strictly NO CHIT CHAT.... only recipes.... thank u for your co-operation
all comments and chats please go to this thread : Click Me
Food Recipes: Share them here, Recipes ONLY, no comments here.
May 5 2005, 10:45 AM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
228 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada |
this is a thread for lowyatians to share their recipes....
strictly NO CHIT CHAT.... only recipes.... thank u for your co-operation all comments and chats please go to this thread : Click Me |
May 5 2005, 10:46 AM
three flavour chicken wings
![]() delicious dish... OMG.. you haf got to try this recipe out.... u owe it to yourself to... 6-7 pieces chicken wings oil 3 cloves garlic (chopped finely) 1 tbsp ginger (grated or chopped finely) a handful of frozen corn 1 carrot (chopped) 1 red bell pepper / capsicum (chopped) 1 tbsp soy sauce 1 tbsp sweet black sauce 2 tbsp oyster sauce 2 tbsp plum sauce chopped fresh corriander leaves -------------------------------------------------- remove and discard the tip from each chicekn wing and cut wings in half at the joint cook chicken in a large pot of boiling water, uncovered, for about 10 mins... or until cooked. drain. heat some oil in a frying pan or wok; stir fry chicken with garlic and ginger for some time until fragrant. remove from pan and onto plate. heat some more oil in the same wok; stir fry carrot, red bell pepper and corn until tender... leave it longer if u like the vegies to be LESS crunchy... (i cant stand crunchy vegies..well.. other than a few lar..depends) return the chicken into the wok with the veggies, stir fry for a bit.... then add the sauces (i suggest you measure out all the sauces into one bowl then later just pour out the whole contents of the bowl)... toss untill sauce boils. serve chicken with the chopped coriander leaves... best to eat with rice... |
May 5 2005, 10:47 AM
Chocolate Caramel Cheesecake
i baked a choc cheese cake... it turned out awesome!!!! this is my THIRD cheesecake in my lifetime... and this is the ONLY ONE that turned out puuuurrrrrfect!! this is a piece of it : ![]() tastes sooooo good!! here is the recipe: INGREDIENTS: 2 cups oreo cookie crumbs 1/3 cup white sugar 1/2 cup butter, melted 30 individually wrapped caramels, unwrapped 3 tablespoons milk 3/4 cup chopped pecans 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips 3 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese, softened 3/4 cup white sugar 1 teaspoon vanilla extract 3 eggs --------------------------------------------- DIRECTIONS: In a medium bowl, combine graham cracker crumbs, sugar and melted butter. Mix well and press into the bottom and 1 inch up the sides of a 9 inch springform pan. Pour on melted caramel/pecan mixture and chill for 30 minutes. To make the Caramel Filling: In a small saucepan, combine caramels and milk. Cook over low heat, stirring, until smooth. Stir in chopped pecans. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). In the top of a double boiler, heat chocolate, stirring occasionally, until chocolate is melted and smooth. Remove from heat and allow to cool to lukewarm. In a large bowl, beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla until smooth. Beat in the eggs one at a time. Fold 1/3 of the filling into the melted chocolate, then pour the chocolate mixture back into the filling and mix until no streaks remain. Pour into crust. Bake in the preheated oven for 50 minutes, or until center is almost set. Place a pan of water on rack underneath cheesecake as it bakes to help keep it from cracking. Cool in oven with door cracked open. Refrigerate at least 5 hours before serving. |
May 5 2005, 10:48 AM
Turkey Feast
another great recipe if i can say so myself this is what i call my turkey feast!! he he.... clockwise from top left: rosemary and butter potatoes, corn and peas, roasted turkey drumstic *drool* ![]() Rosemary and Butter Potatoes baby potatoes (those normal ones also can.. just that u haf to cut it smaller lor) rosemary (fresh please) butter or margerine oil salt and pepper ok.. cut the potatoes (if using the baby potatoes just cut into half) ... put in a pot of boiling water for maybe 20 mins... otr till its not hard anymore.... dun boil too long till it become too soft ok... then heat the pan... put one tablespoon of oil (to prevent the butter from burning) and 2 scoops of butter... let it melt and heat up for awhile... throw in the rosemary leaves, salt and pepper.... leave for awhile... then throw in ur potatoes... stir it around to coat...then leave it for awhile.. repeat for awhile until the skin of the potatoes or the edges get a little brownish.... done!! Roast Turkey Drumstick butter or margerine thyme (fresh please) parsley (fresh or dry) garlic powder salt and pepper turkey drumsticks or turkey breasts... heat the oven to 400F mix the butter, thyme and parsley in a microwavable bowl.... then but it in the microwave for 20 seconds to melt the butter... stir... now turn to the turkey... using ur hands, seperate the skin from the meat... dun tear it off completely.. just LIFT it from the meat ... now... using a spoon, slowly pour the butter mixture on the meat of the turkey... then put the skin back.... now.. pour the rest of the butter onto the turkey.... put ur basted turkey on a glass baking dish or a roasting pan..... put it in the oven for 20 mins.. then turn the turkey and put it back in the oven for another 30 mins.... and tada!! can eat liao... oh yea, the gravy... ok... now the bottom of ur pan will haf those like burnt bits and some oil and some sauce right? ok now... scrap it all and pour into a pan.... heat it up... pour 1 cup of chicken stock into it and let it simmer... then add 2 tablespoons of flour to thicken the sauce.... add pepper.... done!! tip: leave the turkey for at least 10 mins before eating... |
May 5 2005, 10:48 AM
Delicious Curry Fish and Prawns
![]() recipe: turmeric curry powder (adabi) garlic ginger onion butter oil green chili red pepper flakes chicken stock granules ikan bilis granules evaporated milk sugar salt water ok.. i wont provide measurements.. coz err... i forgot.. like i said.. i came up with this recipe... just like that *snap* saute the onions, garlic, ginger, red pepper flakes and chili (of course u need to chop them first k?) with oil and butter/margerine .... then after that stir in the turmeric and curry powder....it should form a paste... if its too dry add a bit of oil..... then pour some water..... let it boil for a few mins.... then pour in half can of evaporated milk...put sugar and salt.... stir.... put chicken and ikan bilis stock granules (dun put too much salt... coz the granules are naturally salty.... then let boil.... in the meantime, prepare the fish.. just cut them into bite size pieces.. (dun defrost the fish.. keep it frozen) ..... throw it all into the pot... and the prawns too (i'm asuming that the prawns were peeled and cleaned.... ) then boil for like 10 mins... then can eat adee so delicious man!! my bf saud it was soooo "syiok!" and that he ate so much that he "was more full than when we ate buffet" *skips around happily* |
May 5 2005, 10:49 AM
Shadowprincess' Special Sambal
so these are the ingredients: dried prawns dried red chili padi (fresh ones will work as well) fresh red chili (the normal chili) anchovies..... not ikan bilis....ikan bilis is dried....get the ones in the grocery store...it is either in a bottle or tin....its usually in the fridge in the supermarket... onions garlic sugar salt soy sauce chicken stock / water ok. if haf all of those ingredients already , now is figuring out how much u wanna make....sambal can be stored for a pretty long time in the frige/ freezer. ok here is the basic to know.... for every two handfulls of dried prawns, put 2 fresh red chillies, 4 dried or fresh chili padis......dun put more chilli coz u will just die when u eat it....i mean i love very very very hot stuff but if u put more chillies, seriously u will spend the whole day in the toilet. use one medium size RED onion....not the yellow ar....not the white....only red...red...red..... coz other than the red, the rest of the onions are sweet....taste funny. use one whole garlic. peel ur garlic and onions, cut off the stems of the chilies...... oh.....and please dun soak the prawns....just wash it thoroughly or else, the taste wont be as nice now the easy part....throw it all in the food processor till it becomes a paste. heat ur frying pan, put canola oil....put more oil the better...but not too much till can deep fry.....dun use olive oil..... then scrape all of the paste into the frying pan.....stir it...pour in some water or chicken stock so that it wont be too dry and burn. add salt, sugar and soy sauce according to taste.... see.....easy....just a lot of work preparing the ingredients. then if u wanna eat nasi lemak, make the rice as usual, add santan....and water...and if u can find pandan at ur place, put it in also. and just fry egg....and u will haf a simple and nice nasi lemak.... |
May 5 2005, 10:50 AM
Shadowprincess' Ultimately Delicious Tandoori Chicken!!
this is my version of tandoori lar....its not gonna be exactly ...i called it tandoori coz i dunno what else to call it ingredients: 2 pieces...ok get whatever part of the chicken that u like, i personally like the thigh 2 cups curry powder....erm....best is ask ur parents send from m'sia...the curry powder in canada sux..... 1/4 cup chilli powder 2 red chilli 2 tblsp cayenne pepper flakes 1/4 cup melted butter/ margerine 1/4 of red onions one clove garlic 1/4 cup or more...soy sauce 1/2 lemon / lime a pinch salt erm 3 tblsp sugar ok. take out the food processor. throw everything in and let it do its job. take the chiken, using ur fingers, separate the skin slightly from the chiken...dun pull it off totally..... then, rub the paste that u made on the chicken, cover the skin back, rub the paste on the skin, u can put lots on the skin....coz after it cooks, u can just scrape it off and u'll have a really tasty chicken. make sure u put the paste all over the chicken... dun waste any of the paste ok? just pour it all over the chicken. ok heat the oven to 400 F, pit the chicken in for 20 mins, then turn the chicken and bake it for another 20 mins,....tada!!!! done |
May 5 2005, 10:51 AM
Super Duper Delicious Easy Crispy Chicken Wings !!!!!!!
![]() 6 pieces of chicken wings 6 tablespoons all purpose flour 4 tablespoons paprika 1 tablespoon salt 1 tablespoon black pepper 1/2 cup of crushed kellogs cornflakes... 3 tablespoons cornmeal Preheat oven to 400F <--- i dunno what is the temperture in celcious 1. mix all the ingredients together... except the wings 2. coat all the wings evenly with the mixture. 3. take a baking sheet, for easier cleanup, line the baking sheet with aluminium foil... 4. melt some butter/ margerine.... brush it all over the baking sheet 5. put the coated wings on the sheet 6. sprinkle some melter butter/margerine on all the wings... 7. bake for 20 mins, take out, tuen wings over... sprinkle more butter/margerine... bake for another 20 mins... DONE!!!! ENJOY!!!! for the sauce, 5tablespoons tabasco sauce 2tablespoons margerine/butter 1teaspoon of white vinegar... 2tablespoon garlic powder put all the ingredients in a bowl, put in the microwave for 30 seconds.... take out, stir... and there u haf ur sauce... u can use normal chilli sauce if u lazy to make the special sauce |
May 5 2005, 10:52 AM
i posted this on my multiply account so i just cut and paste it here
i love this recipe. Category: Meat Style: American Special Consideration: Quick and Easy Servings: 2 Description: Some ppl get intimidated when they read the word steaks or some weird ingredient like gorgonzola but i assure you that this is a truly easy easy easy dish. However, you will need an oven to make this delicious fast and fancy dish. Ingredients: 2(1 1/2-inch-thick) beef tenderloin steaks 1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil, eyeball it Salt and freshly ground black pepper 1/2 pound Gorgonzola (you can use any type of blue cheese and if u are not a fan of blue cheese, you can use others) 4 fresh sage leaves, thinly sliced Directions: I need to stress that you use fresh meat for this mainly because after you cook this, the steak will be medium rare. Let meat rest in room temperature for 10 minutes before beginning dinner preparation. Season meat with salt and pepper. Place a large, flat skillet over high heat. When hot, pour in the oil and spread it around the skillet and place steaks on hot pan. Caramelize the steaks, 2 minutes on each side. Reduce heat to moderate. Cook 4 to 5 minutes longer on each side. Preheat broiler to high. Arrange steaks on baking sheet. Top each steak with the cheese (half of the cheese for each). Place baking sheet 6 inches from broiler heat just long enough to melt the cheese. Remove meat from the oven and top with the fresh sage. Let meat rest 2 or 3 minutes, then serve immediately. ![]() |
May 5 2005, 10:52 AM
i made this tonight...delicious .....and super easy
2 large potatoes, cleaned and pricked with a fork several times each Drizzle olive oil or vegetable oil 2 slices center cut bacon, chopped into 1/2-inch pieces 2 green onions, chopped 1/4 cup sour cream 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese Salt and coarse black pepper Rub potatoes with a drizzle of oil. Place potatoes on a microwave safe plate and microwave on high for 12 minutes, rotating once. While potatoes cook, add chopped bacon to hot skillet and brown until bits are crisp. Add green onions and cook together with bacon 1 minute more. Transfer bacon bits and green onions to a paper towel lined plate to drain. Allow potatoes to cool enough to be handled, 5 minutes. Preheat broiler to high. Cut potatoes in half and scoop out the flesh into a small bowl. Smash potato flesh together with sour cream until combined using a potato masher. Stir in cheddar cheese, bacon and scallions and season with salt and pepper, to your taste. Scoop filling back into potato skins and place on a cookie sheet. Place potatoes in oven and brown under broiler, 6 inches from heat 5 minutes. then enjoy....yummy ![]() |
May 5 2005, 10:54 AM
Super Duper Special Sloppy Joes
INGREDIENTS: 1 pound lean ground beef 1 cup button mushrooms 1 onion, chopped 1 teaspoon minced garlic 1 (16 ounce) jar spaghetti sauce 6 tablespoon riccotta cheese 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese, divided 1 cup grated Parmesan cheese, divided 1 tablespoon dry basil... or fresh 1 tablespoon dry parsley... or fresh 1 tablespoon dry oregano.... or fresh 1 tablespoon crushed red pepper 1 tablespoon hot chili sauce 1 (8 ounce) can refrigerated crescent rolls dough -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- DIRECTIONS: Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Brown beef, onion and garlic in a large saucepan over medium high heat. Add mushrooms. Once browned, drain fat and stir in spaghetti sauce. Simmer for awhile till sauce thickens. Add all the herbs. Stir and let simmer for about a minute more. In a 9x13 inch baking dish, spread a layer of sauce. Top with 1/2 of the mozzarella, riccotta and Parmesan cheeses, another layer of sauce and the rest of the cheese. Top with crescent rolls dough. Bake in the preheated oven for 20 to 30 minutes, or until rolls are golden brown. ![]() he he... sorry ar... ate oredy... forgot to take picture before eating it yummy |
May 5 2005, 10:57 AM
Yummy Simple Noodles
![]() ingredients: 6 tbsp tamari soy sauce 6 tbsp sesame oil 1 pinch sugar canola oil (for frying the onions and garlic) 4 tbsp dark sauce / kicap manis 2 tsp seafood stock mix 2 tbsp crushed red pepper 4 pieces noodles salt pepper 2 biji eggs cilantro leaves 1/2 small onion 3 cloves garlic this recipe serves 2 ppl 1) cook the noodles then put aside 2) mix together the soy sauce, sesame oil, sugar, dark sauce, seafood stock, rep pepper..... put aside 3) fry eggs.... "sunny side up" or any other way u want. put aside 4) fry the onions and garlic till fragrant and brown. mix with ingredients from step number 2. then stir in noodles. 5) chop up the cilantro. put the noodles in a plate and garnish with the cilantro. put the fried eggs on the same plate.... take ur chopsticks and spoon... then enjoy!!!!!!!! yummy yummy!!!!!! |
May 6 2005, 01:53 AM
2,928 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Hehe...
Here's the recipe for the coca cola pork rib...its really simple... Stuff to have ------------------------------ Pork rib (or pai kuat in cantonese) - Be sure to buy pork ribs only where there's a tulang in the middle and meat around it, dun buy those with too many meat or else u will be eating chewing gum... Another option is chicken.... The one suggested is chicken thighs... A can of cola (room temperature, must not be cold one) Green bawang (those 1 batang 1 batang one) Garlic (those used to chop until small small piece to fried vege and stuff one) Ginger Mushroom (those black color one) or button mushroom (green color one) Dried red chili Corn flour Chinese "xiao hin" wine Pepper, soy sauce ------------------------------ 1. Chop the meat into pieces... After that, put the meat into the boiling water in order to get rid of the blood. After the blood traces is gone, remove the meat.. (dun need to wait until the meat is cooked, this is juz to remove the blood) 2. After that, get the ginger done into pieces and "kemek" them for the essence to come out... Do the same for the garlic... Juz take out all those pieces of garlic and kemek the garlic.... (THis is juz used to boil, so dun need to make until small small pieces... I believe no body wants to eat them) 3. As for the green bawang, 1 batang of bawang roughly cut into 4 segments... 4. For the dried chili, cut them into medium - small pieces .. 5. For the mushroom or button mushroom, u can choose to cut them in half if u wan to... (normally they dun add mushroom to the dish, I add it cuz I like mushroom..haha) 6. After all this is done, use a wok with cover one.. (Able to steam or "lou")...I prefer wok more than a "bou" because wok the meat and stuff are spread more evenly, u can use a "bou" if u wan to... 7. Put the garlic and ginger into the wok... Then put in the meat on top... THen put in the chili also... Put in the mushroom if u're using those black color mushroom.. If u're using button mushroom, save it for later...Then, open the can of cola and pour it into the wok.... After that, pour in one spoon of the chinese wine and add in some pepper and some soy sauce (U dun need to add too much in first, cuz it depends on ur taste, if u like more salty, u can add slightly more.. But be warned.. Dun add too much, u can always add half way when u're tasting the sauce) * Hope I din left out anything..haha... I noe until step 7 when u pour everything inside, they look funny.. but no worries la.. This is one of the ez dishes... 8. Then start the fire to heat those stuff up first, when they show sign of starting to boil, turn the fire into small api and cover the wok with the cover. Normally ppl call this as "lou"... 9. Anyways, check back every half and hour or so and stir the stuff abit... continue like that for 2 hours - 2 and half hour.. Normally the cola will left 1/3 - 1/4 only compared to the one u first poured in... 10. Juz 15 minutes b4 u wanna serve this dish, add in the green bawang and the button mushroom.... You can try and taste the sauce now, if u wan slightly more saltier taste, add in some soy sauce...haha.... (the bawang is added now cuz if u add in earlier when u cooked, after u eating that time u wun find the bawang...gone...) 11. If u like the sauce to be thicker, u can take some water (alittle) and mix with corn flour and add into the wok... Let it cooked awhile for the sauce to become thick.... 12. Well done, u can serve this dish now.... * Note, the cola 1 can is sufficient for 2 - 3 normal ppl punya serving...For the amount of chili, ginger and garlic... I can't tell u how much u need, I juz agak for the taste only... But for myself to eat, I use half biji garlic and 1 - 2 ginger and a little chili (dun wan too spicy)...can take this as a reference... Enjoy... *Forgotten something, for those ppl who likes a good aroma, can add in some "pak gok" (those rempah dark red color very wangi one... looks like a star with 8 side one...) This post has been edited by Geminist: May 6 2005, 01:56 AM |
May 6 2005, 02:14 AM
Hmm, another dish for those single alone ppl out there...
Its a variation of fried italian noodle.... Stuff to have ------------------------------------- Italian noodle, I prefer tagliatelli...However, u can use normal italian noodle or vermicelli.. (However, I REALLY SUGGEST tagliatelli) FYI, tagliatelli is those flat and wide noodle... Look abit like chou (rough) wan tan mee.... Sesame oil Bacon(not heavily salted one...I dunno can get in malaysia or not though..haha) or minced pork .. I prefer bacon cuz taste better Some wine if possible Soy sauce and dark soy sauce Egg Button mushroom (sliced one) Iceberg lettuce pepper Garlic granules (garlic powder) Sugar ----------------------------------- 1. Cook the noodle first by boiling it (juz like how u normall cook a noodle...Until the noodle is al dente (italian term for to the tooth which means well cooked pasta...hahahaha).... To determine this, u can take some noodle up and cut it into too.... Inside the noodle, if u can still see something white or different color with the noodle outside, its still not cooked yet... After that, take away the hot water and put in some cold water and pour the cold water away.. Prevent the outer layer from sticking to each other when u leave it like that for sometime as u need to cook other stuff.. 2. Cut the bacon into pieces, then mix in some sugar, sesame oil, some red wine...then kacau kacau abit and ok edi.... 3. Start your wok, use butter or normal oil as u wish.... Then, cook the bacon..Remember not to pour in the sauce also arr, or else u'll hv a nice time running away from the "explosion of oil"...haha...juz put in the meat enuff.... 4. After the bacon is cooked, then put set it aside and fried an egg... (the egg b4 fry stir it first and add in some soy sauce and pepper)... 5. Then fried the egg juz like u fry rice like that... 6. Then, add in the sliced button mushroom (u can get that in can)... 7. Stir and kacau awhile...Then put in the noodle.... And mix the noodle with the rest of the things...Cut the lettuce into small pieces and put it inside also... 8. Remember the sauce of the bacon? Pour it into the noodle... And add in some soy sauce and dark soy sauce(for the color)... After that, add in some pepper and the garlic powder....Add in a little of sesame oil....Add in secubit of sugar also... Then taste if u like the sauce or izzit not salty enuff.... 9. Mix mix abit and let it fry.... 10. SERVE IT... *Side not, those stuff like soy sauce and garlic power, u can always add little by little, dun need to add in much at once..cuz not enuff can add in..too much..then finished lo..hahahha Enjoy.... |
May 6 2005, 02:24 AM
Ooo..so the post went here...hahahahahahahahhaa... pai seh....
Here's an alternative to a cake which dun need to bake, tiramisu... Stuff to get ------------------------------------- 500g cheese 500g sponge finger 1 tea spoon brandy coffee powder 1 egg coco powder 1 tea spoon valina essence ------------------------------------- 1. Beat the sugar and the egg white... Make them until perfect with bubbles...haha... 2. Then mix in cheese, vanila essence, brandy and egg york... Beat them lightly... Not for too long nor too fast.. Besure to always stir in ONE direction... 3. Then add the mixing in 3 --> 2.... Then mix both of these stuff in S style to make sure they get to each other evenly... 4. Then crush the sponge finger and mix in some coffee (water form, dun need too much) 5. After that, find a cup or some container, better if is same size from top to bottom.... Then, mix in one layer of sponge finger, one layer of cheese...continue like that.... Then after that, put choco powder on top.. 6. FRIDGE OVER NIGHT.... 7. Take a spoon and dig and eat the cheese cake... --------------------- I was asked b4 why the egg no need cook..Well, tat's the purpose of brandy..to kill the germ... Enjoy ya.... |
May 6 2005, 02:47 AM
Hmm, here's my fav breakfast and its simple..
Stuff to buy ---------------------- Egg Mayo, butter, pepper Cheese (matured cheddar or others) Iceberg lettuce 1. stir the egg up and mix in some pepper (I add in some soy sauce also cuz I'm a lover of saltiness...haha) 2. spread the egg as wide as possible on the wok and fried in until all the edge are cooked.... 3. Add in a slice of cheese at the middle, besure there's no leakage or holes on the egg or else ur cheese will be flowing out and u'll hv a hard time cleaning.... 4. Fold the side of the egg onto the cheese and make the egg to cheese shape.... 5. Cut the side and skin of the bread....spread some butter 6. Cut the lettuce into small small strings and mix it with mayo... This is to avoid the lettuce from falling out while u're eating... 7. Put them in between the 2 slice of bread and enjoy... 8. Besure to eat it while its hot cuz the cheezy gravy sauce is juz...NICE ~~~~ Enjoy...haha |
May 6 2005, 01:04 PM
![]() ![]() Boiled Lobsters 3 tablespoons salt 2 live lobsters (about 1 1/2 pounds each) 1/2 cup (1 stick) melted butter Lemon wedges Fill a large stockpot about half full of water. Add the salt and bring to a boil. When the water has come to a rolling boil, plunge the lobsters headfirst into the pot. Clamp the lid back on tightly and return the water to a boil over high heat. Reduce the heat to medium and cook the lobsters for 12 to 18 minutes (hard-shell lobsters will take the longer time), until the shells turn bright red and the tail meat is firm and opaque when checked. Lift the lobsters out of the water with tongs and drain in a colander. Place underside up on a work surface and, grasping firmly, split the tails lengthwise with a large knife. Drain off the excess liquid. Serve with melted butter and lemon wedges. Note: Lobsters must be kept alive until they are cooked because their flesh begins to deteriorate soon after they die or are killed. Some experts recommend numbing the lobsters first by placing them in the freezer for about 10 minutes before cooking. |
May 6 2005, 04:10 PM
1,595 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ/Subang Hi-Tech |
I'll just toss in my recipe for a simple pasta. I have no idea what the name is though.
Ingredient 1. 1 packet of pasta 2. 2 cans of tuna in oil 3. 1 onion (or more, according to your preference) 4. 4 eggs. Steps 1. Boil the pasta in hot water till it's soft (edible). 2. Boil the eggs till it becomes hard boil eggs. Then cut the eggs into 8 pieces . 3. Cut the onion into a rings (so that it looks nice). 4. Mix the pasta and tuna in oil together. 5. Throw in the eggs and onions. 6. Add some thyme for extra taste. 7. Keep it in the fridge and serve cold. Forgive my cooking jargons,it's rather bad. Do keep in mind that I'm a guy, and my skills in cooking is rather limited. P.S: The pasta can be kept for quite some time in the fridge. Makes a really handy snack, especially for students who are hungry in the middle of the night. PM me if you have any questions. |
May 7 2005, 07:57 PM
Simple Egg + Tomato soup...
Stuff to have -------------------------- Ikan bilis Egg Pepper Salt Tomato This is a really simple and quick soup... 1. Boil a pot of water together with the ikan bilis. After the water turned into abit yellowish, remove all the ikan bilis and throw them away.... 2. Chop the tomato into pieces and toss them into the soup...Add in some salt... 3. Let it boil a while then in the mean time, stir the egg inside a bowl until the whole stir of egg is yellowish with very little egg white 4. With the soup boiling, pour the egg into the soup (remember dun pour at same place, circulate the pot itself and pour it... Let it boil for a while... 5. Stir the soup abit and u can serve it liao... Add in some pepper and bawang hijau if u like... * For the ikan bilis, if u can't find that or not available... Use stock cube instead... I use chicken stockcube cuz here dun hv ikan bilis ... haha... This is a really simple soup and is quite tasty also.... |
May 10 2005, 01:53 AM
359 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Seri Kembangan |
Oyster Sauce Chicken
Ingredients: 1kg whole chicken 1 tablespoon sherry 1 tablespoon vegetable oil 1 teaspoon sesame oil 1 teaspoon salt 3 teaspoon cornflour 1/4 cup vegetable oil 1 clove garlic,crushed 1 large onion, sliced 1 red capsicum, sliced 1 green capsicum, sliced 1 tablespoon oyster sauce 1/4 cup chicken stock Steps: 1. Fillet the chicken, removing skin and bones to make chicken stock. Cut the chicken flesh into slices and place in a bowl. 2. Pour in the soy sauce, sherry, vegetable oils and salt. 3. Sprinkle 2 teaspoons of cornflour on top, and mix together. Allow marinate for 20 min. 4. Heat wok, add oil and garlic. Saute the onion until transparent then add chicken and cook over high heat for 2 min. 5. Add the capsicum, reduce heat and put in the oyster sauce, stirring continuously. Cook another minutes only. 6. Blend 1 teaspoon cornflour with chicken stock and add to mixture. Correct seasoning, cover with a lid and simmer for 2 to 3 min. Enjoy... This post has been edited by jarodfjk: May 10 2005, 01:57 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:34 AM |