benny888
post Nov 19 2010, 03:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 19 2010, 01:04 PM)
Still remain the best. So many so called ipad killer already kaput like galaxy tab, dell streak, toshiba folio. Next playbook also kaput. Durig preview, everthing is perfect but when release to public, lag there and here. Muhahahahahhaha
I wish to correct part of your statement. You cannot compare Dell streak with iPad. The Dell streak is a 5inch android smartphone not a full fledge tablet. Because of it's size it is more convenient to use it to simulate a mini-tablet.It was never meant to compete with the ipad.

And the Dell streak is great android phone. I know cos I have both iPad and the Dell streak.

The initial review of Dell streak were all based on ver 1.6 and now with froyo , frankly I would say it performs great. I am so comfortable with it that nowadays I use it more often outside than the iPad. One thing the Dell streak beats the iPad flat is it's browser. The iPad safari n even atomic browser is hopeless and slow. Editing on the iPad is terrible. If you want something really portable and pocketablen the Dell streak is great. I like to use it to browse and email the Dell streak is great. The mail function in the Dell is great, better even with k9 mail a free app installed. iPad mail is really mediocre loading mails is fast but retrieve full content is horribly unbelievably slow.

Added on November 19, 2010, 4:16 pmFor those interested in attaching a external hard drive to your ipad through the CCK :

http://www.hypershop.com/HyperDrive-iPad-H...Drive-s/183.htm

But is expensive, cheapest 120GB cost US$299, a 500GB US$ 499

Main advantage I see this external hard drive need not use any external power to charge it

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 19 2010, 04:16 PM
baretta
post Nov 19 2010, 04:42 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2010, 03:55 PM)
I wish to correct part of your statement. You cannot compare Dell streak with iPad. The Dell streak is a 5inch android smartphone not a full fledge tablet. Because of it's size it is more convenient to use it to simulate a mini-tablet.It was never meant to compete with the ipad.

And the Dell streak is great android phone. I know cos I have both iPad and the Dell streak.

The initial review of Dell streak were all based on ver 1.6 and now with froyo , frankly I would say  it performs great. I am so comfortable with it that nowadays I use it more often outside than the iPad. One thing the Dell streak beats the iPad flat is it's browser. The iPad safari n even atomic browser is hopeless and slow. Editing on the iPad is terrible. If you want something really portable and pocketablen the Dell streak is great. I  like to use it to browse and email the Dell streak is great. The mail function in the Dell is great, better even with  k9 mail a free app installed. iPad mail is really mediocre loading mails is fast but retrieve full content is horribly unbelievably slow.

Added on November 19, 2010, 4:16 pmFor those interested in attaching a external hard drive to your ipad through the CCK :

http://www.hypershop.com/HyperDrive-iPad-H...Drive-s/183.htm

But is expensive, cheapest 120GB cost US$299, a 500GB US$ 499

Main advantage  I see this external hard drive need not use any external power to charge it
I dont want to argue with u. Diff people diff need..correct? but to certain people to say that dell streak is a ipad killer just is incorrect... Regarding browser, i still comfortable with 10' rather small scree
jackyyong
post Nov 19 2010, 04:43 PM

431 posts

I am asking here, since I can't seem to find an answer anywhere. Are iPads considered personal computers? And if so, are they eligible for the income tax relief (max of RM3000 that wan)

Sorry, dunno if I should move this thread to a finance and income tax thread discussion instead....

This post has been edited by jackyyong: Nov 19 2010, 04:44 PM
cjlio1
post Nov 19 2010, 04:47 PM

223 posts

should be as its not use to make normal calls not the skype ones. unless of course the officer in charge of your account mistake it for a real apple then you cannot make claim
benny888
post Nov 19 2010, 05:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I am just saying you cannot compare Dell streak which is a smartphone and is not a tablet like ipad. Those who say dell streak a ipad killer I really don't know how they associate a 5 inch versus a 9.7 inch. It is a unfair comparison, for academic purpose maybe definitely not on a product type level.
baretta
post Nov 19 2010, 05:16 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2010, 05:12 PM)
I am just saying you cannot compare Dell streak which is a smartphone and is not a tablet like ipad. Those who say dell streak a ipad killer I really don't know how they associate a 5 inch versus a 9.7 inch. It is a unfair comparison,  for academic purpose maybe definitely not on a product type level.
I never compare but many people compare with ipad...why? becoz, ipad already set a standard... now people talking about playbook vs ipad.... how could they do that? one years old ipad vs not release yet playbook doh.gif doh.gif
idesmond
post Nov 19 2010, 06:38 PM

854 posts

I think its wrong to compare the DELL and iPad as well.. its like comparing a car to a motorcycle and saying that the car is a motorcycle killer (pun not intended)
terrytay2009
post Nov 19 2010, 06:56 PM

149 posts

Just read that maxis is offering iPad data plan in coming months. "Apple iPad owners listen up – Maxis today has announced that they are going to come with dedicated data plans specially for iPad users very soon. Unfortunately, there are no other specific details included with the announcement except that the plans are meant for iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G and they will be rolled out in the "coming months".

With this announcement, we couldn’t help to feel a little bit suspicious. Are you thinking what we are thinking? Exciting times ahead, maybe? We certainly hope so!"

I know it's kinda off topic but games love big screen right? Hope can create a poison. Hehehe EVIL
balutmau
post Nov 19 2010, 09:01 PM

Guys, I m having difficulties opening up PDF in my iPad.
I use safari to go to gmail, when click at the pdf attachments, it looks like it's trying to open, but then it bombs up n go back to the iPad main screen.

Appreciate help.
digilife
post Nov 19 2010, 09:32 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(terrytay2009 @ Nov 19 2010, 06:56 PM)
Just read that maxis is offering iPad data plan in coming months.  "Apple iPad owners listen up – Maxis today has announced that they are going to come with dedicated data plans specially for iPad users very soon. Unfortunately, there are no other specific details included with the announcement except that the plans are meant for iPad with Wi-Fi + 3G and they will be rolled out in the "coming months".

With this announcement, we couldn’t help to feel a little bit suspicious. Are you thinking what we are thinking? Exciting times ahead, maybe? We certainly hope so!"

I know it's kinda off topic but games love big screen right? Hope can create a poison. Hehehe EVIL
Maxis announced this cause YES 4G was launched today @ Lot10, juz imagine, fastest internet (7MBps ~12MBps) @ rm67.50 for 3GB.........Maxis current 3GB @ rm68.00 if i am not mistaken ( sometimes surfing is slow like hell)
reiki_longtime
post Nov 19 2010, 10:58 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 19 2010, 09:32 PM)
Maxis announced this cause YES 4G was launched today @ Lot10, juz imagine, fastest internet (7MBps ~12MBps) @ rm67.50 for 3GB.........Maxis current 3GB @ rm68.00 if i am not mistaken ( sometimes surfing is slow like hell)
I hope their data plan is not their current data variant given a new name. That sucks.

Can I hope for a prepaid data plan? Dont't think so...
killer_pussylover
post Nov 19 2010, 10:59 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Ndrew @ Nov 19 2010, 12:54 AM)
anyone bought ipad from HK? any experiences buying there?
I got mine from HK... what exp are you seeking about?
Giondori
post Nov 20 2010, 12:36 AM

98 posts

Is the processor fast enough and does it get hot from prolonged use? How long between battery charges? Thinking of adding one to my collection of gadgets.
marasista
post Nov 20 2010, 01:13 AM

255 posts

wanna ask what is the market price for ipad 16gb with wifi .
nickygin
post Nov 20 2010, 01:25 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Ndrew @ Nov 19 2010, 12:54 AM)
anyone bought ipad from HK? any experiences buying there?
I got mine there. If you are planning to get it there make sure you check the pricing, the 1st shop I went wanted to charge me a lot more just because "it is not available anywhere" BUT when I went to a authorized retailer, i got it for the official price that's stated on Apple Store. Service was good. Hope this helps to answer your question

Added on November 20, 2010, 1:27 am
QUOTE(balutmau @ Nov 19 2010, 09:01 PM)
Guys, I m having difficulties opening up PDF in my iPad.
I use safari to go to gmail, when click at the pdf attachments, it looks like it's trying to open, but then it bombs up n go back to the iPad main screen.

Appreciate help.
I normally synch my pdf files into my iBook. so far no problems seeing them. Quite a fun thing also

This post has been edited by nickygin: Nov 20 2010, 01:27 AM
digilife
post Nov 20 2010, 02:10 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(reiki_longtime @ Nov 19 2010, 10:58 PM)
I hope their data plan is not their current data variant given a new name. That sucks.

Can I hope for a prepaid data plan? Dont't think so...
why not, go and buy the new hotlink prepaid broadband plan tat "run" on "hot ticket" for topup thumbup.gif

not many dealers selling this actually, ask around, they dun use normal topup card/coupons, it utilise "hot ticket for internet" based on quota thumbup.gif like 500MB or 1GB
danieloo
post Nov 20 2010, 07:56 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 20 2010, 02:10 AM)
why not, go and buy the new hotlink prepaid broadband plan tat "run" on "hot ticket" for topup thumbup.gif

not many dealers selling this actually, ask around, they dun use normal topup card/coupons, it utilise "hot ticket for internet" based on quota thumbup.gif  like 500MB or 1GB
Any chance u know how much is the top up for quota base?
carjack18
post Nov 20 2010, 08:36 AM

491 posts

HI guys

Can anyone recommend which shop in Lowyat offer the best price for IPAD 16GB Wifi? As I will be going thee in afternoon from Ipoh.

dilvin
post Nov 20 2010, 09:29 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Nov 20 2010, 08:36 AM)
HI guys

Can anyone recommend which shop in Lowyat offer the best price for IPAD 16GB Wifi? As I will be going thee in afternoon from Ipoh.

Dunno any shop but on monday i checked at one of the many booths, the 32GB is rm2030 cash, add 2% for cc payment.

Pls help to post price after ur trip today. Thanks in advance

I am hoping the news about iPad officially available in Msia is true (and hope good price too)
Pemerhati
post Nov 20 2010, 06:31 PM

I got infomation that ipad will be in malaysia by next week... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif wub.gif rclxms.gif

146 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:58 PM