130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

blo0dLuSt
post Jan 11 2011, 02:23 PM

37 posts

hAhaha. aiyo lg la xde duit wan to do manifold and BOT. hahah

guys, wanna ask sumthing here. one mech at a tyre shop said that the thing in circle there is put upside wrongly terbalik left and right. and he offer me a rm200+ to replace thaT thing and put it back correctly. is this right and do the price right for that thing? is that thing called dog bone (the mech referred it as rear arm)? this is my car pic from rear right side

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jan 11 2011, 02:53 PM
reef_d
post Jan 11 2011, 03:08 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 11 2011, 01:12 PM)
wah all ppl are going bot. haha. i only change my exhaust muffler and de-cat can feel the power already.(my goodyear eagle f1 tyres can do wheelspin in the rain bcoz of the power.) and good bassy noise~

goodbye to old muffler and catcon~
[attachmentid=1988998]

new muffler ~
[attachmentid=1989000]
you didnt add mid box to replace the catcon?
i did same like you but the sound still like tin kosong at high rev..
so once i add mix box its 90% stock with abit bassy at high rev..
blo0dLuSt
post Jan 11 2011, 03:55 PM

37 posts

owh forgot to state. they replace the catcon with sumthing like bullet. so my setup now hav 2 bullet- like thing connected to new muffler. btw my car is manual. sory if wrong name used. newbie here
yngwie
post Jan 11 2011, 04:21 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 11 2011, 02:23 PM)

guys, wanna ask sumthing here. one mech at a tyre shop said that the thing in circle there is put upside wrongly terbalik left and right. and he offer me a rm200+ to replace thaT thing and put it back correctly. is this right and do the price right for that thing? is that thing called dog bone (the mech referred it as rear arm)? this is my car pic from rear right side
200 for both side? fyi, original proton(oem) for those rear absorber link cost around 65 each and 35 each for compatible ones if am not mistaken. even the much bigger original rear camber set for waja only cost around 95.
so, 200 is a bit too steep. 130 for 2 new set of rear absorber link + 20 labour = 150 is just fine. after all, if you have the right tool, those can be diy.
blo0dLuSt
post Jan 11 2011, 04:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 11 2011, 04:21 PM)
200 for both side? fyi, original proton(oem) for those rear absorber link cost around 65 each and 35 each for compatible ones if am not mistaken. even the much bigger original rear camber set for waja only cost around 95.
so, 200 is a bit too steep. 130 for 2 new set of rear absorber link + 20 labour = 150 is just fine. after all, if you have the right tool, those can be diy.
tq 4 the reply.yeah he offer rm200++ for both side. clearly he wan to con me.. and from the pic are the links are mounted correctly or terbalik left-right like he said? are these absorber links what we call dog bone or both is diff part? sory noobie question sweat.gif
mxsteven
post Jan 11 2011, 06:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 10 2011, 04:00 PM)
opss.. he doesn't hav halfcut shop.. just that he know stuff since he always go here n there halfcut shop and he is also boosting with L5 so most of the price he can knows and i oso ask turbo stuff to him.. he did mention about using walbro not so good if boosting under 1.0bar coz of using walbro he said 'kuat sgt' and oil might become too rich~.. but if need stuff i can try to ask 1 more friend coz he is halfcut runner~
Im not agree on the part use walbro will be rich... The injector is programmed however it might give a little rich than normal...

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 10 2011, 05:26 PM)
The BOT king is heading back to home oldi.....
Wat sampan king lolsss...

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:41 pmIm going to try to install wastegate and retune the car again... Im still looking at wideband...

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jan 11 2011, 06:41 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 11 2011, 09:03 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

external wastegate let u spool faster.. but noisy tongue.gif
mxsteven
post Jan 11 2011, 09:20 PM

58 posts

hehehehe i need a faster spool lolssss.... Alif cannot tahan see me spin my wheels in 3rd gear and 4th gear lolssss
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jan 11 2011, 10:37 PM

158 posts

bloodlust : forget the extractor. Reflash first to save money from waste fuel and then save up for extractor tongue.gif

yngwie : 3bond available only at night. you friend can contact me at 012-9096996 smile.gif

Added on January 11, 2011, 10:41 pmexternal wastegate is a good thing...
My setup is with an s-flow behind with a low end. And I was using an internal wastegate aka actuator. So, when the actuator opens, excess pressure/boost goes out into the exhaust pipe along with the gas that comes out from the turbine itself. Suffocating abit since s-flow

So, with an external wastegate, excess boost goes straight into atmosphere, and the gas that comes out from the turbine and engine is not disturbed, giving it more space to flow out.

Hope u guys understand what i mean.

This way, i get both efficiency, low end, and abit of top-end as well

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Jan 11 2011, 10:41 PM
roycearden
post Jan 11 2011, 10:45 PM

135 posts

hello ppl..wanna ask...anyone using a large screen double din dvd players for your waja ??? talking abt those aftermarket multimedia units loaded with gps and other functions.....if you do..which brand u use ??
mxsteven
post Jan 11 2011, 10:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(roycearden @ Jan 11 2011, 10:45 PM)
hello ppl..wanna ask...anyone using a large screen double din dvd players for your waja ??? talking abt those aftermarket multimedia units loaded with gps and other functions.....if you do..which brand u use ??
I use car pc which fullfill my needs
roycearden
post Jan 11 2011, 10:55 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 11 2011, 10:54 PM)
I use car pc which fullfill my needs
'
car pc ???? pls elaborate the details....
mxsteven
post Jan 11 2011, 10:57 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(roycearden @ Jan 11 2011, 10:55 PM)
'
car pc ???? pls elaborate the details....
see this

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3389712/2004...on-waja/page-11

Added on January 11, 2011, 11:30 pmand see this too

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/407151/+520

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jan 11 2011, 11:30 PM
Andy0625
post Jan 11 2011, 11:56 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 11 2011, 02:13 PM)
nope2. not enuf money yet. haha T___T i ask 4-2-1 at that shop rm250.
your engine transmission is manual right? shouldn't straight flow is a better choice for you? hmm.gif any sifu?
kampoon
post Jan 12 2011, 12:24 AM

What elton said is correct,

With reflash you will see much more diffrent without any parts change, futhermore you will save more petrol and $$$ in the long run.

Straight flow and S-Flow is all up to personal prefrence and really depends what level of power you like to have low, mid or top-end.

Added on January 12, 2011, 12:27 am
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 11 2011, 02:23 PM)

If I am not mistaken , this is call link kit......this one not so expensive lar....last time mine was one side totally missing and get another one and the shop charge me less than RM50 lar....but the parts come without any packing and label, just write "Potong Parts"

This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 12 2011, 12:27 AM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jan 12 2011, 12:35 AM

158 posts

i didnt know there'd s Left and Right side for that anti-roll bar link, cause the bottom joint is flexible, and the top is logically round?
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 12 2011, 01:30 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jan 11 2011, 10:37 PM)
bloodlust : forget the extractor. Reflash first to save money from waste fuel and then save up for extractor tongue.gif

yngwie : 3bond available only at night. you friend can contact me at 012-9096996 smile.gif

Added on January 11, 2011, 10:41 pmexternal wastegate is a good thing...
My setup is with an s-flow behind with a low end. And I was using an internal wastegate aka actuator. So, when the actuator opens, excess pressure/boost goes out into the exhaust pipe along with the gas that comes out from the turbine itself. Suffocating abit since s-flow

So, with an external wastegate, excess boost goes straight into atmosphere, and the gas that comes out from the turbine and engine is not disturbed, giving it more space to flow out.

Hope u guys understand what i mean.

This way, i get both efficiency, low end, and abit of top-end as well
Is it possible to use the same boost controller for external waste to control the internal one?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jan 12 2011, 06:48 AM

158 posts

yes. once you use the boost controller for the external wastegate, you can totally disable the onternal wastegate dy.

As for my car, I have a wastegate rated at 1.0bar. In that case, I do not have a boost controller. Wastegate opens at 1bar flat
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 12 2011, 08:29 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Haha.. i mean use boost controller to control the internal.. not external wastegate
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jan 12 2011, 10:12 AM

158 posts

same thing leh...

Added on January 12, 2011, 10:30 amwastegate internal or external same function, so the boost controller can be used to work on either one.

And try to get an electronic boost controller aka EBC, compared to a manual one aka MBC coz MBC may make your boost come in a lil slower.

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Jan 12 2011, 10:30 AM

130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:57 PM