Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

mikelanding
post Sep 24 2010, 11:43 PM

2,865 posts

Just got my Ipad wifi 32gb. It is really a nice bed side or sofa reader. Flipboard app make reading twitter, FB and blog a very pleasant pleasure! Must have if U into social netowork or blog reading!
mikelanding
post Sep 28 2010, 04:50 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2010, 11:57 PM)
I get that kind of "teasing" with all my gadgets, God knows how much I have spent throughout the years. rclxub.gif

Anyway, which MiFi modem that allows continuous charging using USB cable? Please advise. smile.gif
I using huawei e585 it allowed to use while charge. There is 1 forumer selling here.
mikelanding
post Sep 29 2010, 01:14 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2010, 01:10 AM)
I tried Malaysia and registered my CC also can't. On VISA and MasterCard, both shows same error.

I don't know what am I supposed to do now.
I just manage to register a US account using download link 1. The "none" did appear. smile.gif

PM me your email and prefer password. I will try to create 1 for U now. smile.gif
mikelanding
post Oct 1 2010, 08:29 PM

2,865 posts

Same here. got mine 32gb wifi only @ SGD878.

I will be going to Singapore soon. Come back next Fri. Can go to either Best Denki or Challenger at Vivocity to buy Ipad or Apple product.

Anyone want to buy, I can help bring in. COD MELAKA only.

My fee?? Tip me can ady..tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Oct 3 2010, 02:43 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(tpk1031 @ Oct 3 2010, 02:34 PM)
Hi Agito,

What apps you are using to remote control our mac os x.  I need to control itunes & movie playback from my bed.

I prefer a simple & quick interface.

No need to project the whole interface of my computer onto ipad.. It is lagging.
thanx..
U can try Remote 2.0 from Apple

Link: http://www.apple.com/itunes/remote/
mikelanding
post Oct 3 2010, 05:53 PM

2,865 posts

I got both aztech hw550 and huawei mifi E585, don't feel any different in speed for both. All depend on the signal str, any congestion on that location.
But potability from mifi is the wining factor. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Oct 3 2010, 05:55 PM
mikelanding
post Oct 3 2010, 06:15 PM

2,865 posts

i got my mifi @50 Pound = RM250 smile.gif
Ask a friend bring direct from UK. Spend RM70 to unlock it
mikelanding
post Oct 4 2010, 01:17 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Oct 4 2010, 12:14 AM)
thx for the reply. if tat case tink i'll wait since now can snatch my bro ipod touch 4G to play n wait for my very own ipad.
btw anyone can explain to me abt the hua fei modem? is it to make the wifi to have 3G function as well? cheaper like tat?
Simple explanation of mifi will be "portable wireless router" You plug in the simcard in mifi vs plug in tel. line on normal Streamyx router.
mikelanding
post Oct 4 2010, 02:03 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:54 AM)
hmm...screen protector seems got a lot finger prints...got any suggestion to get anti-oil coat screen protector?....
SP from Power Support is da best. Very high quality material and finishing is top notch thumbup.gif
mikelanding
post Oct 4 2010, 06:21 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ Oct 4 2010, 05:55 PM)
Where can i buy?
U can buy from Apple reseller store like Machines.
I brought from here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1407187&hl= bcoz Mlk dont have such store around
mikelanding
post Oct 15 2010, 11:50 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 15 2010, 12:03 AM)
Seri Gombak and UTM sounds so far...if not i tomorrow afterwork sure find you...i work near KLCC there... sweat.gif

and tomorrow had to rush back, if you can come then i wont mind to buy SP from you. tongue.gif

Added on October 15, 2010, 12:14 am

had to find air con room to put SP. my normal room got many dust float around.

[attachmentid=1834676]
i should call this piece of artwork "bubble of disaster!"  sweat.gif
Yes. Aircon room is a MUST to stick SP. Especially ipad screen size is much bigger than any smartphone.

I used window cleaner liquid to clean thoroughly, wipe out all dirt and dust. Inspect under bright light will help to detect any residual dust.

1 tip i used is...Make the aircon full blow at first...then off it totally to minimize flying dust particle. Then start the SP sticking process.

Prepared some scotch tape also to stick out any stuck dust. Stick a large one on the edge of SP surface so U can pull out and use another scotch tape to stick out the dust.

Hope above tips will help.
mikelanding
post Nov 6 2010, 05:00 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Nov 6 2010, 04:33 PM)
i jus lost my ipad...anything i need to do to secure my apple account, zinio and flipboard?
Change your Itune password. Apps follow your itune account. Not Ipad.
Sorry for your lost. sad.gif
mikelanding
post Nov 6 2010, 11:23 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 6 2010, 11:18 PM)
cant wait for ios 4.2....
Rumor said is 7th Nov right? meaning tomorrow or day after tomorrow.
mikelanding
post Nov 7 2010, 12:28 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 7 2010, 12:22 AM)
hard to tell really. just hope it is here as soon as possible.
Finger crossed. Hope for the best! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mikelanding
post Nov 14 2010, 08:55 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 14 2010, 08:27 PM)
if true it is better lo since we can now claim our warranty here, haha.
Dun think i want to be happy becoz of that reason. Pray my ipad safe safe noting wrong. Touch wood!
mikelanding
post Nov 21 2010, 03:48 AM

2,865 posts

It is very normal. Don'tworry abt it.

0.0423sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:28 AM