14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

BANDAR NUSAPUTRA, Cyberjaya locality at Puchong price

sewerside
post Feb 28 2012, 03:42 PM

127 posts

Thanks kkgooi on the 2 things you found there.

For bathroom, I really agree with you that is a design defect.

For the tangki windows, I noticed so far if rain, it won't leak based on wind direction. However this last weekend, it rained, and some worker left the tangki window door open, so rain water fell onto the floor panels. I was angry on this issue and complained to management office.

Also I noticed that the porch ceiling nearer to the beam side, has sign of leakage. All this while even rain, never see leakage there. This rain on Saturday really brought up a few things.

I think awning might be needed on the most of the windows on rear side of house. the yard area also can go in rain water depending on wind direction

Added on February 28, 2012, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(viele @ Feb 28 2012, 03:37 PM)
well...they can give us special discount if we have few owner to request for promotion. this is what they can offer.
Having request is easy, consider it as 3 or 54 house requesting. Booking and paying them to do work is another thing.
They really need to be more sincere to prepare a package plan so that we can make decisions, rather than tell us to gather people FIRST.

You can put me in, if you guys need the people number. However they need to be fast to show the package deal before this Saturday or ASAP. As I know, many has already assigned their KC contractor/company. I myself has paid for locking a February freebies deal to a KC company.

This post has been edited by sewerside: Feb 28 2012, 03:48 PM
viele
post Feb 28 2012, 04:34 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sewerside @ Feb 28 2012, 03:42 PM)
Thanks kkgooi on the 2 things you found there.

For bathroom, I really agree with you that is a design defect.

For the tangki windows, I noticed so far if rain, it won't leak based on wind direction. However this last weekend, it rained, and some worker left the tangki window door open, so rain water fell onto the floor panels. I was angry on this issue and complained to management office.

Also I noticed that the porch ceiling nearer to the beam side, has sign of leakage. All this while even rain, never see leakage there. This rain on Saturday really brought up a few things.

I think awning might be needed on the most of the windows on rear side of house. the yard area also can go in rain water depending on wind direction

Added on February 28, 2012, 3:48 pm

Having request is easy, consider it as 3 or 54 house requesting. Booking and paying them to do work is another thing.
They really need to be more sincere to prepare a package plan so that we can make decisions, rather than tell us to gather people FIRST.

You can put me in, if you guys need the people number. However they need to be fast to show the package deal before this Saturday or ASAP. As I know, many has already assigned their KC contractor/company. I myself has paid for locking a February freebies deal to a KC company.
they actually have to i-package for choosing. just that i prefer to get some special rate like Groupon package. it should be more interesting and the price might be more reasonable. that's why i asking them for special rate rather than the existing i-package. As per what i requested, they required us to gather some people first so that they can prepared the package.
BuLLs10
post Feb 28 2012, 07:08 PM

355 posts

btw, any contractor's contact mind to pm me? I mean cabinets, electrician, grills, wet works contractors that you guys found it is reasonable price, please do pm me the details. I don't have contacts for all these at this moment.
ramku01@gnc
post Feb 29 2012, 11:16 AM

Yea, PM me as well for the contractor - grill, electric works, plumbing, etc Thanks
Grande
post Feb 29 2012, 03:52 PM

Any Grande owner here?
viele
post Feb 29 2012, 04:43 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ramku01@gnc @ Feb 29 2012, 11:16 AM)
Yea, PM me as well  for the contractor - grill, electric works, plumbing, etc Thanks
yeah, pm me as well~

Added on February 29, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(Grande @ Feb 29 2012, 03:52 PM)
Any Grande owner here?
yeah~ im the one of it..

This post has been edited by viele: Feb 29 2012, 04:45 PM
ramku01@gnc
post Feb 29 2012, 05:49 PM

Yes me too. No 28 Jalan 4/1C

Added on February 29, 2012, 5:54 pmyes me too, Grande no 28 jalan nusaputra 4/1C

This post has been edited by ramku01@gnc: Feb 29 2012, 05:54 PM
Grande
post Feb 29 2012, 06:37 PM

My house got extra 17 sqft behind. I plan to extend 8-10 sqft for wet kitchen. I'm getting a contractor to quote the price for me. Anyone plan to do extension? Or any good contractor can introduce to me? Thanks. I feel that bathroom downstair occupied a lot of the space of the bedroom. Thinking to shift the bathroom as well.
sewerside
post Feb 29 2012, 07:08 PM

127 posts

I went to see the new project by our same developer, called RefleXion at Presinct 3. Quite nice with swimming pool on the 3rd floor but has only i think 3 bedrooms but spacious.

What I'm hoping is that this Bandar Nusaputra has better development in terms of shops, fast foods, hopefully some hypermarket or shopping mall around this area.
adelechin
post Feb 29 2012, 07:35 PM

65 posts

we went exploring the shops last weekend as well... food not too much choice though.... as we have a dog, we r looking for vet and pet store as well...

if not mistaken, according to the lady when we bought our unit there, she said in future, the sales office will be the shopping mall.... dunno how many years to wait eh?

QUOTE(sewerside @ Feb 29 2012, 07:08 PM)
I went to see the new project by our same developer, called RefleXion at Presinct 3. Quite nice with swimming pool on the 3rd floor but has only i think 3 bedrooms but spacious.

What I'm hoping is that this Bandar Nusaputra has better development in terms of shops, fast foods, hopefully some hypermarket or shopping mall around this area.
ole_solskjaer
post Mar 3 2012, 01:06 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kkgooi @ Feb 25 2012, 12:39 AM)
I will be there about 3pm

Added on February 25, 2012, 12:51 amI found 2 more structure or design defects:

1)  there is no floor trap in the bath 2 and 3 after they install the shower screen. I already make note to them but they said that is the design. I think this is not right and they need to make a floor trap at the basin and wc area. If u wash your toilet the basin and wc area will be flooded with water. The suggestion from them is they will leave a gap between the floor and shower screen so the water will flow thru the gap. I CANNOT accept it because the gap there will be very dirty and unhygiene.

2) rain water will splash and leaking from the upstairs familiy area windows(the acces to tangki area)

Please check your area and feel free to input your comments
Ive installed the shower screens too and is facing this problem as well..my contractor auggested da same solution but i do agree its un acceptable..

For prob no2, if heavy rains, it will splash into the family area too..i think its kinda ignorant tht the developer dint think tht it wud splash into the family are..and the windows are fixed permanently..
kkgooi
post Mar 3 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(ole_solskjaer @ Mar 3 2012, 01:06 AM)
Ive installed the shower screens too and is facing this problem as well..my contractor auggested da same solution but i do agree its un acceptable..

For prob no2, if heavy rains, it will splash into the family area too..i think its kinda ignorant tht the developer dint think tht it wud splash into the family are..and the windows are fixed permanently..
The developer is totally can solve all the defects. There is more and more leaking problem will come when you install the water meter. You may get the water meter from the management office and supply the water to your house. You may see more leaking problem.

I really disappointed with that kind of lousy workmanship!!!

Added on March 3, 2012, 8:39 amI took my Key on 16 January 2013 and until now there is no TNB meter!!!! i think this is ridiculous. i'm planing to move in on 18 March but i think with more leaking problem after install the water meter is going to be delayed.

This post has been edited by kkgooi: Mar 3 2012, 08:39 AM
twins9
post Mar 4 2012, 05:22 PM

1,371 posts

who is the developer for this project?
mms360
post Mar 5 2012, 02:54 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kkgooi @ Mar 3 2012, 08:33 AM)
The developer is totally can solve all the defects. There is more and more leaking problem will come when you install the water meter. You may get the water meter from the management office and supply the water to your house. You may see more leaking problem.

Added on March 3, 2012, 8:39 amI took my Key on 16 January 2013 and until now there is no TNB meter!!!! i think this is ridiculous. i'm planing to move in on 18 March but i think with more leaking problem after install the water meter is going to be delayed.
Just wondering, has TNB cleared your deposit check yet? If not yet clear, I doubt it has been even processed. Could we just go TNB direct and apply for it ourself?
adelechin
post Mar 5 2012, 02:58 PM

65 posts

mind sharing wer is the leakage?

twins9
post Mar 5 2012, 04:31 PM

1,371 posts

Is the developer same for X2 and Reflexion?
ole_solskjaer
post Mar 6 2012, 03:46 PM

218 posts

I do not have any leaking issues for my unit...its just that rain splashes in the upstairs family area..

I'm just worried that becoz of this it might make the wood flooring soft and rot slowly if this is not rectified..

Apart from that, 2 issues cropped up..
1. my gate paint is starting to wear off and its only just a year!
2. cracks are starting reappear again after numerous complaints...sigh icon_question.gif
sewerside
post Mar 8 2012, 02:31 AM

127 posts

Hi guys, according to a saleperson of an electrical shop, if the house already have air-cond pipe and wiring, it cannot support Inverter air-cond due to something to do with inverter need to have bigger pipe.

Is this true?

Also, anyone know how much an air-cond installation would be if our house already have wiring and pipe?
ykl
post Mar 8 2012, 11:29 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(sewerside @ Mar 8 2012, 02:31 AM)
Hi guys, according to a saleperson of an electrical shop, if the house already have air-cond pipe and wiring, it cannot support Inverter air-cond due to something to do with inverter need to have bigger pipe.

Is this true?

Also, anyone know how much an air-cond installation would be if our house already have wiring and pipe?
For the inverter i think is quite true, and according to MR.Sia, our aircond piping can support up to 2.5hp for living room, for upstair living and also master is up to 1.5hp and 1hp for the 2 room, and the brand that support will be panasonic, daikin and some others i cant remember but is best to ask the aircond man to verified better.
sewerside
post Mar 8 2012, 01:10 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(ykl @ Mar 8 2012, 11:29 AM)
For the inverter i think is quite true, and according to MR.Sia, our aircond piping can support up to 2.5hp for living room, for upstair living and also master is up to 1.5hp and 1hp for the 2 room, and the brand that support will be panasonic, daikin and some others i cant remember but is best to ask the aircond man to verified better.
Thanks for info and reply, ykl. by those brands u mentioned and support, do u mean the normal non-inverter models or the inverter models?
Initially I planned to buy all inverters + ion/nano/plasmacluster but after telling the salesperson, immediately he said cannot use inverter.
This is quite sad, as the inverter energy saving is about 1,000kw(+/-) less than non-inverter models. I use air-conditioning for almost 12-16 hours a day.

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0704sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:10 AM