HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
Sep 26 2010, 11:38 PM
474 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang @ http://himitsu.us |
ermm... I just noticed that I forgot to perform the nandroid backup before I flash CM6 into my Desire
Sep 27 2010, 12:13 AM
1,501 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Guys does anyone know of any app that could allow us to record a video of our phone? Like screen shot but in video form.
Sep 27 2010, 12:46 AM
3,771 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Sep 26 2010, 10:55 PM) Hmm, I just finished rooted my Desire, and everything is working fine. CM on Desire are not really stable yet. I had that once. it may be caused when you installing an app too. I got it after i restored my backup apps. but it didnt happen automatically(which it should be), but after shutting down like you did.Then I flash the new radio from CM forum into my phone, boots nicely and everything working fine. But then, after I shut it down and try to power it, the phone refuse to open and keeps vibrating few times. I need to take out the battery and boot few more times then only manage to get into recovery menu. Anyone face this kind of problem before? EDIT: Shit, now it got into the endless reboot loop; the white screen with HTC logo boot up and keep on reboot! It just refuse to get into the main screen! EDIT2: Hmmm, solved the problem by directly flash CM6 into my phone QUOTE(jychow @ Sep 26 2010, 11:29 PM) hi. Have a question if you can help, really appreciate. Easy, yeah it is cause Malaysia still didnt get it~~ hate to admit it, but we suck in technology and updates.I just came back from Bangkok. Was using prepaid Thai GSM with my Desire. Good rate at 499baht for 180 baht of calls/sms, 50 hours of EDGE internet, and SIM. The best part is that I can turn on/off the mobile internet to save the 50 hours internet limits. The question is regarding MARKET. I can see all the free apps in Market using that SIM card. I didn't set up my google payment. I guess if I did, I can buy apps from there as well. It automatically updated my Gmail app. When I got home, and put Maxis SIM in, the first page of MARKET only show "no information". Does it mean that MARKET is already opened for Thai and we at Malaysia are left in the dust..... Anyway, I don't intend to root my phone and therefore, have to wait a bit longer to see if Google does release the paid app in a few weeks. Anyone has similar experience? QUOTE(lch36 @ Sep 26 2010, 11:34 PM) Welcome to the CM family...Added on September 27, 2010, 12:47 am QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Sep 26 2010, 11:38 PM) ermm... I just noticed that I forgot to perform the nandroid backup before I flash CM6 into my Desire you can always find a stock rom on xda.This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Sep 27 2010, 12:47 AM |
Sep 27 2010, 03:18 AM
295 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
T_T...i nid help...i rooted my desire and installed the the AuraxTSense v7.6.1 and nw my gps is totally nt work...T_T
any1 can help me?? i install the gps status also cant detect the gps...the gps keep blinking and cannot stable...T_T |
Sep 27 2010, 09:02 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Any apps to use Skype on Desire?
Fring and Ebuddy cant work >"> |
Sep 27 2010, 09:08 AM
3,000 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PeeJay |
@llthim, what radio version are you using?
with the latest radio and data on, mine can lock GPS in about 5 second. even indoor near the window can lock! @chiahau, skype lock out fring users from it's server. some marketing issues. there's no skype for android at the moment |
Sep 27 2010, 09:18 AM
1,452 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
CM 6.0.2 had been release. CM members, please go and grab it
Sep 27 2010, 09:23 AM
i has flashed another rom d...nw no prob d....
Sep 27 2010, 09:43 AM
649 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 27 2010, 09:02 AM) Try IM Plus Pro (Pay app)http://www.appbrain.com/app/de.shapeservices.implusfull Im using it, there is Skype but the connection is not really stable yet. This post has been edited by bryan_823: Sep 27 2010, 09:44 AM |
Sep 27 2010, 10:16 AM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Anybody has problem accessing Market place?
Sep 27 2010, 10:18 AM
141 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(llthim @ Sep 27 2010, 09:23 AM) You dun hv to flash another rom.Try this: 1) Turn off phone 2) Take out battery for at least a minute 3) Go to an open area 4) Start GPS Test and it should lock in less than a minute Works for me everytime when my GPS can't lock due to a new ROM or havent used my GPS for a long time |
11,594 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Area 51 |
QUOTE(lch36 @ Sep 27 2010, 09:18 AM) Flashing it now, I jumped from OpenDesire because of stability issue on ODQUOTE(hgkeh @ Sep 27 2010, 10:16 AM) What's your issue?If you have problem downloading, try starting "Talk" and it will probably trigger the download |
Sep 27 2010, 10:19 AM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I keep getting authentication failure notification everytime I tried to access Market.
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Sep 27 2010, 10:18 AM) |
Sep 27 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Sep 27 2010, 10:18 AM) Flashing it now, I jumped from OpenDesire because of stability issue on OD May I know what's ur stability issues with OD.What's your issue? If you have problem downloading, try starting "Talk" and it will probably trigger the download I read many BSOD in XDA OD forum due to camera or new radio. For me, I muz be very lucky. Never once I had those issues. |
Sep 27 2010, 10:28 AM
11,594 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Area 51 |
dracozz... it's been extremely slow after a prolong usage, I don't really know what's the root cause
And some random launcher force close and BSOD (sometimes need to remove the battery and restart) |
Sep 27 2010, 10:40 AM
i has installed the openDesire rom and whenever i flash a themes from my sdcard~~
i will keep restart>< any1 can help me plz...tqtqtq my hboot is 0.93.0001 and the radio is 32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2 kernel version is 2.6.35.4-Open desire i'm using openDesire 4.0.28 i'm trying to install the GalaS for OpenDesire http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=769082 This post has been edited by llthim: Sep 27 2010, 11:09 AM |
Sep 27 2010, 11:02 AM
67 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi hope u all can help me in this noob question..
Does warranty claim for HTC Desire (SIS warranty) requires original receipt? Or any form of proof of purchase required? |
Sep 27 2010, 11:10 AM
584 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Sep 27 2010, 11:12 AM