126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

Cynox
post Aug 25 2010, 05:28 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 25 2010, 05:22 PM)
Swts..
Means stg musta be wrong..

Now still blank Zzz~"
Time to reflash again..

any idea people?
did you wipe everything off before flashing? Maybe the old files interfere with the newly flash rom. hmm.gif

Hopefully mine will be smooth tonight when I flash mine to 7.0 with new 8GB card. rclxm9.gif
chiahau
post Aug 25 2010, 05:29 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wcyly @ Aug 25 2010, 06:28 PM)
Nobody can help me with this?
Rebake it n try.

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 25 2010, 06:28 PM)
did you wipe everything off before flashing?  Maybe the old files interfere with the newly flash rom.  hmm.gif

Hopefully mine will be smooth tonight when I flash mine to 7.0 with new 8GB card.  rclxm9.gif
>"<

Wipe everything?

Which options again?
Cynox
post Aug 25 2010, 05:33 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 25 2010, 05:29 PM)
Rebake it n try.
>"<

Wipe everything?

Which options again?
from NextSense XDA:

Installation:
-Enter to recovery, do a Wipe Factory reset, Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik, format/wipe partition Ext2, 3 or 4.
-Flash my ROM (If you have already last Radio you only have to install the rom Without Radio, and if not, install With Radio or separately).
-Flash new radio
-Run rom (First time takes some time to run)

icon_idea.gif

chiahau
post Aug 25 2010, 05:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 25 2010, 06:33 PM)
from NextSense XDA:

Installation:
-Enter to recovery, do a Wipe Factory reset, Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik, format/wipe partition Ext2, 3 or 4.
-Flash my ROM (If you have already last Radio you only have to install the rom Without Radio, and if not, install With Radio or separately).
-Flash new radio
-Run rom (First time takes some time to run)

icon_idea.gif
I flashed NextSense v7 liao!
ic3rock
post Aug 25 2010, 05:36 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Saw this so be careful to android users,

http://tekno.kompas.com/read/2010/08/25/09...usupi.Trojan-12
Klesk
post Aug 25 2010, 05:37 PM

3,469 posts

hi android gurus.. recently bought a desire
how do i sync my contacts to gmail. when i saved a contact i selected "google" so i'm assuming the contacts would be in my gmail when i access it. turns out it's not. anyone has any idea?
chiahau
post Aug 25 2010, 05:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

APN keyed, all is up and running~~
chaostan
post Aug 25 2010, 05:53 PM

917 posts

any battery improvement in NextSense V7 ?
wcyly
post Aug 25 2010, 05:53 PM

85 posts

Ok, so I have installed Modaco custom ROM and I have A2SD built in.

This A2SD stuff is bloody confusing. Namely:

How do I control/manage what applications get installed to SD card vs the phone's internal memory?

The only program that seems to give me any info at all regarding my A2SD partition is "Quick System Info Pro".

2 problems here:

1. I can see that some programs I downloaded from the market have by default been installed to the SD card, but how do I move them back to the internal memory if I want to?

2. Can I choose to disable A2SD when I am downloading an application from the market if I want to install that program in my internal memory and not to the SD card? I do not want the apps to be installed to the SD card by default.

chiahau
post Aug 25 2010, 05:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Aug 25 2010, 06:53 PM)
any battery improvement in NextSense V7 ?
QUOTE(wcyly @ Aug 25 2010, 06:53 PM)
Ok, so I have installed Modaco custom ROM and I have A2SD built in.

This A2SD stuff is bloody confusing. Namely:

How do I control/manage what applications get installed to SD card vs the phone's internal memory?

The only program that seems to give me any info at all regarding my A2SD partition is "Quick System Info Pro".

2 problems here:

1.  I can see that some programs I downloaded from the market have by default been installed to the SD card, but how do I move them back to the internal memory if I want to?

2.  Can I choose to disable A2SD when I am downloading an application from the market if I want to install that program in my internal memory and not to the SD card? I do not want the apps to be installed to the SD card by default.
Gimme 1 day and i update you?
Just blasted it in and fired up.
Gonna reinstall my apps n etc dulu..

draco82
post Aug 25 2010, 05:59 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(wcyly @ Aug 25 2010, 05:28 PM)
Nobody can help me with this?
Did you wipe when you flash r8?
check inside setting-->apps for confirmation...

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 25 2010, 06:00 PM
benl40
post Aug 25 2010, 06:08 PM

519 posts

Weird, I use rom manager to partition my memory card but it always fail saying signature verification fail or whatsoever?
KTCY
post Aug 25 2010, 06:09 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Aug 25 2010, 06:08 PM)
Weird, I use rom manager to partition my memory card but it always fail saying signature verification fail or whatsoever?
Flash to different version.
Go to menu, the very bottom and choose it wink.gif
chiahau
post Aug 25 2010, 06:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Next sense auto download apps to SD card right?
triplexpresso
post Aug 25 2010, 06:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 25 2010, 06:10 PM)

depends on whether you have a2sd+ setup properly (i.e. ext2/3/4 partition on your sd)

bryan_823
post Aug 25 2010, 06:14 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 25 2010, 06:10 PM)
NextSense comes with Spare Parts (You can find it under application menu). Set the A2SD location to "Default" and all apps with be installed into SD ext partition.
samurai1337
post Aug 25 2010, 06:28 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Aug 25 2010, 05:37 PM)
hi android gurus.. recently bought a desire
how do i sync my contacts to gmail. when i saved a contact i selected "google" so i'm assuming the contacts would be in my gmail when i access it. turns out it's not. anyone has any idea?
It will and it works for me, did you have a proper data connection to sync it?
Pennywise
post Aug 25 2010, 06:44 PM

5,796 posts

I'm on Leedroid 1.9a. From setting > application > managed application. I moved some app to sd. Then phone hang. Cannot restart, stuck at htc screen. Flash rom again. Go to market, download xiia lite online radio app, phone restart on its own.

Some app that I moved to sd appear as Free on market indicating its not installed. Download xiia again, phone restart again. Driving me up the wall.

Wanna ask about modinstall app, can install to external. But which partition? Fat or ext3? Going back to nextsense for stability and battery life.
Cynox
post Aug 25 2010, 07:30 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

zzz... reach home and found out my 8GB not yet arrived. ohmy.gif super slow seller. doh.gif
lch36
post Aug 25 2010, 07:38 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

Tempted to flash NextSense 7 but juz flash Modaco r8 last night. Wat should do?

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:26 AM