this offer seems good,anyone here had tried the service?
Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!
May 25 2012, 12:20 AM
851 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: USJ |
this offer seems good,anyone here had tried the service?
May 25 2012, 12:26 AM
183 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I'm interested with this package as well, streamyx 4Mbps is giving me so much problem nowadays, wish so much to switch it but worry that it will not b as good as i tot / (even worst than my 4Mbps now ?) 2 yrs contract is rather long @@ since the technology is moving way too fast @@
May 25 2012, 12:37 AM
2,094 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(blackcsc @ May 25 2012, 12:26 AM) I'm interested with this package as well, streamyx 4Mbps is giving me so much problem nowadays, wish so much to switch it but worry that it will not b as good as i tot / (even worst than my 4Mbps now ?) 2 yrs contract is rather long @@ since the technology is moving way too fast @@ Very valid concern, 2 years indeed can be a very long time, if your experience with something is bad. Similarly, can be short if you are enjoying it... :-)Then again, Maxis, TM (UniFi) and Time all have 2 years for their fibre broadband contract. Understandably since the cost of laying the fibre optic cables is quite costly |
May 25 2012, 12:45 AM
May 25 2012, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 24 2012, 08:56 PM) Not true at all.Added on May 25, 2012, 1:02 am QUOTE(ryudell @ May 24 2012, 10:07 PM) just submit my application today with DrP***** :-)just wait the good news from Maxis (hopefully) even though no more free 1mth Can't promise when your area will be covered, but I certainly hope it will be soon!!! Added on May 25, 2012, 1:03 am QUOTE(someone_stupid @ May 24 2012, 11:53 PM) Taken from Maxis Fibre Home FAQ at:http://www.maxis.com.my/home/faq.asp What if I move homes within my contract period? You will need to provide documented proof of your new house address (e.g. utility bill addressed to your new home). If we are able to offer the service in the new location (depending on whether your new location is within our coverage areas) we will re-locate the service for you for a fee of RM200. Note that your contract will be restart. If the service is not available in your area, we will waive your penalty fees. If you are unable to provide proof of your new house address and you are still bound to the contract, you will incur a penalty fee for early termination in your last bill. Added on May 25, 2012, 1:04 am QUOTE(scion @ May 24 2012, 09:14 AM) You can request for this actually by dialing 123. No extra charge for the request.Added on May 25, 2012, 1:06 am QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 24 2012, 02:35 PM) You are wrong!!! LOLAdded on May 25, 2012, 1:14 am QUOTE(dlwl @ May 24 2012, 02:31 PM) DrPitchard, Define housemates? How many of them? 2, 5, 10? If >10, this package would have difficulty is supporting all of them for simultaneous browsing/gaming.can you confirm this? I'm thinking of subscribing this with my housemates, coz we're moving to a new place. Currently to fix a streamyx line at the new place requires RM50 fee, so thinking might as well sign up for this. What do you suggest? Where do you stay? If at high end places, some are actually covered by the 'legendary' 1000Mbps package.... :-) Added on May 25, 2012, 1:25 am QUOTE(ryudell @ May 24 2012, 02:40 PM) LOL...Wrong again.I am very impartial... :-) There is no doubt that the penalty is ex, this is clear as the sky. So, unless you are confident that you won't be migrating overseas anytime soon, or a new internet service provider is launched early next year with an even more ridiculous deal, this package should be perfectly fine. And just like all the fibre broadband consumer packages, be it Astro Fibre Broadband, Maxis Fibre, UniFi, or Time, all have quota too, although it is unlimited at the moment and can be triggered anytime soon. So, for a real peace of mind and no fear of quota, go for any of the busines fibre broadband...LOL http://www.maxis.com.my/business/fibre/index.asp http://www.tm.com.my/unifi/office/Pages/package-BIZ.aspx TM's 20Mbps Fixed IP at RM899 Maxis 32Mbps Fixed IP at RM988 NO QUOTA AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-) Added on May 25, 2012, 1:26 amSomehow, Maxis still the hold upperhand, even for biz package...LOL This post has been edited by DrPitchard: May 25 2012, 01:26 AM |
May 25 2012, 02:37 AM
262 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: bolehLAND! <3 |
2 very important question
a) what happen after quota exceeded b) how are we going to be notified when quota is implemented btw the registration page gone, could be existing maxis customers are pretty angry with this promotion and they review it? This post has been edited by babybaby1988: May 25 2012, 02:40 AM |
May 25 2012, 07:44 AM
838 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: South East Asia |
May 25 2012, 07:55 AM
115 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
FYI, IPTV will charge $20/mnth if u wan to subscribe.. The device is free but the service, you have to pay
Added on May 25, 2012, 8:00 am QUOTE(pokemon @ May 24 2012, 08:51 PM) I don't know if i'm rite or wrong.. M salesperson said, as long unifi not capping their data, so do the M follow the unifi.. So enjoy.. BUT M very 'kacau' if u'r hardcore in torenting... The speed will reduce to 512kbps if you caught in torenting...This post has been edited by Cyber_shot8: May 25 2012, 08:00 AM |
May 25 2012, 09:13 AM
238 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
if apply new line, does it included? must get from telekom?
Added on May 25, 2012, 9:15 amwhat if my area not in coverage? This post has been edited by DemonKnight: May 25 2012, 09:15 AM |
May 25 2012, 09:29 AM
838 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: South East Asia |
May 25 2012, 09:53 AM
1,818 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i just subscribed streamyx, and then, this promotion came. I wonder, if I want to switch isp, how much penalty do I have to pay to TM for breaking the contract?
May 25 2012, 10:17 AM
4,892 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Mars |
if im not wrong,according to the months your contract lasts.
May 25 2012, 10:42 AM
409 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(arthur_91 @ May 24 2012, 08:42 PM) After two trips to TTDI maxis, I signed up today =D the iptv is what i am interested right now...just would like to share what the sales person said 1. Quota implemented in June. =x 2. A IPTV thingy is coming, and its coming this friday? (Announcing this friday) A free device will be sent to your home. (Meaning people who sign up now, can still enjoy the IPTV pack) Anyway this is my interpretation on what the sales person said, and might be just bullshit. cant wait.. any info pliz update ya... |
May 25 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ May 25 2012, 10:17 AM) me also la.. i have 6 month remaining b4 my contract endi already call TM and they said, i have to pay the penalty for the rest of remaining month in the contract that mean i have to pay RM600 cuz my package was a student package. |
May 25 2012, 11:40 AM
4,892 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Mars |
QUOTE(krel89 @ May 25 2012, 11:23 AM) me also la.. i have 6 month remaining b4 my contract end Is there any termination fee after your contract finish?i already call TM and they said, i have to pay the penalty for the rest of remaining month in the contract that mean i have to pay RM600 cuz my package was a student package. If not,then use both if possible. Will need to pay more each month but got 2 line at the same time. Better than paying termination fee for nothing right? |
May 25 2012, 11:56 AM
408 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
My house is not covered T.T
May 25 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ May 25 2012, 11:40 AM) Is there any termination fee after your contract finish? there is no termination fee after contract finishIf not,then use both if possible. Will need to pay more each month but got 2 line at the same time. Better than paying termination fee for nothing right? that is why im holding my application first to wait for iptv to roll some said maxis + astro, and it is on today they said it is lunched... |
May 25 2012, 12:26 PM
4,299 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Your girlfriend's bed |
maxis + hulu + vpn+netflix. why wait for iptv LOL
May 25 2012, 12:29 PM
May 25 2012, 12:33 PM
1,739 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: somewhere |
QUOTE(zeese @ May 25 2012, 09:53 AM) i just subscribed streamyx, and then, this promotion came. I wonder, if I want to switch isp, how much penalty do I have to pay to TM for breaking the contract? QUOTE(Blues89 @ May 25 2012, 10:17 AM) QUOTE(krel89 @ May 25 2012, 11:23 AM) me also la.. i have 6 month remaining b4 my contract end early termination will need to pay the penalty, but not monthly fee * remaining months. the new calculation is depending on your package subscribe.i already call TM and they said, i have to pay the penalty for the rest of remaining month in the contract that mean i have to pay RM600 cuz my package was a student package. the penalty fee can be found here: http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...ERMINATION.aspx normal streamyx package: RM350 student package(cooluni pack): RM600 can't wait for someone to give a feedback on Maxis's service. This post has been edited by LovesReborn: May 25 2012, 12:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:37 PM |