English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

cherroy
post Aug 22 2010, 11:33 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 22 2010, 10:18 PM)

The 20 million EURO transfer fee is broken up into the following:

- 5 million EURO upfront
- 3 million EURO by 4th January 2010
- 7 million EURO by June 30th 2010
- 5 million EURO by June 30th 2011.

Further Add ons include:

- 300,000 EURO for every year Liverpool qualify for the Champions League from 2010/11 to 2014/15

- 250,000 EURO everytime the player reaches 35 appearances, 70 appearances, 105 appearances and then 140 appearances.

- 1 million EURO the first time Liverpool either wins the Premier League or Champions League by 30 June 2014.

- 5% of any future transfer fee will be paid to Roma.

Added on August 22, 2010, 10:21 pm
17m?
Thought we only paid the bold part...So, 15m Euro , no?
Based on posted info, you still need to pay the other 5 mil on 2011.
So it is still a 20 mil deal. Whether it is installment or how the installment deal, it doesn't affect the total/initial amount dealed.

Somemore with loan out, mean it is still a Liverpool player which run its course of original contract signed.
Just wages may not need to pay for loaning out player.

So basically, you save the wages by loaning out the player, but since the players contract still running, aka the nearer the contract expired, the less value of resale value.
cherroy
post Aug 23 2010, 03:06 PM

25,802 posts

0-1 win is good enough already.
Man City is not a so so team especially at home.

Liv away record always not good to start with.
RH with Fulham time, away record also not something very good.
cherroy
post Aug 24 2010, 02:42 PM

25,802 posts

When RB played 4-5-1, people complaining too negative
When RH played flat 4-4-2 with attacking minded, people said suicide.

Errr.... don't know what to say.

When lost, everything is not right.
When win, everything is right.

We must accepted that with current squad and team issue, Liv is not going to win every game. The target of this season is 4-7th or should I said this is the realistic expectation

We also must know, Man City, no longer the old Man City, they are now a big team, Liv is not in term of financially.

We should judge after 8-10 matches, as first 2 games against Arsenal and Man City, is not a push over.

If cannot win or lose further 2 matches, like WBA, Birmingham, then start the bazooka to criticise also not too late.

Just my 2 cents.
cherroy
post Aug 25 2010, 10:43 AM

25,802 posts

$ does play very major role nowadays.

That's why a bigger stadium is the most important/priority thing to it.
Without it, there is limit how far the club financial can do.
cherroy
post Aug 26 2010, 03:43 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 26 2010, 01:53 PM)
Here's another indication that our short term goal is to halt the decline and not challenge for the title.

The players we've signed or are looking at signing are well into their late 20's. Two reasons for this I believe .

a) They are already at the peak of their careers i.e. the finished article.
b) They come cheaper, and from what I saw least season, we need squad depth. We need to bring players in without losing any in the meantime. As it is, Masherano looks to be leaving and there's talk about Kuyt going now.

We aren't looking to the future at this point. Hodgson has clearly been told that has to stabilise the club and keep us where we are until we find new owners and there is a substantial kitty made available.
Challenge title? Never cross my mind ever once, no offence
We must realistic, current squad is a Europa League qualification and have slight/slim hope for CL.

The club financial is weak, you don't get cheap with young gun with lot of quality or proven quality mid-20's players.
Either go to unproven young gun and hope they can develop, or go for late-20's or 30 proven PL players.

But go for young gun if turn out not so good, you may risk into total mid-table team. So the safe option is for short term for go cheaper alternative late-20's proven PL player, which shouldn't cost too much in term of transfer fee.

The manager appointment or contract is 2 years which speak all.
cherroy
post Aug 27 2010, 02:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:31 PM)
i give u all an example to think; u got a very pretty, sexy, the best girlfriend. suddenly your girlfriend dump u and wanna break up with u, becos she found a better guy. what do u think? can u forgive her on the spot? of course u will blame her or hate her 1st, u may need time as well to heal your heart pain...
so, can u guys apply this to this masch's issue?
reason can only be a reason.. u guys believe masch wanna leave us becos of his family? come on guys, this is just a bullshit excuses i've ever heard...
no offence to anybody, i just feel something is not right here.. that's all...
i'm not simply critised our own player, loosing Alonso is already a jeorpardy, to loose masch is double jeopardy for me...
it's like loosing my loved one....

Added on August 27, 2010, 2:40 pm
yes, i've been stayed in Liverpool for 6 months... trust me, u will never find the most peaceful place except Liverpool ----> which every women would love to stay in that place...
Every person is different.
Some don't like the weather, some don't like the environment, some prefer this and that.
So one liking, doesn't necessary other feel the same.

My 2 cents and experience.

cherroy
post Aug 30 2010, 01:58 PM

25,802 posts

Skrtel can easily conceded 2 penalties when defending corner kick time. sweat.gif

Torres clearly is not fully fit yet, not as usual pace.
Gerrard also not looks like fully fit.

Very average performance, a mid-table team performance.

Midfield has no control of the game with Lucas+Poulsen.

Need improvement in midfield area.
cherroy
post Aug 31 2010, 12:24 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 30 2010, 08:37 PM)
Got a feeling RH is trying to ship out most of RB's players and rebuild his own team... doh.gif
This is usual across.
Every manager has their own liking, way of playing, strategy etc.

GH, RB, now RH, even for other club, all are like that. Just remain a few name, that is core or established one, which is the spine of the team.

Just like now Liv has turned from zonal to man to man marking during defending corner time.
But Skrtel needs to be told, that need to reduce down the shirt pulling, if not there will be numberous penalty as result of it.

cherroy
post Aug 31 2010, 05:42 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 31 2010, 04:58 PM)
The club are also interested in signing a goalkeeper and Roma's Brazilian No.2 Doni is top of their wishlist.

The 30-year-old has been told he can leave Italy with Bogdan Lobonc and Julio Sergio favoured between the posts for the Serie A side and could arrive at Upton Park on loan.

This story has been reproduced from today's media. It does not necessarily represent the position of Liverpool Football Club.[/b]

source
Why Liv need another GK?
taught just sign Brad Jones from Boro.
cherroy
post Aug 31 2010, 06:11 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 31 2010, 05:52 PM)
West Ham they referred to, not Liverpool.
oic.

Striker department, have Torres, Kyut Ngog, Babel, Pacheco, and Gerrard as well. So there is no urgency of a striker.

Current problem is at midfield area, controlling and creativity.
cherroy
post Sep 1 2010, 12:13 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(-nana- @ Aug 31 2010, 07:19 PM)
seriously, a midfielder > a striker right now ?  doh.gif

for yr info, babel and pacheco are mainly wingers/ 2nd striker. kuyt has succesful turn into a right sided midfielder/winger. while gerrard best position is still cm while he's good as 2nd striker. we still have cole meireles poulsen lucas spearing. what we need now is a striker, as we only have torres n ngog, and the latter is injured.
Kyut most effective position is still in striker department, he can score vital goal for you.
He is not good or known best in delivering crossing in. Not mean to discredit or criticise.
He is useful for his workrate especially when playing defensive time against much more big/better team.
He is the one chase after opponent GK, waiting some chances in front of goal, (like opponents make mistake, GK spill the ball etc. which many time, Kyut has scored such an vital goal for the team).

Against WBA match, we can see clearly it is the midfield area problem, Gerrard and Torres upfront is helpless without any supply and creativity pass from midfield.
They have no control on midfield area, nor have splitting passes or movement that dismantle opponent defence.

Poulsen, Lucas, Spearing until now are not known as attacking midfielder, or midfielder that can dictate that pace of the game, or creativity like Alonso and can deliver accurate passes to upfront.
They are more a holding midfielder.

Torres has pace, he needs splitting passes , quick passes, accruate passes for him to score goal, and take advatange of his pace to beat opponent.

Just my view.
cherroy
post Sep 2 2010, 03:05 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 2 2010, 02:58 PM)
without tat monster we too can win championship, why worry icon_idea.gif
Championship?

You mean English league championship sweat.gif
Win the Championship after relegated? laugh.gif

Joking only.

Yes, no point look backwards, everything move on and forward, keep on complaining is bad of the team morale only.

Just say thankyou from both side, and thing moves on.

cherroy
post Sep 2 2010, 04:22 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 2 2010, 03:21 PM)
meaning you dun believe tat we can still WIN the BPL championship although we fcukup on two early matches??

to the monster, no thank you as he was paid for his services, actually he should THANK the board in letting him go , wat the hex he badmouth his former employer when he is being paid 70,000 POUNDS/week........
if you are the boss and your former employee badmouth after he left your company, how would you feel and moreover u never owe him any wages? icon_idea.gif
I am a more realistic person.
Realistic expectation, or hope is get 4th place into CL, that's what I am predicting/expecting/hoping.

It is not about losing 1 matches and draw 1 matches or just because a 2 poor result that conclude we can win or can't win, it is the team play, personnel, that doesn't look like a ruthless and can win comfortably every match.
Unlike the top 3 teams, that almost every week, we know they can brush aside easily most teams and only occassionally slip up, Liv can't show this kind of character/form, or whatever term you named it.
It is unlike in 80's time, whenever Liv plays, we 90% confident, the team can win. Now even can struggle against mid to lower league table team and fail to create much and under pressure or have no control on midfield.

Yes, I am much agree, once players left, don't need to badmouth about previous issue. Things move on.
cherroy
post Sep 6 2010, 10:09 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:39 AM)
Read about it on the newspaper today, Carra was Everton's fan when he was young and always dreamed to score against Liverpool for Everton. Hence, he fouled and he converted all by himself tongue.gif
LOL, like that also can. laugh.gif

cherroy
post Sep 13 2010, 04:33 PM

25,802 posts

Gerrard still need to play at midfield. Put Pacheco, Ngog or Babel to pair with Torres.

With Lucas-Poulsen combinatin, there is no one to control the midfield area, and create passes. Torres + Gerrard combination has lose the spark initially season back. Opponent knows how to play and deal with this strategy already, just cut off the midfield supply, nothing can be done by both of them.

Liv plays better after Lucas being subbed and Gerrard shifted back to the midfield.
Somebody need to take control the midfield area.
cherroy
post Sep 13 2010, 05:54 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 13 2010, 05:26 PM)
It is a miracle that Liverpool didn't lose, with such lousy performance!
If not Reina, it was another 3-0. wink.gif

I am a bit surprise, RH didn't use Ngog, Babel or Pacheco for more offensive.
May be just like the manager said, he was ok with the draw. wink.gif
cherroy
post Sep 14 2010, 11:15 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Sep 14 2010, 11:01 AM)
We drew with potential title contenders Arsenal, lose to moneybags Man City who have a great record at home, won WBA at home for 3 points, drew away to Birmingham who has the 2nd best defensive record at home whole of last season where they haven't lose for almost a year.

Not too bad I suppose...
It is not the result issue alone.

Out of 4 matches, Liv didn't play well in all of them.
Poor against Arsenal, except some brilliant period soon after second half.
Poor against WBA, little threat and penetration, scrap 1-0 win with poor performance.
Poor against Mancity, don't need to describe further.
Poor against Birmingham. Not like a team that challenge for 4th place. In fact, could easily lose 3-0 if not Reina superb save. If one doesn't know which team is which team, people may think Liv is the team the on bottom half of table that struggling in league position and struggling to get a goal one.

All 4 matches, one identical issue, no threat to opponent goal. Opponents are actually attacking and Liv is the receiving end of bombardment. <--- this is the most worry part, not the result alone.
cherroy
post Sep 14 2010, 11:29 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 14 2010, 11:16 AM)
i dont understand what is correlation between winning game by game with owners? owh...'cannot buy good player'
then we dont have good player now...so next match we will stumble on Old Trafford
There is some coorelation.

Just like you work in the company, when the company future is in doubt or uncertain, your work rate and enthusiasm more and less will be affected.

Little teams can have good performance, when there is lot of uncertainty surrounded the players's head.

In my view, a draw is an extreme good result for Liv for this Sunday match.
cherroy
post Sep 14 2010, 03:13 PM

25,802 posts

The one player that can deliver good corner/cross and set piece is Aurelio.

Cross is fast and curling which make life difficult forr defender.
cherroy
post Sep 16 2010, 11:23 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Sep 16 2010, 05:33 AM)
just watch Madrid game.. Alonso is the real master.. he can reach any corner of the field without even making a lot of running.. brilliance passes combine with great vision.. something that we've been lacking lately.
Alonso already known for his capability in this area. Not something new. wink.gif

0.0636sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:05 PM