guys..any new games or any new apps to share here????
any1 play angry bird?
HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
Sep 21 2010, 10:29 PM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: KL,Ampang |
guys..any new games or any new apps to share here????
any1 play angry bird? |
Sep 21 2010, 10:30 PM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 21 2010, 10:17 PM) aiyo bro...u ask like an hour ago...people still watching tv... and the answer to your question is i think no...DLNA for samsung only...correct me if im wrong.... Added on September 21, 2010, 10:31 pm QUOTE(darkcroation @ Sep 21 2010, 10:29 PM) count me in... This post has been edited by hazril: Sep 21 2010, 10:31 PM |
Sep 21 2010, 10:42 PM
1,501 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Sep 21 2010, 10:46 PM
4,470 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 21 2010, 10:53 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 21 2010, 10:28 PM) same here also... No. You can't discuss that.eventhough im using unlimited plan like KTCY also (still got cap 3gb..duh) its a nice app to track ur daily usage... p/s : a quick question...are we allowed to discuss about paid apps that we can source out it for free in this thread...???wouldnt want to vialote any R&R... |
Sep 22 2010, 12:01 AM
2,631 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Keramat |
omg
desire hd rom for desire is out . http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788554 who wana try it out ? and the vid is here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fipvwzuNyEE This post has been edited by iceman31: Sep 22 2010, 12:04 AM |
Sep 22 2010, 12:11 AM
394 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i wonder is the desire hd super fast open time is on a standy mode or totally switch off...hmm
Sep 22 2010, 12:49 AM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
Wrong psot
This post has been edited by KTCY: Sep 22 2010, 12:49 AM |
Sep 22 2010, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 21 2010, 10:42 PM) QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 21 2010, 10:53 PM) noted guys...thanks for the heads up... QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 21 2010, 10:46 PM) that one is hardware or software based..??if software i think later someone will figure out how to implement in our desire... |
Sep 22 2010, 08:50 AM
141 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:01 AM) omg WOW! this is gonna be exciting. I thought they will need a month or so to port the rom to Desiredesire hd rom for desire is out . http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788554 who wana try it out ? and the vid is here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fipvwzuNyEE I heard it has a super fast bootup time! |
Sep 22 2010, 09:53 AM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 21 2010, 08:54 PM) currently no. But I dun know whether we will get it if we get the rom ported from Desire HD. QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Sep 21 2010, 09:26 PM) For those on AuraxTSense or any custom ROM, anyone getting the following update notification? I just check manually just now - no update available, my phone is up to date. [attachmentid=1793517] Should I update it? |
Sep 22 2010, 09:59 AM
2,084 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
of late, i am kinda pissed with Adroid. i shun iPhone because i don't want to pay over RM1k to buy a hardware and be told what i can and cannot do. I certainly do not want to pay that much $$$ to root my phone and void the warranty to actually enjoy using my phone.
with Android, first i was kinda pi$$ with doubleTwist. Not only me but there are a lot of people around the world that is not getting doubleTwist on Market. I mean... its a media player.... why is it blocking me from getting it???? i can understand if those streaming service are blocked due to legal stuff...!!! this morning, i read about the google's gmail apps on the market. guess what... i happily QR the link.... again.... nothing found on market. i was kinda thinking, why is google putting all this wall around now??? instead of approving what goes on the market, i don't understand why a media player and mail apps is not available to us? I cna of cuz root my phone but then it goes back to my first argument... i didnt pay so much $$$ to void my warranty. |
Sep 22 2010, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:59 AM) of late, i am kinda pissed with Adroid. i shun iPhone because i don't want to pay over RM1k to buy a hardware and be told what i can and cannot do. I certainly do not want to pay that much $$$ to root my phone and void the warranty to actually enjoy using my phone. isn't the gmail app is in ur phone when u 1st start up ur phone...???u just need to configure ur email settings...with Android, first i was kinda pi$$ with doubleTwist. Not only me but there are a lot of people around the world that is not getting doubleTwist on Market. I mean... its a media player.... why is it blocking me from getting it???? i can understand if those streaming service are blocked due to legal stuff...!!! this morning, i read about the google's gmail apps on the market. guess what... i happily QR the link.... again.... nothing found on market. i was kinda thinking, why is google putting all this wall around now??? instead of approving what goes on the market, i don't understand why a media player and mail apps is not available to us? I cna of cuz root my phone but then it goes back to my first argument... i didnt pay so much $$$ to void my warranty. |
Sep 22 2010, 10:20 AM
actually you can install Astro from Market and download the apk of the file you want from the web and install with Astro. No need root your phone.
Sep 22 2010, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 22 2010, 10:18 AM) isn't the gmail app is in ur phone when u 1st start up ur phone...???u just need to configure ur email settings... there is something new for gmail this morning. |
Sep 22 2010, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 22 2010, 10:50 AM) I can find the app and download but it installed unsuccessfully. |
Sep 22 2010, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 22 2010, 10:20 AM) actually you can install Astro from Market and download the apk of the file you want from the web and install with Astro. No need root your phone. yea... i did some apk installation before.my point is there this Market/apps store concept where you can get all your apps. This is a media player (i am not complaining about accessing content) and a mail client. why is this not available to us? why i need to hunt to apk and use a file mgr to install??? |
Sep 22 2010, 11:17 AM
54 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
I have to questions ;
1) If we we factory setting the phone, what happen with all the data inside Astro? can we retrieve it? 2) b4 this, everytime i received an email i will get notify, but now i must do manually. Why? |
Sep 22 2010, 11:20 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(vito @ Sep 21 2010, 09:43 PM) to those that using data plan(3G), do you find the data bandwidth logged by 3G watchdog reliable? will it be the same as what Maxis (or other telco) is tracking? Have 3G watchdog and NetCounter around and both of them reported roughly about the same bandwidth. So, i guess they are pretty much reliable. |
Sep 22 2010, 11:33 AM
| Change to: | 0.3262sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:58 AM |