131 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

The Z Residence @ Bukit Jalil, Another project by Trinity Group

ZARRA133-134
post Mar 28 2011, 04:39 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ZARRA133-134 @ Mar 28 2011, 04:34 PM)
Hi, I am also considering taking a unit initially. But looking at few things like:-

1) High tension cables (100m)
2) Highway + LRT noice
3) That area is run down with Malays + many units of low cost flat
4) 400k and above price (Any freebie?, free legal fees?, Zero % interest under construction?)

All these really pull me back. Please think twice for investors as well as those buying for own stay. Good luck! tongue.gif
Don't forget the posibility of the terrible traffic even there is a proposed new link to Kesas. The road now is very jam during peak hours, cars from explanade, Kinrara, puchong all uses it, furthermore after the Treez and KM1 built and accupied, there will be a BIG headache!

And this is provided the new road is built. What if the new road not build at the end. I think I no need to mention any further. tongue.gif
ebackbone
post Mar 28 2011, 04:39 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 28 2011, 04:32 PM)
I thought glass is good. Many new developments use a lot of glass like lumina kiara
glass is ok/decent if it is double layered at the very least (used by any decent commercial high rise buildings) or the new tech version but Z won't be using this kind. and also you have to check on the sound source type. for Z, the two sound sources affecting it are very high in decibels, one is LRT line (star is famous for being louder than putra LRT) and next is fast moving traffic that causes sound boom. in a plentiful glass design, this combination would be very very bad for owners of Z.
post Mar 28 2011, 04:40 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Mar 28 2011, 04:29 PM)
After reading here...

Wonder is it good buy for investment...

Below is the few things im worry

-As the area is run down plus current access road is small. Will the new access road been confirm to build?
If it build all 3 condo/aptm is share it... It will still jam right?

- is the LRT really confirm?

- Can it be consider too high density with only one access, dun compare mont kiara as the surrounding area is much better

- What do you guys see for the next 3 year in this surrounding?

- Pricing too high for it??? with such surrounding as per current...

Well, that my own point of view hope the sifu here can give me some advice. Honestly, im newbei which only got a bullet to shoot...
Yaloh.....so many bad comment.....maybe the developer can consider launch the price around 200 ~ 250psf, sure can sapu finish. biggrin.gif

mrPOTATO
post Mar 28 2011, 04:46 PM

2,113 posts

Wah.. taikors' mood here are pulling me down as well .. Will do some meditation tonight to get a clearer mind.

Wonder how much sapu'ed by their vips already. Anyone dropping by their opis pls update yah..

Got pull push factor here, i think what got me xcited is the success of zest & everyone wants to get on the bandwagon of bkt jalil. Too bad no info on rainz for some comparison, or the piece of land beside proposed lrt.

Be objective guys.. or try to be smile.gif
airline
post Mar 28 2011, 04:55 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Capers low rise got star lrt just that the front I estimate 30meters only also sapu finish
I feel star lrt less noisy than putra
ebackbone
post Mar 28 2011, 04:56 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Mar 28 2011, 04:46 PM)
Wah.. taikors' mood here are pulling me down as well .. Will do some meditation tonight to get a clearer mind.

Wonder how much sapu'ed by their vips already. Anyone dropping by their opis pls update yah..

Got pull push factor here, i think what got me xcited is the success of zest & everyone wants to get on the bandwagon of bkt jalil. Too bad no info on rainz for some comparison, or the piece of land beside proposed lrt.

haha. clear your mind but don't ignore the facts. there are several facts which cannot be disproved.

understand the reason why internal can be sapu first is mainly because of the heavy discounts they have and choice units like for example smallest in size. their investment security is much higher compared to other buyers because of the steep discount.

we all are just normal buyers either for investment or for own stay so we need to be more evaluative and research more to consider our best ROI or investment feasibility or even own stay feasibility.

i noticed the sound problem is because i found close by examples of this problem. hint: checkout the vacancy rate of "endah" units facing the same highway as future Z would be as an indicator (i like to use real existing units as a base for comparison as it is the NOW and not the future). then factor in that if it is already bad for those, imagine for Z that will be just using normal tempered glass. then last weekend i went by the location site to give it a sound test of how close it'll be to the highway and from my experience of viewing units that are pretty close to a LRT line.

just sharing my findings with all only smile.gif

This post has been edited by ebackbone: Mar 28 2011, 04:57 PM
Mikken
post Mar 28 2011, 04:57 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Mar 28 2011, 05:46 PM)

Since the selling price of RM320 psf is not cheap, why dun you all wait for The Zest sub-sale. From The Zest thread, some early purchasers are willing to let go The Zest for about RM350 psf. So, isn't The Zest a better bet? Should be easier to lease out The Zest compared to this project i guess, location wise.
clivengu
post Mar 28 2011, 04:59 PM

1,850 posts

Location wise is so so.. expect really high density..accessibility hm... the sound could really be a huge problem... Imagine all the glasssssss trembled as the lrt or big lorry passes by.. (Exaggerate) tongue.gif

Now the only thing to consider now is the Price and the early bird offer they can give. if not.. time to look for others..
leong4san
post Mar 28 2011, 05:57 PM

90 posts

For all member, the price still not finalise yet and also the package. They will be a discount for early bird for sure and also the 12 month 0% interest downpayment still available. Others package will only know this friday. All info is get from the developer.
ebackbone
post Mar 28 2011, 06:10 PM

755 posts

last week from internal is already mentioned:
- above 320psf with discount only for first X amount of customers and 300psf for internal purchases
- pool view/garden view (the only worthwhile units to prevent sound problems) going to plus rmXXk amount some more.
- no more 1000sqft units as booked fully for internal and relatives and not allowed for public to book
- every floor plus rmXk amount.
- legal & s&p free only for X amount of customers (most likely this will be discussed this week to be tweaked give to all buyers or still remain)
- maintenance @ 0.18 - 0.20 so that's about rm250 per month as well

all indications are Z will be priced above rm400k with all the mentioned faults and problems, how is that a good buy?

This post has been edited by ebackbone: Mar 28 2011, 06:18 PM
clio571
post Mar 28 2011, 07:02 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Mar 28 2011, 06:10 PM)
- above 320psf with discount only for first X amount of customers and 300psf for internal purchases
- pool view/garden view (the only worthwhile units to prevent sound problems) going to plus rmXXk amount some more.
- no more 1000sqft units as booked fully for internal and relatives and not allowed for public to book
- legal & s&p free only for X amount of customers (most likely this will be discussed this week to be tweaked give to all buyers or still remain)

all indications are Z will be priced above rm400k with all the mentioned faults and problems, how is that a good buy?
definitely overpriced base on conditions above and uncertainty future on the access road....
ZARRA133-134
post Mar 28 2011, 08:24 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Mar 28 2011, 06:10 PM)

For a 400k above condo, for own stay will be ok at any price. But for rental, it will need 1800-2000 to sustain. I wonder if someone can rental this amount, why not he/she buy a unit for stay. Also, if buy, there are > 1000 units to compete with you. Don't forget the OUG Parklane which is not far away with many shops + it is near to LRT as well. For those targeted shops + LRT + lower rental, I think most will go to there.

Z residence is neither high end nor low end. It lie in between there. For lower income group, I think people might go OUG Parklane and for mid/higher income group, there are lot of choices compare to Z residence. KM1 can sold off fast bec' it is a targeted high end condos away from LRT noice, highway noice, high tension cables, low cost flat......

I calculated (1243sqft x 320) + pool view + each floor top up + additional car park + 3 years loan interest = 470-480k 3 years completed. It is not cheap for low/mid income ppl. If terget for high end condo, with all those ( LRT noice, highway noice, high tension cables, low cost flat around with all the cars parked along 2 sides...) factors, I don't think is can market as highend condos.

I wonder Z residence targeted which type of tenants/residence?

Also, I think now our country politic not stable. Maybe wait a while and I am sure good bargain condos will be there in the market anytime. Many development going on and maybe we see how the "Undi" this time. May be certain changes in proposed LRT or new road access.

This post has been edited by ZARRA133-134: Mar 28 2011, 08:39 PM
lcs1788
post Mar 28 2011, 08:52 PM

25 posts

is tat anyone know how far this project to high tension cables, in term of Km?

coz i have try to look at the land by google map, at 3.064657,101.663707...cant see any high tension cables station, anyone help?

This post has been edited by lcs1788: Mar 28 2011, 08:55 PM
cutealex
post Mar 28 2011, 08:52 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Now i am very doubt with this Z-Residences.
1) who want pay so much rental for this place?(if u look for rental yield)
2) nearby no Big malls (by the moment)
3) accessible is problem
4) Near to highway (noisy) + high tension cable
5) the proposed LRT is near but i think need to walk very far, so call teksi? if no car...
6) many competitve nearby with > 7k++ units.
7) please tell me why ppl wan to rent your unit out of 8k++units, unless u ask for rental rm900 with fully furnish lah...

:? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cutealex: Mar 28 2011, 08:53 PM
post Mar 28 2011, 09:04 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(lcs1788 @ Mar 28 2011, 08:52 PM)
is tat anyone know how far this project to high tension cables, in term of Km?

coz i have try to look at the land by google map, at 3.064657,101.663707...cant see any high tension cables station, anyone help?
around 0.08km guo... tongue.gif
cutealex
post Mar 28 2011, 09:10 PM

4,790 posts

wah.... 0.08km?? oh my god .. its less than <=100M... Good luck all...i suggest these Interested buyers (but not familiar with the place), please take ur time to hang around the place/area before make your decision blindly...dont keep eye on the STAR LRT on the map from dev or other source(because they just show you what u want to see to attract you)... but drive and see the surrounding area then u will know why some of us say so ...
kathlin
post Mar 28 2011, 09:15 PM

Haiz... after looking at all these.. and seeing the site.. i am gonna say bye bye to Z residence.. haiz....
lcs1788
post Mar 28 2011, 09:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:04 PM)
around 0.08km guo... tongue.gif
WAT, no even 100meter?

something like paramount view condo, too near to high tension cables after build completed...

This post has been edited by lcs1788: Mar 28 2011, 09:34 PM
mature
post Mar 28 2011, 09:25 PM

146 posts

hopefully after developer read the comments here will launch it with lower price.

come on guys...give more comments...
cutealex
post Mar 28 2011, 09:30 PM

4,790 posts

They wont reduce price just becos of read comments here.. of course they will go to Hard sell then.. maybe give more Freebie.. then bring all their family/staffs to pretend buyers.. to create the Urgency... so as normal buyers...as you see so many "ppl" and u will feel worry and book without think... in this senario.. Developer still is the WINNER..

131 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:50 PM