QUOTE(Pemerhati @ Nov 20 2010, 06:31 PM)
Rumor is 25 or 26 novApple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad
Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad
Nov 20 2010, 07:30 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Nov 20 2010, 07:32 PM
117 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Earth! |
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 20 2010, 02:10 AM) why not, go and buy the new hotlink prepaid broadband plan tat "run" on "hot ticket" for topup Is this the one where they say "put the sim into your mobile phone and select blablabla then put into your mifi/hspa devices"? Do I need to take the sim out and use a phone every time I need to topup? If yes sounds like a pain to me to use with the iPad not many dealers selling this actually, ask around, they dun use normal topup card/coupons, it utilise "hot ticket for internet" based on quota This post has been edited by reiki_longtime: Nov 20 2010, 07:40 PM |
Nov 20 2010, 08:36 PM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hope the rumor is true. I walk around garage sale just now to check on the prices. Cheapest I see is 1790 for 16gb wifi. Pls beat that deal and I might just get one! (but usually will be equally same with Singapore price).
Nov 20 2010, 11:29 PM
71 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
actually ipad that headset jack is 2.5mm or 3.5mm?
Nov 20 2010, 11:47 PM
156 posts Joined: May 2009 From: KL>Sydney |
Nov 20 2010, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(terrytay2009 @ Nov 20 2010, 08:36 PM) Hope the rumor is true. I walk around garage sale just now to check on the prices. Cheapest I see is 1790 for 16gb wifi. Pls beat that deal and I might just get one! (but usually will be equally same with Singapore price). The price you got is very fair and reasonable if it is a NEW sealed set . Spore is selling it S$728 ( about RM 1755 ) , the 3G model S$ 928 ( RM 2236 ). There won't be much difference with Msian official prices - it could be in similar range or slightly more expensive 5 % ??Spore pricing at here : http://store.apple.com/sg/browse/home/shop...?mco=OTY2ODA0NQ |
Nov 20 2010, 11:56 PM
156 posts Joined: May 2009 From: KL>Sydney |
Officially price iPad 16GB WiFi will be around RM1780.
Nov 21 2010, 01:35 AM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
I just got my iPad few days ago... It tales 4-6hrs to charge full.. Is that normal?
Can anyone proivde me a link to check warranty by using serial number? |
Nov 21 2010, 03:11 AM
185 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
kinda slowpoke, just got my itunes updated to 10.1.....didn't even realised they updated it till today, which means iOS 4.2 coming really really soon
Nov 21 2010, 03:48 AM
2,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
It is very normal. Don'tworry abt it.
Nov 21 2010, 07:54 AM
491 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(dilvin @ Nov 20 2010, 09:29 AM) Dunno any shop but on monday i checked at one of the many booths, the 32GB is rm2030 cash, add 2% for cc payment. I got my Ipad,16GB Wifi, from a booth selling handphone inside a shop for RM1800. But there is shop who quoted me RM1950 for it, which is too expensive for me.Pls help to post price after ur trip today. Thanks in advance I am hoping the news about iPad officially available in Msia is true (and hope good price too) |
Nov 21 2010, 09:53 AM
2,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, MYS |
QUOTE(Suk @ Nov 21 2010, 01:35 AM) I just got my iPad few days ago... It tales 4-6hrs to charge full.. Is that normal? Try this Apple Product RegistrationCan anyone proivde me a link to check warranty by using serial number? |
Nov 21 2010, 04:46 PM
71 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Nov 21 2010, 05:56 PM
Nov 21 2010, 06:01 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
err i think got 2 type of 3.5mm...
1st is got mic one, means head set, also got 3 stripes on the plug head. 2nd is normal earphone only, 2 stripes... i tried plug ipod touch with my nokia n8 headset too..not really fit. i think depend on the machine la, if the machine like phone that support headset i think it will fit both type of 3.5mm.... my ipod touch and ipad not really can fit my n8 headset, it will auto push out the plug head a bit, i had to use hand to push it back... conclusion: machine that support 3.5mm speaker + mic : all type 3.5mm machine that support 3.5mm speaker only: only can use earphone,in earbud those got 2 stripes at the plug head... correct me if im wrong |
Nov 21 2010, 06:43 PM
192 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
[quote=nickygin,Nov 20 2010, 01:25 AM]
I got mine there. If you are planning to get it there make sure you check the pricing, the 1st shop I went wanted to charge me a lot more just because "it is not available anywhere" BUT when I went to a authorized retailer, i got it for the official price that's stated on Apple Store. Service was good. Hope this helps to answer your question yeah thanks for sharing... it answers my question haha... plan to ask my fren to bring back one for me, based on the online apple store price, it's slightly cheaper than SG units. wanted to know weda there's anything to look out for or to be careful about or any problems when buying from HK... thanks! |
Nov 21 2010, 08:32 PM
36 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(nickygin @ Nov 4 2010, 08:49 AM) Hi just wondering for those using Digi broadband for the iPad, do you have any connection problems when you are travelling to different states in Malaysia? Hi there, I am using the DiGi's USB Broadband 10GB package, I have got the SIM cutter and transferred the SIM to my ipad. The funniest thing is, it works for a week... I get the 3G logo on the status bar and its connected to the internet. After that week, I still get full bar from DiGi but no more 3G logo and no more internet connection... even in areas where I used to get connected... I have tried everything... removing the SIM and putting it back again, resetting the network configuration and turn-off and on again.... I CANNOT GET THE 3G logo and cannot connect to the internet. Is anyone experiencing this? Is there a work around or solution? My DiGi Signal is at Full bar.... If anyone can help, really appreciate it... |
Nov 21 2010, 09:30 PM
2,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, MYS |
QUOTE(inganokusari @ Nov 21 2010, 08:32 PM) Hi there, Get your SIM check at DiGi... Replace a Micro SIM if u need to. I started with Micro SIM for my iPad and I have some sort of the same problem on my iPhone with cut SIM. I subsequently replaced a Micro SIM too.I am using the DiGi's USB Broadband 10GB package, I have got the SIM cutter and transferred the SIM to my ipad. The funniest thing is, it works for a week... I get the 3G logo on the status bar and its connected to the internet. After that week, I still get full bar from DiGi but no more 3G logo and no more internet connection... even in areas where I used to get connected... I have tried everything... removing the SIM and putting it back again, resetting the network configuration and turn-off and on again.... I CANNOT GET THE 3G logo and cannot connect to the internet. Is anyone experiencing this? Is there a work around or solution? My DiGi Signal is at Full bar.... If anyone can help, really appreciate it... |
Nov 22 2010, 02:10 AM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Nov 22 2010, 02:17 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 22 2010, 02:10 AM) got rules like that?? anyway upgrade iTunes to latest version wont affect your ipad OS version..i forget i already set my OS is manual upgrade or what.... i think so... you know what i mean... This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 22 2010, 02:18 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:27 PM |