EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

DarenS
post May 7 2013, 12:51 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(alextong99 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:20 AM)
empire city still selling a last block SOS (servise office suite) from 387sf to 1117sf
price psf rm800
go sale office to check available unit, has go last week. smallest unit available 392sf 1 unit left only
I'm interested. Please text me details at 0173060103. Thanks.
DarenS
post May 15 2013, 12:46 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(tienzyee @ May 14 2013, 05:24 PM)
What about the defects and finishing quality for Soho 1? still bad? won't be fixed?
I think most owners agree that SOHO 1 finishing is much better but SOHO 2 prices are going up faster due to common area in front of units, unlike SOHO 1 where the walkway is so narrow you can't fit 3 people.
DarenS
post May 16 2013, 01:59 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kinx @ May 15 2013, 12:40 PM)
no idea about SOHO 1,  but SOHO 2 common area is "share" between even and odd number floors. which mean even number floor units facing "small" garden. where can feel very spacious. but it can bring in more noisy and dirt smile.gif
I have a SOHO 2 unit for sale, but the keys are with developer as they're still fixing the defects. I have gone through 3 rounds of defects checks so I can be sure that it's in the best conditions before selling it off or renting it out. Unit faces the forest. See only greens and nothing else.
DarenS
post Jun 8 2013, 04:17 PM

38 posts

Dear all,

I bought a sub-sales unit of Soho2 and am in the process of applying for loan. Two banks only managed to offer me MOF of 80% only but I am looking for 85% financing. Please call/text me at 0173060103 if you're a banker who can help. Thanks.
DarenS
post Jun 8 2013, 06:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(DarenS @ Jun 8 2013, 04:17 PM)
Dear all,

I bought a sub-sales unit of Soho2 and am in the process of applying for loan. Two banks only managed to offer me MOF of 80% only but I am looking for 85% financing. Please call/text me at 0173060103 if you're a banker who can help. Thanks.
What are the types of tenants so far? I thought Mammoth was going to keep the tenancy to themselves to control the tenants? Like in Empire Subang? If random people rent then the shops are gonna be lame like those in metropolitan
DarenS
post Jul 2 2013, 03:15 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(brandmeup @ Jul 2 2013, 03:39 AM)
Looking forward to rent a unit.

Kindly contact me if any end users have units for rent.

I have a SOHO 2 unit at level 3 ready to be rented out. I did renovation worth rm4800 so the place is beautiful. Call me at 0173060103 and we can skip the agent. Thanks.
DarenS
post Aug 1 2013, 10:14 AM

38 posts

I understand your pain cedyy. My Soho1 unit is also in the same condition sleep.gif but the funny thing is no matter how bad the finishing is, the prices are going up like nobody's business :S Wonder why.

Called up an agent to ask if got any units left cheapest is 440k siao meh
DarenS
post Aug 27 2013, 12:16 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Aug 27 2013, 11:47 AM)
BEWARE!!! Empire Damansara's unit does not comes with car park. You have to pay for it RM100/mth for 1 car.
Hahahhahahha need to BEWARE until like that or not? lol

RM100/month is no biggie, as long as the property has potential sleep.gif

If starbucks and other fnb enter the retail area, trust me this place will be a boom! Hopefully it becomes a nice food court like Publika, catering for offices around there.
DarenS
post Aug 27 2013, 02:31 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(eumoramaniac @ Aug 27 2013, 12:58 PM)
You mean this place gonna be so happening? nice for invest?
What we say doesn't matter, it's a leap of faith, investing in property. Just visit yourself and make a decision and take the plunge.

For the person who said RM180/month minimum, obviously didn't bother to actually ask management or people who are already staying there. Quite ignorant, but i guess everyone has the right to spread rumours. Carpark is only RM100/month for each unit in Empire Damansara.
DarenS
post Aug 28 2013, 10:05 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Martinis @ Aug 28 2013, 08:18 AM)
dun have to be so defensive, fact is a fact

will see cars flooding the roadside  tongue.gif
Hahaha this must be one of those who didn't invest in the property and is now sour over the development. Retail units are already under renovation and once starbucks and texas chicken start operating, the rest will join in and we'll go from there. For those sour grapes, the car park has already been confirmed at RM100/month for residents. For non-residents, it's like going to any mall and paying for carpark sleep.gif

DarenS
post Sep 2 2013, 10:59 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Martinis @ Aug 31 2013, 10:38 AM)
the so called rm100 per month, but no guaranteed parking space. what for? if owner buy for own stay and wants designated parking, then how? I guess have to pay rm200 extra on top of management fee monthly to developer lah.....become long term milk for developer. ke ke...

if want to save rm100..then stress lah...everyday rounding look for parking kah?
Not reserved and not guaranteed are totally two different things. Understanding of english is the issue here. Residents pay rm100 and the carpark is guaranteed. Means if there are 100 carparks, they will only accept RM100 from 100 cars. Non-reserved just means if you come home late, your carpark (WHICH IS GUARANTEED) might be further away from the lift. So have to walk further.

Get your facts straight before barking up the wrong tree sleep.gif
DarenS
post Sep 2 2013, 12:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Martinis @ Sep 2 2013, 11:16 AM)
Fxxk, where did I park my car?  doh.gif
Forgetful people should (and deservedly so) pay the rm200 then. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif good for the economy! tongue.gif
DarenS
post Sep 2 2013, 12:04 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Sep 1 2013, 12:32 AM)
100 complain not reserved. 200 complain too expensive. Why wan to stress? Dun buy loh. Go look for something else loh.
Totally agree. I don't understand people who came to the forum to attack the non-reserved carpark? Are people so sadistic? If didn't buy, go play far far. If bought, we should come up with ideas to help management make the carpark situation better.

For those sour grapes, just watch us from afar and be amazed at how ED is gonna grow wink.gif
DarenS
post Sep 2 2013, 07:19 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Sep 2 2013, 02:07 PM)
rclxms.gif  those sour grapes just too free , complain this and that like a mad women. i doubt whether they read the info i upload or not.
Exactly, it's quite embarrassing really. But oh well, some people are just like that.
DarenS
post Sep 2 2013, 10:06 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Sep 2 2013, 09:33 PM)
Lets organize a cocktail session in sky bar of empire damansara after completion. For those sour grapes , u re invited too so that we can have a look on how classy is the project .
Sounds like a plan to me!! biggrin.gif:D I'll bring my gf along, we both own a soho1 each biggrin.gif
DarenS
post Sep 3 2013, 12:52 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Sep 3 2013, 12:29 AM)
Actually, I take my words back! Just found out there's a unit occupied on level 3x since yesterday!
Somebody moved in already?!?! that's crazy! hahahaha but all good for us wink.gif

Whoever has moved in please update us on the retail development!
DarenS
post Sep 10 2013, 09:46 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Sep 9 2013, 05:53 PM)
Update on Studio rental. Got Kuai Lou rented one unit low floor for 1.4k/m. 363sf studio. Source? Met him face to face. Think this is quite exceptional.

Lotsa agents call and advise owners to rent out at 1k/m. Got ready tenant. That's actually true.

Share to help you all determine your own rental.
If studio also can go 1.3-1.4k, Soho owners should go 2.2k no?
DarenS
post Sep 10 2013, 05:02 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 10 2013, 02:07 PM)
i was told many subsales already in progress... vp was done for studio
I thought Empire City is delayed by 1 year? VP already?
DarenS
post Sep 13 2013, 03:45 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(francisbacon7 @ Sep 13 2013, 10:25 AM)
420k-460k hw many sqf?

I knw 300k 366 sqf only...
420-460k is for SOHOS, some are 695sqft but mostly after 725-748 sqft. 400k definitely cannot find dy. According to agents, 400k is 6 months ago's price. Premium obviously is paid for those facing greenery because the front will eventually be blocked by another building. So the 7 and 8 units of each floor (e.g. 15-07) will ask for premium coz these face the green.
DarenS
post Sep 23 2013, 10:53 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 21 2013, 03:48 PM)
Retail area saw only texas chicken and 7-11 from driving pass by

What other operators coming in?
1) A korean restaurant doing reno
2) A coffee shop doing reno
3) A western fusion food restaurant (rented 2 units like texas chicken) doing reno
4) A Malay cuisine restaurant under reno

For a project that's just CCCed, take your bet which way it will go, I won't comment more tongue.gif

0.0720sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:17 PM