5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

:: Post Your Gaming Setup ::, pls support this thread..

TSHanzo
post May 13 2005, 02:35 AM, updated 17y ago

119 posts

Hi.. i've been wishing for someone to make this thread.. pls post your gaming rig (prefer console gaming) here.. i really like 2 see how do u guys organize your gaming setup.. well who knows that u'll might get storage ideas from other peeps setup?

btw, here's a good site that has a lot of gaming setup:

http://www.videogamecollectors.com/
PrivateJohn
post May 13 2005, 03:25 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Day before xbox...it was so dull...

Everything changes eversince...

Xbox & PC under one roof.
snipersnake
post May 13 2005, 03:36 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

http://forum.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?tid=139808&fpage=1
TSHanzo
post May 13 2005, 03:39 PM

119 posts

owh..cari has started the same thread eh?.. that's good then..
snipersnake
post May 13 2005, 03:41 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

long time ago fren..
Lord_darkslide
post May 13 2005, 04:02 PM

537 posts

i have this idea for gaming room...
get a biggg TV... get a bucket seat at kedai potong (half-cut shop)... get a really good racing steering wheel.... go to kedai buat grill..or steel workshop to modify the bucket seat so that i can stay put on ur floor... (dun forget to cover the stand/leg with cloth or rubber so that it wont scratch ur tile or marbles)..... lastly get GT4/WRC/NFSU2 ............. anddddd get ur adrelanin pumping... hehehehe any body has this setup??? i would love to see it...

i'm already get good TV... but (loooong way to go)still need to find good racing wheel (any recomendation??)and bucket seat... mebbe chaplang one at brother's shop oso can... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: May 13 2005, 04:05 PM
cocklea
post May 13 2005, 06:51 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

heres mine. No biggie, just the good ol' PS2 and Xbox.

PrivateJohn
post May 13 2005, 06:54 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Why you seperate the ps2 from xbox lar...haha.
Tonite i going home, might take a pic of my ps2 but belive it or not, my house is more messy than my hostel.
cocklea
post May 13 2005, 06:56 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 13 2005, 06:54 PM)
Why you seperate the ps2 from xbox lar...haha.
Tonite i going home, might take a pic of my ps2 but belive it or not, my house is more messy than my hostel.
Later they fight each other liao, scared ler tongue.gif sweat.gif
sonic_cd
post May 13 2005, 08:12 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

all plugged in to a av selector @ the back of the xbox there...a wire nightmare...

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: May 13 2005, 08:43 PM
ammar
post May 13 2005, 11:22 PM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

privatjohn livin in which block??hahahaa,im also from sun/mon.hostel....block A...no wonder your room looks familiar......tongue.gif
bem69
post May 14 2005, 03:34 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

My fire hazard...

gnome
post May 14 2005, 03:41 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Before stringfellow come, i better put these icon first : shocking.gif drool.gif sweat.gif

laugh.gif i might post mine tomorrow biggrin.gif
amy test
post May 14 2005, 08:31 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 14 2005, 03:41 AM)
Before stringfellow come, i better put these icon first : shocking.gif  drool.gif  sweat.gif

haha.. you better see his.. shocking.gif drool.gif sweat.gif

my digicam kong oredi.. but i think you can imagine mine.. a tv on a rack.. and a slim ps2 vertically positioned underneath.. very typical.. oh.. and a few portables lying everywhere..
stringfellow
post May 14 2005, 10:22 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

SP-50L2HX running Star Wars Musical Journey. A faithful companion, for watching Episode I-VI and playing my games.EDIT: This TV is certified next-gen console READY, with full support for all three HD modes.

PSP-1000K running NBA Street Showdown, my currrent favourite game on the go, and ARchos AV420 with 20Gb internal memory running all three MAtrix movies.This will change coming the 21st, when all previous 5 Star Wars Episodes will inhabit the innards of this beast!

SCPH-36009, together with a virgin SCPH 7000CB and a modded SCPH 7000CB, second level is the ill-fated Dreamcast, and at the bottom, Xbox NTSC/US and NTSC/J.

Nintendo 64, a gift from a close friend, and a Panasonic SL-GC10-S, the Panasonic Q Gamecube.

The overcrowded gameshelf.

The PS2 tower.

Gamecube, DS games along with GBA Warioware Twisted.

The Xbox stack at the back.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2005, 10:24 AM
DjiNn
post May 14 2005, 10:30 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

haha~ stringfellow~.. your shelf seems like it can't put anything more~. you need a bigger shelf~ laugh.gif hm.... whats underneath the DS ? (CD Folder) your brows.gif own collection ? tongue.gif
stringfellow
post May 14 2005, 10:31 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

laugh.gif Djinn, im guilty as everyone here when it comes to games i dont really want to play but wnt to try, but once i like those games, i dont abuse the privilege by playing the pirated version only. Im with you, Djinn when it comes to supporting originals. thumbup.gif
Ninja
post May 14 2005, 10:47 AM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 14 2005, 10:22 AM)
SP-50L2HX running Star Wars Musical Journey. A faithful companion, for watching Episode I-VI and playing my games.EDIT: This TV is certified next-gen console READY, with full support for all three HD modes.
drool.gif shocking.gif blink.gif shakehead.gif thumbup.gif anda'lah lelaki... (youre the man).. tongue.gif

p/s: sewa semenggu boleh takk... laugh.gif

DjiNn
post May 14 2005, 11:01 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

funny how that stringfellow got so huge plasma screen~ yet he put the wheel at the very front .... don't it strain your eyes. laugh.gif
paanjang16
post May 14 2005, 11:02 AM

335 posts

Stringfellow, I was wondering, how come you got 2 Xboxs, 3 PS2s, 3 PSPs, then I notice some games you have another copy of the game. I doubt you can play 2 Xboxs at once, and 3 PS2s at once. Just wondering...

P.S : Can we have a LAN party at your house? You have 2 Xboxes and a large TV (there must be spare TV somewhere) = 8 players can play Halo 2 tongue.gif
DjiNn
post May 14 2005, 11:03 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ May 14 2005, 11:02 AM)
Stringfellow, I was wondering, how come you got 2 Xboxs, 3 PS2s, 3 PSPs, then I notice some games you have another copy of the game. I doubt you can play 2 Xboxs at once, and 3 PS2s at once. Just wondering...

P.S : Can we have a LAN party at your house? You have 2 Xboxes and a large TV (there must be spare TV somewhere) = 8 players can play Halo 2 tongue.gif
you did't read meh ? stringfellow put there already mah..

1 vergin ps2. 1 moded ps2. 1 ntsc/j x-box and one ntsc/uc x-box. the psp one uc and one jap~. and one for entertainment usage.
ccb
post May 14 2005, 11:05 AM

5,572 posts

those stuff must at least cost 30 to 40k,biasala for pilot
wai57
post May 14 2005, 11:05 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

err... dude i see the UT2004, isnt it the pc version?
Ninja
post May 14 2005, 11:08 AM

1,764 posts

Ehh....baru perasann.. string.. sejak bila PSP ko beranak jadik 3 ? laugh.gif
stringfellow
post May 14 2005, 11:24 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

LOL Ninja, sejak aku phobia PSP aku nih aku ter-abuse lelebih laugh.gif.Meh datang umah weii, ko bos kan, ko bleh kuar opis japs, lepak umah aku. tongue.gif

Wai, yup the UT is PC version, i am in desperate need of a space to put it, i figure, since Xbox are PC-like, campur them together lah! biggrin.gif

Paaanjang, come on over dude!Im off from today till 23rd. Need directions to my place, PM me.

Djinn, that's why ler...im ashamed! cry.gif The thing is, i still havent got the time to do my own GT cockpit. I need to clear the guest room for space for the cockpit, and then buy another 29inch TV( good bargain pointed out by Bem69, RM2.7k only, with HD Ready! shocking.gif ) for the display, and then we are all set for some GT sim! thumbup.gif

Ninja
post May 14 2005, 11:30 AM

1,764 posts

Khahhaa..laugh.gif gitu ceritenyer.. kalu nak jual 2ndhand.. jual kat akuh.. khehehee... nantilah.. ajak geng2 len invade rumah ko...

err... my GT cockpit game settings.. simple jer.. ado dowet aku belik SONY PLASMA>... lawan string.. muahahahahhahha.. whistling.gif

stringfellow
post May 14 2005, 11:33 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Setup ko simple yet elegant, like it! thumbup.gif

Bila barang ko dah berlambak macam aku, at the back of my TV jgn tengok ler, Certified Fire Hazard! laugh.gif

Tapi yg tabley tahan, pedang tepi tuh tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 14 2005, 11:33 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(LEMBU08 @ May 13 2005, 11:22 PM)
privatjohn livin in which block??hahahaa,im also from sun/mon.hostel....block A...no wonder your room looks familiar......tongue.gif
No wonder i heard somebody in dota channel mention about halo 2...god dammit. Do u have your xbox in hostel? Plug it in the ethernet port and can LAN!
DjiNn
post May 14 2005, 11:35 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

ninja~ at least your eye won't strain wor~. just imagine you go to string fellow house and play~ maybe after 10 mins of racing game.. "Vomit" liaw~ hehehe.
stringfellow
post May 14 2005, 11:36 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

True Djinn laugh.gif The wheel is there just in case i need a "wakeup session", after blur2 wake up, suddenly play GT4, sure terus mata segar wun! laugh.gif
Ninja
post May 14 2005, 11:43 AM

1,764 posts

khahaha...tulah... screen wide... kena tengok kiri-kanan.. laugh.gif

'Certified Fire Hazard! eh?... u should see when i first came back from japan.. my mum said.. "nie pergi study ker... collect kotak?" laugh.gif
stringfellow
post May 14 2005, 11:47 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Collect kotak? Jadik hobo siot! laugh.gif homeless persons needs more kotak, donate to them la Ninja oii!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2005, 11:47 AM
ccb
post May 14 2005, 11:52 AM

5,572 posts

waa,u guys sure got lots of money to spare,nvm when i word i also wan like that
nairud
post May 14 2005, 11:57 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

eh, ninja, that Creative speaker, really works? saw one for sale in Sunway
Ninja
post May 14 2005, 12:06 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ May 14 2005, 11:57 AM)
eh, ninja, that Creative speaker, really works? saw one for sale in Sunway
The Virtual 5.1 surround system? Yeahh.... quite good for a small room like me.. but, for a big room... not quite suitable..
nairud
post May 14 2005, 12:23 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

aiyaks...my rig is in the living room...damn~
apasal tak YM?we all inside there
bem69
post May 14 2005, 01:31 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

As usual, envious of your setup... however that alarm clock comel la string hahah. And when is my racun for that new 29" Tv gonna work? More fire hazards!. Gimme one la... PSP ada tiga dah ni.
DjiNn
post May 14 2005, 01:37 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 14 2005, 01:31 PM)
As usual, envious of your setup... however that alarm clock comel la string hahah. And when is my racun for that new 29" Tv gonna work? More fire hazards!. Gimme one la... PSP ada tiga dah ni.
haha.. bem69.. you are right~ everything seems tasty with the image~. just the only clock that "seems not suppose to be there" laugh.gif
cocklea
post May 14 2005, 01:44 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 14 2005, 12:06 PM)
The Virtual 5.1 surround system? Yeahh.... quite good for a small room like me.. but, for a big room... not quite suitable..
hey, we using the same speaker liao thumbup.gif. Yeah, its onli suitable for small room. Tried it in the living room, sound like cacat onli.
amy test
post May 14 2005, 04:44 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 14 2005, 01:31 PM)
As usual, envious of your setup... however that alarm clock comel la string hahah.
kena la ada alarm clock tu.. kang leka main.. terlepas bas.. sapa nak tanggung..? biggrin.gif
ccb
post May 14 2005, 05:07 PM

5,572 posts

he where got terlepas bas he terlepas plane got la
gnome
post May 14 2005, 07:04 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 14 2005, 11:30 AM)
Khahhaa..laugh.gif gitu ceritenyer.. kalu nak jual 2ndhand.. jual kat akuh.. khehehee... nantilah.. ajak geng2 len invade rumah ko...

err... my GT cockpit game settings.. simple jer.. ado dowet aku belik SONY PLASMA>... lawan string.. muahahahahhahha..  whistling.gif

http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/sonypsp/set1.gif

http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/sonypsp/set2.gif
Im using the same table for my pc laugh.gif . After seeing you guys gaming crib, i dont think im worthy to post mine here sad.gif
prazole
post May 14 2005, 07:49 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

PSP-1000K running NBA Street Showdown, my currrent favourite game on the go, and ARchos AV420 with 20Gb internal memory running all three MAtrix movies.This will change coming the 21st, when all previous 5 Star Wars Episodes will inhabit the innards of this beast!

SCPH-36009, together with a virgin SCPH 7000CB and a modded SCPH 7000CB, second level is the ill-fated Dreamcast, and at the bottom, Xbox NTSC/US and NTSC/J.

Nintendo 64, a gift from a close friend, and a Panasonic SL-GC10-S, the Panasonic Q Gamecube.

The overcrowded gameshelf.

The PS2 tower.

Gamecube, DS games along with GBA Warioware Twisted.

stringfellow? are you searching for roommates? i dont mind sleeping on the floor.. really
Abromavich
post May 14 2005, 08:43 PM

241 posts

That's a very interesting collection String wink.gif

I recall you posting somewhere about saving up and buying an M3 or some other similar car, instead of modding a proton to the maximum.

I think, you could have placed a downpayment on that car based on your current setup.

None the less, I'm curious, in your personal opinion, which do you prefer the most to play with, PS2 or Xbox? I'm not including those other consoles because they're all dead, and handheld is a no brainer=)
stringfellow
post May 14 2005, 11:32 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

PS2, Abro, although the stuff i did with my modded Xbox is fast catching my interest. And oh, i've added another member to the gaming area, a sneak peak here:-

The rest can be found at the PSP thread.
SHOfrE3zE
post May 15 2005, 12:48 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

wow.. a lightsaber eh? how much and where did u bought it?
mambo
post May 15 2005, 01:57 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

string... nice setup..... that's what i call a complete gaming setup... just name it u have it all... on more thing if u dont have enough space to store all ur dvd and stuff just post it to me and ill keep em for you.. tongue.gif

oh ya forgot that light saber of your's look nice..... where u get it.. how much....

This post has been edited by mambo: May 15 2005, 01:58 AM
stringfellow
post May 15 2005, 02:15 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

OT: Ultimate Toys Amcorp Mall , how much? RM650.

http://masterreplicas.com/customer/starwar..._list.php?cid=9
http://masterreplicas.com/customer/starwar...il.php?pid=8385

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 15 2005, 02:19 AM
DjiNn
post May 16 2005, 08:45 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 15 2005, 02:15 AM)
eh ?. I thought stringfellow is the "dark side" not red colour ah ? tongue.gif.
Hangmen
post May 16 2005, 02:03 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

WHOA! drool.gif blink.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
HOW DID YOU PAY FOR ALL THAT?
DID'JA SELL BABY ALIENS OR NEXT-GEN MISSILE TECHNOLOGY?
I swear my manhood almost drop from its standard dangling position.
stringfellow = our new Prophet.

This post has been edited by Hangmen: May 16 2005, 02:04 PM
stringfellow
post May 16 2005, 02:07 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The TV was once on sale at SenQ, dropped from RM13,999 to RM8,499, but was for those 2 limited sale day only. Now back to RM12,999.

They have replaced this model with the SP-50L7HX now already, the one with the DLP technology, but im bloody satisfied with this baby i have now. *kisses TV*
stringfellow
post May 16 2005, 03:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Change Alarm clock already, i forgot i have this one in my drawer, free gift from my Sony purchases. tongue.gif

Much better? Or still too cute? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 16 2005, 03:27 PM
daedalusaf
post May 16 2005, 03:43 PM

452 posts

include me in your will
Mudmaniac
post May 16 2005, 03:55 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

String: I see your gaming rig and a small part of me dies.

This post has been edited by Mudmaniac: May 16 2005, 03:56 PM
TSHanzo
post May 16 2005, 05:53 PM

119 posts

yo string..won't u get sore eyes when watching the tv coz of the light saber?
disket
post May 16 2005, 06:14 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

^ can turn off the light ma tongue.gif
Zaryl
post May 16 2005, 07:35 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

My humble gaming rig...

When 2 consoles collide... Xbox overwhelms tongue.gif

prazole
post May 16 2005, 08:04 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 16 2005, 07:35 PM)
My humble gaming rig...

When 2 consoles collide... Xbox overwhelms  tongue.gif

waa
what a pitiful sight for a ps2... smile.gif
Lord_darkslide
post May 16 2005, 10:00 PM

537 posts

stringfellow... my idol notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif warghhhhh wanna start work.... wanna start work... wanna get gamne setup like lowyatians....

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: May 16 2005, 10:12 PM
Cyphereza
post May 17 2005, 02:16 AM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 16 2005, 07:35 PM)
My humble gaming rig...

When 2 consoles collide... Xbox overwhelms  tongue.gif

hmm... it seems like ps2 is much more stronger since its below (ps2 can carry xbox)... tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 17 2005, 02:19 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I don't know what Zaryl is trying to prove here but the pic really does give me a feeling of...sympathy toward something.
stringfellow
post May 17 2005, 02:35 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Dont worry, we have that ZAryl pic balanced with the tiered hierarchy as how i set it in my gaming cabinet, with the 3 PS2s at the top, while the Xboxes residing in the dusty bottom...... tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 17 2005, 03:01 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I meant the physical appearance...the picture gave me this feeling of someone is like trying to intimidate/bully someone else.

The size is like...

[=======]
[-------]

It should be another way round...

[-------]
[=======]
stringfellow
post May 17 2005, 03:04 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

And i meant the tiers in which the consoles resides in my gaming cabinet:-

bem69
post May 17 2005, 11:56 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

There's nothing wrong with the xbox being on top of the PS2, that's how I stack my consoles. The xbox not flat enough to lay the PS2 on. Haha go Zaryl..
Zaryl
post May 17 2005, 02:54 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

That is correct bem69. biggrin.gif No discrimination or bullying or whatsoever. It's just that Xbox's top surface is not flat enough to put my PS2 on. If I do that, the PS2 will experience the "cruelty" of the force known as "gravity" . laugh.gif

Anyway, my PS2 wont overheat or something if I stack the Xbox on it right? Coz right now I'm hooked on GT4, playing for long hours. Putting a load on top of it wont affect anything right? unsure.gif
cocklea
post May 17 2005, 02:57 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 17 2005, 02:54 PM)
That is correct bem69. biggrin.gif  No discrimination or  bullying or whatsoever. It's just that  Xbox's top surface is not flat enough to put my PS2 on. If I do that,  the PS2 will experience the "cruelty" of the force known as "gravity" .  laugh.gif

Anyway, my PS2 wont overheat or something if I stack the Xbox on it right? Coz right now I'm hooked on GT4, playing for long hours.  Putting a load on top of it wont affect anything right?  unsure.gif
dun block the front & back airvent can oredy. And remember to vacuum it once in a while, so that dust is not trapped.
rezalida
post May 18 2005, 09:37 AM

85 posts

Guys,

I have post my racing rig here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=157361

feel free to give any coment.. thumbup.gif

Anyway String, waa..... bila ko add light saber tu??????? brows.gif
stringfellow
post May 18 2005, 10:07 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 18 2005, 05:00 AM)
stringfellow : sweet setup there man cool.gif

Btw, whats that Starwars musical?.. o_O?..
OT:Star Wars A Musical Journey is bonus DVD given with every purchase of the EpIII OST, depicting the entire saga of Star Wars from EpI till EpVI in musical form, and music videos. You have "Duel of Fates" for EpI, "Across the Stars" for EpII and "A Hero Falls" for EpIII.
snipersnake
post May 18 2005, 10:52 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

that cd is PRICEY..glad i bought the tilogy OST when i was a student...still enjoying IMPERIAL MARCH and THRONE ROOM.
rezalida
post May 18 2005, 01:57 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ May 13 2005, 04:02 PM)
i have this idea for gaming room...
get a biggg TV... get a bucket seat at kedai potong (half-cut shop)... get a really good racing steering wheel.... go to kedai buat grill..or steel workshop to modify the bucket seat so that i can stay put on ur floor... (dun forget to cover the stand/leg with cloth or rubber so that it wont scratch ur tile or marbles)..... lastly get GT4/WRC/NFSU2 ............. anddddd get ur adrelanin pumping... hehehehe any body has this setup??? i would love to see it...

i'm already get good TV... but (loooong way to go)still need to find good racing wheel (any recomendation??)and bucket seat... mebbe chaplang one at brother's shop oso can... smile.gif
Lord_Darkslide,

Maybe this will give you some idea....

thumbup.gif

stringfellow
post May 18 2005, 02:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If anyone here, seeing how some are pretty much interested in the lightsabers, are interested to get one, refer to my signature. I'll be receiving duplicates coming end of this month, and will be letting go of one of the Vader Ep.V sabers. Otherwise this goes into the Garage Sale section, or eBay Malaysia.

Thanks for listening.
Lord_darkslide
post May 18 2005, 09:33 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(na21m @ May 16 2005, 10:25 PM)
eyh string...what time u go to work ah...i wanna rob ur house...lol
be carefull what u say... hehehehheh then kena nanti susah... hehehhe j/k

QUOTE(rezalida @ May 18 2005, 01:57 PM)
Lord_Darkslide,

Maybe this will give you some idea....

thumbup.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
this is what i'm talking about.....

damn cunnnnnn... the bucket seat looks great.. pls can info me how u do the steering wheel setup??? because in my mind wanna built shelf-like support for the steering wheel... but ur setup just make my heart stop... clean and nice...

last question... what kind of steering wheel u use? how it handles? how much the price?? noob here.. smile.gif

edit: save ur pic oredi... for further reference.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: May 18 2005, 10:02 PM
rezalida
post May 19 2005, 02:56 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ May 18 2005, 09:33 PM)
be carefull what u say... hehehehheh then kena nanti susah... hehehhe j/k
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif 
this is what i'm talking about.....

damn cunnnnnn... the bucket seat looks great.. pls can info me how u do the steering wheel setup??? because in my mind wanna built shelf-like support for the steering wheel... but ur setup just make my heart stop...  clean and nice...

last question... what kind of steering wheel u use? how it handles? how much the price?? noob here.. smile.gif

edit: save ur pic oredi... for further reference.. smile.gif
Lord_darkslide,

I have post some mesg at my thread. Hope you visit it! tongue.gif Anyway my idea when built this cockpit to make it as simple as it can but really stable. I mount my wheel at the wheel base (using metal plate weld to the adjustable frame). As fo the streering wheel, I use logitech GT force (built originally for GT3) and it handle superb! for GT3. Of cource now you can have GT force pro for GT4 but the price is about RM 800!! cry.gif . My whel i bought thta time for RM 300. Cannot afford to buy logitech driving force pro!! (damm! that streering is soooo nice!!) thumbup.gif .

Okay guys, if you guys have any question about my setup just throw it at my thread.

Chio!
Lord_darkslide
post May 19 2005, 08:27 PM

537 posts

ok i'm steeping to ur thread for further q's..
sorry to mod and topic starter if i'm not contributing to this topic.. pls wait till i get my digicam back from my gf... hehehehhe but so malu to post pic here... hehehhehhehe
prazole
post May 19 2005, 09:28 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i oso want to post a pic.. but i am not staying at my house right now..
my ps2 and xbox all there.. n my high def gaming.. cry.gif
right now i am staying in a small apartment..
manage to get a 21" sony Trinitron and got my GC here with me.. along with my friend's PS2.. and lastly my set of altec lansing speaker.. smile.gif
and its nothing so special to show off this!

This post has been edited by prazole: May 19 2005, 09:29 PM
paanjang16
post May 21 2005, 02:20 PM

335 posts

Here's my Xbox setup. At the time the picture was taken, I only had the Xbox for only a week tongue.gif The TV and cross over cable I bought it on the day the picture was taken coz the nearest TV from my computer is about 20 meters away in the common area.

The 3 ori games I have there cost more than the Xbox lol!

jacky
post May 21 2005, 03:49 PM

Freak kiasu
1,271 posts

panjang, may i know the purpose of the cross over cable?
izzit for Xbox Live?
PrivateJohn
post May 21 2005, 03:50 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

he use it for xlink kai to play online.
jacky
post May 21 2005, 03:55 PM

Freak kiasu
1,271 posts

pjohn, if i wanna hook up xbox Live, i take the phone line and cucuk to the ethernet port of xbox izzit?
PrivateJohn
post May 21 2005, 04:02 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

i take the phone line and cucuk to the ethernet port of xbox izzit?

Erm no...If xblive you can hook up directly but telephone line to broadband modem, ethernet cable from modem to xbox.

if xlink kai you need a laptop/pc like what panjang is doing.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 21 2005, 04:03 PM
Zaryl
post May 21 2005, 07:26 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

21" tv is a suitable size to put in a small room, like mine. smile.gif But putting a 42" plasma tv inside would be an overkill indeed. thumbup.gif

Erm, those LCD TV is good or not for gaming? Been interested with some of those 20" LCD widescreen TV being advertised nowaday. unsure.gif
Lord_darkslide
post May 25 2005, 10:15 PM

537 posts

^pensonic to be exact.... hehehehehe... ok la for starter...
Lord_darkslide
post May 27 2005, 10:28 PM

537 posts

err...so no other ppl would like to post their setup??? smile.gif
leenux
post Jun 3 2005, 09:23 PM

416 posts

here's my setup to contribute to this thread.. 3 years running still same. not going to change cos getting my own place soon.. laugh.gif games ( about ~ 1000+ for all platforms ) all opposite and under my bed in boxes.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by leenux: Nov 5 2005, 09:01 PM
ccb
post Jun 3 2005, 09:26 PM

5,572 posts

walau,like fire hazard only doh.gif
snipersnake
post Jun 6 2005, 11:18 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(leenux @ Jun 3 2005, 09:23 PM)
here's my setup to contribute to this thread.. 3 years running still same. not going to change cos getting my own place soon..  laugh.gif  games ( about ~ 1000+ for all platforms ) all opposite and under my bed in boxes..  doh.gif
whoa..they plugs...BESIDE THE TV....not a good idea dude...
leenux
post Jun 6 2005, 03:31 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 6 2005, 11:18 AM)
whoa..they plugs...BESIDE THE TV....not a good idea dude...
haha.. 3 years running no problem. who got bored of living can come over and play 24-hour non-stop until it explodes.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by leenux: Nov 5 2005, 09:00 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 7 2005, 01:09 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(ccb @ Jun 3 2005, 09:26 PM)
walau,like fire hazard only doh.gif
Should put there ... WARNING: Fire Could Happen At Any Time .. Leave Your Console and RUN!!! laugh.gif
ccb
post Jun 7 2005, 01:14 AM

5,572 posts

no la,should put like this make sure ur console leave first then only you run tongue.gif
SUSShuvit
post Jul 19 2005, 12:23 AM

Newcomer here.

Here's my small setup at home.

My bundle of joy

The Console

My fourth PlayStation 2 Console.

PS2 #1 : Optical output died after some service cleaning.
PS2 #2 : Color bleed, anybody knows anywhere that can fix this?
PS2 #3 : Can't load some dvd movies

XBOX is the most robust and long lasting console out there. Nuff said.

The Collection

The games and PSP boxes.

This post has been edited by Shuvit: Jul 20 2005, 07:19 PM
xxboxx
post Jul 19 2005, 12:35 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Shuvit @ Jul 19 2005, 12:23 AM)
Sony Wega 26" 2002 with Logitech Z680.
26"? not 25" meh?
SUSShuvit
post Jul 19 2005, 12:38 AM

Ah yes 25". Thanks.

Was thinking of those weird Wega sizes in the US.

This post has been edited by Shuvit: Jul 19 2005, 12:45 AM
ccb
post Jul 19 2005, 12:39 AM

5,572 posts

holy crap,ur Pirate game outnumber ur original by 20 to 1
SUSShuvit
post Jul 19 2005, 12:45 AM

Shhh, slow slow sikit about the games, people are watching. biggrin.gif
Hahaha.
VincC454
post Jul 19 2005, 02:56 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

Shuvit, izzit some kind of cooler on you slim PS2? how much did you get it?
xxboxx
post Jul 19 2005, 05:36 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 19 2005, 02:56 PM)
ps2 also can OC ar till need cooler? tongue.gif
SUSShuvit
post Jul 20 2005, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 19 2005, 02:56 PM)
Yeah it is. My room can be quite hot during my gaming sessions because I don't have any air conditioning. This is the one i installed on my PS2 now.
user posted imageuser posted image
I got it for RM 20. Don't pay anything more than that.

This post has been edited by Shuvit: Jul 20 2005, 09:34 AM
VincC454
post Jul 20 2005, 09:30 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

Izzit good? does it make any loud sound?
SUSShuvit
post Jul 20 2005, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jul 20 2005, 09:30 AM)
Izzit good? does it make any loud sound?
So far i think it provided sufficient cooling. It's kinda on the loud side, crank up the sound of your games and you can barely hear it.

However, my suggestion is, go get your room air conditioned for better result.
Gigalixir
post Jul 20 2005, 01:37 PM

79 posts

shuvit,

where is ur 3 other ps2?

still with u or trade-in/sold?
SUSShuvit
post Jul 20 2005, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(Gigalixir @ Jul 20 2005, 01:37 PM)
shuvit,

where is ur 3 other ps2?

still with u or trade-in/sold?
The first ps2 was traded in, the second one is a paperweight in the office, and the third one, which was still 50% functional is wrapped nicely inside it's original box in storage.

zaakath
post Jul 21 2005, 12:45 PM

654 posts

Shuvit,

Where did you get that cooling fan may I ask?
VincC454
post Jul 21 2005, 02:19 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ most of sg wang got it. Saw them just yesterday and they sell it for RM20. Not sure if TNL has it or not, but there sure got the lam fan version one.
snipersnake
post Jul 21 2005, 03:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Shuvit @ Jul 20 2005, 09:24 AM)
Yeah it is. My room can be quite hot during my gaming sessions because I don't have any air conditioning. This is the one i installed on my PS2 now.
user posted imageuser posted image
I got it for RM 20. Don't pay anything more than that.
just out of curiousity..by adding the thingamajig..did you managed to actually extend your gaming hours..like 12 hours straight per say?

because from what i know and read..this thing sucks MORE electricity..making the power board works harder and stressing the mobo of the console...
SUSShuvit
post Jul 23 2005, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 21 2005, 03:19 PM)
just out of curiousity..by adding the thingamajig..did you managed to actually extend your gaming hours..like 12 hours straight per say?

because from what i know and read..this thing sucks MORE electricity..making the power board works harder and stressing the mobo of the console...
I haven't tested it fully, but any airflow to my PS2 is welcomed since my room is quite hot. But i doubt this will suck more power than the EyeToy.

P/S : My PSP gobble up most of my free time.

This post has been edited by Shuvit: Jul 23 2005, 03:53 PM
Hwoarang45
post Jul 23 2005, 08:50 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

i use a laptop cooler from coolermaster to cool my ps2 and xbox, hopes thats helps~~
Sora
post Jul 23 2005, 09:09 PM

:D
2,574 posts

damn i really got to admit that those are some cool rigs of your games man
*envies* tongue.gif
my ps2 and my comp is nowhere near to close lol..

SUSShuvit
post Jul 24 2005, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jul 23 2005, 08:50 PM)
i use a laptop cooler from coolermaster to cool my ps2 and xbox, hopes thats helps~~
Hey there dude.

Just wondering about those notebook coolers, does it work?

Does it stress out the PS2 more with those powerful fans like snipersnake mentioned before? What about noise level?
ammar
post Jul 24 2005, 10:38 PM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

for sure the noise is noticable....
snipersnake
post Jul 25 2005, 09:23 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Shuvit @ Jul 23 2005, 03:48 PM)
I haven't tested it fully, but any airflow to my PS2 is welcomed since my room is quite hot. But i doubt this will suck more power than the EyeToy.

P/S : My PSP gobble up most of my free time.
u got a point there..btw, eyetoy..RAWKS!
heterosapiens
post Jul 26 2005, 10:19 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jul 23 2005, 08:50 PM)
QUOTE(Shuvit @ Jul 24 2005, 06:53 PM)
Hey there dude.

Just wondering about those notebook coolers, does it work?

Does it stress out the PS2 more with those powerful fans like snipersnake mentioned before? What about noise level?
isn't it the same sweat.gif

*btw, my gaming setup is too far from those here...same like Sora sad.gif
nerd
post Jul 31 2005, 10:29 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

wld like to post it here.. but mine totally sucks.. lol.. embarassing!

take a hint: my ps2 tv is smaller den my monitor and not flatscreen sweat.gif
Zaryl
post Aug 14 2005, 02:51 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

My latest consoles arrangement:

This time no more discrimination, both of my PS2 & Xbox have found their rightful places. thumbup.gif
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 14 2005, 05:48 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ May 25 2005, 09:32 PM)
hahahhaha just got my digicam... mebbe this is not as WOW  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  like other forumer..
but i love  wub.gif  this place... hehhehe

bump... keeping this thread alive... heheheheh

since i moved out edi.. i got new setup to create...... keep posting guys and i can curik ur ideassss herhehhehehe biggrin.gif

paanjang16
post Sep 20 2005, 04:16 PM

335 posts

Here's the setup of my Xbox. I moved the Xbox here coz can sit on my bed and sit comfortably.

The games above the UC2 are the PC games and the Gamespot DVD which I ordered.
VincC454
post Sep 20 2005, 04:24 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ The back of your TV are too new to the wall..better move it in front a bit so can get some extra space behind..like that can create heat back there.
PrivateJohn
post Sep 20 2005, 04:27 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I want that unreal championship 2! Send it back woi.
paanjang16
post Sep 20 2005, 06:24 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 20 2005, 04:27 PM)
I want that unreal championship 2! Send it back woi.
The problem is.... IS IT REGION FREE? huh.gif and the online play still lags..

REsuperG
post Sep 21 2005, 09:55 PM

121 posts

wah~ crimson skies box so BIG...
PrivateJohn
post Sep 22 2005, 12:38 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(REsuperG @ Sep 21 2005, 09:55 PM)
wah~ crimson skies box so BIG...
What you expect..xbox so big, games must be big also!!!!
Hey, it's a bundle of games with starter kit...i wanted the halo 2 box but master koston doesn't want to give me...

My latest gaming setup...
Double jumbo mumbo xxx-box.

Damn...it's sitting waiting for eeprom.
prazole
post Sep 22 2005, 12:27 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 22 2005, 12:38 AM)
Hey, it's a bundle of games with starter kit...i wanted the halo 2 box but master koston doesn't want to give me...

wa.. how come suddenly got 2 xbox? one modded one w/o issit
snipersnake
post Sep 22 2005, 12:29 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 22 2005, 12:38 AM)

sad.gif sorry i couldnt help u with it
PrivateJohn
post Sep 22 2005, 01:43 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Sep 22 2005, 12:27 PM)
wa.. how come suddenly got 2 xbox? one modded one w/o issit
Ahh...mind sharing your xbox eeprom? well i presume you won't be going live right? plzz......
I got 2.the other one is my friend one...planning to use that on live...

mhchai45
post Sep 23 2005, 03:35 PM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Sep 20 2005, 04:16 PM)
Here's the setup of my Xbox. I moved the Xbox here coz can sit on my bed and sit comfortably.

The games above the UC2 are the PC games and the Gamespot DVD which I ordered.
nice placing of the xbox and the tv set, save you a lot with that cupboard underneath it. thumbup.gif
yikyeou
post Oct 5 2005, 09:51 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

i am 13 years old this year...my name is nicholas...hahax....
im a noob gamer...no money to buy more console...jz baggin my dad to buy me...here is my simple ps2 n gbasp setup in my little room...
**21'' Flat Screen JVC TV , 1x PS2 , 1x Big PSOne, 2 DVD Player, Sony Speaker with woofer, A GUITAR , 1x GBASP...lolx**
**Poor boy have to play UNORIGINAL Game and DVD...hahax...**
**old school...gbasp pokemon**
haiz...going to buy psp by year end...dono where got cheap wan..
nerd
post Oct 5 2005, 10:37 PM

3,373 posts

eh grandia III eng version out d? damn! 39 days to spm..

damn u, 13 year old but setup damn cun.. beats mine anyday.. sigh.. cry.gif
yikyeou
post Oct 6 2005, 09:17 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

im still waitin for english...mine wan is japanese wan....dono when its release date..who know?tell us..cant wait for it....
Tinkai
post Oct 9 2005, 02:05 AM

\(o_O)/
586 posts

sob sobz ...13 year old but the gaming setup better then me...own tv in room some more cry.gif

me only a PC and a Psp in ma room...nth else...next time i snap a pic then post here
snipersnake
post Oct 9 2005, 03:52 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Oct 5 2005, 09:51 PM)
i am 13 years old this year...my name is nicholas...hahax....
im a noob gamer...no money to buy more console...jz baggin my dad to buy me...here is my simple ps2 n gbasp setup in my little room...
**21'' Flat Screen JVC TV , 1x PS2 , 1x Big PSOne, 2 DVD Player, Sony Speaker with woofer, A GUITAR , 1x GBASP...lolx**

**Poor boy have to play UNORIGINAL Game and DVD...hahax...**
**old school...gbasp pokemon**
to buy psp by year end...dono where got cheap wan..
your ps2 is dusty. get off your lazy ass and do something tongue.gif
shelter_7
post Oct 10 2005, 01:40 PM

465 posts

Is Grandia 3 Eng version yet?(sorry for this off topic question)
yikyeou
post Oct 10 2005, 09:44 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 9 2005, 03:52 PM)
your ps2 is dusty. get off your lazy ass and do something tongue.gif
jz wipe my ps2 nia...since i saw this reply...lolx...waiting for my bro to buy me a network adapter...haiz...need to wait till december oni he com back...lolx...planning to buy a psp after sch exam...big daddy had agree to buy me a psp...hooray...

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Oct 10 2005, 09:45 PM
yikyeou
post Oct 10 2005, 09:44 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

DELETEed!!!

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Nov 1 2005, 10:35 PM
snipersnake
post Oct 11 2005, 01:18 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

u have a plasma tv and NOT USING IT FOR GAMING???!!!!!! u my fren, have commited a SIN!
mcchin
post Oct 12 2005, 12:47 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 11 2005, 01:18 PM)
u have a plasma tv and NOT USING IT FOR GAMING???!!!!!! u my fren, have commited a SIN!
rephrase
His Dad has a plasma tv and not using it FOR GAMING???!!!!!!
then nevermind lol
yikyeou
post Oct 12 2005, 05:46 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

he said that is for movie...haiz...lol...
cylon
post Oct 13 2005, 11:45 PM

882 posts

Think its a wise choice though...plasma and crt projection tv susceptible to burn-in...imagine playing WE9 on the plasma..the frame depicts the playing field at the lower bottom will stucked on the screen.
SUSSnake
post Oct 20 2005, 08:50 AM

692 posts

--deleted--

This post has been edited by Snake: Jun 23 2006, 11:10 AM
shelter_7
post Oct 20 2005, 09:10 AM

465 posts

cool racing seat u got there Snake!n yeah also yr turntable...hehe
yikyeou
post Oct 20 2005, 09:20 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

yea...that racing set up is cool...
SUSSnake
post Oct 20 2005, 09:31 AM

692 posts

the racing cockpit i made spend me 3 night of hardwork. smile.gif

snipersnake
post Oct 20 2005, 02:43 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

snake, how ,much u bought the bucket seat ah? i wanna buy 2!
SUSSnake
post Oct 20 2005, 04:34 PM

692 posts

the bucket seat was second hand - rm300, and the cockpit was made by myself wit some steel bracket.
Btw, the seat maybe looks cool but after i sit for 2 hours, my back starting aching, bcoz the structure of the seat. Better buy some normal car seat.

This post has been edited by Snake: Oct 20 2005, 04:36 PM
evoHahn
post Oct 20 2005, 04:46 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

snake, can you built one cockpit for me ah? tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 21 2005, 09:01 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Snake @ Oct 20 2005, 04:34 PM)
the bucket seat was second hand - rm300, and the cockpit was made by myself wit some steel bracket.
Btw, the seat maybe looks cool but after i sit for 2 hours, my back starting aching, bcoz the structure of the seat. Better buy some normal car seat.
got more ah? i plan to soupe up my ride by the end of the year!! drool.gif
SUSSnake
post Oct 21 2005, 09:01 PM

692 posts

no lar.. making 1 cockpit tired alredy notworthy.gif
there comes some interesting cockpit i saw on oversea website "here" got Sparco barnd also, but freakin pricey. My cockpit concept also comes from this. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Snake: Oct 21 2005, 11:01 PM
Hell Fire
post Oct 25 2005, 09:24 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

OMG SNAKE, U REALY BUY THE RM1k IIDX CONTROLLER, RESPECT U!!
yikyeou
post Oct 30 2005, 10:09 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

DELETED!!!

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Nov 1 2005, 10:35 PM
cocklea
post Oct 30 2005, 11:19 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Oct 30 2005, 10:09 PM)
no more plasma tv in living room...my dad take the plasma to his room n bring back the 42" projection tv...is a projection tv good for gaming??
turn off all the light and use wireless gamepad, AWESOMENESS!
cocklea
post Oct 30 2005, 11:20 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(Snake @ Oct 20 2005, 08:50 AM)
DJ setup:
wahei! Cool turntable. How much? and from where?
SUSSnake
post Oct 31 2005, 12:23 AM

692 posts

bought it from Playasia.com. best bemania controller out there thumbup.gif
REsuperG
post Nov 1 2005, 12:20 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Snake @ Oct 31 2005, 12:23 AM)
bought it from Playasia.com. best bemania controller out there thumbup.gif
Playasia selling RM1600++ sweat.gif , u bought it for how much including shipping ? got kena tax ar ? somebody told me bought anything more than RM500 online will kena tax, is it true ?
yikyeou
post Nov 1 2005, 02:57 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

support this post!!...keep it alive...post some nice pic...watever u hv...ps1 ...nes...snes...blablabla...
latest rig...with my coca -coal collection...all din drink b4...expired d...hehe...
playing burnout revenge...
SUSSnake
post Nov 1 2005, 04:55 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(REsuperG @ Nov 1 2005, 12:20 PM)
Playasia selling RM1600++ sweat.gif ,  u bought it for how much including shipping ? got kena tax ar ? somebody told me bought anything more than RM500 online will kena tax, is it true ?
shipping is RM150, arrived in 24hour. sure they will charge u duty tax if the value over rm 500, but i got some 'lobang' instead of kena tax wink.gif
SUSSnake
post Nov 1 2005, 04:59 PM

692 posts

this is wat im talking about drool.gif drool.gif Sparco....
snipersnake
post Nov 1 2005, 05:18 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Nov 1 2005, 02:57 PM)
support this post!!...keep it alive...post some nice pic...watever u hv...ps1 ...nes...snes...blablabla...
latest rig...with my coca -coal collection...all din drink b4...expired d...hehe...
playing burnout revenge...

what is that laugh.gif
yikyeou
post Nov 1 2005, 06:39 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

hehe...ahem...dis is my collection...haha...poor boy is like dat 1...cant beg daddy to buy ori... biggrin.gif
SUSSnake
post Nov 1 2005, 07:55 PM

692 posts

go to work la biggrin.gif no begging
btw, i playing ahem also....
yikyeou
post Nov 1 2005, 08:30 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

yo...im 13 oni la...work wat??...'dou si' ar??**cantonese...hahax.... biggrin.gif
REsuperG
post Nov 1 2005, 10:35 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Snake @ Nov 1 2005, 04:55 PM)
shipping is RM150, arrived in 24hour. sure they will charge u duty tax if the value over rm 500, but i got some 'lobang' instead of kena tax wink.gif
how to find lobang ? biggrin.gif
SUSSnake
post Nov 2 2005, 01:03 AM

692 posts

use a scoop and dig a Lobang on floor ... laugh.gif
flea77
post Nov 2 2005, 02:35 PM

72 posts

my current rig and original games collection..will need to expand space for the next gen consoles and a new HDTV TV... smile.gif
muahahaa

This post has been edited by flea77: Nov 2 2005, 02:36 PM
yikyeou
post Nov 2 2005, 02:56 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

nice collection man...good job..but below xbox...u need to tidy up ur controller... thumbup.gif
yikyeou
post Nov 2 2005, 02:58 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

oops...got prob...DELETED

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Nov 2 2005, 02:58 PM
flea77
post Nov 2 2005, 03:57 PM

72 posts

Thats just for artistic impression..i keep my abundant controllers in the drawer smile.gif
PrivateJohn
post Nov 2 2005, 04:36 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

In between your jade empire & kuf : crusader..what's that game? Brute force or something?
flea77
post Nov 3 2005, 10:12 AM

72 posts

outlaw volleyball...heehee... blush.gif oops.gif
anyway..to all muslim forumers...Selamat Eidilfitr'...
VincC454
post Nov 3 2005, 10:21 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^hehe..looks like you only got GC original games most of it and some XB games..where are all original PS2?
prazole
post Nov 3 2005, 11:37 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 3 2005, 10:21 AM)
^hehe..looks like you only got GC original games most of it and some XB games..where are all original PS2?
i am sure he has them all back up.. and he keep the original PS2 games in his closets!
PrivateJohn
post Nov 3 2005, 02:44 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 3 2005, 10:21 AM)
God of war is just right there....first copy on the right.
yikyeou
post Nov 3 2005, 06:26 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

pjohn...post ur latest pic of ur gaming rig pls..
PrivateJohn
post Nov 3 2005, 07:11 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Don't have camera..so using my hp camera. Er...bear with the quality of the photo... wink.gif

Xbox my wife

PC my gaming rig, 2 years old but still kicking

PS 2 connected to my bro pc, lcd monitor using vga box
yikyeou
post Nov 3 2005, 09:30 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

pjohn...nice rig...err...y u got 2 xbox?
anyone...post pic of ur gamin rig here...anybody that post b4...pls post the latest wan...

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Nov 3 2005, 09:32 PM
SUSSnake
post Nov 3 2005, 11:01 PM

692 posts

u want to go rob someone else ?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Snake: Nov 3 2005, 11:01 PM
yikyeou
post Nov 3 2005, 11:38 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Snake @ Nov 3 2005, 11:01 PM)
u want to go rob someone else ?? laugh.gif
how u know??so clever ar...jkjk...im enjoyin seeing ppl's gamin setup...
kernel
post Nov 5 2005, 12:11 PM

2,532 posts

mine...

This post has been edited by kernel: Nov 5 2005, 12:17 PM
yikyeou
post Nov 5 2005, 08:43 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(kernel @ Nov 5 2005, 12:11 PM)
mine...

not bad dude...
post some more... thumbup.gif
prazole
post Nov 5 2005, 09:43 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(kernel @ Nov 5 2005, 12:11 PM)
mine...

er.. u sure that poor shelves wont collapse?

kernel
post Nov 5 2005, 09:50 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Nov 5 2005, 09:43 PM)
er.. u sure that poor shelves wont collapse?
No kua....sturdy L joints from Ikea tongue.gif

xxboxx
post Nov 5 2005, 10:54 PM

5,261 posts

^ maybe the screw from wall would come out first! tongue.gif
yikyeou
post Nov 5 2005, 11:02 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

lowyat console couch got so many active member...but lil ppl post their gaming setup here...support this thread pls...
VincC454
post Nov 6 2005, 08:49 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ not all has a nice setup..most of them just put their console under the tv just like that and play it.
yikyeou
post Nov 6 2005, 12:24 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

no nit nice setup oso...lolx...mine setup sux...hehe
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2005, 03:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The game columns are stacked as such that there are other stacks of titles at the back of the visible stack in front.Visible stacks at the front are the Gamecube stacks, PSP stacks, and the boxes of the PSPs. Gameboy Advance titles are at the bottom of this shelf, as does the Dreamcast and PS1 original titles.Xbox stack is behind the Gamecube stack, while 2 huge PS2 stacks are behind the PSP boxes and the PSP game stacks. TV remain unchanged as previous, although i might change it to a 1080p capable HDTV once PS3 arrives. GT Force Pro wheel is still at its previous place, as does the other consoles. Im clearing the shelf at the left of this entertainment cabinet to make way for Xbox360 arriving this month.

BTW, the first pic is my brand spanking new Apple Powerbook G4 1.67ghz PowerPC with Superdrive. A dream to use and no such nonsense on the Pc laptop on this baby. I got tired of my Vaio prompting me to do a system restore every single time i turn it on, as such it is now on perpetual Sleep mode ever since. The Vaio is relegated to bedside surfing device only for now.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 6 2005, 03:30 PM
yikyeou
post Nov 6 2005, 03:54 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

dis is wat i want to c ... thumbup.gif any1 pls post some pic like...like they does...stringfellow...where you get that FFVII disk??i wan!!!
nerd
post Nov 6 2005, 06:40 PM

3,373 posts

once string posts up his rig, no other ppl would want to anymore..
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2005, 06:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yikyeou's setup would be grand if his dad let him loose on that plasma. I'd wager if his father is a gamer too it would be a sweet setup indeed.
sayming
post Nov 6 2005, 06:54 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

String: That steering sure is near your tv...Won't that be bad for your eyes...
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2005, 07:04 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

It is a project stalled already, Sayming. I have put that GT cockpit project far back im not even sure i want one anymore, sigh.....

I remembered someone here racun-ed me to get another HD-ready TV specifically for the cockpit setup, but i felt that it not something i would use for a long time,plus im running out of space to build one. The area once dedicated to the cockpit is now almost finish in renovation to become my Star Wars Collectibles area.
geooorgie
post Nov 6 2005, 07:13 PM

59 posts

string:

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

i fainted for few seconds...nice nice nice
u must be rich...
stringfellow
post Nov 6 2005, 07:37 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Nope. Im just hopelessly addicted to my hobbies. sad.gif
yikyeou
post Nov 6 2005, 09:37 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

yo...where u get the ffvii disk??? i want...how much u bought it?? and where??
SUSSnake
post Nov 6 2005, 10:32 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 6 2005, 03:28 PM)

Great tv u got there ... thumbup.gif
gonna saving for my plasma too.
VincC454
post Nov 7 2005, 02:25 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(geooorgie @ Nov 6 2005, 07:13 PM)
string:

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

i fainted for few seconds...nice nice nice
u must be rich...
haha..who here in LYN dunno our richman String. hehe. Yo bro..should post your star wars collection also la.

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Nov 6 2005, 09:37 PM)
yo...where u get the ffvii disk??? i want...how much u bought it?? and where??
after you know the price of the set that string get it last time..im sure you going to think twice wheather still want to get it or not.
miyoko
post Nov 7 2005, 05:03 PM

285 posts

String sure does have nice set up!!! did you spend most of your time playing games, when you are not flying around?

This post has been edited by miyoko: Nov 7 2005, 05:08 PM
yikyeou
post Nov 7 2005, 07:13 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

nvm...jz tell me how much u get it...n where u bought it...the FFVII disk...
stringfellow
post Nov 8 2005, 07:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

the FFVII disc is part of the FFVII Advent Children Ultimate Edition package, priced at RM1200.

For more info on the content of the package, head to this link:-

http://forum.play.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=3620&start=15

Im StringfellowReloaded at that forum, and im part of the very few Star Wars collectors member there. But that link points to the FFVII AC package i have reviewed.

Vinc bro, my Star Wars collections too cumbersome to unpack from their boxes. I have packed them back into their respective packaging in anticipation into moving them into their display area.
yikyeou
post Nov 8 2005, 08:19 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

lolx...the price is awesome...hahax...stringfellow..u r the man....
SUSSnake
post Nov 8 2005, 09:28 PM

692 posts

wow string, u not only got a great rigs and also a toys collector, those toy wasnt cheap though. drool.gif
VincC454
post Nov 17 2005, 04:57 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

My turn to show off my set up..not much but still..

guess missing from the picture is my NDS ans PSP

This post has been edited by VincC454: Nov 17 2005, 04:58 PM
yikyeou
post Nov 17 2005, 07:06 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

wow...vince...you got so many many box of "GAMES" ...hehe...lolx
VincC454
post Nov 17 2005, 11:05 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

sorry..hehe..should hide it first before take the picture
nerd
post Nov 17 2005, 11:09 PM

3,373 posts

vince fap to anime girls punya dolls eh? biggrin.gif
yikyeou
post Nov 17 2005, 11:11 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

haha...no nit hide wan...i oso got...hehe
prazole
post Nov 18 2005, 01:49 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Nov 17 2005, 04:57 PM)
My turn to show off my set up..not much but still..

guess missing from the picture is my NDS ans PSP
wow damn nice.. ur consoles look so well organized.. look so new..
other than the TV.. haha maybe this generation still ok wink.gif
next generation must change di..
other all very nice.. i see u have lots of *files* also.. laugh.gif

VincC454
post Nov 18 2005, 07:46 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

haha..now i should really really hide it first before take a shot last time..haih.

yea..have to admit my room tv is very very old and so teruk already. was thinking to change tv for so long already, but till now still havent sad.gif

about the anime figure..that just part of it..hehe
nairud
post Nov 21 2005, 09:49 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

check out this guy. I think this has been posted somewhere b4.
best viewed with IE so that you guys can read the FAQ.
http://www.nescapades.com/gameroom.htm

everyone in this thread also lose to him man tongue.gif
SUSSnake
post Nov 21 2005, 11:21 AM

692 posts

but i still prefer my ps2 setup tongue.gif
that guy just have regular TV and bunch of nintendo games.
pwinceszdyb
post Nov 28 2005, 02:05 AM

28 posts

waa
u guys so rich
i just got my ps2
but no tv to play maa
my ps2 also dun hav place to put
alwayz pindah
luqmanz
post Nov 28 2005, 09:26 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

i got a Panasonic Tau 22 inch flat ... and a PS2 slim ... that's all my gaming rigs... LOL
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 28 2005, 10:10 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Holy cow.

I think String pwns pretty much most if not all of us LYN posters. I'll need to sell both kidneys to compete tongue.gif .

My setup - (didn't have time to get pics, hehe maybe later):

1.5 year old Xbox (modded) and
3.5 year old PS2 (modded) connected to:
29" Philips Pixel Plus 2 CRT with Virtual Dolby Surround and support for 480p, 720p and 1080i
and Pioneer HTZ323 Progressive Scan home theatre system/DVD player.

Xbox connected at 480p.

so until I make enough to buy an apartment, this will have to do.

prazole
post Nov 28 2005, 12:29 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Nov 28 2005, 10:10 AM)
Holy cow.

I think String pwns pretty much most if not all of us LYN posters. I'll need to sell both kidneys to compete  tongue.gif .

29" Philips Pixel Plus 2 CRT with Virtual Dolby Surround and support for 480p, 720p and 1080i

Xbox connected at 480p.

vmad.gif
war.. what are you complanning already... its very good already!@
lordzarx
post Nov 28 2005, 08:36 PM

On My Way
776 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Nov 28 2005, 10:10 AM)
Holy cow.

I think String pwns pretty much most if not all of us LYN posters. I'll need to sell both kidneys to compete  tongue.gif .

Xbox connected at 480p.

blink.gif
still not satisfy wif ur rig setup ka?
i think ur rig setup already nice
me dun hav a tv to play my ps lor sweat.gif

Thrust
post Nov 28 2005, 08:56 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Here is my gaming rig. PS2 is connected via VIVO to LCD Display

Lord_Ashe
post Nov 29 2005, 12:59 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(lordzarx @ Nov 28 2005, 08:36 PM)
blink.gif
still not satisfy wif ur rig setup ka?
i think ur rig setup already nice
me dun hav a tv to play my ps lor sweat.gif
Heheh...for now I can say that I am very satisfied. Won't complain. Maybe finally I can sit down and finish all those unfinished games hehehe....

stringfellow
post Nov 29 2005, 12:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Lord Ashe, you setup is next-gen ready, should be good for the oncoming onslaught of the next gen superconsoles! thumbup.gif

If i have the option, id rather have the picture clarity of the CRT HDTV but i also want the size and space-saving properties of the LCD HDTVs. The compromise? LCd perhaps? But im waiting for that technology to mature before invensting in the next TV, perhaps once we have 1080p as standard on these LCD HDTVs.Imagine, dual-screen HDTV Gran Turismo 5 goodness! *orgasms*
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 29 2005, 01:00 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 29 2005, 12:17 PM)
Lord Ashe, you setup is next-gen ready, should be good for the oncoming onslaught of the next gen superconsoles! thumbup.gif

If i have the option, id rather have the picture clarity of the CRT HDTV but i also want the size and space-saving properties of the LCD HDTVs. The compromise? LCd perhaps? But im waiting for that technology to mature before invensting in the next TV, perhaps once we have 1080p as standard on these LCD HDTVs.Imagine, dual-screen HDTV Gran Turismo 5 goodness! *orgasms*
You're right. LCD HDTVs will definitely be lighter and easier on the living room space. But I think we'll see a marked decrease in price as manufactures try to catch the HDTV market in Asia. I theorise though that the most succesful will be the one who actually diversifies their product range to include sub 40" sets at a reasonable price, as for most people it'll be their first encounter with HDTV technology. Once the installed base is high enough, people will usually decide to upgrade to a bigger set - and so on. The common fallacy is to push the biggest screens first; which means only the richest get to enjoy it, and it'll do nothing to boost sales to regular wage earners, who IMHO deserve HDTV too, and then who'll recommend it to their friends and so on.

I think this is feasible in a couple of years, regardless of whether free to air digital transmissions become the norm. Too many asians love their DVD players and game consoles to NOT want a HDTV, heheh.

Gran Turismo 5 at 1080p on HDTV dual screen? I think I'm gonna burst a vein!
JeremiahRais
post Dec 8 2005, 05:57 PM

186 posts

Ey PMR next yr, stringfellow what did u get? wanna accomplish d same so can have my own gaming heaven tongue.gif
prazole
post Dec 8 2005, 07:38 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

moved to a new place to study.. so currently like this only.. nothing so special..

xbox on top.. ps2 + GC share the bottom compartment.. connected to altec lansing speaker.. 2.1 only! weekend only if i go back home then i can enjoy HDTV + theater setup drool.gif but here, i cant study if i have those! if u notice left side.. my PC..

sorry for the poor quality.. zoom in a little, can see some of my favourite figures..
hehe hitomi over there.. spawn (got chop off the head)..morrigan.. ken.. felicia!
xbox running XBMC.. online right now listening to internet radio..

agrh!.. these are all that i managed to bring from home.. but most of my stuff still back home!

for the sake of completion drool.gif hitomi.. waiting for someone.. to play volleyball with her!

choiheng
post Dec 11 2005, 01:45 AM

441 posts

my ps2 memory card collection

Hell Fire
post Dec 16 2005, 06:47 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(choiheng @ Dec 11 2005, 01:45 AM)
nice thumbup.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 16 2005, 09:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(choiheng @ Dec 11 2005, 01:45 AM)
If you collect memory cards, there is this ultra-gorgeous memory card collector edition for Resident Evil 4 that i saw in Taipei.Not sure if it is available here but it is good looking enough to catch my attention.
choiheng
post Dec 19 2005, 11:53 AM

441 posts

thanks stringfellow, i just came back from hk with 3 memory cards and some ps2 games. just curious what the pricing for RE4 card?

update of my ps2 games collection (sorry taken using hp)

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 16 2005, 09:16 PM)
If you collect memory cards, there is this ultra-gorgeous memory card collector edition for Resident Evil 4 that i saw in Taipei.Not sure if it is available here but it is good looking enough to catch my attention.
This post has been edited by choiheng: Dec 19 2005, 11:58 AM

Redundant
post Dec 25 2005, 03:54 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Lights on

Lights off

my lil playstation setup... pls forgive me for being poor... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Redundant: Dec 25 2005, 06:06 PM
prazole
post Dec 25 2005, 06:37 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

omg the same tv i had last time smile.gif
good tv for a small budget! really luv it last time.. my tv also juz upgrade only!
Redundant
post Dec 26 2005, 02:55 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Dec 25 2005, 06:37 PM)
omg the same tv i had last time smile.gif
good tv for a small budget! really luv it last time.. my tv also juz upgrade only!
i thought the wega BZ series was just released less than a year ago? i juz got it for 3 months when my mitsubishi tv died... anyway... my room isnt big enough for a 29 inch like urs =) envy envy!
prazole
post Dec 26 2005, 04:36 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Dec 26 2005, 02:55 PM)
i thought the wega BZ series was just released less than a year ago? i juz got it for 3 months when my mitsubishi tv died... anyway... my room isnt big enough for a 29 inch like urs =) envy envy!
this one got component input.. a bit sharper the image..
my last one look exactly like urs sony too 21", i used it slightly more than a year before upgrading..
Gamer^^^
post Dec 26 2005, 06:53 PM

60 posts

My gaming set up???urmmmmmmmmm...my digital camera oledi rosak last year...jatuh dalam water fall ,camping with my friends....But my gaming set up r simple only........

I using a old TV (21 inch).....I put My xbox n Ps2 separately at my living room..

My PSP at my personal room ( I always play my Psp in my room, n GBA give it to my sis to play, i also play it sometimes)

***own PS2(brought in 2003), Xbox(2005), GBAsp (2003), PSP(2005)****

****Dicided to buy Nintendo Ds next year......but i tHink about it first couse got other things more important****
MobiusVyper
post Dec 26 2005, 07:02 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I'd post my set up but I'm in Sydney right now tongue.gif Mine is basically a TV and console underneeth it. All on a wheelie table
Hell Fire
post Dec 27 2005, 08:49 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

@MobiusVyper Xbox 360 Funds - RM 900 <--wat it means?
MobiusVyper
post Dec 27 2005, 09:14 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

It means that I have RM 900 ready for an Xbox 360
Gamer^^^
post Dec 27 2005, 03:17 PM

60 posts

wow...u guys so nice...safe money on ur own to buy things notworthy.gif
as for me..the X360, i think about it first wheter want to buy it or not....couse oledi have PS2 n Xbox.....but the X360 spec better than both... smile.gif

VincC454
post Dec 27 2005, 03:50 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Gamer^^^ @ Dec 27 2005, 03:17 PM)
wow...u guys so nice...safe money on ur own to buy things notworthy.gif
as for me..the X360, i think about it first wheter want to buy it or not....couse oledi have PS2 n Xbox.....but the X360 spec better than both... smile.gif
duh..of coz la better..if not what for MS wanna waste money bringing out another new console.

yikyeou
post Jan 24 2006, 09:38 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

let's bring this thread back alive again...post more and more pic...
smallfry
post Jan 26 2006, 11:07 AM

23 posts

I am new. I always envy people who had a console to play when i was a kid.
Had a SEGA setup only when i was a kid(around 11years old). Dad brought from Taiwan.
Saw my frens having Sega Saturn, then Femicon, then PS1, then PS2.. all I do was to watch them play, listening to their fun =(
However, when i started working, I had the funds already. I can make my dream come true. I can chase back the childhood i missed.
Just got a Samsung 21" flat to play with my newly bought PS2 slim from DjiNn. Enjoy to the max. No complain. Even played till 4am in the morning and tomorrow go work with Panda eyes.
Seeing you guys having a hobby like this, it really gives me an idea on how am i gonna decorate my hobby room next time when i own an apartment. cant setup anything nice now since i am only renting an apartment here in Penang.
I also thought of opening a business regarding this hobby. Still thinking....entrepreneuring

Ya, my setup:
21" samsung flat (Forgot the modal but it is a nice tv) sitting on top of a 2 row shelf bought from Makro (about 1 meter high) and my PS2 slim was sitting nicely on the first column with my digital camera on the second column. will post up my setting later!

Question: Can a modded PS2 plays original game? I want to get FFXII original when it comes out later.

VincC454
post Jan 26 2006, 11:23 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

bro..post your pic la..lazy to imagine how your gaming setup looks like la
Dyna-Storm
post Jan 26 2006, 06:29 PM

292 posts

14" Television China Brand
- RM200
Sony Playstation 2 with Fan
- RM850
Creative Inspire 5.1
- RM300
The look on your face upon getting the red screen of death during your first time boot up
.... PRICELESS tongue.gif

There you have it, a simple setup for a simple guy. Just bought the tv and ps2 myself recently.
smallfry
post Jan 27 2006, 11:08 AM

23 posts

Good one Dyna-Storm!
yikyeou
post Feb 1 2006, 08:52 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

POST PIC LA!!! i lazy to imagine !!! n don so selfish...ehhe
yikyeou
post Feb 1 2006, 10:23 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

come come...i want post this psp pic...lolx...
VincC454
post Feb 2 2006, 08:48 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ am i suspose to see something here?
judge-the
post Feb 2 2006, 09:01 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

Question: Can a modded PS2 plays original game? I want to get FFXII original when it comes out later.

[/quote]

yes off course modded console sure can play ori games lah smile.gif
Zaryl
post Feb 2 2006, 06:45 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Here's my latest gaming / work station rig :

Please excuse the blue bar up there. I have no idea how to remove that line in Dscaler. Anybody knows how? I'm using the 16:9 Anarmorphic aspect ratio. Playing Gran Turismo 4 in all its wide screen glory... drool.gif Using S-video is as far as I can get but I can live with that. whistling.gif

This is the ultimate time to test my willpower... balancing between doing Final Year Project & playing Gran Turismo 4... hmmm.. laugh.gif
yikyeou
post Feb 2 2006, 07:30 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

hey dude...cool man...it is 20" or 24"??
shumaky
post Feb 2 2006, 10:40 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ love ur dell widescreen 20" man.. i can onli drool.. hope dell will dop its prices to 1.8k region..atm im thinking of getting the normal 19" dell or waiting for 19" wide from viewsonic..
Zaryl
post Feb 2 2006, 10:41 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

It's a 20". Just got it last week. Just add RM1k more to get the extra 4" for Dell 2405FPW, but I cant afford it.

Say, is there a PS2 VGA Cable ka? Like Xbox360 VGA Cable? Wondering about that tho... unsure.gif
prazole
post Feb 2 2006, 11:15 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Feb 2 2006, 10:41 PM)
It's a 20". Just got it last week. Just add RM1k more to get the extra 4" for Dell 2405FPW, but I cant afford it.

Say, is there a PS2 VGA Cable ka? Like Xbox360 VGA Cable? Wondering about that tho... unsure.gif
got.. i think only works with matrix infinity modchip..
ask tot, i think he should know
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Feb 3 2006, 12:02 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

my working/gaming setup ph34r.gif
console corner
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 12:14 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

here it is,my gaming setup

ps2 left 360 right,psp syncing with 360 (can charge wan!!)

cheers laugh.gif laugh.gif
mobiusone
post Feb 3 2006, 12:20 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

whoa @ pspboy
shumaky
post Feb 3 2006, 12:23 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

pspboy.. envy you...
VincC454
post Feb 3 2006, 12:24 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

rich psp boy finally show of his setup..dont tell me that is your room
shumaky
post Feb 3 2006, 12:27 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ looks like a TV room.. coz there is a short stairs leading up to this area, its like a area between the stairs.. maybe in between the kitchen.. . and there is a door at the back of that, maybe behind tat door is a room or bath room..

This post has been edited by shumaky: Feb 3 2006, 12:29 PM
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 12:29 PM

1,978 posts

hahaha...no laahh..its the AV room. you nak main just come over tongue.gif
VincC454
post Feb 3 2006, 12:30 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Feb 3 2006, 12:27 PM)
^ looks like a TV room.. coz there is a short stairs leading up to this area, its like a area between the stairs.. maybe in between the kitchen.. . and there is a door at the back of that, maybe behind tat door is a room or bath room..
wah..you can even see the reflection on the tv screen? haha..how long you stare on the picture?
shumaky
post Feb 3 2006, 12:31 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ watch too much CSI.. so every picture must analyze nicely.. smile.gif
ikan_semilang
post Feb 3 2006, 12:34 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Feb 3 2006, 12:02 PM)
my working/gaming setup ph34r.gif
console corner
Waa..this setup very nice i have seen. Hope can get setup like u laugh.gif Bearbrick fan ar? blush.gif

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 3 2006, 12:29 PM)
hahaha...no laahh..its the AV room. you nak main just come over tongue.gif
Location? ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Feb 3 2006, 12:35 PM
kobe8byrant
post Feb 3 2006, 12:43 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

pspboy...u sonofa..rich man..i envy u..

how much u buy 360?
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 01:07 PM

1,978 posts

i have a feeling erbody wanna kill me...im scared now...i bought 360 core system cos premium finished at spain for about 1.2 k ringgit...dont kill me cry.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 3 2006, 01:11 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 3 2006, 01:07 PM)
i have a feeling erbody wanna kill me...im scared now...i bought 360 core system cos premium finished at spain for about 1.2 k ringgit...dont kill me cry.gif
those wiring looks like a DeathTrap.. Once Trip.. "Ping Blam!.. KAboom! Ziipp.. Zap....! {smoke comes out from plug...} bye bye to all eletronic stuff. laugh.gif

Kidding Kidding.
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 01:21 PM

1,978 posts

haish dont lah like thaaattt,nanti btul btul jadi karang,u ppl wouldnt care,i'll be the one crying my buntut off
yikyeou
post Feb 3 2006, 01:25 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

psp_boy...nice setup man...rich boy...
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 01:28 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 3 2006, 01:25 PM)
psp_boy...nice setup man...rich boy...
aiyoo pls stop calling me rich boy lah,if u were me i bet u can feel the tension inside....doesnt feel nice...if psp boy nice setup,is enuf alreadyby the way i bought the xbox my self after kumpuling from hari raya and and duit 5a...so im taking care of it the best i can
DjiNn
post Feb 3 2006, 01:29 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 3 2006, 01:21 PM)
haish dont lah like thaaattt,nanti btul btul jadi karang,u ppl wouldnt care,i'll be the one crying my buntut off
kidding la boss. don't take it so seriously boss. laugh.gif
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 01:33 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 3 2006, 01:29 PM)
kidding la boss. don't take it so seriously boss. laugh.gif
heheh no... smile.gif
VincC454
post Feb 3 2006, 01:36 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 3 2006, 01:11 PM)
those wiring looks like a DeathTrap.. Once Trip.. "Ping Blam!.. KAboom! Ziipp.. Zap....! {smoke comes out from plug...} bye bye to all eletronic stuff. laugh.gif

Kidding Kidding.
im just about to ask the same thing already..the setup all nice already..but cant you put all teh cable behind or hide a bit? go buy those cable cover la..ikea sell it for 10 bucks only..
zio
post Feb 3 2006, 01:50 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Nice setup...cool TV but yeah..could work on the wiring man..
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 02:16 PM

1,978 posts

only three wires,lain semua controller...if i cabut the controllers it'll look better...ive got some cable covers at home..
ikan_semilang
post Feb 3 2006, 02:36 PM

4,504 posts

Let us helping u wiring the cable. brows.gif
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 02:38 PM

1,978 posts

*gulp..ehehhe,no thanks i got me covered laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 3 2006, 03:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

New setup for a new console.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

To the guys who heard me talking on Live, it was not me, it was the Dark Lord himself! laugh.gif
mobiusone
post Feb 3 2006, 03:14 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 3 2006, 01:07 PM)
no...we gonna kidnap you lol

jk
yikyeou
post Feb 3 2006, 04:34 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 3 2006, 03:10 PM)

To the guys who heard me talking on Live, it was not me, it was the Dark Lord himself! laugh.gif
is this your room?

offtopic:: string...you bought the kids play wan darth vader mask??i heard it can change the voice...lolx...

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Feb 3 2006, 04:40 PM
triple02
post Feb 3 2006, 05:01 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 3 2006, 12:14 PM)

cheers laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Sweet setup there PSPBOY, though it needs some wiring re-arrangement, but nonetheless some of us here can only hope to get that kind of setup.. laugh.gif
Mr.Ace
post Feb 3 2006, 05:35 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 3 2006, 12:14 PM)

woah u can play your game on a plasma , man lucky dude sad.gif

*sigh*

save money buy plasma....(starting searching for piggy bank) tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Feb 3 2006, 06:09 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

eh, why two controllers? got friends to play with arr?
stringfellow
post Feb 3 2006, 06:20 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 3 2006, 04:34 PM)
is this your room?

offtopic:: string...you bought the kids play wan darth vader mask??i heard it can change the voice...lolx...
Can! Got pish-posh sound and can change the voice oso. The thing where I hang the headset is a cardboard standee, not a mannequin. Other setup please!

VincC454
post Feb 3 2006, 06:23 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 3 2006, 03:10 PM)

the long awaited string gaming setup with the new 360 picture are finally here..

nice setup bro..very nice
psp _BOY
post Feb 3 2006, 07:40 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Feb 3 2006, 05:01 PM)
Sweet setup there PSPBOY, though it needs some wiring re-arrangement, but nonetheless some of us  here can only hope to get that kind of setup.. laugh.gif
yeah i think the wirings too messy too now....hmm,the only thing thats mine there is the ps2 and xbox360 as well as the psp...the playgear amp is my bro in laws but can consider mine until he moves with my sis to their house smile.gif
ikan_semilang
post Feb 3 2006, 07:41 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 3 2006, 06:09 PM)
Who u means? brows.gif
redbull_y2k
post Feb 3 2006, 08:07 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 3 2006, 06:09 PM)
play with imaginary friend kot? laugh.gif

@ psp _BOY im 12 : nice setup there drool.gif . Kinda tired of seeing someone posting their same setup over n over again. It's nice to see some new ones we haven't seen b4. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 3 2006, 10:21 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Dont worry, more pics coming every time a new item lands in the setup. tongue.gif whistling.gif Rather tired waiting for someone's Bravias and whatnots to arrive, but speak come out smelly hot air only. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 4 2006, 03:16 AM
psp _BOY
post Feb 4 2006, 01:25 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 3 2006, 10:21 PM)
Dont worry, more pics coming every time a new item lands in the setup. tongue.gif whistling.gif Rather tired waiting for someone's Bravias and whatnots to arrive, but speak come out smelly hot air only. laugh.gif
ya will be having more pics when bro string here gets his DS lite,revolution,ps3 and phantom

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
mcchin
post Feb 4 2006, 01:46 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

my very very very modest setup

one
overview

two
upclose

three
the backside
upper is inlet
bottom is exhaust

four
the front inlet fan
psp _BOY
post Feb 4 2006, 01:49 PM

1,978 posts

very simple and not messy...the way everyones should look like....but wah ur ps2 like transformer robot already blink.gif
mcchin
post Feb 4 2006, 02:16 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

recently just cleaned for cny
if not its quite messy
hope can stay dat way biggrin.gif
redbull_y2k
post Feb 4 2006, 03:30 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 3 2006, 10:21 PM)
I wonder who's the one u mentioned planning to buy a Bravia? I wonder, certainly not me. Perhaps you're mistaken with one of your imaginary friends? laugh.gif Or maybe u still fail to understand that gaming is a passion, not about showing off. Same case with toy collecting. Maybe that's why u got booo-ed by certain other passionate toy collectors? laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 4 2006, 04:51 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Oooops, somebody got a sensitive nerve. Oh well, when you dabble only in certain few things that doesnt get any recognition, you tend to get wonky when others get their recognition. Better work on getting those Haier LCDs, i heard they are your kind of monitors to get! laugh.gif

Cant fire on one thing, fire on the next. One minute somebody talked about gaming passion above all, and then the other minute he talked about whether i care about getting boo-ed? Pleaaaaassee! Here comes Captain Contradition, people! rolleyes.gif

You'll be sure that i'd direct the mods attention to this thread, and let them see who started what. If you cant get the idea of this thread which is "Post your Gaming Setup", which i have done, and you only came to slap slander on this, we shall see whose post get "modded". Enjoy! thumbup.gif

Now, can we move on from satisfying a certain person's hunger for revenge, and move to the thread's intended motive, which is seeing more Gaming setups?

As for posting updated setups, others had done theirs. And who died and made this bovine prick the mod, and starts dictating what others can and cannot post? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 4 2006, 05:02 PM
H@H@
post Feb 4 2006, 05:33 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

I really have no idea how to deal with you two... Its like the slightest hint of an attack (By slight, I mean ANYTHING that is posted) from one, is like an invite for the other to retaliate.

I said it before and I'll say it again, settle your issues OUTSIDE the forum...

Anyway, since this is really getting on my nerves (And just about every Couch user who has to sit through these antics every time it happens), if either of you sees the other doing a "stealth attack" on you, just report it to me or any other Couch mod instead of replying to it with even more subterfuge messages hidden within. Worst comes to worst, just ignore each other (Literally, with the ignore user command)

Seriously, this is getting old.
yikyeou
post Feb 4 2006, 06:06 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

so...more pic should post...mod haha...u post ur pic la..
stringfellow
post Feb 4 2006, 09:21 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I believe i had been civil on this thread, and posting according to the thread's intended course. If someone start posting about something other than the what the thread intended, and what more, to incite flammatory response from another person, then isnt it right to label that as slander then?

As Yikyeou and the original poster of this thread, Hanzo, would want it to be, please post more Gaming setup pics.
psp _BOY
post Feb 4 2006, 09:29 PM

1,978 posts

has our bro vince posted his setup????cmon ppl lets see more!!
stringfellow
post Feb 4 2006, 09:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I think Vinc did. If not in this thread, it was in another thread with similar title.
psp _BOY
post Feb 4 2006, 09:34 PM

1,978 posts

ok thnx bro
H@H@
post Feb 4 2006, 09:36 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 4 2006, 09:21 PM)
I believe i had been civil on this thread, and posting according to the thread's intended course. If someone start posting about something other than the what the thread intended, and what more, to incite flammatory response from another person, then isnt it right to label that as slander then?

As Yikyeou and the original poster of this thread, Hanzo, would want it to be, please post more Gaming setup pics.
If someone posts something that is slanderous against you, report it... Countering their accusations with your own isn't helping you look better. You don't get a prize if you get the last word in.

Besides, in just about every argument between you and redbull_y2k, it always ends up derailing the thread for a page or two.

yikyeou: I would post... If I had a console... All I've got is this crappy looking PC.
stringfellow
post Feb 4 2006, 09:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Got it, but it takes two to tango. If the "other person" decides to prod the bee's nest, the bees wont just leave it alone, would it?

And are there restriction to what KIND of pictures can and cannot be posted here? I mean, pics of a particular setup is most welcomed while the other is not? Or is it pics of a particular member's setup is not allowed while others are? Do i have to have only a small TV with one console on a coffeetable, then only i can post them here? Why the favortism?

And i thought apartheid is a word we would never visit these days.......

psp _BOY
post Feb 4 2006, 09:49 PM

1,978 posts

bro string forgive me for using ur name as "nih lebih kaya dari bro string nih" reffering to bro carnby....im just using common sense....im sure u work for the money
ps:ur piloting short or long hauled flights?
stringfellow
post Feb 4 2006, 09:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

PSPboy, let's not discuss that here. PM me if you need to know the details.

Back to more Gaming setups, folks! Need to see more ideas such as how you guys arrange your stuff in airy wide open spaces. Entertainment cabinets are nice and all, and keeps things in order, but im thinking of rearrangement into a less cramped space. Any ideas?
VincC454
post Feb 4 2006, 09:56 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 4 2006, 09:29 PM)
has our bro vince posted his setup????cmon ppl lets see more!!
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 4 2006, 09:33 PM)
I think Vinc did. If not in this thread, it was in another thread with similar title.
yea..i post my setup in here last time..try to find it back few pages. its a lousy tv setup at my hometown..never really show my setup here in kl since im just renting the house.
redbull_y2k
post Feb 4 2006, 11:16 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 4 2006, 09:36 PM)
If someone posts something that is slanderous against you, report it... Countering their accusations with your own isn't helping you look better. You don't get a prize if you get the last word in.

Besides, in just about every argument between you and redbull_y2k, it always ends up derailing the thread for a page or two.

yikyeou: I would post... If I had a console... All I've got is this crappy looking PC.
tehehehehe.... sorry but i have this nasty habit of poking this noisy bee. I mean seriously, what's with the kiasu-ism? I can't afford a Bravia nor that 'lowly' Haier and this fella kept on acting as if he's on top of the world? omigod! shocking.gif So what if i cant afford a Bravia, and so what if u have a 50" Samsung DLP? What's with this double standard? doh.gif Seriously, it's so sad seeing someone who had to show-off all his expensive stuffs on the net just to make ppl notice him, and yet poking fun at others who can't afford such stuffs. doh.gif Ok. That's all. Dun want to continue this further. unsure.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 4 2006, 11:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Feb 4 2006, 11:16 PM)
tehehehehe.... sorry but i have this nasty habit of poking this noisy bee. I mean seriously, what's with the kiasu-ism? I can't afford a Bravia nor that 'lowly' Haier and this fella kept on acting as if he's on top of the world? omigod!  shocking.gif So what if i cant afford a Bravia, and so what if u have a 50" Samsung DLP? What's with this double standard?  doh.gif Seriously, it's so sad seeing someone who had to show-off all his expensive stuffs on the net just to make ppl notice him, and yet poking fun at others who can't afford such stuffs.  doh.gif Ok. That's all. Dun want to continue this further.  unsure.gif
Thank God it's over. I hope everyone gets the point he's trying to press on here, that im the bad guy here, and he's not. Can we move along to the topic at hand?Geeeezz!
Sora
post Feb 5 2006, 12:19 AM

2,574 posts

I wish i could post mine but mine is pretty much a simple type of setup anyway. >_>
And my 2 consoles are in a different room lol. sad.gif
gnome
post Feb 5 2006, 12:21 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Dang, i would like to post mine so can compared to string and psp boy tongue.gif but sadly my bro ran away with the digicam vmad.gif

Probably early March only can post laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 5 2006, 01:07 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Im thinking of a setup like Vinc's on a smaller TV, gantung with those braces, and then connect for my older consoles. Running out of space to put on any kind of table/cabinet already.
snipersnake
post Feb 5 2006, 06:15 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

folks

this is something even EBAY dont have..and the hdd is a working 120gb too!

snipersnake
post Feb 5 2006, 06:20 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

oh, that chip is my spoilt dms4 pro..damn..now fitted with matrix inifinty
snipersnake
post Feb 5 2006, 06:24 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

eh, can MODDED console be displayed;) ???
psp _BOY
post Feb 5 2006, 06:57 AM

1,978 posts

giler chun...u mean u have a hard disk installed on it???
yikyeou
post Feb 5 2006, 09:26 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

waa...sniper jimbo...ur ps2...so chun...where u get that case??u mod the case urself??
stringfellow
post Feb 5 2006, 09:38 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 5 2006, 06:24 AM)
Dunno, ask the "mod" here whether can or not. Otherwise kena flamethrow like hell. Nice shell for PS2 by the way. And yes, i got two controllers , had people coming over on weekends and days off playtesting the 360. 2 player co-op on Kameo , splitscreen Quake 4 and PDZ is fun like hell.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 5 2006, 09:42 AM
VincC454
post Feb 5 2006, 10:47 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 5 2006, 01:07 AM)
Im thinking of a setup like Vinc's on a smaller TV, gantung with those braces, and then connect for my older consoles. Running out of space to put on any kind of table/cabinet already.
that brace for small lousy tv like mine can la..hehe got it from ikea last time but really save the space.
stringfellow
post Feb 5 2006, 11:17 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Airport TVs and also some at shopping centers showing advertisement i see some can support bigger TV too, Vinc. Hows the setup? Easy to install? I should head to Ikea to see my choices there....hmmmm
VincC454
post Feb 5 2006, 11:32 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ they only got one for only one size. for small tv. the steal strong enough to hold both your video player and also tv..but both sold saperatly, the tv holder is rm50++ and the player holder is rm15.

i drill hole into my wall last time i tanam one steal screw inside to make it extra strong..the steal screw i got it from hardware shop. you can directly drill in the include screw but we are hanging a heavy things here..so better be extra safe lo.

This post has been edited by VincC454: Feb 5 2006, 11:32 AM
stringfellow
post Feb 5 2006, 11:34 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Hmmmmm, otherwise need to get it custom-made kah? TV shop got sell or not? Where these shopping mall get their TV braces?
VincC454
post Feb 5 2006, 11:42 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

think surely some shop got do this brace custom-made. like the one drill into your ceiling, the same at the one in the airport one holding the big tv.

the one ikea one only can hold tv size 14" to 17" only i think..bigger than that the belt wont fit already
stringfellow
post Feb 5 2006, 11:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Thanks Vinc bro, hunting time!
VincC454
post Feb 5 2006, 11:49 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

good luck bro
Kite
post Feb 5 2006, 01:58 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 5 2006, 06:24 AM)
Haha, if we cant post our 'modded' console , guess we also cant post our 'modded' PCs?

Cheers happy.gif
yikyeou
post Feb 5 2006, 02:17 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

how bout mod kite...post ur pic?
VincC454
post Feb 5 2006, 10:35 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

here is my picture for my 360 setup..no more other console here, just 360

using the VGA cable to connect to the LCD

judge-the
post Feb 5 2006, 10:56 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro vince... nice setup and nice LCD smile.gif
Sora
post Feb 5 2006, 10:58 PM

2,574 posts

Whoa, nice clean setup there tongue.gif
My comp table is pretty darn messed up lol. doh.gif
And just a question, is it hard to play with your mouse in the middle like that ?
(FPS games for example.)
VincC454
post Feb 5 2006, 11:01 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 5 2006, 10:56 PM)
bro vince... nice setup and nice LCD smile.gif
thanks for viewing bro

QUOTE(Sora @ Feb 5 2006, 10:58 PM)
Whoa, nice clean setup there tongue.gif
My comp table is pretty darn messed up lol. doh.gif
And just a question, is it hard to play with your mouse in the middle like that ?
(FPS games for example.)
get use to it already with that mouse position..this table clean coz wanna take picture only..after this messy back..

stringfellow
post Feb 5 2006, 11:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Nice and clean setup, Vinc bro. Aiks , you also like that crystal ball with electricity inside? Lava lamp, nice! thumbup.gif
yikyeou
post Feb 5 2006, 11:53 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

string...no new thing to post ar??lol...
shumaky
post Feb 6 2006, 12:15 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

LCD.. nice nice..
wanna get an LCD soon.. but still undecided.. hmmmm now or later..
prazole
post Feb 6 2006, 12:29 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

vince, what color that DS
never see before..

stringfellow
post Feb 6 2006, 02:30 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 5 2006, 11:53 PM)
string...no new thing to post ar??lol...
Me? You saw how them trolls come out and make mincemeat of everything i posted right? The next post will be when i get my NDS Lite, trolls and pricks be damned.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 6 2006, 02:35 AM
VincC454
post Feb 6 2006, 07:36 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 5 2006, 11:35 PM)
Nice and clean setup, Vinc bro. Aiks , you also like that crystal ball with electricity inside? Lava lamp, nice! thumbup.gif
hehe..ikea stuff. The lava lamp lazy to open already..that why looks like that..all become panjang panjang one inside

QUOTE(prazole @ Feb 6 2006, 12:29 AM)
vince, what color that DS
never see before..
that is just first batch silver color NDS. The black thing on the top of it act as a upper part protection and also hold 3 NDS cart. Got it from play-asia last time
shumaky
post Feb 6 2006, 08:45 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

YAY string got NDS lite... give us a review man.. let those eyes bleed.. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 6 2006, 09:50 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Coming coming boss, belum sampai lagi. biggrin.gif
VincC454
post Feb 6 2006, 10:00 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

im getting one too..
lokgotz
post Feb 6 2006, 02:46 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Hi guys,

1st time posting pics of my setup in this thread...

I only have a PS2 (SCPH-30002) as my gaming machine....

Paired with a Philips 42" FlatTV LCD Tv...hehe....

Uses the tv to watch movies using my laptop as well.....the while cable is a VGA cable that connects it to my laptop.....

xxboxx
post Feb 6 2006, 05:05 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 5 2006, 10:35 PM)

total otaku! laugh.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Feb 6 2006, 02:46 PM)
Hi guys,

Uses the tv to watch movies using my laptop as well.....the while cable is a VGA cable that connects it to my laptop.....

nice tv man. using vga, the tv can go till what resolution?

Zerg1008
post Feb 6 2006, 06:02 PM

285 posts

Here's my simple setup smile.gif

yikyeou
post Feb 6 2006, 06:04 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

Hi guys,

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Feb 6 2006, 06:02 PM)

you both got nice tv man...
mistaman
post Feb 6 2006, 06:40 PM

177 posts

Dude.. I like your IKEA TV Cabinet..smile.gif heheheh same as mine smile.gif

cannot post my gaming setup here.. to darn bloody messsy malu beb

yikyeou
post Feb 6 2006, 06:47 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mistaman @ Feb 6 2006, 06:40 PM)

clean it up and post... thumbup.gif
mobiusone
post Feb 6 2006, 07:03 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

wow...you got nice and tidy setup there mate
psp _BOY
post Feb 6 2006, 07:14 PM

1,978 posts

damn guys some CLEAN setups u got there wish i had the tv to myself noone kacau,im currently eyeing my eyes on a 23" lcd hd ready philips crystal clear display,the price is expensive but since my uncle workd at philips he can get the price down to about RM2900,still expensive tongue.gif and i want to revive my blowned up windows pc just a new motherboard and maybe a media center XP
But altogether plus TV must be around 3500++ haish,wish i can dig out all the money i have to buy them
sadly im nearly bankrupt cry.gif

if u wanna see the one i want heres the link:http://www.consumer.philips.com/consumer/catalog/catalog.jsp?fhquery=fh_secondid%3D23pf5320_98_my_consumer%26fh_location%3D%2F%2Fconsumer%2Fen_MY%2Fcategories%3Ccatalog_my_consumer%2Fcategories%3Ctv_gr_my_consumer%2Fcategories%3Cflat_tv_ca_my_consumer%26&productId=23PF5320_98_MY_CONSUMER&activeCategory=TV_GR_MY_CONSUMER&fredhopperpage=detail.jsp&language=en&country=MY&catalogType=CONSUMER&proxybuster=CZACFSBJPBL53J0RMRESHP3HKFSEKI5P

panjang giler....haiyo.....hehe
Zerg1008
post Feb 6 2006, 07:43 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(mistaman @ Feb 6 2006, 06:40 PM)

Yea.. I prefer simple design and IKEA furniture always right for me smile.gif
I really wish more slots for the cabinet if i add on XBOX 360 and PS3 then no more space.

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 6 2006, 07:14 PM)
damn guys some CLEAN setups u got there wish i had the tv to myself noone kacau,im currently eyeing my eyes on a 23" lcd hd ready philips crystal clear display,the price is expensive but since my uncle workd at philips he can get the price down to about RM2900,still expensive tongue.gif and i want to revive my blowned up windows pc just a new motherboard and maybe a media center XP
But altogether plus TV must be around 3500++ haish,wish i can dig out all the money i have to buy them
sadly im nearly bankrupt cry.gif
True also you can play 24x7 without people kacau-ing you except suddently blackout tongue.gif

psp _BOY
post Feb 6 2006, 07:45 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Feb 6 2006, 07:43 PM)
Yea.. I prefer simple design and IKEA furniture always right for me smile.gif
I really wish more slots for the cabinet if i add on XBOX 360 and PS3 then no more space.
True also you can play 24x7 without people kacau-ing you except suddently blackout tongue.gif
yup hehe....blackout is rare at my place....that tv of urs is hd ready right?how much did u get it for?
Zerg1008
post Feb 6 2006, 07:45 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Feb 6 2006, 07:03 PM)
wow...you got nice and tidy setup there mate
TQ smile.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 6 2006, 07:50 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

bro zerg1008, nice tv and the cabinet thumbup.gif , also can put many consoles biggrin.gif

can u pm me the price of that tv?

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Feb 6 2006, 07:53 PM
Zerg1008
post Feb 6 2006, 08:10 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY im 12 @ Feb 6 2006, 07:45 PM)
yup hehe....blackout is rare at my place....that tv of urs is hd ready right?how much did u get it for?
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Feb 6 2006, 07:50 PM)
bro zerg1008, nice tv and the cabinet thumbup.gif , also can put many consoles biggrin.gif

can u pm me the price of that tv?
Yeap the TV is belongs to me and it is HD Ready LCD TV
Currently selling at RM 7998.00 for 32" plus free Samsung Hi-Definition (Up-Conversion) DVD player worth RM 999
Also upgraded to 5 year warranty for RM 16 at HSL.

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Feb 6 2006, 08:33 PM
mistaman
post Feb 6 2006, 10:27 PM

177 posts

Ok lah.. I so malas nak pikir..
Just to share the mess smile.gif
hehhehe...
if you want to know more what you are seeing.. visit here.
PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 6 2006, 10:50 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

bro mistaman, nice and simple setup biggrin.gif . btw that cabinet also nice, need to buy the cabinet first before posting my setup laugh.gif
Zerg1008
post Feb 6 2006, 10:55 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(mistaman @ Feb 6 2006, 10:27 PM)
Ok lah.. I so malas nak pikir..
Just to share the mess smile.gif
hehhehe...
if you want to know more what you are seeing.. visit here.
Nice also right biggrin.gif
lordzarx
post Feb 6 2006, 11:03 PM

On My Way
776 posts

Hi guys,

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Feb 6 2006, 06:02 PM)

waaa nice tv thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
if onli i hav tat kind of tv tongue.gif
so tidy set up laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lordzarx: Feb 6 2006, 11:04 PM
yikyeou
post Feb 6 2006, 11:05 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

i want post also...my old PlayStation ...PAL machine...
with my collection
mistaman
post Feb 6 2006, 11:09 PM

177 posts

I remember once the sony controllers did not have analog.. had to buy analog to play GT3 smile.gif ahahahahaha wasted so much money on expensive analog! smile.gif
so funny... love your cokes man
Zerg1008
post Feb 6 2006, 11:42 PM

285 posts

Nice collection yikyeou, sadly my collection stopped after few cans/bottle smile.gif

From mistaman setup, now i realize something missing from my PS2, the Eyetoy smile.gif
Thanks..hehe

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Feb 6 2006, 11:45 PM
yikyeou
post Feb 7 2006, 12:20 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mistaman @ Feb 6 2006, 11:09 PM)
I remember once the sony controllers did not have analog.. had to buy analog to play GT3 smile.gif ahahahahaha wasted so much money on expensive analog! smile.gif
so funny... love your cokes man
QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Feb 6 2006, 11:42 PM)
Nice collection yikyeou, sadly my collection stopped after few cans/bottle smile.gif

From mistaman setup, now i realize something missing from my PS2, the Eyetoy smile.gif
Thanks..hehe
thx...long time no go cold storage buy coke d...now waiting for my cousin to get me australia coke...n my fren still owe me korean coke...lol laugh.gif
lordzarx
post Feb 7 2006, 07:14 PM

On My Way
776 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Feb 6 2006, 11:05 PM)
i want post also...my old PlayStation ...PAL machine...
with my collection
seeing all these coke makes me thirsty drool.gif
nice place u got there so relic laugh.gif

stringfellow
post Feb 7 2006, 10:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Zerg , you have a lovely setup. Nice, clean and tidy, and i absolutely salute you for that LCD TV. thumbup.gif

Lokgotz, nice Phillips TV! Is this the one with the ambient light on?

Yikyeou, you should team up with Andy of TNL, he collects Coke bottles too! :lol:Nice collection, i got major headache to find them Coke bottles whenever Andy knows im going outstation.
Zerg1008
post Feb 7 2006, 10:31 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 7 2006, 10:03 PM)
Zerg , you have a lovely setup. Nice, clean and tidy, and i absolutely salute you for that LCD TV. thumbup.gif

TQ.. I also salute for your gaming Hardware and Software biggrin.gif
lokgotz
post Feb 7 2006, 10:49 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 7 2006, 10:03 PM)
Lokgotz, nice Phillips TV! Is this the one with the ambient light on?

nope....this is the Flat TV 42PF7420......

the one with ambient light is Flat TV 42PF9830 and comes with an thumbup.gif ULTRA COOL thumbup.gif remote control swirvel base....and cost about twice as much as mine.... sweat.gif

i got the TV free from American Express award programs...hehe....

planning to get a better DVD player than the china brand one that i am currently using.....hehe.....

and also looking forward to PS3.....hehe..

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Feb 7 2006, 10:52 PM
SUSRobert
post Mar 7 2006, 01:09 AM

Validating
663 posts

Going to post my set up soon
Shiitake
post Mar 8 2006, 08:35 AM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Feb 3 2006, 12:14 PM)

cheers laugh.gif  laugh.gif
nice tv la bro!
i need my 2 years salary 2 buy da tv laugh.gif
anyway i like ya gaming setup!
but a little bit messy wit da wire!
ask ya maid 2 adjust la!
muahahahah brows.gif
psp _BOY
post Mar 8 2006, 02:28 PM

1,978 posts

thosee dvd booklets are not mine whistling.gif
SUSRobert
post Mar 8 2006, 02:40 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Mar 8 2006, 02:28 PM)
How much u buy for ur 360?

Zerol
post Mar 8 2006, 02:43 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Mar 8 2006, 02:28 PM)
LOL, I understand what you mean. wink.gif
psp _BOY
post Mar 8 2006, 03:06 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ Mar 8 2006, 02:43 PM)
LOL, I understand what you mean.  wink.gif
hehehe,i get the urge sometimes...

360 i bought at spain it is teh core pack for bout 1300 ringgit malaysia liddat smile.gif
judge-the
post Mar 8 2006, 05:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

wah pspboy you damn lucky with your setup!
psp _BOY
post Mar 8 2006, 06:34 PM

1,978 posts

setup actually moved now
hehehe
my sis was moving away to her hse last month and she wanted to sell her 27" lcd samsung
i said why wanna sell mellow.gif
heheh
in my room now
Shiitake
post Mar 8 2006, 07:02 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

u r so damn lucky brows.gif
i wish i can buy dat tv soon!
psp _BOY
post Mar 8 2006, 07:13 PM

1,978 posts

my new/old tv hehe

New/Old TV LOL CLICK
Shiitake
post Mar 9 2006, 02:27 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

wah...
dat is ya old/neu tv ka?
it would be nice if can play 29" lcd tv!
u r so lucky la dude!

This post has been edited by Shiitake: Mar 9 2006, 02:28 PM
crimsonhead
post Mar 10 2006, 08:15 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

um i will post mine after i charge my camera xD
Munster
post Mar 14 2006, 09:47 PM

20 posts

d only thing tat i not satisfy now is my old 24" tv sad.gif d tv over 10 year liau... wish it to blow up every day so can get a new 1 to reaplce... curst the tv for 3 years already, still ntg happen. any 1 can teach me a way of blow up my tv?
SUSRobert
post Mar 15 2006, 02:05 AM

Validating
663 posts

Mine set up in my personal room......will post it soon....

I using 21 inch Sony Wega TV(I have 4 Tvs in my house smile.gif smile.gif I use one for my room...Other 2 at my living room is 29 inch.n 21 inch, kitchen got one too ) ...that connected to my PS2, Xbox,PS1 n Dreamcast...My PSP , DS n Gameboysp beside it.My PS2,Xbox n Dreamcast connected to Altec Lensing speaker..Beside it is my PC(Pentium 4, with Nvidia card)..........n inside my cupboard i put my Audio Cds collection..I seldom watch DVDs.. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Robert: Mar 15 2006, 02:14 AM
mcchin
post Mar 15 2006, 12:50 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Munster @ Mar 14 2006, 09:47 PM)
d only thing tat i not satisfy now is my old 24" tv sad.gif d tv over 10 year liau... wish it to blow up every day so can get a new 1 to reaplce... curst the tv for 3 years already, still ntg happen. any 1 can teach me a way of blow up my tv?
go outside your house
get a brick
go back in your house
then...
you should noe the rest ehhh??? whistling.gif
SUSRobert
post Mar 17 2006, 03:26 PM

Validating
663 posts

Here is my gaming set up :

Nothing much actually.....

This post has been edited by Robert: Mar 17 2006, 03:45 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
prazole
post Mar 17 2006, 07:23 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

where u get ur DS cover from?
loook nice..
SUSRobert
post Mar 17 2006, 11:28 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 17 2006, 07:23 PM)
where u get ur DS cover from?
loook nice..
Buy at game shop...Rm35..The PSP cover RM35 also...for protection.. biggrin.gif

cuoreboy
post Mar 21 2006, 03:18 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Feb 4 2006, 01:46 PM)
my very very very modest setup
one
overview

two
upclose

three
the backside
upper is inlet
bottom is exhaust

four
the front inlet fan
Picture no 1
i spotted Dell spare part box there u r using Dell PC or u work with them hehehe

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: Mar 21 2006, 03:18 PM
cuoreboy
post Mar 21 2006, 03:20 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Mar 17 2006, 03:26 PM)
Here is my gaming set up :
Nothing much actually.....
hehe u put ur PS2 beside XBOX at nite when u zzzz they fight each other how ah who will win doh.gif
VincC454
post Mar 21 2006, 04:16 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ nice imagination
SUSRobert
post Mar 21 2006, 09:21 PM

Validating
663 posts

Of couse Xbox winsla..hahahaaa.Xbox tougher.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
VincC454
post Mar 22 2006, 09:03 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ no need to start who win who lose..this is just a flame bait
Gary1515
post Mar 26 2006, 09:07 PM

Between DS n PSP,who wins??
stringfellow
post Mar 26 2006, 10:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The gamers win, since we have lots of choices and tons of games to play. No need to choose lah, this opens up opportunities to rile up other parties. I see more tendencies of those who own just one portable machine to defend their favourite portable, than those who had experience both of them. It is just human nature to make and justify their purchases as the correct one, but you dont have to crap on the other portable just to make your current portable look good. rolleyes.gif
arj
post Mar 27 2006, 06:55 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Pics spamming time! Don't be suprised if you come across them on other threads tongue.gif

PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 27 2006, 07:54 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

bro arj, cantik decal?

arj
post Mar 27 2006, 08:11 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Mar 27 2006, 07:54 PM)
bro arj, cantik decal?
That's the Tribal Blue decal from decalgirl.com thumbup.gif
Gary1515
post Mar 27 2006, 08:32 PM

Nice Xbox 360 cover, man.....wow...many games u got...
mikelee
post Mar 28 2006, 08:29 AM

1,419 posts

Wow arj, nice setup you have there. However those wires...looks scary tongue.gif
Anyway where did you that chair from? Always wanted one of those.
arj
post Mar 28 2006, 11:48 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 28 2006, 08:29 AM)
Wow arj, nice setup you have there. However those wires...looks scary  tongue.gif
Too busy playing games, no time to tidy up the cables doh.gif

You can get the chair from any shop selling M-Office furnitures. I got it from the furniture shop along the KL-bound KL-Seremban Highway for RM499 biggrin.gif
mikelee
post Mar 28 2006, 01:28 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 28 2006, 11:48 AM)
Too busy playing games, no time to tidy up the cables doh.gif

You can get the chair from any shop selling M-Office furnitures. I got it from the furniture shop along the KL-bound KL-Seremban Highway for RM499 biggrin.gif
Oh crap, RM499 i thought its only RM100++ doh.gif
Anyway nice collection of games you have there. Are you going to sell any of them? I might get xbox360 soon. I want PGR3! Anyway is that a 19 inch LCD from Samsung?

This post has been edited by mikelee: Mar 28 2006, 01:30 PM
arj
post Mar 28 2006, 03:24 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 28 2006, 01:28 PM)
Oh crap, RM499 i thought its only RM100++  doh.gif
Anyway nice collection of games you have there. Are you going to sell any of them? I might get xbox360 soon. I want PGR3! Anyway is that a 19 inch LCD from Samsung?
Yup, that's the Samsung 192T LCD and nope, I'll be keeping the games for my collection. I might sell off my Japanese PGR3 and get the Asian version though. Potong stim la looking at the Japanese writings at the spine doh.gif laugh.gif
shumaky
post Mar 28 2006, 04:57 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Cantek decal bro...
yikyeou
post Mar 28 2006, 09:45 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

omg...xbox 360 so SEXY...sad.gif...i dont own it...
crimsonhead
post Mar 29 2006, 01:58 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 28 2006, 08:29 AM)
Wow arj, nice setup you have there. However those wires...looks scary  tongue.gif
midvalley oso got ler.

mikelee
post Mar 29 2006, 08:22 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 29 2006, 01:58 AM)
midvalley oso got ler.
Thanks for the info. However my budget is stopping me from buying it. sad.gif
Somemore wanna get xbox360 and tv leh.
arj
post Mar 29 2006, 12:55 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Mar 29 2006, 01:58 AM)
midvalley oso got ler.
The chair? If I'm not mistaken the one at Mid Valley is the Herman Miller version, RM3000+ sweat.gif
DjiNn
post Mar 29 2006, 12:57 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 29 2006, 12:55 PM)
The chair? If I'm not mistaken the one at Mid Valley is the Herman Miller version, RM3000+ sweat.gif
3K for a chair .? shocking.gif ain't that a bit... "over" ? sweat.gif
Zerol
post Mar 29 2006, 01:54 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 29 2006, 12:57 PM)
3K for a chair .? shocking.gif ain't that a bit... "over" ? sweat.gif
3k for a "Gaming Chair". laugh.gif
arj
post Mar 29 2006, 02:37 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ Mar 29 2006, 01:54 PM)
3k for a "Gaming Chair".  laugh.gif
Naah, it's an office chair.

http://hermanmiller.com/CDA/SSA/Product/0,...c440-p8,00.html
crimsonhead
post Mar 29 2006, 03:54 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 29 2006, 12:55 PM)
hehe.dont talk about the expensive chairs ler.
they oso sell cheap one.im using de same chair like urs ..hehe
but mine is blue color lol.
Mgsrulz
post Apr 25 2006, 01:35 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

My gaming setup:
GT4/racing game setup:
(horizontal)
(vertical)

for non driving games remove steering wheel biggrin.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

if you want to know,the platform i used to clamp my steering wheel to,is actually my cats's scratching post... laugh.gif

"necessity is the mother of invention"-Solid Snake cool.gif
Mr Ez
post Apr 25 2006, 03:10 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Why your TV blocking the door?
Mgsrulz
post Apr 25 2006, 02:20 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

cos i dont use that door...the main door is to the right of the picture...(not in the picture tongue.gif )
Mr Ez
post Apr 25 2006, 03:49 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

Haha, big TV you got there, got progressive scan?
Mgsrulz
post Apr 25 2006, 03:58 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Apr 25 2006, 03:49 PM)
Haha, big TV you got there, got progressive scan?
not sure blush.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

but the bad thing about this tv is that the picture tends to go too much to the right,for some reason rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

if in game options has no screen adjustment,the right part of the screen would be abit cut off... doh.gif
forget playing Guncon games in that situation.. shakehead.gif
SUSRobert
post Apr 26 2006, 08:35 PM

Validating
663 posts

will post my latest set up soon smile.gif
psp _BOY
post May 1 2006, 08:50 PM

1,978 posts

new game setup in room...less messy laugh.gif

davidjun
post May 2 2006, 08:20 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ May 1 2006, 08:50 PM)
new game setup in room...less messy laugh.gif

erm.... how much you get for your samsung LCD TV? HD-ready? nice setup btw. thumbup.gif
psp _BOY
post May 2 2006, 08:31 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(davidjun @ May 2 2006, 08:20 AM)
erm.... how much you get for your samsung LCD TV? HD-ready? nice setup btw.  thumbup.gif
hey thnx...the samsung is hd ready.and i got it for 3888,at my brothers friends shop...the rrp is 4888 brows.gif
lokgotz
post May 2 2006, 09:09 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

my setup......
PS2 with dell 24 incher.....

have another PS2 Slim using 42" Philips LCD TV...posted it b4...so not posting it again.....hehe
Zaryl
post May 4 2006, 12:03 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

You connect it directly into the monitor or you use tvcard + Dscaler combo or you use vga box? How's the quality when using component cable?

My dell 20 incher made the PS2 graphics looked like sh** when I connect thru S-video. Damn... sad.gif
lokgotz
post May 4 2006, 02:13 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i am connecting it to the monitor...using composite.....dun have component.....

the graphics is nice...heheh......

playing it without sound now.....coz dunno how to connect to my computer speakers...so cham....
SUSRobert
post May 13 2006, 11:26 PM

Validating
663 posts

How to connect PS2 to PC monitor???? blink.gif blink.gif
jacky
post May 14 2006, 12:34 AM

Freak kiasu
1,271 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ May 4 2006, 02:13 PM)

playing it without sound now.....coz dunno how to connect to my computer speakers...so cham....
i see you have white and red RCA connectors below you lcd monitor.
And I spot a Creative Inspire speaker.
In order to hear sound, what you have to do is to buy a spliter ( female RCA connectors to mini audio connector). Connect your red and white audio connectors from PS2 to this spliter female RCA connectors, then plug in the mini audio connector in to your speaker.

It's that simple...if not understand, feel free to PM me.
lokgotz
post May 14 2006, 03:57 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(jacky @ May 14 2006, 12:34 AM)
i see you have white and red RCA connectors below you lcd monitor.
And I spot a Creative Inspire speaker.
In order to hear sound, what you have to do is to buy a spliter ( female RCA connectors to mini audio connector). Connect your red and white audio connectors from PS2 to this spliter female RCA connectors, then plug in the mini audio connector in to  your speaker.

It's that simple...if not understand, feel free to PM me.
yeah....i connected it.....just didnt update in this thread....heheh

i used an RCA extender(both sides also female)...1 side to the PS2, another side to an RCA that has a 3.5mm at the other end....

just plugged it in to my speakers....kao tim....

now i am using my front speakers(under the screen) as my computer speakers...and my rear speakers(above the screen, on the shelve, not visible in this pic) as my ps2 speakers....works fine for me....hheheeh
chtan
post May 17 2006, 12:05 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 15 2005, 02:15 AM)
I got my Anakin Skywalker light sabre only at RM510, directly imported from US.
Why you have 3 copies of Halo2 for xbox??? Want to share share...hehehe.
stringfellow
post May 17 2006, 12:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

2 copies of Halo 1 and 1 copy of Halo 2.

As for the Force Fx lightsabers, recently added Darth Maul double-bladed lightsaber lance....and preordered Obi-wan using my MasterReplicas Collector Society card.
chtan
post May 17 2006, 12:42 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 17 2006, 12:28 PM)
2 copies of Halo 1 and 1 copy of Halo 2.

As for the Force Fx lightsabers, recently added Darth Maul double-bladed lightsaber lance....and preordered Obi-wan using my MasterReplicas Collector Society card.
Nice collection you have there. rclxms.gif
Voonz
post May 19 2006, 12:07 AM

701 posts

Here's my simple setup. Well, I don't have as many consoles as you all, just a PS2 , PS which is collecting dust in store room and a PSP. Laptop for uploading games on PSP and as a media player.
as you can see, i'm pretty much the opposite of some stringfellow ans psp_boy. pirates for life man.
xxboxx
post May 19 2006, 12:14 AM

5,261 posts

wow, the tv very big. thumbup.gif what model and size is it?
Voonz
post May 19 2006, 01:26 AM

701 posts

it's a 60 incher
KF-WS60A1
the price is kind of reasonable for it's size.
it's quite slim as well. not as as bulky as some of the forumers said lcd projection tvs are. HD ready as well but it doent have DVI/HDMI Port T_T

xxboxx
post May 19 2006, 01:35 PM

5,261 posts

definitily look slim, i thought it was plasma.
there's a dvi-to-component cable out there, but i guess the most is 1080i for this tv.
psp _BOY
post May 19 2006, 01:39 PM

1,978 posts

thats 14k right?
Voonz
post May 19 2006, 02:27 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 19 2006, 01:35 PM)
definitily look slim, i thought it was plasma.
there's a dvi-to-component cable out there, but i guess the most is 1080i for this tv.
yeap only @ 1080i as far as i know only sharp supports 1080p now. for a tv of this size.
i'm gonna get myself the port u recomended me after i get my ps3 =p

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ May 19 2006, 01:39 PM)
thats 14k right?
=.= u actually went and check for the price. 14k for a 60. it's worth it i'd say
psp _BOY
post May 19 2006, 02:59 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ May 19 2006, 02:27 PM)
yeap only @ 1080i as far as i know only sharp supports 1080p now. for a tv of this size.
=.= u actually went and check for the price. 14k for a 60. it's worth it i'd say
no i didnt check haha laugh.gif

cos i remember going to sony website a few days ago.Hmmm,this looks great on ps3,i think they used it for presentetion,if u have DVI buy an HDMI adaptor for ps3.if u have component buy a DVI-Component then HDMI to DVI.problemo solvO!
xxboxx
post May 19 2006, 05:28 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ May 19 2006, 02:27 PM)
ps3 should have component also.
psp _BOY
post May 19 2006, 05:31 PM

1,978 posts

ps3 gets component,composite,HDMI and maybe DVI
ah_chak
post May 24 2006, 09:13 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

Here's my humble setup.

PC on DVI, Xbox360 on D-Sub. audio from Xbox360 goes into the input of my Audigy 2 ZS, PC audio 5.1 to Z5300 blush.gif

i know i need a speaker stand for my rear but only for pc, Xbox360 only gets 2.1 sad.gif
xxboxx
post May 24 2006, 09:31 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 24 2006, 09:13 PM)
Here's my humble setup.

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/5562/img1324small8ve.jpg

PC on DVI, Xbox360 on D-Sub. audio from Xbox360 goes into the input of my Audigy 2 ZS, PC  audio 5.1 to Z5300 blush.gif

i know i need a speaker stand for my rear but only for pc, Xbox360 only gets 2.1 sad.gif

d-sub?user posted image
your monitor is from japan ar?
ah_chak
post May 24 2006, 09:38 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

the normal one lar sweat.gif isn't it called d-sub? aiyah.. VGA lah sweat.gif tongue.gif
psp _BOY
post May 24 2006, 10:06 PM

1,978 posts

woah
cool bro,i wanna room like that

planning to paint my room and do a little change

gonna make it dim like urs

i love ur room,i can see its nice
im walking to your bathroom now

lookie me,MUAHAHAHAH
ah_chak
post May 24 2006, 10:19 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ May 24 2006, 10:06 PM)
woah
cool bro,i wanna room like that

planning to paint my room and do a little change

gonna make it dim like urs

i love ur room,i can see its nice
im walking to your bathroom now

lookie me,MUAHAHAHAH
haha.. thanks.. it's the best place to be in KL laugh.gif

err.. bathroom? bilik tiada bathroom ler doh.gif
psp _BOY
post May 25 2006, 02:18 PM

1,978 posts

i say your home bathroom ler tongue.gif
cuoreboy
post May 27 2006, 01:02 PM

81 posts

My simple set up ..... just used capalak TV but the good thing is this TV come wif compnent n S-Video input

dont be bluff by the screen iam using XBOX not XBOX 360 drool.gif drool.gif

update better photo

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: May 28 2006, 11:57 AM
DjiNn
post May 27 2006, 01:39 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(cuoreboy @ May 27 2006, 01:02 PM)
My simple set up ..... just used capalak TV but the good thing is this TV come wif compnent n S-Video input

dont be bluff by the screen iam using XBOX not XBOX 360  drool.gif  drool.gif

skin from which one ? XBMC or Avalaunch ?
cuoreboy
post May 27 2006, 01:45 PM

81 posts

di djinn iam using UnleashX and download the the skin when boot up also got the 360 loading and when load game also got the spider loading totally like 360
hehehe

Download it from here ..... smile.gif iam using the 360 skin v1.1
XBOX 360 skin

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: May 27 2006, 01:48 PM
Mr Ez
post May 27 2006, 01:54 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

Isn't that a server beside the TV?
cuoreboy
post May 27 2006, 02:23 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ May 27 2006, 01:54 PM)
Isn't that a server beside the TV?
heheh not server lah is just my PC laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: May 27 2006, 02:44 PM
SUSRobert
post May 27 2006, 10:22 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(cuoreboy @ May 27 2006, 01:02 PM)

dont be bluff by the screen iam using XBOX not XBOX 360  drool.gif  drool.gif

What version is ur Xbox?

xxboxx
post May 27 2006, 10:51 PM

5,261 posts

ver 3.60 tongue.gif
SUSRobert
post May 27 2006, 10:54 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 27 2006, 10:51 PM)
ver 3.60 tongue.gif
I have 2 Xbox..but dunno what is my version.. doh.gif doh.gif

cuoreboy
post May 28 2006, 04:40 AM

81 posts

me v1.2 u see my signature i got put my detail there

hahaha v3.60 nice name also wakaka

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: May 28 2006, 04:40 AM
cuoreboy
post May 28 2006, 04:41 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ May 27 2006, 10:54 PM)
I have 2 Xbox..but dunno what is my version..  doh.gif  doh.gif
u can check from XBMC
SUSRobert
post May 28 2006, 10:42 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(cuoreboy @ May 28 2006, 04:41 AM)
u can check from XBMC
What that??? doh.gif unsure.gif

Mr Ez
post May 28 2006, 10:51 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ May 28 2006, 10:42 PM)
What that???  doh.gif  unsure.gif
X Box Media Center

Haha me don't own Xbox also know. You own 2 Xbox also don't know haha.

This post has been edited by Mr Ez: May 28 2006, 10:55 PM
cuoreboy
post May 29 2006, 02:31 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ May 28 2006, 10:51 PM)
X Box Media Center

Haha me don't own Xbox also know. You own 2 Xbox also don't know haha.
some ppl dont like mod just buy n play smile.gif me like to mod this n that even the HDD i install myself and partition it rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

just my 2 cents
SUSRobert
post May 29 2006, 10:13 PM

Validating
663 posts

QUOTE(cuoreboy @ May 29 2006, 02:31 AM)
some ppl dont like mod just buy n play smile.gif  me like to mod this n that even the HDD i install myself and partition it  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

just my 2 cents
Izzit any diferent the modded one ???

arj
post May 30 2006, 12:27 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

My new TV icon_rolleyes.gif

ah_chak
post May 30 2006, 09:31 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

arj, that's some sweet stuff you got there.. notworthy.gif if i were you, i'd get myself a shelf to put that tv, and get a single seat sofa, then a speaker stand for the rear speakers..

one corner in the room just for playing xbox360 drool.gif
psp _BOY
post May 31 2006, 06:18 PM

1,978 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 30 2006, 12:27 AM)

sweeeeettt dudeeee...when u getting the HDMI dvd player?or PS3 brows.gif

are u using the vista beta?cooolll...coolll
BeastX
post Jun 1 2006, 09:23 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

I guess this qualify here as well, rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

VincC454
post Jun 1 2006, 09:47 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ HOLY CRAP!!
mikelee
post Jun 1 2006, 11:12 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 1 2006, 09:23 AM)
I guess this qualify here as well,  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Where is Kitty wallpaper??! Impressive setup i have to say biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mikelee: Jun 1 2006, 11:12 AM
Kusa
post Jun 1 2006, 11:54 AM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 1 2006, 09:23 AM)
I guess this qualify here as well,  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

[insert pic of utter radiation goodness]
crap. anyone's got some baby-wipes, cuz i think i just came.. hard. twice.
DjiNn
post Jun 1 2006, 12:06 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

"pass baby-wipes to kusa"

actually. whats with so much LCD ? 7 PC at once ? working as ?
Mr Ez
post Jun 1 2006, 12:14 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

*Fainted* rclxub.gif
arj
post Jun 1 2006, 12:16 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 1 2006, 12:06 PM)

"pass baby-wipes to kusa"

actually. whats with so much LCD  ? 7 PC at once ? working as ?
He has been accused of being a bookie before, preparing to take bets during the upcoming World Cup laugh.gif
BeastX
post Jun 1 2006, 12:20 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 1 2006, 12:06 PM)
actually. whats with so much LCD  ? 7 PC at once ? working as ?
running with 3 pc.. once conroe realease..one. multiple pci-e cards crossfire/sli.. Purpose handiling massive database of human/yeast/ genome and protein, programming .. reference .. tv.. and media and photo stuff.. working - graduate student.. bioinformatics. consoles are mostly as linux nodes.. minimal gaming.
Kusa
post Jun 1 2006, 12:22 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

Hahaha.. or "looking after" the hot nurses who lives next door laugh.gif
BeastX
post Jun 1 2006, 01:01 PM

5,987 posts

For those on xbox live.. here in japan i have 100MB/s fiber going to my apartment.
DjiNn
post Jun 1 2006, 01:06 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 1 2006, 01:01 PM)
For those on xbox live.. here in japan i have 100MB/s fiber going to my apartment.
zzzzzzzzz.. not fair.. 100mb... cry.gif
thaisxs
post Jun 1 2006, 01:10 PM

gay master
686 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 30 2006, 12:27 AM)

ur new lcd tv berapa gabenor face ?
KoYuKii
post Jun 1 2006, 01:20 PM

1,979 posts

BeastX: which part of borneo are u from ?
BeastX
post Jun 1 2006, 01:29 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jun 1 2006, 01:20 PM)
BeastX: which part of borneo are u from ?
north/ negeri di bawah bayu
alkt
post Jun 1 2006, 03:01 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

notworthy.gif BeastX a.k.a bandito tongue.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 1 2006, 04:26 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

bro beast setup is thumbup.gif rclxms.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 1 2006, 05:09 PM

5,261 posts

Do you GRAW? tongue.gif

whats your gamertag?
wcliang
post Jun 1 2006, 09:41 PM

585 posts

wao wau wauuuuu.... notworthy.gif

wat s ur gamertag ?
SUSRobert
post Jun 1 2006, 09:42 PM

Validating
663 posts

All of u very damn rich........sure many lenglui will go after u all.....after see this thread....lenglui,lenglui..pls come come... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSspanker
post Jun 6 2006, 04:30 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

Can I be your new best friend?
psp _BOY
post Jun 7 2006, 04:50 PM

1,978 posts

impressive setup beast...kudos to u rclxm9.gif ...man.....and im still running on 1 mb/s at home.....man...hoping to upgrade to new 2 mb...or 54 mb/s airport extreme
arj
post Jun 8 2006, 12:42 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Tidied up the table a bit and added a DVD player icon_rolleyes.gif

stringfellow
post Jun 8 2006, 01:07 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(spanker @ Jun 6 2006, 04:30 PM)
Can I be your new best friend?
LOL, that pic is so old, i cant remember when that is. More than a year ago, i think, since from the pic, i still have the Archos PVR/PMP.

The Logitech Drving Force Pro driving wheel is still there, add another Logitech Playgear AMP next to the solitary stand. Sold the Archos already, and added the limited edition Cloud Strife + Bike next to the Vaio area.

I could post another updated pic, but for the sanctity and the sanity of this thread, and to avoid "nagging bovine parasites" from distrupting the harmony of this thread, i think i shall refrain from doing so.

mcchin
post Jun 8 2006, 01:32 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

aisey
i take it as it is

never ill feeling toward monetery advantaged ppl b4

for me how much i earn is mine

as for other

it would be a shame if you doewan to post

cause it would be interesting to see what are the limit

and not staying under nutshell with a 21" wega + ps2
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2006, 02:26 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 8 2006, 01:32 PM)
aisey
i take it as it is

never ill feeling toward monetery advantaged ppl b4

for me how much i earn is mine

as for other

it would be a shame if you doewan to post

cause it would be interesting to see what are the limit

and not staying under nutshell with a 21" wega + ps2
You sir, are one of the sane, logical people i've seen in here. Thank you for understanding.

Let's get others to post theirs here, shall we? More setups please!
SUSRobert
post Jun 9 2006, 04:14 PM

Validating
663 posts

y anyone got 360????? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
signither
post Jun 10 2006, 02:00 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

anyone or everyone?? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Jun 10 2006, 02:01 AM
jenssen
post Jun 10 2006, 03:18 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 14 2005, 10:47 AM)
drool.gif  shocking.gif  blink.gif  shakehead.gif  thumbup.gif  anda'lah lelaki... (youre the man).. tongue.gif

p/s: sewa semenggu boleh takk... laugh.gif
u r awesome...respect
prazole
post Jun 11 2006, 02:34 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

smile.gif simple set-up only, 360 + PC combo

ps2, xbox, GC in my hall.. if u can spot them..

sorry for the quality.. its camera phone only..

This post has been edited by prazole: Jun 11 2006, 03:12 PM
mcchin
post Jun 11 2006, 07:58 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

Dude?! Where's Your PS2?!!

izzit....

a - here?
b - or under here
c - or pack inside here
d - maybe behind here

e - and whos' leg is this belong to?
limchee
post Jun 11 2006, 10:54 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

mebbe the PS2 is camoflage on the left side of the tv? lol
prazole
post Jun 11 2006, 11:10 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

its A la.. if u notice the blue thing nearby is the ps2 controller//
and its my sis leg..
stringfellow
post Jun 12 2006, 12:33 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

What it currently look now.

What i dont want you to look.The view behind the TV. I have the fire brigade on speed dial on my phone, just in case. Certified fire hazard!

The Four Towers. XB360 with Zero Hour faceplate, The DI-784 Triband A/B/G wireless router (not available in the country, thanks to Sirim's late approval of all "A" related wireless products. C'mon man, people are already moving to pre-N routers already!), Slim PS2 (I have FFXII JPN and KH2 US originals running on it at the moment), and the SCPH-39006. The black box underneath the XB360 controller is the USB foldable keyboard used to type text inside XB360, and the black remote is the Media Center Remote that comes with this:-

HP m7288d Media Center PC. Comes with a triband A/B/G wireless PCI card as well. The ugly wires you see from the left goes to the front to the entertainment cabinet, for the wireless remote receiver. I type on bed, using the wireless keyboard/mouse combo. Plannign to ditch this fr total Bluetooth solution soon. All media on this PC (tons of high-def movies, audio and pictures from vacation) is streamed via the "A" band to the XB360. The same media is streamed downstairs to the living room XB360.

The different "faces" the XB360 puts everyday. biggrin.gif

The rest of the stuff. "Q" says hi! tongue.gif

shumaky
post Jun 12 2006, 04:02 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

AHHHH.. string, never fail to amaze us.
Bro, ur 2nd unit at living room tak ambik gambor ke..?
How much did you get that dlink wireless abg router huh..? and at where.?

Prazole, nice clean setup for the X360. The closeup pantie show was interesting. smile.gif I like ur living room zen-wood style .. looks vry calm..
welwitchia
post Jun 12 2006, 08:25 AM

1,219 posts

Wow, prazole, How much is that Sakura figurine and where can i get one? laugh.gif
QUOTE(prazole @ Jun 11 2006, 02:34 PM)
sorry for the quality.. its camera phone only..
prazole
post Jun 12 2006, 02:09 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

thanks shumacky.. welwitchia! u can try ur luck at xl-shop outlets, or i think i also saw at lowyat plaza's fantasy toys... its around RM 180-200..

very nice figure.. its painted really well made by maxfactory
mikelee
post Jun 12 2006, 03:41 PM

1,419 posts

stringfellow, got allocate space for PS3 and Wii ar? tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 12 2006, 03:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The two PS2s, fat and slim, will have to go when Wii and PS3 gets to my home. PS3 to take the place of the fat PS2, while Wii dethrones the slim PS2.
psp _BOY
post Jun 12 2006, 05:48 PM

1,978 posts

so u are getting them brows.gif salute en respect
arj
post Jun 12 2006, 07:45 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Jun 12 2006, 05:48 PM)
so u are getting them brows.gif salute en respect
Do you really need to ask? It was already a forgone conclusion already that he'll be getting the consoles the moment they were announced tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 12 2006, 08:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 12 2006, 07:45 PM)
Do you really need to ask? It was already a forgone conclusion already that he'll be getting the consoles the moment they were announced tongue.gif
Wii? DEFINITELY! PS3? Depends...... but would still get one eventually. tongue.gif
welwitchia
post Jun 12 2006, 10:22 PM

1,219 posts

Yup. since when money is a problem for him...3 PSPs.. 2 DS LITEs, 2 360s, 2 PS2s.. 2 Gamecubes? Oh man, I better stop listing them or I'll die from envy. blush.gif
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 12 2006, 08:44 PM)
Wii? DEFINITELY! PS3? Depends...... but would still get one eventually. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 12 2006, 10:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Wel, come play DOA4. I know you want to beat my face up. laugh.gif . BTW, the err...DS? Three. biggrin.gif The...er... PS2? Three. The ...err..Gamecube? Two only. tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 13 2006, 06:09 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 8 2006, 12:42 AM)
Tidied up the table a bit and added a DVD player icon_rolleyes.gif

Nice setup there... biggrin.gif

Hmmmz.. btw, using LCD TV as monitor isnt it low-res?.. interms of pc usage.
arj
post Jun 13 2006, 03:12 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 13 2006, 06:09 AM)
Nice setup there... biggrin.gif

Hmmmz.. btw, using LCD TV as monitor isnt it low-res?.. interms of pc usage.
Thanks biggrin.gif

Yes it is but I don't mind at all. The image looks very good to me. I don't like higher resolutions anyway as they make everything looks so tiny laugh.gif
sihumchai
post Jun 16 2006, 06:59 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Gaming what??

stringfellow
post Jun 16 2006, 07:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jun 16 2006, 06:59 PM)
Gaming what??

To quote Kaz Hirai... "Gaming ghetto". laugh.gif
alkt
post Jun 17 2006, 02:23 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

here's my humble setup, dun bother the wires laugh.gif
Crusader
post Jun 17 2006, 10:45 AM

783 posts

My setup (Usually play flight simulation game)

My son setup (will play any games he can get on hand biggrin.gif )

cylon
post Jun 17 2006, 01:05 PM

882 posts

Where/How did u get the Thrustmaster Cougar ?
Crusader
post Jun 17 2006, 01:33 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Jun 17 2006, 01:05 PM)
Where/How did u get the Thrustmaster Cougar ?
From www.simw.com (Belgium) about a few years back.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1294sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:38 PM