126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

tyja
post Nov 23 2010, 03:31 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 23 2010, 03:16 PM)
Lol do you still see Desire on maxis website?
biggrin.gif no you dont...
pandazhun
post Nov 23 2010, 05:30 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

Coz I'm planning to buy desire and subscribe for data plan if it's worth it?
any1 to give opinion on whether to use Desire with a data plan?
also, can Desire being used a broadband modem to connect to the internet with my pc if I subscribe a data plan? Coz I'm thinking of canceling my digi broadband to save cost after got data plan but prefer online with office desktop.
koolakt
post Nov 23 2010, 05:42 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Nov 23 2010, 05:30 PM)
also, can Desire being used a broadband modem to connect to the internet with my pc if I subscribe a data plan? Coz I'm thinking of canceling my digi broadband to save cost after got data plan but prefer online with office desktop.
yeah once u update it to froyo.. u'll get wifi tethering, so frm dat u can connect ur laptop via wifi and u can connect it through usb cable for pc n use net.... it's quiet good.. i do it regularly....

Added on November 23, 2010, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Nov 23 2010, 03:00 PM)
If you really want to retain the sense ui ROM at its original taste PLUS custom app2sd to free up the internal memory then you can consider flash into this original stock froyo with init.d support from this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=773997

Partition your SD to have ext3 partition, then install the A2SD mod pack and you will get your apps residing in the internal memory transferred into the ext3 partition automatically.

Do consider to install the super battery circle mod too so that you can check your battery % right off from the top bar.

I'm using this ROM with mods including super battery circle, richardtrip kernel and A2SD+. So far getting good processor performance and good battery saving!
guyz, i have fewq questions to ask...
how to do partition of sd card via rom manager, n while doing partition does dis process removes da data stored in sd card... and, after doing parition of sd card, will i b able to store apps in my sd card.....

thanks in advance... ya'll had been a g8 help for me... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by koolakt: Nov 23 2010, 05:45 PM
NXaqua
post Nov 23 2010, 06:22 PM

921 posts

Hi ,

Seems all my facebook friend's birthday are all 1 day early even though I have checked their details and the setting are in order.

Any of you having this weird issue and way to resolve it . Thanks.
nick67
post Nov 23 2010, 06:33 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Nov 23 2010, 05:30 PM)
Worth it yo! But now can't get the phone together with plan already. Must buy from outside shop then subscribe to maxis data plan separately.

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Nov 23 2010, 06:22 PM)
Hi ,

Seems all my facebook friend's birthday are all 1 day early even though I have checked their details and the setting are in order.

Any of you having this weird issue and way to resolve it . Thanks.
It's a known bug.
hakumiyashi
post Nov 23 2010, 06:48 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Nov 23 2010, 05:42 PM)

guyz, i have fewq questions to ask...
how to do partition of sd card via rom manager, n while doing partition does dis process removes da data stored in sd card... and, after doing parition of sd card, will i b able to store apps in my sd card.....

thanks in advance... ya'll had been a g8 help for me... thumbup.gif
Personally I would prefer using Amon Ra recovery to partition the sd card, more straight forward and freedom to choose the partition size. But anyway that would mean you gotta know how to flash the Amon Ra recovery if you haven't.

So back to Rom manager. 1st you gotta make sure you have Clockwork Mod recovery flashed via rom manager (the apps will prompt you to do so if you try to partition SD card). Then after a boot up and the ROM manager is convinced that you have the proper recovery it will proceed to ask you to choose the swap size (32MB or none is fine) and partition size (most will agree that 512MB is sufficient).

Correct me if i'm wrong.. the partition created would be in ext2 format.

Do take note that partitioning the SD card will wipe the info on the card, so duplicate the info to other storage and put it back after the sd card is partitioned.

After you partitioned the card, you would need to install the A2SD+ apps (if your ROM does not have it yet) in order to use the ext partition. If the A2SD+ can detect and support your ext format then it will automatically store the apps from internal memory into the ext partition.

My advice is you google and read more about partitioning before attempting it. It can be quite messy if you have no idea what are you doing exactly. Especially on the difference between ext2 vs ext3 vs ext4 and which format is supported by which rom.

I foresee there's load more questions you gonna ask from the info above. So, just ask away! biggrin.gif

hazril
post Nov 23 2010, 07:08 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Nov 23 2010, 06:48 PM)
Personally I would prefer using Amon Ra recovery to partition the sd card, more straight forward and freedom to choose the partition size. But anyway that would mean you gotta know how to flash the Amon Ra recovery if you haven't.

So back to Rom manager. 1st you gotta make sure you have Clockwork Mod recovery flashed via rom manager (the apps will prompt you to do so if you try to partition SD card). Then after a boot up and the ROM manager is convinced that you have the proper recovery it will proceed to ask you to choose the swap size (32MB or none is fine) and partition size (most will agree that 512MB is sufficient).

Correct me if i'm wrong.. the partition created would be in ext2 format.

Do take note that partitioning the SD card will wipe the info on the card, so duplicate the info to other storage and put it back after the sd card is partitioned.

After you partitioned the card, you would need to install the A2SD+ apps (if your ROM does not have it yet) in order to use the ext partition. If the A2SD+ can detect and support your ext format then it will automatically store the apps from internal memory into the ext partition.

My advice is you google and read more about partitioning before attempting it. It can be quite messy if you have no idea what are you doing exactly. Especially on the difference between ext2 vs ext3 vs ext4 and which format is supported by which rom.

I foresee there's load more questions you gonna ask from the info above. So, just ask away!  biggrin.gif
i used minitool partition wizard to check my ext...it detects mine as ext3...
hakumiyashi
post Nov 23 2010, 07:16 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 23 2010, 07:08 PM)
i used minitool partition wizard to check my ext...it detects mine as ext3...
Thanks for the clarification! biggrin.gif

Tried partition with ROM manager but re-partitioned it with Amon Ra before I had the chance to know what type of ext the ROM manager partitioned..
koolakt
post Nov 23 2010, 07:42 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Nov 23 2010, 07:16 PM)
Thanks for the clarification!  biggrin.gif

Tried partition with ROM manager but re-partitioned it with Amon Ra before I had the chance to know what type of ext the ROM manager partitioned..
LOL.... it's becoming more complicated each n every day drool.gif hahaha.. nyways thanks for da help... i think i'll install a custom rom n then try to do partition.. by da way how to knw wat type of ext it is.... biggrin.gif
tyja
post Nov 23 2010, 08:00 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Nov 23 2010, 07:42 PM)
LOL.... it's becoming more complicated each n every day drool.gif  hahaha.. nyways thanks for da help... i think i'll install a custom rom n then try to do partition.. by da way how to knw wat type of ext it is.... biggrin.gif
all partition tool have capability to check partition type. I use gparted live cd. it is linux base and ext 2,3,4 are from linux base. ext 3 and 4 use journal function. and it is better, there's said that ext 4 will shorten your sd card life. amon ra recovery can make various size of partition. lately, clockworld latest recovery also have function to make partition. if you are new, you may also like to know S-OFF. if your set already S-OFF, you can do everything with your set in a simple way. smile.gif

does anybody know what RUU for maxis slcd set?just want to prepare just in case..

This post has been edited by tyja: Nov 23 2010, 09:02 PM
hazril
post Nov 23 2010, 11:28 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Nov 23 2010, 07:42 PM)
LOL.... it's becoming more complicated each n every day drool.gif  hahaha.. nyways thanks for da help... i think i'll install a custom rom n then try to do partition.. by da way how to knw wat type of ext it is.... biggrin.gif
check my previous post...i've stated what software i use to check my ext... smile.gif

kokifung
post Nov 24 2010, 12:40 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

@hazril: thanks for helping me... my problem solved..
i just backup my file (though wanna flash rom again) then backup nandroid.. then clear cache/factory data..
wanna flash my rom missing.. reboot lor..

then my desire back to normal.. all reappear again.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

all back to normal... sweat.gif sweat.gif
jamieshin
post Nov 24 2010, 04:07 AM

149 posts

hi.. im interested on the Desire phone.. but i jus saw a video from youtube show tis phone got multitouch problem.... or keep restart the fon.. can anyone tel me hows tis phone currently is?.. or u anyone face tis problem too?
tyja
post Nov 24 2010, 06:31 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Nov 24 2010, 04:07 AM)
hi.. im interested on the Desire phone.. but i jus saw a video from youtube show tis phone got multitouch problem.... or keep restart the fon.. can anyone tel me hows tis phone currently is?.. or u anyone face tis problem too?
nope. it is nice and stable phone
ivandj
post Nov 24 2010, 07:52 AM

578 posts

New user here smile.gif
Dislike the Sense UI
LauncherPro much nicer + desktop visualizer

----------------------

on 2.2 froyo (2.13.707.1)
Bravo PVT1 Ship S-ON
Hboot 0.93.0001
radio 5.09.05.30_2

Planning to root it and flash the rom .
Do i need to partition my sd card or do anything with it ?
planning to use app2sd which is included in the ROM

tyja
post Nov 24 2010, 08:05 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(ivandj @ Nov 24 2010, 07:52 AM)
New user here smile.gif
Dislike the Sense UI
LauncherPro much nicer + desktop visualizer

----------------------

on 2.2 froyo (2.13.707.1)
Bravo PVT1 Ship  S-ON
Hboot 0.93.0001
radio 5.09.05.30_2

Planning to root it and flash the rom .
Do i need to partition my sd card or do anything with it ?
planning to use app2sd which is included in the ROM
1. root using unrevoked
2. u can partition using recovery amon ra or rom manager later after install custom rom. or use partition tool your sd card
ivandj
post Nov 24 2010, 08:10 AM

578 posts

So do the SD partition after flashing the rom using Rom manager yea ?
Any good roms , Without the nonsense .

any difference if without HTC sense ?
Does my facebook & twitter sync with people / contacts ?
huhuh biggrin.gif
hazril
post Nov 24 2010, 09:40 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 24 2010, 08:05 AM)
1. root using unrevoked
2. u can partition using recovery amon ra or rom manager later after install custom rom. or use partition tool your sd card
QUOTE(ivandj @ Nov 24 2010, 08:10 AM)

huhuh biggrin.gif
correction...do the partition BEFORE flashing to custom rom... smile.gif
draco82
post Nov 24 2010, 12:42 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ivandj @ Nov 24 2010, 08:10 AM)

huhuh biggrin.gif
No sense or no sense UI?
if AOSP (No sense) then there is no people apps which link your contact, facebook and tweet......
but most of them able to sync only facebook pict.
if No sense UI, then yes, they will still like just without the sense widget...

This post has been edited by draco82: Nov 24 2010, 12:42 PM
pandazhun
post Nov 24 2010, 04:17 PM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 23 2010, 06:33 PM)
Worth it yo! But now can't get the phone together with plan already. Must buy from outside shop then subscribe to maxis data plan separately.
It's a known bug.
how about getting IP4 plan with maxis then sell the IP4 and get myself a new Desire AP instead then use the Idata plan.
how much of data usage do u guys usually use? probably will use for casual web surfing so which options to recommend?

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:10 AM