8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

hidden830726
post Oct 3 2011, 11:08 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Im checking out X10 too. bumping here. Do share if got news

Wanna know the price.
hidden830726
post Oct 8 2011, 08:39 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

KLPF 2011 got showcase X10?
hidden830726
post Apr 24 2012, 08:36 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

I'm sure can nego a bit more.

RM3287 for X100 _ the leather case good price?

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Apr 24 2012, 08:37 PM
hidden830726
post Apr 24 2012, 11:39 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Apr 24 2012, 11:06 PM)
quick grab it
will check out tomorrw at shop.

Anyway, how bad is the sticky aperture problem?

I read and why it seems alot of ppl face this problem and need to send their unit for repair?
hidden830726
post Apr 25 2012, 12:22 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Ya I'm gonna meet them this evening
hidden830726
post Apr 25 2012, 10:40 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

JUst bought 1, now updating firmware

Added on April 25, 2012, 11:19 pmok, its time for accessories:

1) Lens Hood with 49mm Adapter Ring or 52mm better?

2) Screw http://shashinki.com/shop/bower-soft-touch...ase-p-8341.html

3) Buy a good filter? http://shashinki.com/shop/52mm-xspro-ultra...ter-p-9252.html

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Apr 25 2012, 11:19 PM
hidden830726
post Apr 26 2012, 12:42 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Wanna buy the below:

http://shashinki.com/shop/hoya-hardened-gl...ter-p-5398.html

http://shashinki.com/shop/lhjx10052-replac...ion-p-9325.html

Question,

Whats the diff between 49 and 52mm?
With adaptor + filter, where u guys put the X100? inside the brown leather pouch?
Any better case or pouch?

hidden830726
post Apr 26 2012, 01:11 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 26 2012, 01:00 AM)
if you buy 52mm adapter ring then should use a 52mm filter....so does 49mm adapter ring for 49mm filter

Added on April 26, 2012, 1:02 ambare in mind....shashinki price is a little bit overprice, but it is a very trusted online shop
ok, sure about the size, but my main concern is, once put the adaptor, how u put in the leather brown casing? if dont put in, how we carry around?

Im aware of Shashinki price, haha <---- frequent buyer

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Apr 26 2012, 01:12 AM
hidden830726
post Apr 26 2012, 01:41 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 26 2012, 01:20 AM)
i still can fit it in leather case...with x100 + adaptor ring + BW filter + lens cap....just need some force, still perfect fit...

but if with soft release...i cant guarantee you sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hmm, force = no good, if 49mm also force, 52 = worst?

Any other sifu can comment?

any alternative casing for X100?
hidden830726
post Apr 26 2012, 01:49 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 26 2012, 01:47 AM)
i quite care my X100, the minor force i still can accept...but for 52mm i dont know xD

Added on April 26, 2012, 1:48 am
case you looking is full case or half case???
full case i guess, i want to take out and shoot. and put back when done
hidden830726
post Apr 26 2012, 11:03 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

ok, Able to do some shooting after work.

Nice build, have fun shooting with it, but not so familiar with the distance yet, normally i shoot 50mm with crop sensor for street, so shooting with this x100 is a bit unfamiliar to me.

The focusing speed a bit slow, but still not a major issue for me, kind of expected.

Feel a little bit uncomfortable / hard to adjust the aperture ring at front, a bit unfamiliar with camera this size as been shooting with DSLR all this while.

A bit hard to shoot in the face, due to the short and wide fujinon lens, have to shoot from behind. Maybe im just shy, at least, the big size of DSLR cover my face. This X100 do not.

Shooting in low light a bit bad than desire, nothing much to complaint about ISO.

The film setting very fun to play.

Overall, im happy with the purchase and should have bought it earlier.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...79706159&type=1

hidden830726
post Apr 26 2012, 11:04 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Question,

1) How to Focus and recompose with this camera?

2) Lens Hood with 52mm Adapter Ring, can put nicely into the brown leather case?

3) I read somewhere said X100 no need half press, is it true?

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Apr 26 2012, 11:59 PM
hidden830726
post Apr 27 2012, 10:17 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Apr 27 2012, 08:22 PM)
1. The same way you do with SLR. But better choose your focus points for more accurate focus.

2. You should buy the lens hood with 49mm adapter ring. 49mm filter is cheaper and fit/match perfectly the x100 lens. Why make your lens/camera bigger with 52mm?

3. Yes no need, but that usually means your shot is out of focus!!!
T^hanks Samsung Freak, just read Kenrockwell X100 guide, able to get to know the camera a little bit more now. Bought adaptor ring and hood with 49mm filter thread and 49mm filter as well.

Anyway, good luck in your sale.

Added on April 27, 2012, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 27 2012, 03:15 PM)
Pick your poison.

Already kena. zzzz

Added on April 27, 2012, 10:41 pmI dig out my dad's old school flash, (brand name: Crown), and shoot with X100, it works, but due to no TTL, i need to use the ND filter, flash compensation, and exposure compensation, iSO fix at 200, shutter at 1/4000 then only normal.

No other way to go around this?

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Apr 27 2012, 10:41 PM
hidden830726
post Apr 28 2012, 12:22 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhoo @ Apr 28 2012, 12:08 PM)
Hi guys, just bought my fujix100 recently, and my friend told me it's better to upgrade the latest firmware.. but im having problem of updating it.. i put the latest firmware in the flash card but nothing happened when i plugged it in back to my cam.. desperately seeking for help in way of updating it and how could i check the firmware... thank you!
Follow the instruction here

http://www.fujifilm.com/support/digital_ca...0/download.html
hidden830726
post May 1 2012, 05:37 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ May 1 2012, 02:27 PM)
The X100 is a brilliant available light camera. It can do beautiful ISO3,200 (even better than Canon crop like 60D) and it can render straight out of camera JPEG and RAW file without the need for post processing very nicely due to Fuji experience in film and colors. It is also very small and 'compact' because of the small unremovable prime lens.

My humble opinion is now you wanna put an on camera big flash on it (no offense), then now your camera become a giant one like 60d with 430ex... and then now you no longer need to abuse the high ISO and let the Fuji engine render available light... your expensive camera become similar to ... something like a G11 with a flash attached?
Agreed with ISO 3200, flash is more like optional.

Good camera
hidden830726
post May 2 2012, 05:08 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ May 2 2012, 04:40 PM)
Useful if you often get dark faces in bright sunlight. But usually built in flash is enough. I got the EF20 because the hood was blocking the built in flash on my X10. Does add some bulk but not off balance. Won't be a problem at all on an X100.
zzz after owing the x100 for almost a week, now only i know it comes with internal flash.

hidden830726
post May 6 2012, 08:15 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Seriously, once i put on the adptor and hood, no way i can put them back into the leather case, how are u guys deal with that?

How to carry around? just put in a bag?
hidden830726
post May 7 2012, 09:08 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Bought this - Crumpler Pleasure Dome (M) Black for my X100

Fit nicely with adapter, filter and hood on. Prefer to use this as a belt pouch or as a casing to put in my bigger camera bag.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 7 2012, 09:09 PM
hidden830726
post May 8 2012, 12:52 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 8 2012, 12:07 AM)
How much is this??
RM165. Im the proud owner of 3 crumpler product, the price worth the quality.
hidden830726
post May 8 2012, 09:52 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(velma @ May 8 2012, 05:09 PM)
my personal favorite
http://www.storks.co/web/
i'm using Discovery Check and Atlantis Small Brown
VERy nice indeed

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top