22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Food Recipes: Share them here, Recipes ONLY, no comments here.

guess19
post Nov 7 2010, 01:24 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Nov 2 2010, 10:42 PM)
Fried Maggi

There's no fixed quantity unfortunately. It's based on guts.

Shallots

1 packet Cintan Maggi Mushroom flavour (soup type)

Egg

soy sauce, dark and sweet one.

1) Heat wok while cooking Maggi. ( without seasoning!!!!)

2) fry shallots till fragrant then add Maggi and then quickly the seasoning powder.

3) crack egg over Maggi and add bit of sauce till it turns brown-ish

4) Fry till cooked then eat. Then cook again, then eat again smile.gif

Added on November 2, 2010, 10:43 pmErm, the molten centre choc cake from flavours doesn't seem to work for me. Any better recipes?
may i ask what happen?
~Curious~
post Nov 21 2010, 07:17 PM

1,744 posts

can anyone plz share recie for 'put chai ko' (the type from HK wan,not the 1 with ''chai boh')
bigyellowcomb
post Dec 3 2010, 01:34 AM

36 posts

Blushing Grapefruit Cupcakes

INGREDIENTS

Cupcakes

1¼ cups all-purpose flour
¾ cup granulated sugar
1¼ tsp baking powder
½ tsp each baking soda and salt
¼ cup each oil and water
3 large eggs, yolks and whites separated
3 Tbsp plus 1 tsp fresh grapefruit juice
2 tsp each freshly grated grapefruit and lemon peel

Frosting
1 brick (8 oz) cream cheese, softened
2 tsp fresh grapefruit juice
1 tsp each freshly grated grapefruit and lemon peel
1¼ cup confectioners’ sugar
2 drops red food color
3 cups grapefruit segments, preferably Ruby Red
Garnish: mint leaves

PREPARATION

1. Cupcakes: Heat oven to 350°F. Line 16 regular-size (2½-in. diam) muffin cups with paper or foil liners.

2. Stir flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda and salt in a large bowl. Make a well in center; put oil, water, egg yolks, 3 Tbsp grapefruit juice and the grated peels in well. Whisk liquids to mix, then whisk with flour mixture just until blended and smooth.

3. Beat egg whites in a medium bowl with mixer on high speed until frothy. Add remaining 1 tsp grapefruit juice; beat just until stiff peaks form when beaters are lifted. With a rubber spatula, stir ⅓ the beaten egg whites into the cupcake batter, then gently fold in remaining whites just until blended. Spoon ¼ cup into each lined cup.

4. Bake 15 to 18 minutes until tops are browned and a pick inserted near centers comes out clean. Cool in pan on a wire rack 5 minutes before removing to rack to cool completely.

5. Frosting: Beat ingredients (except grapefruit segments) in a medium bowl with mixer on low speed just to blend. On high speed, beat until smooth and fluffy. Finely chop 1 grapefruit segment and stir into frosting. Spread on cupcakes.

6. Just before serving: Drain remaining grapefruit segments well and place on cupcakes; garnish with mint. Can be made through Step 5 up to 3 days ahead. Refrigerate airtight. Section grapefruit up to 1 day before using; refrigerate covered.

GOOD LUCK! whistling.gif

Arkadeuz
post Dec 25 2010, 05:50 PM

17 posts

Cherry Cheesecake

This is a straight forward recipe) no baking/oven required.

Ingredients
• 250g plain choc biscuit
• 125g butter (melted)
• 3tsp gelatin
• 1/2 cup water
• 250g packet cream cheese (softened)
• 3/4 caster sugar
• 1tbs lemon juice
• 300ml carton whipped cream
• 425g can pitted black cherries

Topping
• 1tbs corn flour
• 1tbs caster sugar

Method
1. Combine crumb & butter in bowl, mix well and press over base of spring form tin. Chilled for atleast 15 mins)
2. Sprinkle gelatin over water in cup, stand in small pan of simmering water, stir until dissolved; cool.
3. Beat cream cheese , sugar & juice in small bowl with electric mixer until smooth & creamy; transfer to a large bowl.
4. Whipped cream until soft peaks form (do not over-beat or else you'll get butter instead), fold into cheese mixture; fold in gelatin mixture
5. Drain cherries, reserve 3/4 cup syrup for topping.
6. Spoon 1/3 of mixture into crumb crust, top with 1/2 cherries then continue layering. Refrigerate several hours or until firm.
7. Spread topping over cheese cake, swirl gently over cheese mixture. Refrigerate until set.

Topping

Blend corn flour & sugar with reserved syrup in pan. Stir over heat until mixture boils and thickens. Cools 10 minutes before spreading.
(The picture above is the same recipe (minus the cherries). And I used chocolate paste (easily available) instead of cherry syrup)
shopoholic
post Jan 25 2011, 11:57 PM

GRILLED BUFFALO CHICKEN STICKS

INGREDIENTS

2 tablespoons butter or margarine, melted
¼ cup original cayenne pepper sauce or red pepper sauce
1 tablespoon honey
½ teaspoon celery seed
½ teaspoon salt
1 package (1 lb) chicken breast tenders (not breaded)
½ cup blue cheese dressing

Prep Time: 30 minutes Total Time: 1 hr Makes: 10 servings

(1) In medium bowl, mix butter, pepper sauce, honey, celery
seed and salt. Remove 2 tablespoons sauce mixture; set
aside. Add chicken to remaining sauce mixture; stir to coat.
Cover and refrigerate at least 30 minutes but no longer
than 2 hours.

(2) Meanwhile, soak ten 10- to 12-inch wooden skewers in
water 30 minutes.

(3) Brush grill rack with vegetable oil. Heat coals or gas grill
for direct heat. Remove chicken from marinade; discard
marinade. Thread each chicken tender on a skewer.

(4) Cover and grill chicken over medium heat 8 to 10 minutes,
turning once and brushing frequently with reserved sauce
mixture, until no longer pink in center. Discard any
remaining sauce mixture. Serve chicken with blue cheese
dressing.

Get more recipes here:Best of Betty Crocker Recipe Book

oneeleven
post Feb 8 2011, 06:24 PM

1,515 posts

Looking for a recipe for the chocolate cake found often during Ramadan at kuih stalls, I think it is steamed, maybe lightly baked afterwards.

missfoodie
post Mar 14 2011, 05:42 PM

found a website that has a wide variety of recipes

www.chopstickdiner.com

best thing is there is more to just recipes! check it out!

siles1991
post Jul 10 2011, 01:30 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

for the oreo cheesecake recipe, how do I get the cake to be less "thick" in the cheese taste? Cause when I made it quite a few people thought that it was too cheesy when I used 500g as indicated in the recipe?

Less cheesy and maintain portion advice?
Mystic Asia
post Jul 11 2011, 12:40 PM

Fried Kerabu Meehoon

Dried prawns, soaked in water for 10 minutes to soften (and then fried)
Fresh prawns
Dried rice vermicelli noodles (beehoon)
Sambal Belachan - I normally make it, and keep it.
Shallots, finely sliced
Garli & ginger corasely pounded
Finely sliced daun limau purut/kaffir lime leaves and daun kunyit/tumeric leaves
Freshly grated coconut, toasted
lime juice
Seasoning -salt, palm sugar & fish sauce
Chopped spring onions, coriander leaves, mint leaves & bunga kantan (ginger flower)
Fried onions

1. Wash and drain the dried prawns, and use a mortar and pound them. Then fry them.
2. Cook the noodles in boiling water for about 3-5 minutes until the noodles are soft. Drain.
3. Combine the Sambal Belachan, pounded garlic-ginger, shallots, dried prawns, grated coconut, lime juice and seasoning in a large bowl. Add the prawns, then mix in the rice noodles and chopped herbs and toss well. Serve immediately.

And lastly, I added my own touch...I put it over a light fire, and stir them through...
Note that, normally this dish is not cooked, and is eaten raw...but I had to make it mine, so I cooked them lightly...

For more recipes, check out my blog : http://rr-foodtravel.blogspot.com/2011/07/...hoon-fresh.html
Mystic Asia
post Jul 12 2011, 05:20 PM

Spicy Curried Crabs

(A) For frying : Curry leaves, cinnamon and cloves, onions and garlic-ginger paste
(B) Ground Chilly Paste & Chilly Powder
© Serai
(D) Blend together - 2 tomatoes, chilly padi, 4 onions and coconut into a paste. Add water if needed.
(E) Crabs
(D) Toast rice grains and blend into powder.

Step 1 : Fry ingredients A until fragrant
Step 2 : Add ingredient B until you see the oil . Then add serai.
Step 3 : Add the crabs and let them cook for a while.
Step 4 : Add ingredients D now, and let the crabs cook well.
Taste every now and then and salt accordingly.
Step 5 : Add E and stir through.
Cook until the consistency that you want. If you would like more gravy, then don't cook it too long.
Lastly, add some coriander leaves for garnish...

This is a very tasty dish, best eaten with white rice, steaming hot. For drinkers, a mug of beer and this dish would be heaven, but we are no drinkers.

Ruby's Passion for Food & Travel

Mystic Asia
post Jul 12 2011, 09:21 PM

Plse see attached blog for recipe of Easy Chicken Pie.

Ruby's Passion for Food & Travel

Breizzel2029
post Jul 30 2011, 04:52 PM

45 posts

apple beef burger!

ingredients:

PATTY ingredient
1 kilo of mince beef
1 apple( granny smith-the crunchy green one)
1 red big onion(not shallot)
1 cup of bread crumb
3-4 table spoon of dried oregano
1 table spoon of sugar
3table spoon of Worcestershire sauce
2 teaspoon of salt(adjust accordingly)
black pepper(as you like)
2 egg yolk

OTHER INGREDIENT:
Bun
lettuce
tomatoes
mayo
chili sauce
cheese

step:
patties preparation
1. peel the apple and chop finely.
2. peel and chop the red onion finely.
3. Put the minced beef in a big bowl and put all the other ingredients in.
4. stir the mixture nicely and evenly.
5. take a handful and make a patty.(dun make too thick)

burger preparation
1. spread butter on the bun( slice it into two part)
2. grill the bun on frying pan (no oil)
3. grill/ fry the burger(medium heat) flip it occasionally
4. when the patty is cooked evenly, put a slice of cheese and melt it a bit then put it on the bun.
5. decorate with the salad and your burger is ready to be eat.

foot note: make your own healthier version of burger unlike the processed burger patties at the store.
cheyna
post Aug 1 2011, 12:32 AM

Macaroon

150g ground almond
150g icing sugar
150g sugar
40ml water
55g egg whites

Heat oven to 160^C. Sift powdered almonds & icing sugar.

Boil sugar & water. (5 - 8 min) we call it sugar syrup.

In a mixer bowl, whisk eggs white until soft peaks form. Then add the sugar syrup into the bowl while still whisking. Continue to whisk until the temperature is just higher than body temperature.

Remove the bowl from the mixer & fold in the powdered almond and icing sugar mixture. Use a piping with a plain nozzle. Pipe 3.5cm rounds onto the baking tray. Onced piped let the rounds sit for 30 mins to develope the crust.

Bake the macaroons for 11mins. Remove from oven & let cool. Ready to put filling.

paranoid
post Aug 2 2011, 01:43 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

Deep Fried Mushrooms with Cracker Crumbs

user posted image user posted image user posted image

INGREDIENTS

Mushrooms (i used one can of button mushrooms)
1/4 cup of milk
1/4 cup of beer
2 eggs
garlic salt
cracker crumbs (grounded fine)
flour

PREPARATION

1. Simple, just mix the milk, beer, 2 eggs, and garlic salt (to your taste) all in a bowl
2. Prepare your mushrooms, (i used button mushrooms, sliced)
3. Dip the mushrooms into the egg mixture.
4. Then roll them in flour
5. Dip them onto the egg mixture again.
5. Roll them over the cracker crumbs.
6. Deep fry them until golden brown

You can serve them with white horseradish sauce, tartar sauce, + chili sauce
very simple and nice snack/fingerfood

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jun 9 2014, 02:25 PM
Mystic Asia
post Aug 12 2011, 07:02 PM

Cream Cracker Steam Cake

This is a very easy cake to make, and you can get all of the ingredients in your kitchen.

Live...Eat...Travel

Recipe :
21 cream crackers
250gm butter
11/2 cups sugar
6 eggs

Beat butter and sugar until batter turn almost white. Then add in the eggs and beat. Grind the cream crackers and add them last and beat them too. I used the cake mixer to beat.
I divided my batter into two. The first batter I put into a cake tray and steam for 10 mins. As for the second batter, I added some milo into it. After 10 mins, check your cake is cooked or not, by inserting a fork, or skewer. If it is cooked, pour in the second batter , and also steam for another 10 mins. The cooking time varies, by your steamer, so feel free to always cake. I allowed my cake to steam for an extra 5 mins.

To view more recipes, plse go to : http://rr-foodtravel.blogspot.com/2011/08/...steam-cake.html

blackwindow
post Sep 26 2011, 03:25 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(shadowprincess @ Jun 23 2005, 10:08 PM)
PHILADELPHIA� Classic Cheesecake

Ingredients
1-1/2 cups HONEY MAID Graham Cracker Crumbs

3 Tbsp. sugar

1/3 cup butter or margarine, melted

4 pkg. (8 oz. each) PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese, softened

1 cup sugar

1 tsp. vanilla

4 eggs

Preparation
MIX crumbs, 3 Tbsp. sugar and butter; press firmly onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan.

BEAT cream cheese, 1 cup sugar and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each addition just until blended. Pour over crust.

BAKE at 325�F for 55 minutes or until center is almost set if using a silver springform pan. (Or, bake at 300�F if using a dark nonstick springform pan.) Loosen cake from side of pan; cool before removing side of pan. Refrigerate 4 hours or overnight. Store leftover cheesecake in refrigerator.

tip: to avoid the cheesecake from cracking, always put a pan of hot water on the shelf below the cheesecake while baking.

if i'm not mistaken, ppl use gelating if they wanna make a "non-baked" cheesecake.. basically assemble then just put in the fridge....
where to buy the graham cracker crumbs? i searched cold storage in the gardens but couldn't found it
phythia79
post Sep 29 2011, 02:38 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(blackwindow @ Sep 26 2011, 03:25 PM)
where to buy the graham cracker crumbs? i searched cold storage in the gardens but couldn't found it
I'm also looking for it..i once saw in jaya grocer at ESG..but now since ESG is closed..have to searched elsewhere.
prettypinkpetals
post Oct 9 2011, 02:30 PM

This is a little twist of the traditional apple turnover. It is very quick to put together and tastes like heaven on earth. The wonderful aroma from the butter, apples and cinnamon infused in this recipe is enough to take me astray from my low calorie diet. But it's ok I guess since we're all allowed a cheat day or two icon_rolleyes.gif .

Ingredients

1 package frozen puff pastry (thawed and rolled out according to box directions)
1 apple (you may use any type of apple)
2 tbsp butter (melted)
cinnamon powder
sugar
maple syrup

Directions

1) Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.
2) After you have thawed out the puff pastry and rolled it out as per the box directions, cut it into four portions. Cut the fourth portion into strips for decoration. Arrange the three portions on a lightly greased baking sheet.
3) Core and slice your apple into thin slices.
4) Fan out the sliced apple onto the three portions of puff pastry. Decorate as you wish with the strips of pastry you have cut out earlier.
5) Sprinkle melted butter, sugar and cinnamon powder liberally all over the pastry. Bake in preheated oven for 25 minutes.
6) Drizzle some maple syrup on the pastry and serve.
Little dumplings
post Nov 24 2011, 04:02 PM

Omg the cake looks delicious and tempting ! drool.gif

I'm gonna try it after my exam !! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Little dumplings: Nov 24 2011, 04:04 PM
joekaka
post Feb 27 2012, 07:07 PM

today i cooked creamy carbonara. easy to prepare.

fettucine pasta (cook 1st, al dente)
minced garlic
salt&pepper
butter
full cream milk
cheddar cheese
strip bacon

heat up the wok. put butter. after that garlic. let the bau naik. then pour some milk. stir. till soft boiling. add cheddar cheese, salt&pepper, continue stirring. the milk should be thicker after 4-5mins. now put pasta. stir a bit. done. then fry the bacon, dont let dry. just 30secs-30secs smile.gif

now u have creamy carbonara

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:31 PM