126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

atinko
post Aug 21 2010, 09:21 PM

38 posts

wta, i already flashed cynogen 6 rc2.. apps2SD, but the problem is.. once i format using rom manager, reboot -> recovery = E: failed to seek in /cache/update.zip(Invalid argument)
E: signature verification failed
Installation abort..

I read on cynogen wiki, latest version no need Apps2SD

cynogen wiki

a little guide here.. thanks..

This post has been edited by atinko: Aug 21 2010, 09:38 PM
anwa
post Aug 21 2010, 10:10 PM

791 posts

Anybody can help me out how to use google maps navigation ?
I have NextSense 5.3 which is suppose to have Brut. But there is no brut maps in the list of apps. There is google navigation. I started that but keep showing "waiting driving directions"
cruzzmz
post Aug 21 2010, 10:16 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Aug 21 2010, 07:25 PM)
Hi guys I'm using custom Rom nextsense5.3,i got an error when using camera and video recorder :
Unable to save picture into Sd card due to insufficient permission,

Any idea hmm.gif  hmm.gif
updated to new radio yet?

As for papago ... try searching google for x5 and luckily u will stumble to something gr8 wink.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 21 2010, 10:17 PM
LuffyPSP
post Aug 21 2010, 11:36 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Baking modaco R8! biggrin.gif
KTCY
post Aug 21 2010, 11:43 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Aug 21 2010, 01:18 PM)
I am using the NextSense 5.3, brut maps is supposed to be there.
The problem with navigation, it seems to connect to GPS fine. And i can see the grey out map below that it got my location right. And when i drive the map will change.
But not sure how to do navigation. If i enter Type Destination, it seems to filter my contacts. And if i choose any of the contacts, it will show "getting driving directions" and stuck there.

Anybody got Brut to work for malaysia ?

Added on August 21, 2010, 1:23 pm

I got it from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=699705
But looks like they go and close the thread already.
QUOTE(anwa @ Aug 21 2010, 10:10 PM)
Anybody can help me out how to use google maps navigation ?
I have NextSense 5.3 which is suppose to have Brut. But there is no brut maps in the list of apps. There is google navigation. I started that but keep showing "waiting driving directions"
I have no problems with BRUT.
Do you have your data connection on ? Brut map require that. Besides, please on GPS too. (this one, doh...)

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 21 2010, 11:36 PM)
Baking modaco R8! biggrin.gif
You pay for it finally thumbup.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 21 2010, 11:55 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

haha i was in the exam hall 2 hours ago...suddenly modaco came to my mind(cuz i cant answer some questions)...lolz i terus come back and pay for that after finish the exam...tongue.gif
yeokeeyie
post Aug 22 2010, 12:45 AM

134 posts

after i flash r2-desire-camera-mcr-r15-signed.zip ..my phone stuch at htc logo there when reboot .. what wrong with tat ?
iceman31
post Aug 22 2010, 12:54 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

guies the rom shud b in zip file ? then i choese install from .zip sd from the recovery ?
Dragonflyz
post Aug 22 2010, 01:26 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Aug 21 2010, 07:25 PM)
Hi guys I'm using custom Rom nextsense5.3,i got an error when using camera and video recorder :
Unable to save picture into Sd card due to insufficient permission,

Any idea hmm.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 21 2010, 08:57 PM)

Added on August 21, 2010, 9:00 pm
Got this problem as well when im in nextsense the first time. All i did was take out the sd, reformat and partition again. but there was one time where i face bootloop bcoz of this. Then i would reflash again n partition.
It's because the SD card is mounted as Read Only.

To rectify:-
Just connect your phone to the PC, Connect the SD as Disk Drive.
Right click your SD drive, goto Properties, Run Scandisk under tools tab, Start it with Auto fix on.
Let it do its magic, safely remove your drive when finish and whoila~! Your Read Only woes are gone! wink.gif

P/S: I think this can be added to the FAQ.
s3r^ph
post Aug 22 2010, 01:33 AM

256 posts

whoever is using nextsense 5.3, i got a question. how to change the keyboard?? i ticked HTC_IME_mod but cant seem to change it when i'm typing.
SUSMike3300
post Aug 22 2010, 01:43 AM

6,866 posts

Can I remove the Gold Card after rooting and replace with other memory card?
iceman31
post Aug 22 2010, 02:51 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

how to do partition using amon ra ? can tell me the steps .

thx

samurai1337
post Aug 22 2010, 03:34 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(s3r^ph @ Aug 22 2010, 01:33 AM)
whoever is using nextsense 5.3, i got a question. how to change the keyboard?? i ticked HTC_IME_mod but cant seem to change it when i'm typing.
If you encounter problem, remove the HTC_Ime_MOD in the phone and install it again with the apk you found online

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Aug 22 2010, 01:43 AM)
Can I remove the Gold Card after rooting and replace with other memory card?
Yes

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 22 2010, 02:51 AM)
how to do partition using amon ra ? can tell me the steps .

thx
- Backup the content of your SD card

- Boot it and enter recovery mode

- And create a ext2 partition first (512MB and 0MB swap), and upgrade it to ext3 if possible

- Reboot and Restore the stuffs of your SD card

(addon: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=689778)

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 22 2010, 03:35 AM
SUSMike3300
post Aug 22 2010, 05:51 AM

6,866 posts

I have trouble saving my Gold Card, the Removable Disk 1 is 1.84GB while my 2GB memory card shows 1.84GB. How come it won't save?

Added on August 22, 2010, 5:52 amMaybe back to the old 'some SD card just don't work?'?

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Aug 22 2010, 05:52 AM
samurai1337
post Aug 22 2010, 06:57 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Mike3300 - actually, my question is more like, why do you actually need a goldcard? Are you using a telco-branded AP set or something?
akachester
post Aug 22 2010, 08:34 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:54 AM)
guies the rom shud b in zip file ? then i choese install from .zip sd from the recovery ?
Yes.
anwa
post Aug 22 2010, 09:18 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 21 2010, 11:43 PM)
I have no problems with BRUT.
Do you have your data connection on ? Brut map require that. Besides, please on GPS too. (this one, doh...)
You pay for it finally thumbup.gif
Hi, KTCY you have been very helpful, I thank you for all your help and advice.

Ok, regarding the BRUT maps. Yes I have both GPS and Data on. I can see the map grey out is moving as I drive around, but on top of it is "getting driving directions", and this won't go off despite I wait for 30mins.
Perplex by this.

Edit: Regarding data for Brut maps, I thought the whole idea of brut maps was so no need to use the data to keep downloading map tiles for google maps ? Doesn't Brut Map provide all the maps already ? A bit confusing on this.

Anybody got any idea ?

This post has been edited by anwa: Aug 22 2010, 11:00 AM
bryan_823
post Aug 22 2010, 09:36 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 22 2010, 01:26 AM)
It's because the SD card is mounted as Read Only.

To rectify:-
Just connect your phone to the PC, Connect the SD as Disk Drive.
Right click your SD drive, goto Properties, Run Scandisk under tools tab, Start it with Auto fix on.
Let it do its magic, safely remove your drive when finish and whoila~! Your Read Only woes are gone! wink.gif

P/S: I think this can be added to the FAQ.
Thanks, it solved my problems. rclxms.gif

Yes, i think this should be in FAQ. Programs/apps may not function properly if the SD card was mounted as READ only. I had lots of problems before this and most of them solved now. icon_idea.gif

Too bad was not able to take lenglui pictures during SIS Appreciation Nite at 1 World Hotel last nite cry.gif

But I just wondering how come the SD card was mounted as READ only. I was using the same SD card before flashing to custom ROM, everything was working well. Which part of the flashing process actually the system has set the SD card as READ only? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Aug 22 2010, 09:40 AM
xproc
post Aug 22 2010, 09:54 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

does HTC desire black edition plan to come?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwd-oQnonKs
coconutzz
post Aug 22 2010, 10:35 AM

1,109 posts

Dear Sifus can I ask...how would i know that my phone is running on wifi or data if both Wifi and Data are on?

And does anyone know off any program that tracks data usage pls?

TQ very much

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:35 AM