English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

koolspyda
post Aug 22 2010, 02:23 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 22 2010, 04:38 AM)
Any reason to get rid of Aqualani?
I still believe lfc board is not willing to risk aqualani, in a way a good opportunity to bury rafa's trail.

On the note a the huang's pullout; I'm sure there will be a PR exercise to play down fans dissapointment, possibly even a put down that his bid falls short the clubs expectation.

Well, it now paves the way for hicks & gillett to buy LFc ... Oh I meant the yahya kirdi blush.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 22 2010, 02:25 PM
koolspyda
post Aug 23 2010, 05:07 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 23 2010, 04:06 PM)
0-1 win is good enough already.
Man City is not a so so team especially at home.

Liv away record always not good to start with.
RH with Fulham time, away record also not something very good.
yeah, lets not be too carried away, RH's fulhamFC last season was credited with 1 Away Win.
koolspyda
post Aug 24 2010, 12:16 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 23 2010, 06:12 PM)
they dun hav Torres,Ngog,Jova
whereas we hav all three and dun forget Gerrard too

i guess the defence is our KEY area tonite
i understand the season is long, I dont want to sound like I'm one of the few who will chime in "told you guys so"
I hate that. i would wish for things to turn out right for Liverpool FC. but clearly there are FAR too many outside distractions from the TOP that has made the club not as shinning beacon amongst the clubs in England.

excuses will be offered sure of having RH to bed in with LFc.

I for one like players like torres, monster masch. They have been shinning star players for liverpool, I never will call these players passionless. BUt its clear that there is an underlining discomfort in LIverpool amongst the players.

WE looked out of sorts against City. come on we are clearly quite similar players that would stride side by side against arsenal last week. RH tactics? Is it all masch fault? also are we missing cole?

Brighten up your eyes my fellow liverpool fans. I take caution we will have more of similar nightmare games like this if the situation up there doesnt improve.

I'm not the type to stand up first & critique javier. but its fundamental that liverpool look at themselves before we go bust ala LEEDs & Newcastle as before. Dont be too sure that it will not plague us (yet). I'm not a meassager of doom nor some fellow forumers here too but LFC needs a therapy session & they better do it fast.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 24 2010, 01:55 PM
koolspyda
post Aug 24 2010, 12:21 PM

222 posts

i've said before IF liverpool avoids defeat in the first 5 games, we are on the right path.

2 games, no win yet. yes its too early to push the panic button. in my 30+ years supporting LFc, its this season I fear the most.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 24 2010, 12:21 PM
koolspyda
post Aug 24 2010, 12:28 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 24 2010, 01:23 PM)
Well, I will admit that I am one of those. Comes as a real surprise to me that he decided to effectively go on strike. He has always given his best out on the pitch right until now.  cry.gif

What made the shit hit ceiling so fast  shocking.gif !?! Did something happen behind the scenes? Has RH misjudged the players' sentiments. Personally I think letting Aqualani go on loan was a stupid decision but that's just me. Too much love for Joe Cole? RH's fondness for all things Brit making the foreign legion feel unwanted?

Also, i makes me wonder, did Liverpool ever even try to make Mash's family feel settled? If that is really the reason why he wants to leave. I remember a while back when 'Big' Sam was at Bolton, before he became 'Big' - he and the club was well known for getting the most out of foreign players - the club hired all sorts of attendants, translators etc to make the player and their families feel at home. Are we too poor to even afford that? Did the departure of Maxi and possibly Insua alienate Mash?

Or was it the lure of Barcelona? I'm not too sure about that though, cause it'll be a straight fight between him and that Busquet fella, no? Also on Barcelona - Ibrahimovich seems to be on the way out. Making space for Torres in January perhaps  shocking.gif ?
We at liverpool & the media seem to be in an concerted effort to 'britishise' Liverpool FC. I dont know, all i know my sentiments for Liverpool are running haywire cause I sense Liverpool may do a newcastle, we seem to be imploding within. aqualani, javier....

not good & we still have ya ya liverpool forumers. rclxub.gif
koolspyda
post Aug 24 2010, 02:34 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Aug 24 2010, 03:21 PM)
.. one can only hope for the best.
i'm in for a prayer. unsure.gif

maybe we too need the voodoo doctors to shed those demons out.
koolspyda
post Aug 24 2010, 02:57 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(cheez @ Aug 24 2010, 03:40 PM)
guys, please keep in mind that MC is not a so-so team anymore.
They might be in the past but their line-up is on par with other big teams in the league. Some of you might not agree with me but I think that for a team like MC to beat our team 3-0 is nothing to be ashamed of.
the part about some silly old fart saying we need to spend to succeed rings true? or should we say we can manage with small squad but its just better effective tactics (ie RH employs to succeed to a degree with fulham) over the lone striker some dinky manager that looks like some fat spanish waiter employs tactically

it only goes to show how sad we have become.

i can accept that MC improved & giving us a hard time, maybe losing 1-2, 0-1 but 0-3 its a little more cause of alarm

truly sad

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 24 2010, 03:00 PM
koolspyda
post Aug 24 2010, 03:13 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Aug 24 2010, 03:21 PM)
And coming to City , I did watch the match last nite, I was quite surprised Roy did play a 4-4-2 formation, our midfield was badly overrun with A.Johnson and Milner getting their way. Gerrard was ineffective as he needed to often come back to support the defense, Lucas was holding the ball well but too bad he kept on passing laterally than passing the player a few yard infront of him. We tended to ping the ball without any real attacking intent and from what i saw lacked real urgency. there was a period for about 5 mins in the second half that we played with urgency which Hart pulled off a brilliant double save, but apart from that end product was lacking.
I hope this is not reflective of things to come, against smaller (sorry everton & gang) teams 4-4-2 could work better, but against the bigger boys (oh i hate to now up MC to one of the lads above us) its almost impossible, its like RH going old (dated) school tactics.

We would be mauled in champions league employing such tactics. (thank goodness we aren't, to save us the indignity)

this is NOT funny. it doesnt bodes well of the Liverpool FC. Soon we'll be know as a mid table club like Fulham FC...
shit, deja Vu.

worried? who is Worried? To think of it the riches of the mega $$ MC struggled against 4-4-2 of spurs only 9 days ago walked & overan Liverpool FC yesterday. huh worried?

I'm pretty sure Javier Mascherano will be fined by liverpool as act of indiscipline (if its true that the media made known masch boycotts this game or coming games). But its the repercussion that when it ripples amongst the players that is far more damaging. LFc fans better be bracing for this.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 24 2010, 04:51 PM
koolspyda
post Aug 24 2010, 06:56 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 24 2010, 07:45 PM)
Even if it is, family comes first. I'm sure there is a great deal of pressure on him to leave the country as his wife can't get settled and enduring another 6 months or year in an environment you are uncomfortable in is tough. I'm sure it's on his mind all the time and I for one don't blame him for being unsettled. I hope that the club reaches an agreement with Barcelona and we both get what we want.
agree, a true pro will give his all & his march does time & again but his family being unsettled is too much to ask for himself to commit 100%. its best LFc finds headway.

rafa made him & we got the best out of march. its pointless LFc to keep him.
koolspyda
post Aug 25 2010, 11:32 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 24 2010, 08:55 PM)
I have no problem if he is to leave anytime soon because of family problem. The problem with him now is that he is trying to force a move out by refusing to play which is a big no no to me.
he is under contract. he has put 100% passion in all liverpool games. he doesnt hold back.

but under the cloud of doubt & uncertainty (be it his unsettled wife or the shing bangs the boards plays), he does not do justice to himself much less TO liverpool by giving less than 100%.

if you are employed by a company in to medan, indonesia but your loved ones are having difficulties settling there, you come home to an empty home, no one to share your joys of wins or the agony in defeat.
one will lose the desire, to challenge oneself.

He march, can honour his contract, but i believe there will be less value for Liverpool FC in the end. what Liverpool FC is undoing now, releasing foreign players & some highly rated foreign players juniors in favour of more britishness may be the undoing of a great club. we arent arsenal but we recruit players worthy of Liverpool regardless country of orgin.

while i understand the 'creation' for more british based players but the speed of 'dismantaling' rafa legacy to "cut overheads" so that the owners can still grip, or prolong their stronghold for undeserved profit of sale.

Added on August 25, 2010, 11:38 am
QUOTE(demio121 @ Aug 25 2010, 09:55 AM)
we have 2 pretty tough openning game.  Arsenal and ManC.  still, going down 3 goals is no excuse.  I am prepared for sit thru Oct when RBS took over the club.  I don't see the club moving forward until there is a new owner and a new game plan.

The air around the club is making a lot of people around d world sick.
i hear yahya kirdi is in the driving seat. very good pals of G&H esp one of the son.

it will be NO different if such news materialised that he succeed. its just digging a bigger black hole to what is already a leaking ship.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 25 2010, 11:45 AM
koolspyda
post Aug 25 2010, 11:50 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 25 2010, 12:44 PM)
Having said that, any sugardaddy would be better than the yanks doh.gif
any sugardaddy (who has passion for football, attend games, would write clubs debt off) would be better than the yanks. i'm such an ar$ehead i reserve such criteria. blush.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 25 2010, 11:51 AM
koolspyda
post Aug 25 2010, 01:58 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Aug 25 2010, 02:34 PM)
Too early to be pressing all the panic/hopeless buttons.  Give RH a chance. After all, we gave RB 5 years+ and he left us in quite a mess.  RH is an experienced, well-travelled professional who has managed both clubs and national sides.  I like the team he assembled at Fulham altho' it was never going to be a CL team.

Once a manager leaves, a few players will feel unsettled and the whole team need to gel again - quite normal.  Of course the excellent team gels much faster and LFC is not there yet.  If RH is willing to listen (unlike RB) then we can be more hopeful going forward.

I believe we will do better than 7th this season and will probably be chasing a top 4 position.  If RH can identify the really good players from the mediocre ones, motivate them quickly enough, who knows ...
yours & some LFc fans version seem to contradict a host of fans that seem to think rafa

that Benitez was a manager over-performing with the constraints placed on him

i would like to cut & paste lfc fans emails but that would be detrimental to the massive injustise how the fans round the world REALLY sees the failings for LFC.

http://www.football365.com/mailbox/story/0...6332938,00.html

i wholly agree that statements of Oliver Dziggel (Switzerland), Steven Charles, (Liverpool), daniel cohen.

I dont blame roy. He is Not the best candidate to ever manage LFC But the ONLY candidate amongst the rubbish candidates the owners have allowed.

We shouldnt have sack rafa would be a better option. We wer SO out of depth against MC. we have lost massively to the big guns before but there were critical stages in those match that could have gone either way. Rafa in his losing games with LFC, never lost without much real fight. Againsts MC we clearly looked like MID to bottom table team & massively headless against a newly assembled side who clearly didnt practice together for more then 2-weeks.

it pains me massively to see there are still some delusional LFc fans. we'll probably get some consolation win in the next games against lowly sides but its the totally out of sorts against teams that are our worthy adversaries

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 25 2010, 02:12 PM
koolspyda
post Aug 26 2010, 12:48 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Aug 25 2010, 10:25 PM)
why u guys sounds like its gonna be a bad season again this year,it just only 2 frickin EPL games played doh.gif and it was against big teams,and arsenal just got lucky against our 10 men team,i believe if we win the other 2 games this week we r back on track,cuz we have a good team this season icon_rolleyes.gif
exactly 1 season ago with all the constraints that was levelled on rafa, we started the season quite badly.
DEJA VU.

many of us have seen the signs. True LFC fan have seen year in year out. to dismiss IT's only 2 games & nothing concrete evidence that the season wont turn out like last year is pure nonsense.

We dont have the caliber of squad like Man Utd, they fugg up their early games (losses) but recovered the season with strong finishes ie champions or runners up.

if LFc dont check the gap or measure against the strengths of such clubs, we are double F*****.
big capital double F. as mentioned the next games against low clubs (expected to win) won't disguise the fact we are using only a tried excuse of relying on gerrard & torres. We have no aces, no joker to succeed the long season.

take away monster march, I see us finishing the lower half of the table. thats very, very, very sad for all the club stands for.

Added on August 26, 2010, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 26 2010, 10:59 AM)
Mourinho insists: I could never manage Liverpool

Jose Mourinho  says he would gladly take over the managerial reins at Manchester United, Arsenal or even Chelsea - but he would never become coach of Liverpool.

funnily, in some news reports where Mourinho was qouted, "LFc is getting worse, worse, worse". Mourinho was refering to the transfer situation AT Liverpool. (sell, sell then only buy)

Mischievously others picked it up & said it was aimed at rafa (methods). pleaze. Agree on last season's poor standings BUT 4 years with rafa did we get worse??, I remember all kind of records LFc achieved. no need to list them here, its all on record.

the only way RH can do NO worse then rafa on his FIRST season is miss top 4 & WIN Europa Cup in the same season. not too hard right??? (rafa did 5th & cemented a memorable miracle at istanbul)

But Liverpool is not the club for me. I know why, but I cannot tell you - Mourinho

Mourinho refuse to state the record straight is because by condemning the transfer policy at LFC publicly means on a record he agrees with rafa. AND trust me they day LFc have owners who will BACK the manager with funds, Mourinho WILL wholeheartedly agree then LFc IS worth managing.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 26 2010, 01:36 PM
koolspyda
post Aug 26 2010, 02:04 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 26 2010, 02:53 PM)
Here's another indication that our short term goal is to halt the decline and not challenge for the title.

The players we've signed or are looking at signing are well into their late 20's. Two reasons for this I believe .

a) They are already at the peak of their careers i.e. the finished article.
b) They come cheaper, and from what I saw least season, we need squad depth. We need to bring players in without losing any in the meantime. As it is, Masherano looks to be leaving and there's talk about Kuyt going now.

We aren't looking to the future at this point. Hodgson has clearly been told that has to stabilise the club and keep us where we are until we find new owners and there is a substantial kitty made available.
very valid points.

to removed Masherano & kuyt (2 probably the 2 hardest working players, bar carra. though not key players would could single-hand win games, their contributions are still worthy & immensely treasured)

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 26 2010, 02:05 PM
koolspyda
post Aug 26 2010, 08:37 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 26 2010, 07:18 PM)
can we ask players to put aside owner problem and focus on the field? but not all people have the same mindset isn't? so who can make our player focus?
we have a couple of big players (world class/grade A++) who (desperately) wants to WIN trophies, well all LFc players wants to WIN trophies but in the back of these Grade A++ players minds, IS the team good enough now to even climb above 7th place.
sure they can try, & try & try again, but

can we blame them with all the shing bangs going on??
koolspyda
post Aug 27 2010, 07:52 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 27 2010, 04:27 AM)
we do have a good team...the only problem is when we meet strong teams..thats when we'll realize how big a gap our squad is compare to them in terms of quality nod.gif
+1

we all acknowledge we have a good team. decent enough last 2 seasons to walk on top european teams. 4-1. 4-0s & several scores i cant remember. But like a well geared car, we need improvements of personels to chase the competition, if others were adding quad turbos, multi HP injections, Lfc cannot be too dependen on existing mods. We cant change the car, complete overhaul or better mods cant be back from the board, there was only how much we can keep up.
koolspyda
post Aug 27 2010, 02:31 PM

222 posts

goodbye mascherano. thanks for the argentinian passion at LFc. its unfortunate we didnt have more CL big nights with you.

godspeed the little monster masch.
koolspyda
post Aug 30 2010, 12:36 PM

222 posts

reading from all the post, I'm (we're) suppose to take comfort LFc 'win' at anfield against WBA.

WBA, the team which we in the past can almost send a second team & win comfortably. (attacking or defensively, whichever that suits the eye).

noting to add.

:cool2:

koolspyda
post Sep 3 2010, 01:30 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Sep 2 2010, 06:22 PM)
Back to our team.  I'd be very happy if we can get back into the CL and quite elated if we manage to win something this season.  One of my worries is Gerrard.  He's been blowing hot and cold, and shows more interest wearing an England shirt than Liverpool's.

Come on RH, ... and come on you Reds!
honestly i dont blame him not if any real LFC player is getting tired or disillusioned by the the lies Liverpool have been dishing out of late.

Happy birthday Shanks, We abandoned you before but didnt realise the true impact untill years later.

Added on September 3, 2010, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 2 2010, 05:19 PM)
You say you want to move away from the Masherano issue and yet you guys keep attacking him. I find it really disheartening that Liverpool fans adopt the guilty until proven innocent mentality. Makes us no different from other fans so please stop gloating and claiming that we are better or different. Masch is being crucified despite the real story not being known to us. He took a pay cut to join Barcelona so the situation obviously isn't as clear cut. Amidst all that has been said, he did say 1 poignant point, that Liverpool will always be in his heart. This tells me that it isn't the club he has an issue with, it's the management/board/new owners and if this is so who can blame him? We complan about the same thing each day, no? Purslow, Gillet, Hicks?

If it's true he refused to play and moved for selfish reasons, then fairplay but is there any? You may ask me if there is proof to prove otherwise but I ask you again, is this how we should treat a player that gave no less than 100% whenever he was played? That we should assume the worst of him and not the best?

Why should we "move on" from this issue anyway? It's current news no?
+1

Masherano throws his every bit into his liv games.

he doesnt have to prove any thing to me.

I love liverpool FC but I have also been disillusioned with the saga that some fans in Malaysia take in that everything is FINE & dandy with the club. WHat the boards or the officials says is god like statement. I know nothing is what it seems but I trust the body language/players not playsing for us or where the standing (LFC) lies is truly quite reflective of how things have gone so wrong.

SO go ahead some of you in believing we are still a steady ship (you probably can tell I dont feel the same sentiments).

YNWA can be a double edge sword to some, some can used that to their means.

I love liverpool FC, however i wont standby injustice will voice out at times. LFC never always got it right. back then the LFc board relieved shankly of his managers post. did they get it right?
they certainly thought so.

only years later we celebrated what Bill Shankly did for LFC, but Shankly was never the same again.
His heart was forever with LFc.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 3 2010, 01:49 PM
koolspyda
post Sep 4 2010, 02:42 PM

222 posts

fine owen did his time here but when we needed him he left.

in 2 occassions he could have returned, we waited & hope he would fend of newcastle offer after RMadrid, he didnt. (snub no 1). In the opportunity he could then leave newcastle after they were relegated, He choose to join the team He dreamed of playing. It was his great wish (dream) to play IN old trafford (he even said it while at LFC) (snub no 2). We never officially lobbied for his return (if as how some of you younger guys put it), but you can see both carra & gerrard was in favour (& wish) of his return to redeem his status.

Liverpool FC stance was 'cheap' as we sold for peanuts & RM asked for 2 times the value in return, IF he had snub Newcastles offer, then LFc can negotiate with RM. come on Owen came off the ranks of the junoirs at LFc, he became OWEN (the wonder kid) because of LFC.

so owen is owen. if you count the season he left us thats 3 times he snub us for 'better' clubs.
so owen is owen. thank you for th e 2 goals FA cup final. (we certainly would still needed your help, but hey there are bigger clubs to him than LFc.

I'm sorry but I'm begining to think some LFc fans 'mudah lupa'. oh thats right we believe the LFC board/owners & everything now RH has to 'tell' us.

I dont blame RH, he has done some couple of successes in the continent. Managing "LIVERPOOL' is dream come true, He is at an aged where knowing the circumstances that HE is given the opportunity of a lifetime. Its like someone offering you a million bucks to be here but under strict orders NOT to screw with the owners. RH deeply knows even with calibre, he seriously would not have been considered but in transition, he is asked to take the task.

as duke red mentioned, mascherano was a somebody even before he joined west ham. HE NEVER played for west ham (unused sub) cause the manager felt he didnt fit in his plans. We know both tavez & mascherano was used as a bait for some rich owner who wanted to buy into west ham. west ham 'never' officially owned the player (they never had the money to buy the argentina intenationals in the first place).

sigh what has LFc become? Even jose mourinho thinks LFc is a poison chalice. He wont even if offered (to manage) at the current (ownership) situation.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 4 2010, 04:18 PM

0.0484sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:52 PM