PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

isone
post Sep 6 2010, 11:01 AM

104 posts

hi, my car will go for 15000km service.
i just realize that service interval booklet is on 1000km,5000km,10000km and after that is 10 000km incremental basis; 20 000km, 30 000km..

since there is no mention inside the booklet for 15 000km/25 000km/35 000km etc. service, is it possible to service it outside PSC?

SiuYi
post Sep 6 2010, 12:13 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Vincent_A8fm
my dad changed by juz covering another thin layer around the oem, coz the oem is tearing apart from below..

coolkwc
the cloth ugly meh?
+Newbie+
post Sep 6 2010, 02:26 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Sep 6 2010, 11:01 AM)
i just realize that service interval booklet is on 1000km,5000km,10000km and after that is 10 000km incremental basis; 20 000km, 30 000km..

since there is no mention inside the booklet for 15 000km/25 000km/35 000km etc. service, is it possible to service it outside PSC?
No, I doubt you can do that without voiding your warranty.

But then again, if the Service Center ppl don't realise it, and you don't mention it ... whistling.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by +Newbie+: Sep 6 2010, 02:27 PM
dvinez
post Sep 6 2010, 02:32 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

stock tyre milleage 20k can trade in around how much ah ?

SUSSonic boomer
post Sep 6 2010, 02:36 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Sep 6 2010, 11:01 AM)

When u go to service center, they will printout a new set of service period for 15000 km.
+Newbie+
post Sep 6 2010, 02:39 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(Sonic boomer @ Sep 6 2010, 02:36 PM)
When u go to service center, they will printout a new set of service period for 15000 km.
In addition to this, if you go back a few pages, I believe someone posted a link to an excel spreadsheet from Proton SC listing the service schedules and estimated costs for each service with a service interval of 5k. I believe that will be very useful.
isone
post Sep 6 2010, 02:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 6 2010, 02:39 PM)
In addition to this, if you go back a few pages, I believe someone posted a link to an excel spreadsheet from Proton SC listing the service schedules and estimated costs for each service with a service interval of 5k. I believe that will be very useful.
yup, i saw it last time but couldn't remember in version 10/9 in this forum hmm.gif now looking for it.
thanks for your guys feedback smile.gif
kobEj0rdan~
post Sep 6 2010, 09:01 PM

130 posts

guy from blm team:)
need ur help, coz my sister is consedering saga blm and viva for her 1st car.
the only thing she want to know is the fuel consumption.
my fwen tol me dat, for viva : rm50 = plus minus 450km

so how bout saga blm??
SiuYi
post Sep 6 2010, 09:06 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

kobEj0rdan~
listen to me: viva save fuel, but ar..no power. so when driving uphill, u tend to step more, so in the end also same like other rides. there's no significant saving in fuel. my sis using viva, im using BLM. if wanna go for safety precaution, get a saga BLM. i drove my sis's viva, it's like driving a container on the road, even a motorcycle can kill me. if u gonna seriously talk about FC, then viva will be the priority.
kobEj0rdan~
post Sep 6 2010, 09:11 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 6 2010, 09:06 PM)
kobEj0rdan~
listen to me: viva save fuel, but ar..no power. so when driving uphill, u tend to step more, so in the end also same like other rides. there's no significant saving in fuel. my sis using viva, im using BLM. if wanna go for safety precaution, get a saga BLM. i drove my sis's viva, it's like driving a container on the road, even a motorcycle can kill me. if u gonna seriously talk about FC, then viva will be the priority.
dear siuYi, im asking dis because her salary is just rm2000/mth, so, let say if the money she can save by using viva is SIGNIFICANTLY high compared to saga, maybe she will go for viva, but then if the diff is small, so no point she choose viva. of corse saga is much2 more better car:)

so, i just wanna know roughly the FC for BLM icon_rolleyes.gif
TSxshiro
post Sep 6 2010, 09:48 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kobEj0rdan~ @ Sep 6 2010, 09:11 PM)
dear siuYi, im asking dis because her salary is just rm2000/mth, so, let say if the money she can save by using viva is SIGNIFICANTLY high compared to saga, maybe she will go for viva, but then if the diff is small, so no point she choose viva. of corse saga is much2 more better car:)

so, i just wanna know roughly the FC for BLM icon_rolleyes.gif
auto transmission?

ron95 rm50 -
best is 300km...usually with my style of driving i get 250-280km (i dont drive slow in town tongue.gif )... city drive

highway driving can get 320-340 km..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Sep 6 2010, 09:50 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2010, 09:49 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 6 2010, 12:13 PM)
coolkwc
the cloth ugly meh?
Quite ugly leh tongue.gif maybe due to the photo... hmm.gif
kobEj0rdan~
post Sep 6 2010, 09:50 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Sep 6 2010, 09:48 PM)
auto transmission?

ron95 rm50 -
best is 300km...usually with my style of driving i get 250-280km average... city drive

highway driving can get 320-340 km..
manual bro:) thanx for the info btw rclxms.gif
TSxshiro
post Sep 6 2010, 09:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kobEj0rdan~ @ Sep 6 2010, 09:50 PM)
manual, erm should be around that...auto usually consume more...
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2010, 09:55 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kobEj0rdan~ @ Sep 6 2010, 09:50 PM)
My manual BLM can get 6-6.3L/100KM in highway cruising @ =<110km/h, town never more than 7.5L/100km, so based on the fuel price now, u calculate it. For me, reasonable FC.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 6 2010, 09:57 PM
SiuYi
post Sep 6 2010, 10:04 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

kobEj0rdan~
if its manual, then saga might do the job then. why not go for 2nd hand rides?
kobEj0rdan~
post Sep 6 2010, 10:36 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 6 2010, 10:04 PM)
kobEj0rdan~
if its manual, then saga might do the job then. why not go for 2nd hand rides?
bc0z shes lo0king to use the car for up to 9-10 years before she get a new one:)
so i think better to go for the new one is it?? lower risk to failure nod.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2010, 10:46 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kobEj0rdan~ @ Sep 6 2010, 10:36 PM)
bc0z shes lo0king to use the car for up to 9-10 years before she get a new one:)
so i think better to go for the new one is it?? lower risk to failure nod.gif
Buy a new one, at least first 2-3 years warranty won't let you headache so much.
yeelin04
post Sep 8 2010, 02:10 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

hey here..add me into the list i guess my name is not up yet..

Proton Saga BLM 1.3 (Silver) owner here - Manual blush.gif
nabelon
post Sep 8 2010, 02:28 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

I want to increase the stability of my car -

any suggested absorber n spring brands around 500-600 ? i only know proride atm, forumer selling it including installation for rm600.

128 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:33 AM