you...
yeah. i don't mind if they give it even on 10 of nov. Just that i need it in the month of NOV. hehe rclxms.gif
so happpy. yeah rclxm9.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 10:05 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(broguli @ Oct 7 2010, 09:38 AM)
Hi guys,

Sorry if I overlooked on earlier posts. I browsed thru Maxis website but couldn't find any info on the prepaid plan for IP4 as I'm interested to get one but don't want to bind to any contract.

Is Maxis still sell IP4 on prepaid plan?
u can just buy the phone, and use back your old prepaid plan. no problem with that. rclxm9.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 10:53 AM

1,118 posts

They will replenish their stocks next week anyway. Just stay cool and be patient. Yeah yeah Yeah. biggrin.gif:D:D
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 01:01 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(broguli @ Oct 7 2010, 11:40 AM)
that means they are selling it outright? how much would it ocst?
Yes, they are selling it outright. 16gb for rm2290 and 32gb for rm2690.
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 02:33 PM

1,118 posts

actually, is 16gb enough?
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 03:13 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(heartbox @ Oct 7 2010, 02:56 PM)
bside sunway mc and other branches can buy outright ip4?..and every outright purchase is entitled to get 500mb data free every month for one year right ? i mean for existing hotlink prepaid customer..
Huh???! Free 500mb data every month for prepaid customer? sure ?

Added on October 7, 2010, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(nles @ Oct 7 2010, 02:48 PM)
Depends on how you use it. For my girlfriend sure enough.

For me, I dump all my music collections since 4 years back and lots of music videos in HD and some HD video clips so sure not enough.
I just use 1gb card all this while. I think 16gb would be enough for me. hopefully. hahaha. But i do want alot of games. yeah icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ivan1128: Oct 7 2010, 03:14 PM
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 03:40 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(eric.goh88 @ Oct 7 2010, 03:35 PM)
Actually all d apps take up small space only. 16GB is enuff for normal user. You only need 32GB is you have lots of music or video files. I have lots of podcasts and music so 16GB not enuff.
i dont usually put alot of videos. i need alot of games though tongue.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 03:56 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(evo7_25 @ Oct 7 2010, 03:50 PM)
i see, haha u ivan gamers also, same like me, ok so i think 16GB shud be enough for me tongue.gif
what's a better phone for gaming besides iphone? hehehehe.
buy jor iphone dun wanna play games like very sorry to myself. brows.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 04:00 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(eric.goh88 @ Oct 7 2010, 03:59 PM)
If just put games 16GB is more than enuff. My ipad has many games for my son and it is not even 8GB yet. Gaming is great on iPhone but better on iPad (in my opinion la)
yeah. bigger screen. i know. rclxms.gif
so, buy both. rclxm9.gif
ivan1128
post Oct 7 2010, 04:05 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(evo7_25 @ Oct 7 2010, 04:03 PM)
yeah totally agreed, i dun hv to bring my PSP all over the place, i phone can make calls n play games h hv fun with the apps, plus taking pics+videos, all in one gadget, ahhhhhh now i reallllyyyy want the i Phone 4!!!! biggrin.gif
yeah. give me 5. icon_rolleyes.gif now i noe y whole world are craving for iphone. have u got yours?

0.0445sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:41 PM