113 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...

chinyee123
post Apr 29 2012, 01:03 AM

hmm, how do you check the chipset thingy?
Under cpu-z can check?
frostbiteengine
post Apr 29 2012, 05:27 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(chinyee123 @ Apr 29 2012, 01:03 AM)
Under cpu-z can check?
i dun remembuh tongue.gif ... maybe cpu z or gpu z ( for gc only )
OC4/3
post Apr 29 2012, 12:21 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(chinyee123 @ Apr 29 2012, 01:03 AM)
Under cpu-z can check?
Yes,CPU-Z Motherboard tab can check your motherboard's chipset model
ijatneda
post May 22 2012, 10:18 AM

326 posts

Hi,newbie in here in overclocking,
I use q6600 and mobo p35ds3l.
Quick question,is it normal the vcore is drop during stressing?
Because using cpuz,the idle voltage is 1.23v eventhough in bios I manually set 1.275v.Then,during stress the voltage reading is 1.20v.
Is there tools that accurately read the vcore?
saturn85
post May 23 2012, 03:35 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ May 22 2012, 10:18 AM)
Because using cpuz,the idle voltage is 1.23v eventhough in bios I manually set 1.275v.Then,during stress the voltage reading is 1.20v.
maybe something related to load line calibration. unsure.gif
ijatneda
post May 23 2012, 09:32 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ May 23 2012, 03:35 AM)
maybe something related to load line calibration. unsure.gif
Sorry,what do you mean?

saturn85
post May 23 2012, 03:15 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ May 23 2012, 09:32 AM)
Sorry,what do you mean?
hava a look: biggrin.gif
http://www.masterslair.com/vdroop-and-load...oop-really-bad/
OC4/3
post May 23 2012, 10:41 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ May 22 2012, 10:18 AM)
It's normal
It's part of Intel specification laugh.gif
We call it vdrop and vdroop
Let me put your example:
Set=1.275V
Idle V=1.23V(Vdrop)
Load V=1.20V(Vdroop)
Get it?
ijatneda
post May 23 2012, 10:51 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 23 2012, 10:41 PM)
It's normal
It's part of Intel specification laugh.gif
We call it vdrop and vdroop
Let me put your example:
Set=1.275V
Idle V=1.23V(Vdrop)
Load V=1.20V(Vdroop)
Get it?
Got it.but when I push the proc to 3 GHz then run prime 95,after several minutes, the core number 1 is failed the test.
it prompt message like this,"FATAL ERROR: Rounding was 0.5, expected less than 0.4
Hardware failure detected, consult stress.txt file.",
Any comment?During this,the vcore I set to 1.2815v if not mistaken.

This post has been edited by ijatneda: May 23 2012, 10:52 PM
OC4/3
post May 24 2012, 12:18 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ May 23 2012, 10:51 PM)
Got it.but when I push the proc to 3 GHz then run prime 95,after several minutes, the core number 1 is failed the test.
it prompt message like this,"FATAL ERROR: Rounding was 0.5, expected less than 0.4
Hardware failure detected, consult stress.txt file.",
Any comment?During this,the vcore I set to 1.2815v if not mistaken.
Try to add vcore and see if it help??
DotaGamer
post May 28 2012, 11:00 AM

383 posts

I oc my e2200 from 2.2ghz to 2.8ghz
with stock cooler
current idle at 40c , max load for 5mins at 83c , tj. max is 85c
i didn't touch the voltage at all,
can i increase my oc more n more? 3.2ghz without touching the voltage?? blink.gif

This post has been edited by DotaGamer: May 28 2012, 11:03 AM
lengchai86
post May 28 2012, 03:03 PM

P90
1,162 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ May 28 2012, 11:00 AM)
I oc my e2200 from 2.2ghz to 2.8ghz
with stock cooler
current idle at 40c , max load for 5mins at 83c , tj. max is 85c
i didn't touch the voltage at all,
can i increase my oc more n more? 3.2ghz without touching the voltage??  blink.gif
try change your thermalpaste, try mx4. or even better if you can change your CPU cooler
get Cooler Master Hyper TX3 or 212evo

temp is no 1 enemy in OC
DotaGamer
post May 28 2012, 07:56 PM

383 posts

I wrongly set something at RAM clock (because oc fsb = oc ram, i doesnt wan to oc ram for lower the risk) then bios won't boot, then i remove cmos battery,
then i boot n oc back 2.8ghz agn and set the smart fan, but my temp from idle 40c become 46~49c cry.gif
i not really touched cpu hsf while removing cmos battery but i thought my gc heat sink blocked me for removing cmos battery so i remove the gc then only remove cmos battery sweat.gif
got what possible reason that i made the temp become so high??
ijatneda
post May 28 2012, 08:48 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 24 2012, 12:18 AM)
Try to add vcore and see if it help??
Just change mobo,still run prime 95 at 3GHz,seems stable.
Vcore set to 1.2815v fsb 333MHz
OC4/3
post May 29 2012, 12:00 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ May 28 2012, 08:48 PM)
Just change mobo,still run prime 95 at 3GHz,seems stable.
Vcore set to 1.2815v fsb 333MHz
Should be able to run lower vcore for 3ghz
saturn85
post May 29 2012, 03:28 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ May 28 2012, 07:56 PM)
I wrongly set something at RAM clock (because oc fsb = oc ram, i doesnt wan to oc ram for lower the risk) then bios won't boot, then i remove cmos battery,
then i boot n oc back 2.8ghz agn and set the smart fan, but my temp from idle 40c become 46~49c  cry.gif
i not really touched cpu hsf while removing cmos battery but i thought my gc heat sink blocked me for removing cmos battery so i remove the gc then only remove cmos battery  sweat.gif
got what possible reason that i made the temp become so high??
vcore and clock have impact on the temperature. unsure.gif
ijatneda
post May 29 2012, 12:17 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 29 2012, 12:00 AM)
Should be able to run lower vcore for 3ghz
you mean,at 3GHz,this proc can run at stock voltage?
saturn85
post May 29 2012, 06:49 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ May 29 2012, 12:17 PM)
you mean,at 3GHz,this proc can run at stock voltage?
most probably. brows.gif
ijatneda
post May 31 2012, 09:52 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ May 29 2012, 06:49 PM)
most probably. brows.gif
Hi,I set to stock voltage which is for my mobo it detect at 1.275v.
And run prime 95 for about 4 hours it is still stable.
But,after I shutdown the pc,and switch off the power at plug,
Then when I want to turn on the pc, it behave like this,
When I push power button,the pc is on for several seconds and then shut off by itself,
Then after several second it will turn on back again and boot as normal.
It is normal?
Sorry if out of topic.
saturn85
post Jun 1 2012, 05:46 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ May 31 2012, 09:52 AM)
Hi,I set to stock voltage which is for my mobo it detect at 1.275v.
And run prime 95 for about 4 hours it is still stable.
But,after I shutdown the pc,and switch off the power at plug,
Then when I want to turn on the pc, it behave like this,
When I push power button,the pc is on for several seconds and then shut off by itself,
Then after several second it will turn on back again and boot as normal.
It is normal?
Sorry if out of topic.
seem not normal, it is everytime also like this? unsure.gif

113 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:02 PM