126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Nikon D90 V9, Nikon mid-high range DSLR

maui303q
post Nov 5 2010, 12:14 AM

32 posts

Well.. I was at this friend's dinner wedding.. the other flashes just keeps on firing, I noticed Di622, SB 900 and some canon original flashes <- (not familiar with canon models)but mine overheated much much earlier.
I usually use TTL mode..

Changing the batteries from GP Reckyo to Maha Powerex reduces the recycle time but the overheating issue is the same.

Was thinking its Nissin's problem.. since its normal, I will just keep it and forget about the SB900
mcheemun83
post Nov 5 2010, 12:30 AM

hi sifu sifu, nissin i622 flash gun good to use onot? pls gif some opinion..
SB700 looks like very good wor..
FaezFarhan
post Nov 5 2010, 01:07 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Manage to get my mom to buy me a SB900 next week biggrin.gif

Is it a good time to buy or I should stick to my Di622 first and wait for replacement? Eneloop battery is suitable for the SB900? smile.gif
faareast
post Nov 5 2010, 01:15 AM

483 posts

^ wait till u can buy with ur own money.. then it will be meaningful.. hehe
ComradeZ
post Nov 5 2010, 01:36 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 5 2010, 01:15 AM)
lol good 1... tongue.gif
C_Sagi
post Nov 5 2010, 01:40 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 4 2010, 10:18 PM)
Last time I booked hotel before I go singapore for AFA09, but when I reached the bus station there and got into a taxi, the taxi driver told me no need to book hotel before going, just ask the taxi drivers where got cheap hotel near the exhibition centre (if it's suntec city tell him) and he will recommend...

He told me all taxi drivers in Singapore know that. But I never tried before. Last time I stayed in a hotel (forgot name) for $118 each night, but not very close to the exhibition centre...
Still walking distance ?
zellleonhart
post Nov 5 2010, 01:45 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 5 2010, 01:40 AM)
Still walking distance ?
No walking distance is not really possible (i went sg 2 times only, not so sure) because if Im not mistaken, around suntec city either there's no cheap hotel or there's no nearby hotel... We took MRT to the place. Upon reaching there still need to walk a bit but not tiring.

But that's going towards the exhibition. When going back to hotel, MRT closed already, taxi double charge, so we WALKED back to the hotel, my friend is PR there he led the way, around 30minutes~45minutes route.

Sorry for out-of-topic guys, just helping him =D

Added on November 5, 2010, 1:45 am
QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 5 2010, 01:15 AM)
Quoted for truth =D
My all equipments are bought purely with my own money =D

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Nov 5 2010, 01:45 AM
celciuz
post Nov 5 2010, 07:25 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 5 2010, 01:07 AM)
Manage to get my mom to buy me a SB900 next week biggrin.gif

Is it a good time to buy or I should stick to my Di622 first and wait for replacement? Eneloop battery is suitable for the SB900? smile.gif
Eneloop is suitable.

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 5 2010, 01:45 AM)

Added on November 5, 2010, 1:45 am
Quoted for truth =D
My all equipments are bought purely with my own money =D
Same thing here biggrin.gif
Nikon1
post Nov 5 2010, 07:39 AM

48 posts

Anyone know where to buy D90 kits set (ori) below RM3300 in KL?
Cwz90
post Nov 5 2010, 08:21 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Nov 4 2010, 11:51 PM)
That's not normal to me. 30shots all at full power?
sometimes is using full power... but is this normal to recharge with 5-10 seconds? <<after some period the rechargable battery is used...
KTCY
post Nov 5 2010, 08:36 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(mcheemun83 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:30 AM)
hi sifu sifu, nissin i622 flash gun good to use onot? pls gif some opinion..
SB700 looks like very good wor..
How you know it's good ? Looks only I also can feel it's good la tongue.gif
Wait until you play only say la.

If between 622 n SB-700, still need to ask meh ? tongue.gif
geekster129
post Nov 5 2010, 09:44 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Nikon1 @ Nov 5 2010, 07:39 AM)
Anyone know where to buy D90 kits set (ori) below RM3300 in KL?
I bought at J-One Amcorp Mall at RM3,300 nett. You want an even cheaper price tag?

Added on November 5, 2010, 9:50 am
QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:51 PM)
hi, all sifu-sifu here...i'm newbie for slr D90..by the way, may i know why my photo just looks weird...any comment?

your photo is taken at 70mm f/5.3 0.62s ISO 500.

Exposure wise is good. Based on the shutter speed, I assume that the lighting there is not bright enough (where was that place?). I may be wrong. (you got a very steady hands there,. tongue.gif)

Hmm... when I first see the pic, I felt that something is wrong with the composition, white balance comes second.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Nov 5 2010, 09:50 AM
Str33tBoY
post Nov 5 2010, 10:20 AM

1,874 posts

wana ask all d sifu here...
is demb diffuser one of d best diffuser...?
coz plan to buy a very gd diffuser...
ani advice...?

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Nov 5 2010, 10:20 AM
celciuz
post Nov 5 2010, 10:20 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 5 2010, 08:36 AM)
How you know it's good ? Looks only I also can feel it's good la tongue.gif
Wait until you play only say la.

If between 622 n SB-700, still need to ask meh ? tongue.gif
Price also different already laugh.gif

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 5 2010, 09:44 AM)
I bought at J-One Amcorp Mall at RM3,300 nett. You want an even cheaper price tag?

Added on November 5, 2010, 9:50 am

your photo is taken at 70mm f/5.3 0.62s ISO 500.

Exposure wise is good. Based on the shutter speed, I assume that the lighting there is not bright enough (where was that place?). I may be wrong. (you got a very steady hands there,. tongue.gif)

Hmm... when I first see the pic, I felt that something is wrong with the composition, white balance comes second.
He probably rested the DSLR on the same platform the slippers is rested on.
geekster129
post Nov 5 2010, 10:22 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2010, 10:20 AM)
Price also different already  laugh.gif
He probably rested the DSLR on the same platform the slippers is rested on.
Whoopss!!! Yeah hor. Didn't notice the platform thingy tongue.gif
KTCY
post Nov 5 2010, 10:40 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 5 2010, 10:20 AM)
wana ask all d sifu here...
is demb diffuser one of d best diffuser...?
coz plan to buy a very gd diffuser...
ani advice...?
Not the best but better than alot others !
heLL[tuRt]
post Nov 5 2010, 11:25 AM

365 posts

spamming ^^

anyone know when the sb700 out on market?
what's the estimated price?
faareast
post Nov 5 2010, 11:30 AM

483 posts

need advice here..

plan to get a wide angle lens... choose between tokina 11-16, tokina 12-24 and nikon 12-24.

want to use for :
1)wedding
2)event (with KDN, meeting)
3)capture building
4)panorama

any comment? rightnow i'm more to tokina 11-16 as it f2.8.. but it has shorter range..

anyway, this is my 5month plan.. so in 5month, i must get enough money no matter what.. rm2.3K in 5 month.. huh.. any idea?
KTCY
post Nov 5 2010, 11:33 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 5 2010, 11:30 AM)
need advice here..

plan to get a wide angle lens... choose between tokina 11-16, tokina 12-24 and nikon 12-24.

want to use for :
1)wedding
2)event (with KDN, meeting)
3)capture building
4)panorama

any comment? rightnow i'm more to tokina 11-16 as it f2.8.. but it has shorter range..

anyway, this is my 5month plan.. so in 5month, i must get enough money no matter what.. rm2.3K in 5 month.. huh.. any idea?
Consider that sigma 10-20 f/3.5 constant aperture if you're into capturing interior.
11-16 is good but nikkor 12-24 so much better with longer zoom.
faareast
post Nov 5 2010, 11:46 AM

483 posts

^but nikon price $$$$$

tokina 12-24 is just f4..

sigma, i dont like the build quality

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled