122 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

kons
post Nov 7 2010, 12:26 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(sher88 @ Nov 7 2010, 12:22 AM)
ok. Thx for the reply. How abt just switching off the router? I dont think that would affect my incoming n outgoing calls right?
Yah, it is fine to just switch off the router.
I do that all the time. Phone still can be used.
sher88
post Nov 7 2010, 01:23 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Nov 7 2010, 12:26 AM)
Yah, it is fine to just switch off the router.
I do that all the time. Phone still can be used.
alright. Thanks so much smile.gif
nkarul85
post Nov 7 2010, 01:50 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

hi all,

wanna asking, how to check the bills?

wanna check phone usage

nkarul85
post Nov 7 2010, 02:26 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

hei, im trying to register

1st time need to change password rite?

but i cant change la

how to create password like their wan?

cry.gif
ProComplex
post Nov 7 2010, 02:54 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 6 2010, 12:56 AM)
Please lar, since you now have 5MB upload speed. Increase your upload speed to at least 2.5MB if you're not using that much upload bandwidth
Sharing is caring.
Upload speed set to unlimited. Cannot finish using upload bandwidth anyway so not necessary to limit it. Maybe the upload speed is low because many seeders/few downloaders + I'm using private tracker service. I think the service maintains a server to just to seed thus maintaining a high download:seed ratio.

This post has been edited by ProComplex: Nov 7 2010, 03:05 PM
Mokuton
post Nov 7 2010, 03:00 PM

51 posts

is the upload speed 2.5MB/s for Biz/Vip 20Mbps users?
otosan
post Nov 7 2010, 08:26 PM

162 posts

for the one who confuse with download speed in Rapid, hotfile, Torrents, etc

just remember that our speed (5, 10 or 20 Mbps) is measured in Megabits, not Megabytes. This misconception surely make a lot of ppl hope for so high download speed like 5 MB/s, but surely u can't get that speed, since the meausurement that used is different..

means if u use VIP 5 , ur download speed with any of download server i mentioned above is should arround 500 - 800++ KB/s --> Kilobytes not 5 MB/s

so if u get that speed when downloading, means no throttle and no problem... Me Myself, always got arround 500 - 600 KB/s with hotfile, Rapid is slower a bit, but torrents can go up to 800 KB/s...

if u only get 100 or 200 Kb/s? Get premium..., that's what premium accounts are for... hehehe
vergas
post Nov 7 2010, 10:54 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Nov 7 2010, 02:26 PM)
hei, im trying to register

1st time need to change password rite?

but i cant change la

how to create password like their wan?

cry.gif
You need to use upper case, lower case, symbols and numbers IIRC.

Added on November 7, 2010, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(Isx @ Nov 6 2010, 09:26 PM)
dammnit. My mum loves the hyptv thing. is it possible to have both?
Both of hyptv and what?

This post has been edited by vergas: Nov 7 2010, 10:55 PM
Mokuton
post Nov 7 2010, 11:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Nov 7 2010, 03:00 PM)
is the upload speed 2.5MB/s for Biz/Vip 20Mbps users?
This.
seanlee_sy
post Nov 8 2010, 12:06 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(pr0di9y @ Nov 6 2010, 07:36 AM)
go to https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal

and then manage your account or myUnifi to remove/change your IPTV subscriptions.
Thank you

Added on November 8, 2010, 12:09 amy u guy say dlink given by tm is not good , i am using now and so far so good.

This post has been edited by seanlee_sy: Nov 8 2010, 12:09 AM
nkarul85
post Nov 8 2010, 12:34 AM

newbies
1,480 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Nov 7 2010, 10:54 PM)
You need to use upper case, lower case, symbols and numbers IIRC.

Added on November 7, 2010, 10:55 pm

Both of hyptv and what?
all i tried

but still cannot cry.gif cry.gif
otosan
post Nov 8 2010, 01:38 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Nov 7 2010, 11:14 PM)
This.
Yes it should be... =]

Added on November 8, 2010, 2:26 am
QUOTE(seanlee_sy @ Nov 8 2010, 12:06 AM)
Thank you

Added on November 8, 2010, 12:09 amy u guy say dlink given by tm is not good , i am using now and so far so good.
Actually the DLink 615 itself is not that bad... It got a lot of feature inside, but since the one that we use is produced specifficaly for TM, and produced with a lot of amount but on a limited budget (this is what i believe whistling.gif ), i'm not sure the quality control is as good as the normal edition out there. That's why we found a lot of faulty router experience here..

For what i feel, this router is not capable to handle too much traffic on it, if u use it for personal light use, maybe it won't be a problem. But if u r heavy user or there r a lot of user connected to internet at ur home, and all of them use a lot of traffic, then this router will soon catched on a jam, and the connection starting to messed up...

I think it's very depends how u "abuse" it... LoL whistling.gif

This post has been edited by otosan: Nov 8 2010, 02:26 AM
hazardcradle
post Nov 8 2010, 09:25 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(otosan @ Nov 8 2010, 01:38 AM)
Yes it should be... =]

Added on November 8, 2010, 2:26 am

Actually the DLink 615 itself is not that bad... It got a lot of feature inside, but since the one that we use is produced specifficaly for TM, and produced with a lot of amount but on a limited budget (this is what i believe  whistling.gif ), i'm not sure the quality control is as good as the normal edition out there. That's why we found a lot of faulty router experience here..

For what i feel, this router is not capable to handle too much traffic on it, if u use it for personal light use, maybe it won't be a problem. But if u r heavy user or there r a lot of user connected to internet at ur home, and all of them use a lot of traffic, then this router will soon catched on a jam, and the connection starting to messed up...

I think it's very depends how u "abuse" it... LoL whistling.gif
hey, i got a question. if i want to use "normal" DR615 (not the one that TM provide), will it be different? do we still need to do VLAN tagging? i'm thinking to change a router once unifi is available in my area. will use the router for occasional direct download but importantly, will not mess up with my online xbox live. if the "normal" one is good enough, there's no need to spend so much for a good router. but if its the same, i dont mind to spend the cash as long as i'm not throwing my controller in frustration losing online due to lag (unless i'm a noob, lol).
+Newbie+
post Nov 8 2010, 10:02 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

VLAN tagging by port (whatever they call it) is compulsary. The Unifi runs on that.
jamata
post Nov 8 2010, 12:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Nov 6 2010, 09:38 AM)
Really??I'll give them a week..BTW 1 of the staff who talk to my aunt pass her personal no for feedback..I guess it's better then need to call tm and ask for that fella in charge..
Again last Sat suppose my Unifi was installed and again they told me the same problem. Sigh

I was really unhappy with their service, Last Friday the Unifi Helpdesk call to confirm the installation tomorrow ( Sat Nov 6) and i was really happy finally they will install it.

But on Sat i waited until 1030 nobody show up or even call to confirm the installation, so i've decided to call the Unifi helpdesk to followup on? the Unifi representative will get the information and within 30 min the Ibu Sawat Telekom at Keramat call up and they said the technician will come before 12 noon.

Later on waited until 230 nobody show up or call. Again call Unifi and they helpdesk told me that they return back the order without informing me due to the distance for Unifi box are far from my house just the same case on Oct 17th. I mean WTF? how could the process the order at the first place if they know the same issue i've reported before this.

Now i need to wait from the Unifi center to update what going on.

cookie860217
post Nov 8 2010, 12:43 PM

264 posts

i got my unifi installed on 4th November.

2 technicians came exactly at 10.30 and when they arrive one of them straight away climb the pole which is located just outside my house.

installation took about 3 hours without any trouble.

only thing is had to pay RM200 for them to install through the roof and wire casing sad.gif

other than that i am satisfied. subscribed to VIP5 and speed has been consistent for both download/upload.

straight away configured the router after they left. changed the admin and operator password and changed the SSID name and pw

really syok to see my downloads finish fast and stream HD youtube videos smoothly biggrin.gif
shaff
post Nov 8 2010, 01:01 PM

127 posts

now that make me so damn jealous staying outside unifi coverage >_<
nkarul85
post Nov 8 2010, 01:06 PM

newbies
1,480 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Nov 8 2010, 12:43 PM)
i got my unifi installed on 4th November.

2 technicians came exactly at 10.30 and when they arrive one of them straight away climb the pole which is located just outside my house.

installation took about 3 hours without any trouble.

only thing is had to pay RM200 for them to install through the roof and wire casing sad.gif

other than that i am satisfied. subscribed to VIP5 and speed has been consistent for both download/upload.

straight away configured the router after they left. changed the admin and operator password and changed the SSID name and pw

really syok to see my downloads finish fast and stream HD youtube videos smoothly biggrin.gif
can i request picture how they done wit wire casing??

This post has been edited by nkarul85: Nov 8 2010, 01:06 PM
jamata
post Nov 8 2010, 03:37 PM

13 posts

you mean the PVC trunking?
vergas
post Nov 8 2010, 03:49 PM

1,488 posts

UniFi CPE Configuration Update

Kuala Lumpur
8th November 2010

UniFi CPE CONFIGURATION UPDATE

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ would like to inform our customers that we will be conducting UniFi Customer Premise Equipment (CPE) configuration update on an ongoing basis. This is to provide our customers with further enhanced service and security features.

Please also be informed that all UniFi applications and services, including HyppTV will not be affected during this time.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to email unifi@tm.com.my This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Thank you.

http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...ment&Itemid=194

Added on November 8, 2010, 3:50 pmUpdating D-Link firmware maybe??

This post has been edited by vergas: Nov 8 2010, 03:50 PM

122 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:27 PM