126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

anwa
post Sep 21 2010, 01:03 PM

791 posts

I plan to go for Desire Z once its available. Not use to typing "poke poke" or "swype swype". Still miss my old touch pro keyboard.
So, people look out for me selling my 1mth old Desire once Desire Z is out. Pre rooted with AuraXtSense 7.6.1 and latest radio....
CKHong
post Sep 21 2010, 01:51 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Sep 21 2010, 12:32 PM)
Normally if u encounter random rebooting while installing apps (Either from market or external source), it could be some errors in ur SD card.
Try check SD card using computer and fix accordingly.
checking SD card.. does it have to be in an adapter ?
or i can just check it with the sd card inside my phone ? eg : connect the phone to computer
cus i dun have adapter for the micro SD ~
bryan_823
post Sep 21 2010, 02:10 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Sep 21 2010, 01:51 PM)
checking SD card.. does it have to be in an adapter ?
or i can just check it with the sd card inside my phone ? eg : connect the phone to computer
cus i dun have adapter for the micro SD ~
Just connect ur phone to PC as disk drive will do. smile.gif
hazril
post Sep 21 2010, 02:52 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Sep 21 2010, 12:53 PM)
well doesn't this make it feel very ...troublesome?
nah...by time i woke up and get ready is already about 30minutes...by then should be ok already... smile.gif
Praetor
post Sep 21 2010, 03:20 PM

<insert custom member title here>
1,794 posts

Does anyone knows how to get the Destination application on the Desire to work? I updated to Froyo and the application came with it. But I'm not sure how to use it. I've turned on the location and GPS but it's still waiting for location.

Any idea?
CKHong
post Sep 21 2010, 03:39 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(Praetor @ Sep 21 2010, 03:20 PM)
Does anyone knows how to get the Destination application on the Desire to work? I updated to Froyo and the application came with it. But I'm not sure how to use it. I've turned on the location and GPS but it's still waiting for location.

Any idea?
did u on ur wifi / data plan ?
if not mistaken.. macam need internet oh ~
you're trying to navigate to a place rite ??

This post has been edited by CKHong: Sep 21 2010, 03:40 PM
xproc
post Sep 21 2010, 05:18 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

hey i feeling got left hand death grip for the wifi reception... anyone experience this?
draco82
post Sep 21 2010, 05:29 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 21 2010, 05:18 PM)
hey i feeling got left hand death grip for the wifi reception... anyone experience this?
All phone, either gsm reception or wifi reception will have a death grip...
not really death grip, but it will reduce the reception if you cover the antenna..
the wifi antenna is place on the top left of the phone, if your hand cover that part then signal will drop....
Anyway, engineer always place the antenna near the place where you hold your phone normally you wont cover it
(*of course except for ip**ne4 whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif )
only if you do it purposely, but who going to grip (not hold, holding wont reduce the signal) the phone on the top left of the phone? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by draco82: Sep 21 2010, 05:42 PM
xproc
post Sep 21 2010, 06:10 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:29 PM)
All phone, either gsm reception or wifi reception will have a death grip...
not really death grip, but it will reduce the reception if you cover the antenna..
the wifi antenna is place on the top left of the phone, if your hand cover that part then signal will drop....
Anyway, engineer always place the antenna near the place where you hold your phone normally you wont cover it
(*of course except for ip**ne4  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif )
only if you do it purposely, but who going to grip (not hold, holding wont reduce the signal) the phone on the top left of the phone? sweat.gif
ya... i learn from it will try treat my phone better...

my college just order for maxis iPhone4, so i can compare which better when his stocks come
pluginbaby
post Sep 21 2010, 06:10 PM

2,661 posts

Big news guys,

http://androinica.com/2010/09/21/rumor-new...-froyo-devices/

just a rumor and not yet confirmed, but thats from HTC Spain .. HTC europe is the one leaking out good rumors bout HTC. Same goes when just before HTC rolled out their Desire 2.2 europe OTA
Cynox
post Sep 21 2010, 06:17 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

wow... great news indeed. thumbup.gif But i think like the official Froyo, most likely we will get it in custom rom months before the official one come out. laugh.gif
xproc
post Sep 21 2010, 08:28 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 21 2010, 06:17 PM)
wow... great news indeed.  thumbup.gif  But i think like the official Froyo, most likely we will get it in custom rom months before the official one come out.  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
nanogen
post Sep 21 2010, 08:39 PM

188 posts

hey guys...would like to get some input from you all...

it seems my weather widget (HTC 1) always turn off the automatic update by itself...i tried to set the auto update on but its always off when i check back..

has any1 encounter this problem as well?
xproc
post Sep 21 2010, 08:54 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

can i ask 1 noob question... does Desire got DLNA?
bryan_823
post Sep 21 2010, 09:26 PM

649 posts

For those on AuraxTSense or any custom ROM, anyone getting the following update notification?

Should I update it? hmm.gif
KTCY
post Sep 21 2010, 09:33 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 21 2010, 06:10 PM)
Big news guys,

http://androinica.com/2010/09/21/rumor-new...-froyo-devices/

just a rumor and not yet confirmed, but thats from HTC Spain .. HTC europe is the one leaking out good rumors bout HTC. Same goes when just before HTC rolled out their Desire 2.2 europe OTA
This is indeed a good news.

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Sep 21 2010, 09:26 PM)
For those on AuraxTSense or any custom ROM, anyone getting the following update notification?

Should I update it?  hmm.gif
Update and kiss your root goodbye tongue.gif

Oh well, been almost 1 week near to 2 I didn't come in whistling.gif
vito
post Sep 21 2010, 09:43 PM

101 posts

to those that using data plan(3G), do you find the data bandwidth logged by 3G watchdog reliable? will it be the same as what Maxis (or other telco) is tracking?
KTCY
post Sep 21 2010, 09:49 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

I'm unlimited plan but I do track using that. Pretty reliable I must say.
xproc
post Sep 21 2010, 10:17 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 21 2010, 08:54 PM)
can i ask 1 noob question... does Desire got DLNA?
no ppl can answer my question?
hazril
post Sep 21 2010, 10:28 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(vito @ Sep 21 2010, 09:43 PM)
to those that using data plan(3G), do you find the data bandwidth logged by 3G watchdog reliable? will it be the same as what Maxis (or other telco) is tracking?
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 21 2010, 09:49 PM)
I'm unlimited plan but I do track using that. Pretty reliable I must say.
same here also...

eventhough im using unlimited plan like KTCY also (still got cap 3gb..duh) its a nice app to track ur daily usage... smile.gif

p/s : a quick question...are we allowed to discuss about paid apps that we can source out it for free in this thread...???wouldnt want to vialote any R&R...

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:44 AM