-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!
rckh
Sep 23 2010, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 23 2010, 04:46 PM) They selling Bosch one. Proton also using bosch also. If got Extra money u can get better one that original like slotted or ventilated Disc Rotor. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...79993&hl=KhguanThanks for the info.
armadasaxon
Sep 23 2010, 04:57 PM
1.hi guys,juz bought a new persona. Now coming out sound in front when go uneven road on driver side. Its sounds like a small container inside a big one? Could it be the arch cover ah?coz its like not glue properly.
2.when i park my car and off the engine.I begin to hear this loud sound ting,ting,ting .like water droping into a tin..Is dis normal in all persona?
muslayer
Sep 23 2010, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Sep 23 2010, 04:57 PM) 1.hi guys,juz bought a new persona. Now coming out sound in front when go uneven road on driver side. Its sounds like a small container inside a big one? Could it be the arch cover ah?coz its like not glue properly. 2.when i park my car and off the engine.I begin to hear this loud sound ting,ting,ting .like water droping into a tin..Is dis normal in all persona? 1. might be need to install orifice valve, ( might be also below ur seat) . some wire things holding both side of the seat rail. Ask the SC check since is under warranty. 2. Normal. i think is the catalyst thing at ur exhaust piping only. (hope i am not wrong)
mafarizan
Sep 23 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 23 2010, 03:53 PM) pandan mewah = where ar? what time ? near that McD ar? got address ar? i go search google map  Just infront of the McD bro..... tepi jalan .... if you are from pandan indah... McD will be on your right side... go further you can see the mamak bistro and open car park on your left side...... Maybe you can try to search Hospital Ampang... So.... any suggestion from others........... When? Prefer on weekend Time? This post has been edited by mafarizan: Sep 23 2010, 05:20 PM
muslayer
Sep 23 2010, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Sep 23 2010, 05:18 PM) Just infront of the McD bro..... tepi jalan .... if you are from pandan indah... McD will be on your right side... go further you can see the mamak bistro and open car park on your left side...... Maybe you can try to search Hospital Ampang... So.... any suggestion from others........... When? Prefer on weekend Time? Make it lunch time bah...Saturday or sunday is ok for me...i dun work on those days....
mafarizan
Sep 23 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 23 2010, 05:23 PM) Make it lunch time bah...Saturday or sunday is ok for me...i dun work on those days....  Agreed... no body want to incharge
isildur88
Sep 23 2010, 05:58 PM
anybody know how to reset proton persona car CD player... mine sometimes get jammed... cannot off even after i off my car and take out keys... any sifu know the problem?
EDIT : Proton Persona SE
This post has been edited by isildur88: Sep 23 2010, 06:01 PM
muslayer
Sep 23 2010, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Sep 23 2010, 05:58 PM) anybody know how to reset proton persona car CD player... mine sometimes get jammed... cannot off even after i off my car and take out keys... any sifu know the problem? EDIT : Proton Persona SE Remove ur negative battery terminal for 5 ~ 10 sec then connect back. ( alarm will go off, no need bother it, just prepare ur car key to turn it off) 2nd option = find the Player Fuse at the fuse box. Remove for 5 ~ 10 sec then connect back
arfaie
Sep 23 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 23 2010, 11:49 AM) already 20k? u drive utara to selatan?  mine already 5month 10k also hard to reach. anyway i dont think my ECU prob, before bough the car maybe happen weird think, but after sometime it's good now, and my engine also really easy to start, maybe need time for ECU to learn and study the engine by itself hehe i use my car to travel to customer place  22k in just 4 month...
dadurtyz
Sep 23 2010, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(arfaie @ Sep 23 2010, 07:57 PM) hehe i use my car to travel to customer place  22k in just 4 month...  after 22k how's ur ride? engine sound noticeable? rattling sound? etc..
cakarsakti
Sep 23 2010, 08:38 PM
erm..if ur persona colour is silver? wat rim colour will u choose? if change to same size (15'') rim... is it recommended to change tyre size or can we continue using the original tyre?
dadurtyz
Sep 23 2010, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Sep 23 2010, 08:38 PM) erm..if ur persona colour is silver? wat rim colour will u choose? if change to same size (15'') rim... is it recommended to change tyre size or can we continue using the original tyre? Dilemma to choose rim color and size? same like me but i think bright car like silver should choose black rim's, just personal reference. anyway, i just open my garage sale to clear my inventory, have look http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1573032
arfaie
Sep 23 2010, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 23 2010, 08:00 PM) after 22k how's ur ride? engine sound noticeable? rattling sound? etc.. all same..since day one
rckh
Sep 23 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(isildur88 @ Sep 23 2010, 05:58 PM) anybody know how to reset proton persona car CD player... mine sometimes get jammed... cannot off even after i off my car and take out keys... any sifu know the problem? EDIT : Proton Persona SE Experienced this twice already. First time, I disconnected the " - " battery cable & triggered the alarm which blasted into my ears. Of course I connected the cable quickly & everything was OK except that I had to adjust the clock a minute or so. There was a CD in the player which I think was running all the time because it's warm. I did not let the problem continue for long before I took action. Wondered what would happen if I let it prolonged the whole night. Maybe the player might have just burned away. In fact, before I disconnected the cable, I tried pulling out the radio/player fuse but it was still ON. Second time it happened. I lowered the volume by pressing the switch at the steering wheel to zero, then start the engine a while & then switch it off (the engine) but only turning the key down to ACCESSORIES first- again for a while before turning the key to OFF. It worked, everything is switched off. Now I am sticking to this technique of switching-off the engine - by not switching it off so quickly. I thought the power for the radio/CD player is dependent on the ignition switch. But obviously it is not so.
shelby_yong
Sep 24 2010, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(rckh @ Sep 23 2010, 11:06 PM) Experienced this twice already. First time, I disconnected the " - " battery cable & triggered the alarm which blasted into my ears. Of course I connected the cable quickly & everything was OK except that I had to adjust the clock a minute or so. There was a CD in the player which I think was running all the time because it's warm. I did not let the problem continue for long before I took action. Wondered what would happen if I let it prolonged the whole night. Maybe the player might have just burned away. In fact, before I disconnected the cable, I tried pulling out the radio/player fuse but it was still ON. Second time it happened. I lowered the volume by pressing the switch at the steering wheel to zero, then start the engine a while & then switch it off (the engine) but only turning the key down to ACCESSORIES first- again for a while before turning the key to OFF. It worked, everything is switched off. Now I am sticking to this technique of switching-off the engine - by not switching it off so quickly. I thought the power for the radio/CD player is dependent on the ignition switch. But obviously it is not so. last time i dono how to do when the cd player stuck... so left it for a night. zzz... 2morow morning wake up and start the car.. everything become normal back.. and the cd was very hot.... luckily no burn.
chteh0721
Sep 24 2010, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Sep 23 2010, 08:38 PM) erm..if ur persona colour is silver? wat rim colour will u choose? if change to same size (15'') rim... is it recommended to change tyre size or can we continue using the original tyre? u always can using back the original tyre if the rim you choose can fit in. i'm still using the ori continental tyre after change my rim
wilsonjack228
Sep 24 2010, 01:40 PM
The backseat squeaking sound only can hear when over bump and potholes rite ? I think mine got la , only found out just now on the way home any1 knows where to put the tapes on to ? which part of the hook ? really annoying sumore together with the metal knocking sound = more annoying ...
jackyap84
Sep 24 2010, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 24 2010, 01:40 PM) The backseat squeaking sound only can hear when over bump and potholes rite ? I think mine got la , only found out just now on the way home any1 knows where to put the tapes on to ? which part of the hook ? really annoying sumore together with the metal knocking sound = more annoying ...  i guess i know what cause the metal knocking sound, will post the result once i solve mine.
muslayer
Sep 24 2010, 02:18 PM

Any confirm date for small TT ?
wilsonjack228
Sep 24 2010, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 24 2010, 02:12 PM) i guess i know what cause the metal knocking sound, will post the result once i solve mine. oh , you found the cuase already ? keep us posted with ur findings