130 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

koolspyda
post Aug 26 2010, 12:48 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Aug 25 2010, 10:25 PM)
why u guys sounds like its gonna be a bad season again this year,it just only 2 frickin EPL games played doh.gif and it was against big teams,and arsenal just got lucky against our 10 men team,i believe if we win the other 2 games this week we r back on track,cuz we have a good team this season icon_rolleyes.gif
exactly 1 season ago with all the constraints that was levelled on rafa, we started the season quite badly.
DEJA VU.

many of us have seen the signs. True LFC fan have seen year in year out. to dismiss IT's only 2 games & nothing concrete evidence that the season wont turn out like last year is pure nonsense.

We dont have the caliber of squad like Man Utd, they fugg up their early games (losses) but recovered the season with strong finishes ie champions or runners up.

if LFc dont check the gap or measure against the strengths of such clubs, we are double F*****.
big capital double F. as mentioned the next games against low clubs (expected to win) won't disguise the fact we are using only a tried excuse of relying on gerrard & torres. We have no aces, no joker to succeed the long season.

take away monster march, I see us finishing the lower half of the table. thats very, very, very sad for all the club stands for.

Added on August 26, 2010, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 26 2010, 10:59 AM)
Mourinho insists: I could never manage Liverpool

Jose Mourinho  says he would gladly take over the managerial reins at Manchester United, Arsenal or even Chelsea - but he would never become coach of Liverpool.

funnily, in some news reports where Mourinho was qouted, "LFc is getting worse, worse, worse". Mourinho was refering to the transfer situation AT Liverpool. (sell, sell then only buy)

Mischievously others picked it up & said it was aimed at rafa (methods). pleaze. Agree on last season's poor standings BUT 4 years with rafa did we get worse??, I remember all kind of records LFc achieved. no need to list them here, its all on record.

the only way RH can do NO worse then rafa on his FIRST season is miss top 4 & WIN Europa Cup in the same season. not too hard right??? (rafa did 5th & cemented a memorable miracle at istanbul)

But Liverpool is not the club for me. I know why, but I cannot tell you - Mourinho

Mourinho refuse to state the record straight is because by condemning the transfer policy at LFC publicly means on a record he agrees with rafa. AND trust me they day LFc have owners who will BACK the manager with funds, Mourinho WILL wholeheartedly agree then LFc IS worth managing.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 26 2010, 01:36 PM
Duke Red
post Aug 26 2010, 01:53 PM

6,112 posts

Here's another indication that our short term goal is to halt the decline and not challenge for the title.

The players we've signed or are looking at signing are well into their late 20's. Two reasons for this I believe .

a) They are already at the peak of their careers i.e. the finished article.
b) They come cheaper, and from what I saw least season, we need squad depth. We need to bring players in without losing any in the meantime. As it is, Masherano looks to be leaving and there's talk about Kuyt going now.

We aren't looking to the future at this point. Hodgson has clearly been told that has to stabilise the club and keep us where we are until we find new owners and there is a substantial kitty made available.
koolspyda
post Aug 26 2010, 02:04 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 26 2010, 02:53 PM)
Here's another indication that our short term goal is to halt the decline and not challenge for the title.

The players we've signed or are looking at signing are well into their late 20's. Two reasons for this I believe .

b) They come cheaper, and from what I saw least season, we need squad depth. We need to bring players in without losing any in the meantime. As it is, Masherano looks to be leaving and there's talk about Kuyt going now.

We aren't looking to the future at this point. Hodgson has clearly been told that has to stabilise the club and keep us where we are until we find new owners and there is a substantial kitty made available.
very valid points.

to removed Masherano & kuyt (2 probably the 2 hardest working players, bar carra. though not key players would could single-hand win games, their contributions are still worthy & immensely treasured)

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 26 2010, 02:05 PM
triple02
post Aug 26 2010, 02:44 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Kuyt and Mascherano will probably leave by next week, and every single penny from their sale will go towards the servicing of the debts.thats what i see is going to happen. goodness why are we being linked to Paul Konchesky! baffles me to infinity, yes he was Roy's player but have become what i can classify exactly a midtable team fighting for scraps of Europa League qualification

No doubt I'll be sad to see the back of Kuyt if he leaves but at least we have backups to replace him namely Maxi and not forgetting we can push Johnson to the wing and promote Kelly. all the ins and out with our better players in the club reminds of a saying stumbled upon once,... you either sit on the chair or be on the menu.
-nana-
post Aug 26 2010, 02:46 PM

30 posts

well there arent many lb available right now, plus konchesky is like 29 now and have a year left in his contract with fulham, probably a few reasons y roy wants him besides already working with him previously.
Duke Red
post Aug 26 2010, 02:51 PM

6,112 posts

There is something about the number 29 isn't there?
triple02
post Aug 26 2010, 02:58 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(-nana- @ Aug 26 2010, 02:46 PM)
well there arent many lb available right now, plus konchesky is like 29 now and have a year left in his contract with fulham, probably a few reasons y roy wants him besides already working with him previously.
What about the one we already have at the club? they arent exactly what you call World Class but they are darn slight better than Konchesky arent they? and why re-sign Aurelio in first place if he's gonna be benched. I'd wonder who's really in charge of the transfer's at the club.. Purslow or Roy...
-nana-
post Aug 26 2010, 03:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 26 2010, 02:51 PM)
cole and jova are 29 too if m not mistaken

QUOTE(triple02 @ Aug 26 2010, 02:58 PM)
What about the one we already have at the club? they arent exactly what you call World Class but they are  darn slight better than Konchesky arent they? and why re-sign Aurelio in first place if he's gonna be benched. I'd wonder who's really in charge of the transfer's at the club.. Purslow or Roy...
atm, we only have aurelio and insua, insua seems mia, or has he been transferred to genoa or smtg ? icon_question.gif well, aurelio is injury prone, and i dont wanna c agger there covering as a makeshift lb.. as of now like duke said, it is more of a damage limitation this season.. so i guess the europa qualification is the minimum and while the 4th spot still realistic, the competition is tough. its a long season, we can only hope for the best.
cherroy
post Aug 26 2010, 03:43 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 26 2010, 01:53 PM)

Challenge title? Never cross my mind ever once, no offence
We must realistic, current squad is a Europa League qualification and have slight/slim hope for CL.

The club financial is weak, you don't get cheap with young gun with lot of quality or proven quality mid-20's players.
Either go to unproven young gun and hope they can develop, or go for late-20's or 30 proven PL players.

But go for young gun if turn out not so good, you may risk into total mid-table team. So the safe option is for short term for go cheaper alternative late-20's proven PL player, which shouldn't cost too much in term of transfer fee.

The manager appointment or contract is 2 years which speak all.
imin
post Aug 26 2010, 03:54 PM

818 posts

nobody commented on the stories that RH is trying to buy Carlton Cole from westham and FOR 15M pound?

SOurce
normeck
post Aug 26 2010, 04:11 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 26 2010, 03:54 PM)
nobody commented on the stories that RH is trying to buy Carlton Cole from westham and FOR 15M pound?

SOurce
It's seems there is another big issue rather than this one...heheh

This post has been edited by normeck: Aug 26 2010, 04:20 PM
melt
post Aug 26 2010, 04:31 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 26 2010, 02:51 PM)
Do you mean the tragedy that happen on the 29th? hmm.gif
Duke Red
post Aug 26 2010, 04:32 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 26 2010, 03:43 PM)
Challenge title? Never cross my mind ever once, no offence
We must realistic, current squad is a Europa League qualification and have slight/slim hope for CL.

None taken. I mentioned much earlier I think we'll finish 6th. It's just I see some posters are a little more optimistic.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 26 2010, 03:43 PM)
The club financial is weak, you don't get cheap with young gun with lot of quality or proven quality mid-20's players.
Either go to unproven young gun and hope they can develop, or go for late-20's or 30 proven PL players.

But go for young gun if turn out not so good, you may risk into total mid-table team. So the safe option is for short term for go cheaper alternative late-20's proven PL player, which shouldn't cost too much in term of transfer fee.

The manager appointment or contract is 2 years which speak all.
I can understand why we're bringing in players around that age in. The point to consider is that if we bring in too many, we'll need time to revamp the squad again once our climate has stabilised. We'll need to bring in another round of players and I don't see it happening all at once unless we strike the jackpot. It means our rebuilding will take even more time so we shouldn't expect too much, too soon.

Added on August 26, 2010, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(melt @ Aug 26 2010, 04:31 PM)
Do you mean the tragedy that happen on the 29th?  hmm.gif
Nope I'm referring to the number of player we have signed or who we are being linked to who are 29.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Aug 26 2010, 04:34 PM
all blacks
post Aug 26 2010, 04:53 PM

565 posts

Looks like Paul Konchesky is after all on the way to Liverpool as Fulham is closing on Mexican left back...

Chances of Mascherano staying is less then 10% as Inter have submitted their offer wic is estimated around 20million.. Its a two horse race between Barcelona n Inter.. But if barca can come up wif more $$ n offer Hleb n the Uruguayan right back, it wil b a gud deal too.... We need some1 to compete wif Glen J so tat he can perform consistently n as backup too if he is injured (attacking minded player)... Hleb as proved is quality wif Arsenal...

But Liverpool was linked wif Lille's Right back too, but nt much updates on tat...
Hope so Liverpool wil get Diarra as replacement from Real, wic wil b the best possible replacement wif current financial situation....

Nt sure wat gone happen to kuyt! But Ben Arfa was also linked wif Liverpool, no updates yet on that but he might be on the way to Anfield if Kuyt is leaving...

But there is no news about any strikers yet! 2 strikers are linked to Liverpool on loan wic r Mario Gomez n Trezeguet but no updates yet so far...
N looks like Sotiris Kyrgiakos and Insua r on the way to Juventus too... 5 days more to go, n hope so they can sign few more new faces wic wil b great for the club, lets keep our fingers crossed!!

Its a revolution for Liverpool, squad reshuffle! Let wait till the last day n c wats gone happen....

This post has been edited by all blacks: Aug 26 2010, 04:57 PM
kazuki85
post Aug 26 2010, 05:57 PM

35 posts

Yes I hope to see a big change in the squad. I hope to see Babel, Ngog and Pacheco start banging in goals more often. Let the young 'uns step up and rely lesser on Torres n Stevie G.

If they can build up their credibility and get a top 5 position in EPL this season, I'm already proud LFC fan.
normeck
post Aug 26 2010, 06:18 PM

3,158 posts

can we ask players to put aside owner problem and focus on the field? but not all people have the same mindset isn't? so who can make our player focus?
kabuto rider kick
post Aug 26 2010, 06:23 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 26 2010, 04:32 PM)
None taken. I mentioned much earlier I think we'll finish 6th. It's just I see some posters are a little more optimistic.
haha maybe i am when i decided to support a "sinking" club like Liverpool(no offense on that as i truly support LFC now),as some of u might noticed im an ex-gunners supporter,no need to mentioned futher the reason why changed of heart,it just coming from a promising team like Arsenal to a sinking one,must supposed be optimistic right? nod.gif but then again i know the situation the club having rite now but i was just trying to post some positive things for everybody to look forward to at least wink.gif

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Aug 26 2010, 06:24 PM
MyWifeCar
post Aug 26 2010, 07:12 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Aug 26 2010, 06:23 PM)
haha maybe i am when i decided to support a "sinking" club like Liverpool(no offense on that as i truly support LFC now),as some of u might noticed im an ex-gunners supporter,no need to mentioned futher the reason why changed of heart,it just coming from a promising team like Arsenal to a sinking one,must supposed be optimistic right? nod.gif but then again i know the situation the club having rite now but i was just trying to post some positive things for everybody to look forward to at least wink.gif
Actually Arsenal and Liverpool got one similarity also .... when Roy Evans was in charge, Liverpool also kena comment to shoot more than pass more... biggrin.gif ......
STERN
post Aug 26 2010, 07:19 PM

325 posts

guys, just asking, is it tonight Liv match against dontknowwhatitsname for uefa cup? got live on astro? my wife want to watch.hehe.manutd fan here smile.gif
sahathai
post Aug 26 2010, 07:51 PM

174 posts

too bad.. Astro will be showing Aston Villa game not Liverpool.

130 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:25 PM