126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

yeokeeyie
post Aug 22 2010, 02:19 PM

134 posts

someone selling kingmax 8gb class 10 .. but 16gb only got class 4 ... sad .. class 10 and class 4 big different or not ?

This post has been edited by yeokeeyie: Aug 22 2010, 02:19 PM
samurai1337
post Aug 22 2010, 02:27 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 22 2010, 01:54 PM)
Good Q, Mr.Samurai..

Mind explaining how to downgrade?

>"<

Added on August 22, 2010, 1:54 pm

I already have Zagg full body biggrin.gif
I've come across this thread
http://android.modaco.com/content/htc-desi...owngrade-hboot/

It seems that you need to do more than just flashing the RUU (official HTC ROM)
chiahau
post Aug 22 2010, 02:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 22 2010, 03:27 PM)
I've come across this thread
http://android.modaco.com/content/htc-desi...owngrade-hboot/

It seems that you need to do more than just flashing the RUU (official HTC ROM)
bookmarked..
Gonna test it right after my exams..
Enjoying my desire still now..

CKHong
post Aug 22 2010, 02:31 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 22 2010, 02:10 PM)
class 6 also rare like pupus dy, you want Class 10, need import from overseas~
Em.. at garage sell.. there is quite a lot ppl selling kingmax class 10..
16 gb class 10 got.. Kingston.. but dam expensive.. around 280

This post has been edited by CKHong: Aug 22 2010, 02:32 PM
KTCY
post Aug 22 2010, 02:33 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(yeokeeyie @ Aug 22 2010, 02:02 PM)
guy they say class 4 memory card is not recommended to partition .. is tat true  ?
Where you read all those doh.gif
Class 2 work well here.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 22 2010, 02:10 PM)
class 6 also rare like pupus dy, you want Class 10, need import from overseas~
Import ? laugh.gif
Mine reaching next week. No need import. Just post out from Malaysia tongue.gif
chiahau

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 22 2010, 03:31 PM)
Lol?
Well, when i was finding it, it was dead rare.
Well, i'll settle for mine now.
yeokeeyie

134 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 22 2010, 02:31 PM)
yea .. but i dunno whether the speed really fast or not .. finding 16gb class 6 right now .. if dun have mayb i will get 8 gb class 10 ..

Added on August 22, 2010, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 22 2010, 02:33 PM)
Lol?
Well, when i was finding it, it was dead rare.
Well, i'll settle for mine now.
u recommend me to get class4 16gb or class 10 8gb

This post has been edited by yeokeeyie: Aug 22 2010, 02:37 PM
LuffyPSP
post Aug 22 2010, 02:37 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

i'm cool with 16GB class 2 for now.
KTCY
post Aug 22 2010, 02:42 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(yeokeeyie @ Aug 22 2010, 02:33 PM)
yea .. but i dunno whether the speed really fast or not .. finding 16gb class 6 right now .. if dun have mayb i will get 8 gb class 10 ..

Added on August 22, 2010, 2:37 pm
u recommend me to get class4 16gb or class 10 8gb
You know what, it's merely UP TO YOUR OWN needs.
I might need 16gb for more space and can tolerate with a little slow speed but some need super fast card and not needing that big capacity of card !!
Understand your need instead of keep asking others recommendation as by the end of the day you YOURSELF are the one who using.
I can even suggest you 32GB class 10 or 16GB class 10 from Kingston. Can you afford it ? Do you actually need it ?

Think about this. samurai1337 did mentioned in few pages back that you SHOULD do your own research instead of keep asking question like this. It's pointless and kinda annoying as it's up to OWN PREFERENCES !!

Hope you understand what I'm trying to tell wink.gif
Cynox
post Aug 22 2010, 02:59 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 22 2010, 02:42 PM)
You know what, it's merely UP TO YOUR OWN needs.
I might need 16gb for more space and can tolerate with a little slow speed but some need super fast card and not needing that big capacity of card !!
Understand your need instead of keep asking others recommendation as by the end of the day you YOURSELF are the one who using.
I can even suggest you 32GB class 10 or 16GB class 10 from Kingston. Can you afford it ? Do you actually need it ?

Think about this. samurai1337 did mentioned in few pages back that you SHOULD do your own research instead of keep asking question like this. It's pointless and kinda annoying as it's up to OWN PREFERENCES !!

Hope you understand what I'm trying to tell wink.gif
totally agree. I am getting 8GB Class 10 at the moment becoz 16GB Class 10 is quite hard to find and expensive at the moment. I dun really need that big capacity, so 8GB should be quite enough for now. If I want bigger capacity, I will settle for class4/6 16GB then. Ultimately, most likely I will upgrade to the next 4.3" HTC with HDMI output and pass my Desire to my wife. So 8GB is definitely more than enough to her. But may need at least 16GB for my next HTC. tongue.gif

It really boil down to what you need not what ppl recommend. smile.gif
KTCY
post Aug 22 2010, 03:02 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

16GB kingston Class 10 cost RM 3xx sweat.gif
Cynox
post Aug 22 2010, 03:04 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 22 2010, 03:02 PM)
16GB kingston Class 10 cost RM 3xx sweat.gif
but i heard kingston is not that fast compared to same speed Sandisk Mobile Ultra. So I will avoid Kingston for now. tongue.gif
bryan_823
post Aug 22 2010, 03:09 PM

649 posts

Anyone using Papago on froyo?

Im using PapagoX5 on NextSense5.3 custom ROM. Note that there is a *clap* sound during the pauses in between the voice navigation. I was on stock eclair 2.1 previously and the *clap* sounds did not appear. Wondering if this papago has not fully support froyo yet hmm.gif
Cynox
post Aug 22 2010, 03:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Aug 22 2010, 03:09 PM)
Anyone using Papago on froyo?

Im using PapagoX5 on NextSense5.3 custom ROM. Note that there is a *clap* sound during the pauses in between the voice navigation. I was on stock eclair 2.1 previously and the *clap* sounds did not appear. Wondering if this papago has not fully support froyo yet  hmm.gif
the clapping sound is "normal" laugh.gif I have that too using the same setup as you - Desire+NextSense 5.3+Papago X5. But I just ignore it or set the sound to mute.
darkcroation
post Aug 22 2010, 03:18 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

any1 can teach me how to use tweet deck??
samurai1337
post Aug 22 2010, 03:19 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

How do you guys actually buy Papago?

I got the app from Market, downloaded the map, but I am not exactly sure how do I buy the key...

Can you guys confirm this is the link? It's utterly confusing
http://www.mobuy.com.tw/shop/product.asp?p...t=111&cate=1278
CKHong
post Aug 22 2010, 03:34 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 22 2010, 02:59 PM)
totally agree.  I am getting 8GB Class 10 at the moment becoz 16GB Class 10 is quite hard to find and expensive at the moment.  I dun really need that big capacity, so 8GB should be quite enough for now. If I want bigger capacity, I will settle for class4/6 16GB then.  Ultimately, most likely I will upgrade to the next 4.3" HTC with HDMI output and pass my Desire to my wife.  So 8GB is definitely more than enough to her.  But may need at least 16GB for my next HTC.  tongue.gif

It really boil down to what you need not what ppl recommend.  smile.gif
Wa.. bro cynox..me too.. I'm waiting for next HTC release with 4.3 inch and processor better than 1ghz.. then will pass my desire to my gf hehe..
LuffyPSP
post Aug 22 2010, 03:38 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Aug 22 2010, 03:18 PM)
any1 can teach me how to use tweet deck??
What help you need?

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 22 2010, 03:19 PM)
How do you guys actually buy Papago?

I got the app from Market, downloaded the map, but I am not exactly sure how do I buy the key...

Can you guys confirm this is the link? It's utterly confusing
http://www.mobuy.com.tw/shop/product.asp?p...t=111&cate=1278
You're buying? i just use the ehem ehem version~~
cruzzmz
post Aug 22 2010, 03:50 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

how can i help u wz tweetdeck???

papago x5 ehem2 ver also good ... but better buy to support author
darkcroation
post Aug 22 2010, 03:52 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

on my phone...i login my facebook account..but y nothing happen..after log in..there is a tick there..but i canot click the done button..n how does this tweetdeck do?

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:05 AM