108 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

lamjunrong
post Feb 23 2013, 06:51 PM

Richelle
1,169 posts

first day handle my X100
Share by Junrong LuLu, on Flickr

i gonna share my hand on experience on this camera, it feels solid and robust, but in a very light weight! Perfect for street!
one thing lagging behind is the start up speed, just can not turn on the switch and directly snap the shutter...no really quick for snap and run photography
OVF is uneasy to see in bright sky and day, jog dial and 4 way pad no so solid build and scare to "rosak" easily

dust particle enter to the viewfinder, i dunno how this is happening, anyone has this issue b4? and is it fixable?
but i guess that the thing that bother me for now, in the super bright side~it gives me edge to edge sharpness, and unexpected good dynamic range
Street Art by Junrong LuLu, on Flickr
blow up 300% no problem!
(my photography skill no yet reach, still got lots to learn in controls, do C&C!)
Silent operation and i snap like a ninja, all i need is my right hand and shoot all the way down!
Saw and heard lot of people complaining about slow operation, but once i turn on, it never stop me from shooting

still hasnt completely explore and discover this unique camera yet, may need guide from all Fuji sifus cheers.gif!
hidden830726
post Feb 23 2013, 07:38 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Dont off the camera then, indeed cant switch on and straight shoot.

However, faster card will help improve the startup time.

Try off the AF assist light or silent mode for super silent, mine silent all the way, no focus beep also.

Enjoy your camera

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 23 2013, 07:39 PM
treflip
post Feb 24 2013, 01:15 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Feb 23 2013, 06:51 PM)

dust particle enter to the viewfinder, i dunno how this is happening, anyone has this issue b4? and is it fixable?
but i guess that the thing that bother me for now, in the super bright side~it gives me edge to edge sharpness, and unexpected good dynamic range
Street Art by Junrong LuLu, on Flickr
blow up 300% no problem!
(my photography skill no yet reach, still got lots to learn in controls, do C&C!)
Silent operation and i snap like a ninja, all i need is my right hand and shoot all the way down!
Saw and heard lot of people complaining about slow operation, but once i turn on, it never stop me from shooting

still hasnt completely explore and discover this unique camera yet, may need guide from all Fuji sifus cheers.gif!
bro may i know where this spot is? seems interesting hehehe
mumeichan
post Feb 24 2013, 02:39 AM

4,152 posts

Morning Sun in the Style of SX70

Camera Data
Make:FUJIFILM
Model:FinePix X100
Shutter Speed:1/150 second
Aperture:F/2.8
Focal Length:23 mm
ISO Speed:100
Software:Adobe Photoshop CS6 (Windows)
Sensor Size:21mm
lamjunrong
post Feb 24 2013, 07:10 AM

Richelle
1,169 posts

Hidden: i am using a sandisk 16gb extreme class ten
Treflip: the location is opposite Kuala Lumpur KTM station

It is somehow difficult to turn on and off the switch..and dunno how dust particle enter the viewfinder..
But in the end. I never shoot street like so easy b4
Grajindo
post Feb 24 2013, 08:21 AM

2,171 posts

DSCF7228 by Victor_Ng, on Flickr

DSCF7299 by Victor_Ng, on Flickr
Soaked my X100.

This post has been edited by Grajindo: Feb 24 2013, 08:25 AM
Kokoklicious
post Feb 24 2013, 11:22 AM

98 posts

This X100 really caught my attention. But no $$ to buy sad.gif

This post has been edited by Kokoklicious: Feb 24 2013, 11:22 AM
neverland
post Feb 24 2013, 02:44 PM

106 posts

Yesterday evening laugh.gif
treflip
post Feb 25 2013, 12:58 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Feb 24 2013, 07:10 AM)
Hidden: i am using a sandisk 16gb extreme class ten
Treflip: the location is opposite Kuala Lumpur KTM station

It is somehow difficult to turn on and off the switch..and dunno how dust particle enter the viewfinder..
But in the end. I never shoot street like so easy b4
aaaa alright thanks for the info =)
lamjunrong
post Feb 26 2013, 02:42 PM

Richelle
1,169 posts

See that string from his eye? by Junrong LuLu, on Flickr

mrRighthand
post Feb 26 2013, 11:58 PM

437 posts

X100s available for pre order on ylcamera and shashinki. Gah temptation
QiAnG
post Feb 27 2013, 12:53 AM

545 posts

For just RM3.6k? Is the price final? If it's just 3.6k then its really tempting
seech
post Feb 27 2013, 07:10 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Feb 27 2013, 12:53 AM)
For just RM3.6k? Is the price final? If it's just 3.6k then its really tempting
Same price as when the X100 was released.... hmm.gif $$$ cry.gif
ZzZzz...
post Feb 27 2013, 09:15 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

ahhhhh.....poison d
hidden830726
post Feb 27 2013, 09:24 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Seems price fix.. But I don't want the leather pouch and card Wo.., any other alternate start taking orders?
QiAnG
post Feb 27 2013, 09:25 AM

545 posts

Haha, tempting tempting. Was about to grab a used x100 then this price came out. Decisions!!

At first x100s was a let down due to the xtrans sensor. But then this came out at well, old news though http://www.fujirumors.com/feedback-lightro...ase-candidates/

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Feb 27 2013, 09:28 AM
ZzZzz...
post Feb 27 2013, 10:09 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

more review X100 VS X100S

http://www.digitalrev.com/article/fujifilm...t/NzkzOTM4ODI_A
seech
post Feb 27 2013, 04:12 PM

313 posts

One from the WTA Malaysian Open 2013...