PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

nabelon
post Sep 2 2010, 12:31 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Hi there guys, im thinking of upgrading my BLM's sound system, heard that the b-line even though no front speakers, the wiring is there, is that true ?
nabelon
post Sep 8 2010, 02:28 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

I want to increase the stability of my car -

any suggested absorber n spring brands around 500-600 ? i only know proride atm, forumer selling it including installation for rm600.
nabelon
post Sep 19 2010, 01:50 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

guys, im having problem with alignment, recently i rotated my tyre and did tyre alignment n balancing at the same time, but the result is not satisfactory, the car would veer to the left when free my hands from the wheels. I returned to the shop and they adjusted something behind my tyre, saying its fixed, but as soon as i test drove my car, the problem still persists. Should i return to the same shop ? or should i ask another shop to try n fix the prob.

Any idea on what is causing this to happen ? bad workmanship or something wrong with my wheel/handling system?
nabelon
post Sep 22 2010, 11:22 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Hi guys, i have something to share, somebody said to me,
"wahh your aircond cold lah, i believe becoz the car is so small", is our car that small compared to other sedans ?
nabelon
post Oct 28 2010, 10:36 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 28 2010, 10:28 PM)
To all BLMer, want to share the soundproof rubber that i installed just now.

The wind sound is gone at same speed, it also block some road noise and engine sound, when ur car go through the uneven bump, u can feel the huge different,i have to say very satisfy with that.

The soundproof rubber is OEM one, not the sticker type, u need to pull out the ori flat rubber and snap in the new rubber, now close door very solid, and it helps to minimized the door rattling as well, worth to try.

Anyway, those rubber for 4 doors is RM150, you can get it from Cari forum.
I read that you soundproofed your whole car, did you DIY everything ? If not any recommended auto shop that can do that for me ?
nabelon
post Nov 7 2010, 12:09 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Guys, if i am not capable in DIY ing my soundproofing, any recommended shops that I can get it done ?
nabelon
post Nov 25 2010, 07:37 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

guys i just changed my engine oil from mobil 1 to castrol edge, imo its better, easier to reach 180 kmh compared to mobil 1.
nabelon
post Jan 3 2011, 01:18 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

guys, is it possible for me to claim warranty even if my car has been serviced outside since 25k km.

There's a knocking sound on my right front wheel, and i've asked my wheel shop to check suspension, link, and also brake but we just can't figure out the problem.my suspected culprit would be the anti roll bar bush. can i claim warranty for this part cause only engine is warranty voide because use external engine oil ?
nabelon
post Jan 8 2011, 06:24 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

1.I am thinking of upgrading my stock sound system, anybody here from Ipoh can guide me to any good shop ?

2. I need to change my IAFM, anybody here knows how much is the part if warranty is no more ?

Thanks for the help biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nabelon: Jan 8 2011, 06:24 PM
nabelon
post Jan 12 2011, 12:49 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

guys,

just wanna check out with you all, how often do we need to flush our radiator and change the coolant ?
nabelon
post Jan 31 2011, 12:13 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

guys, what is the best armrest for BLM, is it the one which attach to the cuphole ?

0.0412sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:22 PM