Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

otosan
post Oct 25 2010, 11:43 PM

162 posts

anybody,

i can't login to my BTU using admin : admin username and password,

do anybody know the user id and password for this one?
otosan
post Oct 27 2010, 02:35 PM

162 posts

yeah, my line at kepong also down since this morning.... phone also not working

anybody know how to access the ZTE modem? they already change the password

not admin/admin anymore

username still admin but the password is somewhat quite long (i see when the technician typing)

or is it anyway to see the password? like what we do for the router password dump?
otosan
post Oct 28 2010, 01:13 AM

162 posts

i already let MCMC know about the Call Center Number being Charged to us....

let see what they gonna say....
otosan
post Oct 29 2010, 10:31 PM

162 posts

i use it for watching football & download movie mostly, hahaha

no need to go to mamak store every weekend * midweekto watch champion league & EPL... Xp

btw, i think kepong area is down till last wednesday night,

starting from 11 pm wednesday, the line is stable till now...

before that, not even single service is working... ckckckckc
otosan
post Oct 30 2010, 01:34 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(black_dragon @ Oct 30 2010, 01:20 AM)
hi to all the sifu s here!

I have a problem and hope some one can help me or direct me to the right people/ dept at tmNUT!
We had a power outage in bandar sri damansara apts on 27 oct and since then i have lost all net access.
I have made a report to tmnet unifi (  report no: 1-425817086) i wasted something like RM 20 or more on calls from my mobile coz my landline does not work! being voip thru unifi!
i have then made a visit to a tm point at kepong and was told to call unifi again, spoke to some one called Azida.
they said they will call me!! 
so far NADA! 
who do i see for further action? I NEED my net access for both work and personal use! HELP!

thanks all  rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

PS: my problem is that i have NO dsl activity at all, which i suspect means either the btu/vdsl is dead? or my phone line is down?
I do live in BS. Damnsara, and yes i experienced same thing, power outage and no DSL at all..., for a whole day. Called service center two times, they only checked the line for me, what i see is they managed to did sumting with the phone line main box that manage my whole appartment line.

got back my line on 11 p.m wednesday,27th , stable till i typing this now,

so i assumed ur BTU should be O.K, just as mine, i think sumthing wrong with the phone line after outage, u should call them again, and mention that ur problem is because of power outage, ask them to check ur phone line and make sure there's connection running on it.

hope can make u feel better about the BTU & overall connection prob...

*Note : Reset ur Wi-Fi setting in ur device after everything back online, mine is refused to connect till i reset all wifi set up..

otosan
post Nov 1 2010, 03:31 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(bads @ Oct 31 2010, 09:12 PM)
Anyone know ZTE 931 VDSL2 password? The default password not working anymore.  wink.gif

Please pm me if you know. Thankz.
I also asked this since last week, seems nobody know yet the new pass set up by tm, as the default admin/admin is no longer working. I tried admintelecom, telecomadmin, telekom, etc, still no clue, the only thing i know is the username is admin, and the password is universal for the new owner of this ZTE. Anybody have fren in TM tehnician? Perhaps ask to spoil us the pass? =b

Siao la, not even let us manage our home networking management by ourself, if the provide good management, ok la. But they management is u know what lah...

otosan
post Nov 3 2010, 01:04 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(whiteflame66 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:43 PM)
Hey guys a friend of mind reset the BTU and now he can't connect to the internet. Any guide on how to configure the BTU?
Unfortunately for the new installed BTU, only TM technician can set it up, except u can found a way to get a correct password

if ur friend use the old one (maybe unit that installed arround june - august?) u can try admin/admin as password to acces it

use cable plugged to LAN 4, and set ip manually to 192.168.2.1, subnet 255.255.255.255

good luck...
otosan
post Nov 7 2010, 08:26 PM

162 posts

for the one who confuse with download speed in Rapid, hotfile, Torrents, etc

just remember that our speed (5, 10 or 20 Mbps) is measured in Megabits, not Megabytes. This misconception surely make a lot of ppl hope for so high download speed like 5 MB/s, but surely u can't get that speed, since the meausurement that used is different..

means if u use VIP 5 , ur download speed with any of download server i mentioned above is should arround 500 - 800++ KB/s --> Kilobytes not 5 MB/s

so if u get that speed when downloading, means no throttle and no problem... Me Myself, always got arround 500 - 600 KB/s with hotfile, Rapid is slower a bit, but torrents can go up to 800 KB/s...

if u only get 100 or 200 Kb/s? Get premium..., that's what premium accounts are for... hehehe
otosan
post Nov 8 2010, 01:38 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Nov 7 2010, 11:14 PM)
This.
Yes it should be... =]

Added on November 8, 2010, 2:26 am
QUOTE(seanlee_sy @ Nov 8 2010, 12:06 AM)
Thank you

Added on November 8, 2010, 12:09 amy u guy say dlink given by tm is not good , i am using now and so far so good.
Actually the DLink 615 itself is not that bad... It got a lot of feature inside, but since the one that we use is produced specifficaly for TM, and produced with a lot of amount but on a limited budget (this is what i believe whistling.gif ), i'm not sure the quality control is as good as the normal edition out there. That's why we found a lot of faulty router experience here..

For what i feel, this router is not capable to handle too much traffic on it, if u use it for personal light use, maybe it won't be a problem. But if u r heavy user or there r a lot of user connected to internet at ur home, and all of them use a lot of traffic, then this router will soon catched on a jam, and the connection starting to messed up...

I think it's very depends how u "abuse" it... LoL whistling.gif

This post has been edited by otosan: Nov 8 2010, 02:26 AM
otosan
post Nov 8 2010, 04:20 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(hazardcradle @ Nov 8 2010, 09:25 AM)
hey, i got a question. if i want to use "normal" DR615 (not the one that TM provide), will it be different? do we still need to do VLAN tagging? i'm thinking to change a router once unifi is available in my area. will use the router for occasional direct download but importantly, will not mess up with my online xbox live. if the "normal" one is good enough, there's no need to spend so much for a good router. but if its the same, i dont mind to spend the cash as long as i'm not throwing my controller in frustration losing online due to lag (unless i'm a noob, lol).
I'm not sure whether the "normal" black DIR 615 gonna be better or not, maybe u can try flashing it using DD WRT firmware to maximize it's function...

as for VLAN, unfortunately it IS still NEEDED..., except u don't want to use the HypTV, hehehe

maybe better u spend ur money to get one good router with a good traffic handle capability, and bridging it with the TM DIR 615, so one device only do 1 job in one time, doing VLAN tagging n another one Routing the network..., should be more stable i think... CMIIW
otosan
post Nov 11 2010, 04:41 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Nov 11 2010, 03:25 AM)
This d-link 615 is so crap! It seems my cable connection to my desktop is so smooth and damn fast but the wireless dc every 5 mins and when playing game i get so much lag. yet when i go to speed test i get around 15mbps speed....why is this? This stupid mcb router.

Anyways i was on the phone with tm net and i asked them if its possible to replace the router and they said yes and they will send me an email of possible routers to buy which are compatible with unifi. I hope to get rid of this 615 soon...
Hoo, so now they already open to another router brand...

seems good if it's true...

would like to know also what kind of router they suggest..

please post it here when u get the email from them bro.. smile.gif

btw if u don't want to change router, just bridge it, seems pretty stable for me..., streaming movie no lag..., and already more than 1 week no DC.., hope like this forever, hahaha

i bridge DIR 615 with HW 550-3G + TP-WA701ND as extender, my building concrete is very unfriendly with signal... =b
otosan
post Nov 13 2010, 01:29 AM

162 posts

Sri Damansara still ok since last week... Connected properly to internet as always...
otosan
post Nov 17 2010, 12:55 AM

162 posts

now i think our unifi connection is very depending on the ip we got...

i tried to recycle connection and got 3 different ip with 3 diferent performance

while 1 ip is damn good on P2P, the rest 2 is so-so even can consider bad...

and 2 ip r giving me location status in brunei...

hmmmm
otosan
post Nov 18 2010, 12:11 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Nov 17 2010, 09:38 PM)
it can be done but no free tm fix line call..Damn,they r really now how to do business..
anyone here with VIP10?..
currently i'm on streamyx,average download only 100~120kbps with hotfiles premium..
question,what the download speed for VIP10?averagely..thinking wanna go Unifi..

thanks in advance.. notworthy.gif
i use the VIP5 can get arround 500-600 kbps hotfile premium... so vip10 should be double rite? hehehe

Added on November 18, 2010, 12:17 ambtw, just got TP Link Gigabit Router 1043ND

very impressed by it features... @.@ out of my expectation when buy.., since the range price is bellow RM 200, much cheaper compared to another brand with same feature... Some more got 3 antenna port, very good for a user like me who stay in a complex and thick wall building

now really can control my home network effectively, IP reservation, Bandwith Control, Storage sharing and much more...

very recommended Router for addition for UniFi user, bridged with the Dir 615, very good combo

This post has been edited by otosan: Nov 18 2010, 12:17 AM
otosan
post Nov 18 2010, 12:24 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(danielang @ Nov 17 2010, 11:29 PM)
i've 5 fixed ip for my unifi. how do i play with it as i know pppoe only give you single IP at one time. please advise
maybe can try to set the connection as static ip..., as long as we know the default gateway n dns config.., but not sure because unifi connection need to put username & password right...
otosan
post Nov 18 2010, 05:16 AM

162 posts

Is It ME or TM was already start capped UniFi start every 4 a.m??

my speed down to 1Mbps from 5Mbps... @.@

Added on November 18, 2010, 5:19 amnow back to 5Mbps after 1 hour experienced a funny speed... @.@

what the h*ll happened with their line so sudden... =.=

This post has been edited by otosan: Nov 18 2010, 05:19 AM
otosan
post Nov 19 2010, 01:29 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(pet3r @ Nov 19 2010, 09:16 AM)
I need help here...  icon_question.gif
yesterday i was change my unifi wireless name and save setting. After this, i couldn't find my unifi network anymore? even i had try to reset the modem but still the same..haiz
anyone can help me here??  cry.gif
Thanks a lot
Connect back using cable, and check the setting, make sure "Broadcast SSID" or sumting like "Wireless Enable" option is set to enable...
otosan
post Nov 20 2010, 05:09 AM

162 posts

Seems some ip will get slow connection for certain time in 1 day..., normally after 12 a.m, the connection drop to 2 or 3Mb from ori 5 Mb

Added on November 20, 2010, 5:11 ambtw, just tried to flash My Router to DD-WRT

not GOOD!!!, the QoS setting and another set up is not flexible enough compared to the stock fw for me...

Re-flash back to stock firmware..., i luv it... hahaha

This post has been edited by otosan: Nov 20 2010, 05:12 AM
otosan
post Nov 21 2010, 11:02 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Nov 21 2010, 10:46 AM)
hey guys,

just wanna ask, how come some BTU's i see are white in colour. my BTU is the black huawei thingy. any difference?
White One is ZTE or Fiberhome unit..., Black one from Huawei..

usually they use ZTE for High Rise Building...
otosan
post Nov 23 2010, 01:26 AM

162 posts

They already did maintenance since 13th or 14th this month.. My line is ok already now, last week got unstable speed after midnite...

Added on November 23, 2010, 1:31 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Nov 22 2010, 03:20 PM)
Is there any possibility that they will release the firmware for other TP-Link router ie TL-WR1043ND?
If TL-WR1043 ND is supported i gonna be very happy..!! One of the most Amazing router i ever have!

This post has been edited by otosan: Nov 23 2010, 01:31 AM

0.0873sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:05 AM