15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

patch 1.1 notes, leaked

MintDarker
post Sep 21 2010, 03:14 PM

187 posts

chrono boost with 20 sec cd...T.T sad. And i tot the current carrier come with 4 interceptors?
Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2010, 03:15 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Sep 21 2010, 03:07 PM)
Saw this couple days ago, but I still think stimmed marauders is more imba than tanks
in all seriousness, i can at least whack marauders. tanks? lol, havent touch them also die ady.

if ur a heavy roach player though, i can understand as rauders really destroy roaches its not even funny lol. or if you keep facing snipe droppers sleep.gif
TSevofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 03:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(MintDarker @ Sep 21 2010, 03:14 PM)
chrono boost with 20 sec cd...T.T sad. And i tot the current carrier come with 4 interceptors?
ya but srzly who make carriers?
they are totally weak lol...

i rather drop 2 stargate and make speedVRs

Added on September 21, 2010, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 21 2010, 03:15 PM)
in all seriousness, i can at least whack marauders. tanks? lol, havent touch them also die ady.

if ur a heavy roach player though, i can understand as rauders really destroy roaches its not even funny lol. or if you keep facing snipe droppers sleep.gif
GSL 2010, countless nexus have been dropped by stimmed marauders drop sweat.gif

Added on September 21, 2010, 3:17 pmbtw for any1 that dunno, there's a trick where u waypoint ur queen to move -> spawn larvae -> move -> spawn larvae constantly...
who says zerg is hard to macro really need to read up on all the various tricks...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 21 2010, 03:17 PM
darkplacid
post Sep 21 2010, 03:19 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 21 2010, 03:13 PM)
umad?
Haha... I find it hilarious that i know what your trying to do...
You provoke me->Challenge Me

What a childish behavior... I bet next you will say im scare... Haha... Sorry...

*IGNORED*
MintDarker
post Sep 21 2010, 03:20 PM

187 posts

And the funny thing is they actually increase the cost for carrier.... 4 battle cruiser with yamato gun vs 4 carries, carriers will fall like nothing, and battle cruiser can be repaired. uhh..

- Ground Units of type Psionic now have vision in the air plane.
is that mean high templar can view high ground like colosus do?

This post has been edited by MintDarker: Sep 21 2010, 03:23 PM
Drian
post Sep 21 2010, 03:21 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2010, 03:13 PM)
minimap to chrono random buildings is not a good chrono use LOL...
good eco and stockpiling larvae for tech structures to finish...
if i can do so with my mutaling builds on ladder, i dun see why hydras are not the same...

from another forum (my post)

and no we can only stock pile 4 chrono which is 4 gate builds (i stockpile 3 as i use 3 gates)...
that's the most we can do...
and we dun have the minimap trick/ smartcasting to help...

same as when 200/200 zerg would stockpile tonnes of larvae and after battle replenish easily...
toss used to be able to come close with storing chrono for the 7-10 gates warpin -> chrono -> warp ins but now its limited by ur nexus count...
u can see lots of toss's builds with the line "store chrono charges"...

if u ask me, 5sec CD for mules and chrono is much better...
since u cant spam it but it wont affect ur builds...
So your opponent allows you to stockpile 2500 Mineral and 2500 gas ? Or you think you can stockpile 2500 Mineral and 2500 gas after every each battle?

ArticFir3
post Sep 21 2010, 03:21 PM

203 posts

This thread is for reading the changelog, and I feel the heat here already. Zerg OP, Terran OP, Protoss OP....it'll never end =\
Grif
post Sep 21 2010, 03:22 PM

378 posts

Siege tank nerf is going to radically change the Terran mech build.
TSevofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 03:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Sep 21 2010, 03:21 PM)
So your opponent allows you to stockpile 2500 Mineral and 2500 gas ? Or you think you can stockpile 2500 Mineral and 2500 gas after every each battle?
during lategame its really ez especially when u have map control...
if u are wondering watch all high lvl zergs and u can see them doing this especially dimaga (to me the best western zerg out there)...
ArticFir3
post Sep 21 2010, 03:24 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Sep 21 2010, 03:21 PM)
You're able to do that if you're 200/200 maxed. And a good Zerg will have a lot of expansion by the time u hit 200
TSevofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 03:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Sep 21 2010, 03:22 PM)
i think it'll change TvT to be more banshee marine based builds now...
Sichiri
post Sep 21 2010, 03:25 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Sep 21 2010, 03:22 PM)
The mule nerf is going to radically change the ENTIRE Terran play.

darkplacid
post Sep 21 2010, 03:27 PM

204 posts

Guys this arguing is useless... The changes have not been confirm... Blizzard took 6 months to balance WC3 so anything can be change. It is just a game relax... Let just wait till tomorrow.

No point arguing here because in the end you all will still play the game... tongue.gif
TSevofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 03:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Sep 21 2010, 03:24 PM)
You're able to do that if you're 200/200 maxed. And a good Zerg will have a lot of expansion by the time u hit 200
or u can stockpile with superb scouting...
the pro zergs now shifting towards heavy drone builds and stockpiling for tech switch nowadays...

i tested it out when i get zerg as a random and its a really good build but depends on ur scouting (and knowing ur timings well)...
with overlord's speed boost, its much easier as u can react accordingly...

Added on September 21, 2010, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(darkplacid @ Sep 21 2010, 03:27 PM)
Guys this arguing is useless... The changes have not been confirm... Blizzard took 6 months to balance WC3 so anything can be change. It is just a game relax... Let just wait till tomorrow.

No point arguing here because in the end you all will still play the game... tongue.gif
its more to a discussion over argument about the changes...
especially hw will it change our builds etc...

the changes to chrono totally nulled all my 3gate timing push builds lol...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 21 2010, 03:29 PM
Ahlok
post Sep 21 2010, 03:32 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

yes!! i hate reapers sad.gif

-zerg player-
MintDarker
post Sep 21 2010, 03:33 PM

187 posts

yea..the change for chrono boost is huge, i can't chrono boost my warpgate research and 1st stalker at the same time already.
TSevofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 03:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Ahlok @ Sep 21 2010, 03:32 PM)
yes!! i hate reapers sad.gif

-zerg player-
u r not alone LOL...
5rax reaper, it scares me so much that i make 2 queens LOL

Added on September 21, 2010, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(MintDarker @ Sep 21 2010, 03:33 PM)
yea..the change for chrono boost is huge, i can't chrono boost my warpgate research and 1st stalker at the same time already.
of all the 3 macro race unique chances, this 1 affects build orders the most...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 21 2010, 03:35 PM
Drian
post Sep 21 2010, 03:36 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2010, 03:23 PM)
during lategame its really ez especially when u have map control...
if u are wondering watch all high lvl zergs and u can see them doing this especially dimaga (to me the best western zerg out there)...
So how many % of the league games in Battlenet fit your scenario of:-

a.) The game doesn't finish within 10 minutes.
b.) Allows you to expand freely until you're able to stockpile 2500 gas and 2500 mineral each battle.
c.) You don't use any minerals and gas while you're stockpiling for the 2500 gas and 2500 mineral.

Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2010, 03:41 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Sep 21 2010, 03:06 PM)
So who is going to give you enough resources to build 28 hydras at the same time?

Problem is getting enough resources to build 28 hydras, not the speed of building units.
zerg econ, and the +1 base unwritten "rule"
Drian
post Sep 21 2010, 03:41 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Sep 21 2010, 03:24 PM)
A good Terran will also never let that happen especially with their strong MMM early to mid game.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:05 AM