EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL
Minolta
Jan 26 2014, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(cedyy @ Jan 25 2014, 09:09 AM) Wanna ask ED SOHO1 owners, whether your upstairs bathroom light switch is linked to the downstairs wall light switch. For my type B unit, the upstairs bathroom light cannot be switched on unless the downstairs wall light' switch is on!! the Empire staff told me it's like that!! Wtf.. doesn't make sense! Haha, this is a first! Looks like they looped the 2 switches from a single red. But to answer ur question, no such nonsense so far I've heard or encountered in both A & B types here. What's the name of the Empire staff who told u this?
cedyy
Jan 26 2014, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Minolta @ Jan 26 2014, 01:14 AM) Haha, this is a first! Looks like they looped the 2 switches from a single red. But to answer ur question, no such nonsense so far I've heard or encountered in both A & B types here. What's the name of the Empire staff who told u this? good to hear that it's not normal. i'll lodge a complaint with the management
QUESTIONARIES
Feb 5 2014, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(cedyy @ Jan 26 2014, 03:30 PM) good to hear that it's not normal. i'll lodge a complaint with the management Shall ask them to provide u the double gang switches and the switches can be on/off from either switch This post has been edited by QUESTIONARIES: Feb 5 2014, 07:04 PM
cedyy
Feb 6 2014, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(QUESTIONARIES @ Feb 5 2014, 07:02 PM) Shall ask them to provide u the double gang switches and the switches can be on/off from either switch  they've not come back to me on what they'll do to rectify it.
Minolta
Feb 6 2014, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(cedyy @ Feb 6 2014, 08:04 AM) they've not come back to me on what they'll do to rectify it. U complain to who? Must complain to the right person. Go to the developer's on-site office (not the management office). Dun waste time with the Indon guy Nofi or other Banglas. Look for Alan or his boss Mr Ong. Then u chase with phone everyday.
cedyy
Feb 6 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Minolta @ Feb 6 2014, 09:29 AM) U complain to who? Must complain to the right person. Go to the developer's on-site office (not the management office). Dun waste time with the Indon guy Nofi or other Banglas. Look for Alan or his boss Mr Ong. Then u chase with phone everyday. yes, i complained to developer. not to the management and yes, it's been brought to Alan's attention. thanks for the info. i do not know who is Nofi, only know an Indon called Warno. He's helping me coordinate. my unit had another water leak just before CNY and he promptly rectified it on CNY eve.
Glcotan
Feb 19 2014, 12:00 PM
saw in this in patchay's fb group, QUOTE SHOCKING NEWS ::::: I met my a friend of mine for coffee today whois one of the owner of Empire Damansara studio (Mammoth Developer) as well as a agent bringing his clients for rental viewing.
What he told me was a shocking issue that i think action have to be taken. Atfirst when i heard the rumors about this issue "for the 1st time" amonth ago, i thought i was just a hoax news.
However, Today my friend and other 10 innocent people ALMOST LOST THEIR LIVES in Empire Damasara Studio LIFT. when the LIFT FELL FROM 15th floor to GROUND FLOOR in 2-3secs throwing victims airborne, and my friend was terrified and frightened, the other victims in the lift were crying for help and some kept them calm. Eventually locked in the lift for another 30mins before rescue arrived!!! WTF!!!!!!!!
This is the 2nd incidents that had happend in Empire Damansara studio as far im concerned, i dont know how many other incidents besides this.
Im sorry for those investors, owners, agents, or Mammoth developer. Being fair or unfair to you whether it will affect your property value, potential for renting or subsale, reputation of developer, I DONT GIVE A SHIT coz my friend together with 10people almost lost their lives,
I AM NOT ABLE TO TOLERATE AND KEEP THIS ISSUE DISCREET HIDING AGAINST INNOCENT LIVES..!!! What if The next time this happens and there are no safety line to hold on to the lift... Remember the EXPLOSION INCIDENT IN "SUBANG EMPIRE GALLERY" 2years ago? It took less than 1 week to close file and news/rumors/public media covering up the scenes behind. What are the consequences and compensation that the victim recieved? Lives lost!! Ring your bells yet...?????
Anyway, I advised my friend (victim) to seek legal advise and file a law suit against the developer or whoever it is involve, but they are not courageous enough to defend themself but i am here writing and reporting this issue publicly in PTLM to create awareness on this issue to seek for further proceedings on this case if somebody is willing to stand up to remand further explaination on this case. I hope someone out there will take further actions on this incidents,
Up till now, there are NO REPORTS or update on this case yet.
Any professional advise or legal experts here to give in your opinions on this matter?
CMW123
Feb 19 2014, 01:58 PM
The fb discussion on the lift incident seems so real and happened before !
Glcotan
Feb 19 2014, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Feb 19 2014, 01:58 PM) The fb discussion on the lift incident seems so real and happened before ! may be ED itself it's the new theme park MEH going to build in EC2. Got water features, now got free falling lift.. geng!
DarenS
Mar 24 2014, 03:21 PM
An agent told me minimum price is now 480k for Sohos in Empire Damansara. Not sure if it's true.
Giant
Mar 24 2014, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(DarenS @ Mar 24 2014, 03:21 PM) An agent told me minimum price is now 480k for Sohos in Empire Damansara. Not sure if it's true. 480K from the lowest floor?
HELLO HELLO
Mar 24 2014, 10:10 PM
Never like this empire jialat. Shopping mall sibeh lousy.
ch3r
Mar 27 2014, 09:24 PM
Went to survey recent. Here my finding.
Studio RM308K mid floor, ID quality look bad, agent said highest floor swimming pool on construction and no promise on gym.
Duplex SOHO 1 agent said RM480 above. SOHO 2 RM470 low - mid floor. SOHO 1 and 2 by far i think ID quality look better then Studio, but confirm no swimming pool or gym.
Parking have to pay RM100/mth. Maintenance RM0.30/sqf.
Lastly, I hate it when actual asking price is so much higher then posted property website. It can be about 20K-50K difference. Despite that I really like the whole Empire design especially the duplex soho type B. Don't know if its a good buy for own stay.
Minolta
Mar 27 2014, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(ch3r @ Mar 27 2014, 09:24 PM) Went to survey recent. Here my finding. Studio RM308K mid floor, ID quality look bad, agent said highest floor swimming pool on construction and no promise on gym. Duplex SOHO 1 agent said RM480 above. SOHO 2 RM470 low - mid floor. SOHO 1 and 2 by far i think ID quality look better then Studio, but confirm no swimming pool or gym. Parking have to pay RM100/mth. Maintenance RM0.30/sqf. Lastly, I hate it when actual asking price is so much higher then posted property website. It can be about 20K-50K difference. Despite that I really like the whole Empire design especially the duplex soho type B. Don't know if its a good buy for own stay. Thanks for sharing. You have taken the trouble to call the agents. Sadly nowadays agents are unscrupulous and mostly aiming to bait potential buyers with falsely low prices. Same lesson to all buyers of whatever properties to call instead of relying on websites for prices.
Close To you
Mar 30 2014, 06:44 PM

Previous mth ago my friend told me the workmanship was bad and I'm not really believe until I went there yesterday and realize my friend's words were true. What a bad construction work. Leakage, the finishing, even the cabinet installation like sucks. I thought only regalia units are bad , but this 1 more and more and more worst!!
Minolta
Mar 30 2014, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Close To you @ Mar 30 2014, 06:44 PM) Previous mth ago my friend told me the workmanship was bad and I'm not really believe until I went there yesterday and realize my friend's words were true. What a bad construction work. Leakage, the finishing, even the cabinet installation like sucks. I thought only regalia units are bad , but this 1 more and more and more worst!! They have been doing rectification work since VP almost 1 year edi! Bangla work. Quality as u said.
Close To you
Mar 31 2014, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Minolta @ Mar 30 2014, 10:51 PM) They have been doing rectification work since VP almost 1 year edi! Bangla work. Quality as u said. I can't imaging how long is the building can be lasting with this kind of worst workmanship...
Minolta
Apr 1 2014, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Close To you @ Mar 31 2014, 05:30 PM) I can't imaging how long is the building can be lasting with this kind of worst workmanship... Concrete got 10 years warranty wan. So last min 10years haha
Close To you
Apr 1 2014, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(Minolta @ Apr 1 2014, 01:10 AM) Concrete got 10 years warranty wan. So last min 10years haha Hahaha... True...
VLVL
Apr 1 2014, 09:19 PM

Guys ,
I m the owner yet the resident of ED units. I have moved into ED 3 months ago. Yes , the security really need to improve as currently the card access system is not done yet . Any stranger can be enter anytime. The lift issue we will highlight to management this weekend and see what is the mitigation plan. Others than security and lift . Everything is fine like parking, environment , cleanness, shop and neighbour.