-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

shelby_yong
post Sep 24 2010, 01:03 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(rckh @ Sep 23 2010, 11:06 PM)
Experienced this twice already.  First time, I disconnected the  " - " battery cable & triggered the alarm which blasted into my ears. Of course I connected the cable quickly & everything was OK except that I had to adjust the clock a minute or so. There was a CD in the player which I think was running all the time because it's warm.  I did not let the problem continue for long before I took action.  Wondered what would happen if I let it prolonged the whole night.  Maybe the player might have just burned away.  In fact, before I disconnected the cable, I tried pulling out the radio/player fuse but it was still ON.

Second time it happened. I lowered the volume by pressing the switch at the steering wheel to zero, then start the engine a while & then switch it off (the engine) but only turning the key down to ACCESSORIES first- again for a while before turning the key to OFF.  It worked,  everything is switched off.

Now I am sticking to this technique of switching-off the engine - by not switching it off so quickly.  I thought the power for the radio/CD player is dependent on the ignition switch.  But obviously it is not so.
last time i dono how to do when the cd player stuck... so left it for a night. zzz... 2morow morning wake up and start the car.. everything become normal back.. and the cd was very hot.... luckily no burn.
shelby_yong
post Oct 20 2010, 07:09 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(VP279 @ Oct 20 2010, 06:10 PM)
Mr Lokatoo -
It's rather disappointing .... I've already updated the latest map on my A900 but could not find Jalan USJ21 and yet my Nokia can locate it.
so am i.... the lokatoo sometime bring me to wrong place.. so i have change it to papago... much more better...
shelby_yong
post Oct 26 2010, 04:35 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 26 2010, 04:17 PM)
[attachmentid=1853370]

did my 1K service @ Puchong service centre. reach there 8.45am, leave there 11.30am. quite long to wait. before leaving, ask can bring own lube or not, was told can bring own lube, next service bring my own lube then.
Total cost me RM180.80.

Syntium 800 Engine oil - RM97
Oil Filter - RM12.22
Gasket, Drain Plug - RM 3.56
Magnet Trap - RM68

I remove the screen wash RM5.xx (luckily I asked, they just add in those screen wash liquid only, which I just put it in myself on Sunday)

sad.gif  balance engine oil never give back to me.
didn't do alignment & balancing for me, said the person is not around, ask me to come back again next time.
fender paint (can feel the different where the surface "kasar" a bit where other place actually "licin") need to polish, have to bring back to HQ @ USJ where I told them I don't like that place service attitude.
magnet trap also can don wan de.. another useless things
shelby_yong
post Oct 31 2010, 01:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nike236 @ Oct 31 2010, 01:26 PM)
omg, has anyone experienced the car engine auto switch on? i think the engine turned on with the car key in my house. wtf? persona pe @ 700km only. sigh.
lolz.... ur car got special function lor.. like auto restart... better send it for checking lor... confirm we don have this service
shelby_yong
post Nov 1 2010, 10:57 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 1 2010, 10:55 PM)
wow so fast 1k service d... mine nearly 900 only so far hhehe.

so bro.... what should we include in our 1st service... ?

list them down so we can use it for reference
if want save money.... reject screen wash, mangettrap and x1r fuel treatment... this 3 things not very usefull
shelby_yong
post Nov 3 2010, 04:22 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Nov 3 2010, 04:19 PM)
me only free after 15th this month , this 2 week need to test car at genting.. hahahaha
test wat car?? drift at genting??haha

0.0406sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:11 PM