Nikon D90 V9, Nikon mid-high range DSLR

KTCY
post Nov 5 2010, 11:50 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

f4 more than enough. You pay peanuts, you get monkey. Nikkor is damn good. Play with it and seriously in love with it.
Else, if you want get 14-24 f/2.8 la whistling.gif
faareast
post Nov 5 2010, 12:00 PM

483 posts

i want the widest to be in range of 11 or 12mm..

14 is kinda not so wide...

will consider 12-24.. but with diff of rm500 can get f2.8..
in low light cond, i need high aperture.. most of indoor event are in low light.. so, f4 is ok? nikkor is good i know, but the price i cant afford it now.. between tokina 11-16 and tokina 12-24, the 12-24 is much more cheaper...

KTYC, do u have flikr? what lens do u prefer for indoor (wide angle, not prime)?
celciuz
post Nov 5 2010, 12:06 PM

14,037 posts

14-24 f/2.8 is the king of all UWA zoom, nothing beats it tongue.gif.
KTCY
post Nov 5 2010, 12:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 5 2010, 12:00 PM)
i want the widest to be in range of 11 or 12mm..

14 is kinda not so wide...

will consider 12-24.. but with diff of rm500 can get f2.8..
in low light cond, i need high aperture.. most of indoor event are in low light.. so, f4 is ok? nikkor is  good i know, but the price i cant afford it now.. between tokina 11-16 and tokina 12-24, the 12-24 is much more cheaper...

KTYC, do u have flikr? what lens do u prefer for indoor (wide angle, not prime)?
Tokina 12-24 is rubbish tongue.gif
faareast
post Nov 5 2010, 12:10 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2010, 12:06 PM)
14-24 f/2.8 is the king of all UWA zoom, nothing beats it tongue.gif.
price? hmm.gif
KTCY
post Nov 5 2010, 12:11 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

5.8k tongue.gif
celciuz
post Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM

14,037 posts

King lens sure comes with a 'king' price tongue.gif.

With new bodies coming out, I don't think f/4 gives that much problem in low light condition...

16-36 f/4 VR during PC Fair.
faareast
post Nov 5 2010, 12:15 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM)

With new bodies coming out, I don't think f/4 gives that much problem in low light condition...

that will kill me...

btw, nikon 12-24 price? cant find it here in trade zone.. just found the tokina one..
i heard that tokina 12-24 cant beat nikon 12-24.. but tokina 11-16 is superior that nikon 12-24.. it that true?
edwardgsk
post Nov 5 2010, 12:17 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM)

16-35 f/4 VR during PC Fair.
Corrected icon_rolleyes.gif
KTCY
post Nov 5 2010, 12:22 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 5 2010, 12:15 PM)
that will kill me...
btw, nikon 12-24 price? cant find it here in trade zone.. just found the tokina one..
i heard that tokina 12-24 cant beat nikon 12-24.. but tokina 11-16 is superior that nikon 12-24.. it that true?
You think tokina can beat Nikkor ? laugh.gif
Maybe can. Next life tongue.gif
celciuz
post Nov 5 2010, 12:24 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 5 2010, 12:17 PM)
Corrected icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL, observant lah you! I didn't realize I typo there.
Kiki-Lala
post Nov 5 2010, 12:25 PM

330 posts

Shashinki price for Nikon 12-24 is around 3.5k.

Sorry to barge in, but i've read review from multiple website for comparison about Nikon 10-24 and Nikon 12-24. Alot of negative feedback about Nikon 12-24 because it's not sharp even when you mount it on tripod ( f11 and above?)

Sometimes it's confusing reading the review from multiple website giving the difference answers. :S
celciuz
post Nov 5 2010, 12:29 PM

14,037 posts

^ I heard that too, but didn't bother much since not looking into DX lens xD.
-kytz-
post Nov 5 2010, 01:30 PM

12,573 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1626408

Scam?
faareast
post Nov 5 2010, 02:15 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2010, 12:29 PM)
^ I heard that too, but didn't bother much since not looking into DX lens xD.
so, what lens are u using now? mind to share?
razuryza
post Nov 5 2010, 02:34 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 5 2010, 02:15 PM)
so, what lens are u using now? mind to share?
he uses 16-35 f/4 lor... a FX lens.. but not uwa for DX tongue.gif
faareast
post Nov 5 2010, 02:41 PM

483 posts

nikkor 12-24 and tokina 11-16 cant be use on FX eh?
razuryza
post Nov 5 2010, 02:45 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 5 2010, 02:41 PM)
nikkor 12-24 and tokina 11-16 cant be use on FX eh?
nikkor 12-24 cannot (can if u wanna cropping la)... tokina i dono
celciuz
post Nov 5 2010, 03:58 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Nov 5 2010, 02:34 PM)
he uses 16-35 f/4 lor... a FX lens.. but not uwa for DX  tongue.gif
LOL, yes I'm using 16-35 f/4 VR. FX lens. Using it as my wide angle at the moment.
C_Sagi
post Nov 5 2010, 04:33 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 5 2010, 01:45 AM)
No walking distance is not really possible (i went sg 2 times only, not so sure) because if Im not mistaken, around suntec city either there's no cheap hotel or there's no nearby hotel... We took MRT to the place. Upon reaching there still need to walk a bit but not tiring.

But that's going towards the exhibition. When going back to hotel, MRT closed already, taxi double charge, so we WALKED back to the hotel, my friend is PR there he led the way, around 30minutes~45minutes route.

Sorry for out-of-topic guys, just helping him =D

Added on November 5, 2010, 1:45 am
Quoted for truth =D
My all equipments are bought purely with my own money =D
I see...thanks for the info. Need to search google map again.

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:32 AM