Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

digilife
post Sep 29 2010, 11:45 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 11:40 AM)
With a uS iTunes account, you cannot use Msian credit card to purchase. You have to buy iTunes gift certificates to purchase any apps, music, or video from iTunes store USA. Some forumers here are selling such certificates. Free apps/music/video NO need , just click on it will do
SiFu Benny Kor is here notworthy.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Fruitie needs lot of your advice tongue.gif

keep up the good work

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

fruitie
post Sep 29 2010, 11:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 11:40 AM)
With a uS iTunes account, you cannot use Msian credit card to purchase. You have to buy iTunes gift certificates to purchase any apps, music, or video from iTunes store USA. Some forumers here are selling such certificates. Free apps/music/video NO need , just click on it will do
Yes, understood and tried your method and others' as well. Used "None", and when I wanna proceed further it has an error message on top.
OMG. It is so difficult to explain to you guys. sweat.gif
I'll screenshot tonight if it is still persists. laugh.gif

Else, read this... I'm having the same problem as theirs: http://discussions.info.apple.com/thread.j...tart=0&tstart=0
TechnoDude94
post Sep 29 2010, 01:53 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@fruitie:
1. In "Settings" -> App Store -> Sign Out.
2. In the App Store (app) -> Change location to "US" (bottom left) -> Download a free app -> Select "None" for payment" -> Create a new account -> Enter fake US-based details (location, etc, etc). Just trying to help. I hope it works.
I've got 3 iTunes accounts. One for US, one for Malaysia and another one for Malaysia with credit card attached.
fruitie
post Sep 29 2010, 03:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:53 PM)
@fruitie:
1. In "Settings" -> App Store -> Sign Out.
2. In the App Store (app) -> Change location to "US" (bottom left) -> Download a free app -> Select "None" for payment" -> Create a new account -> Enter fake US-based details (location, etc, etc). Just trying to help. I hope it works.
I've got 3 iTunes accounts. One for US, one for Malaysia and another one for Malaysia with credit card attached.
The problem was... I didn't manage to register an account, how to "sign out" when I'm not signed in in the first place? sweat.gif
But anyway, will try again. biggrin.gif
TechnoDude94
post Sep 29 2010, 04:24 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@fruitie: I mean that if you have already signed in the App Store app with your MY iTunes account, you must log out of it.
fruitie
post Sep 29 2010, 04:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 29 2010, 04:24 PM)
@fruitie: I mean that if you have already signed in the App Store app with your MY iTunes account, you must log out of it.
Oh understood!

Sorry was rather sleepy today due to last night's havoc... sad.gif
bulp
post Sep 29 2010, 05:54 PM

126 posts

Chromium OS infiltrates iPad... smile.gif

anyway some hacker will try their best to hack anything that they think right.. sometimes for fun.. smile.gif

this is a proof to that... wait an see what Steve Job will re act to this... sue ? upgrade Os ? Ipad 2 ?

source here

maybe we will have to wait for the video of it.. and hopefully Flash is enable right away.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bulp: Sep 29 2010, 07:04 PM
wyyam
post Sep 29 2010, 06:08 PM

226 posts

Hey, I juz realize I can't upload my photo from iPad to Facebook..
Btw, I m using friendly Facebook.. Oso can't..

Any method ?

Any sifus can teach me how to upload photo from ipad to facebook?

btw, dunno is my ipad's wifi got problem or wat..

Sometimes i cant use my connection even thou got that wifi thing up there,
When it gone, or stated there not connected, i click on my wifi n say unable to join..

i forget the network n re-enter the pass but oso unable to join until i reboot my ipad n finally can be use..

Is it normal? not sometimes but most of the time will like this.. especially when i nvr use for quite a long time..

ANy bros can answer my problem ah?
lol..

NXaqua
post Sep 29 2010, 06:56 PM

921 posts

Hi Zerko n other sifus

I have just converted my movies with Air Video, then save under Movie. But when I sync to my iPad it won't work. It's still under 'movies' of the iTunes .

Can any sifus help me out here. Thanks
benny888
post Sep 29 2010, 07:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ Sep 29 2010, 06:08 PM)
Hey, I juz realize I can't upload my photo from iPad to Facebook..
Btw, I m using friendly Facebook.. Oso can't..

Any method ?

Any sifus can teach me how to upload photo from ipad to facebook?

btw, dunno is my ipad's wifi got problem or wat..

Sometimes i cant use my connection even thou got that wifi thing up there,
When it gone, or stated there not connected, i click on my wifi n say unable to join..

i forget the network n re-enter the pass but oso unable to join until i reboot my ipad n finally can be use..

Is it normal? not sometimes but most of the time will like this.. especially when i nvr use for quite a long time..

ANy bros can answer my problem ah?
lol..
It is more " leceh" to do it on the ipad; launch Facebook on browser. Type in your message on " What on your mind" . Below you will see a ATTACH - select it - Photos will popup - Select UPLOAD PHOTO - select upload via email. You will be prompted to " Send my upload email to me now" . Thereafter check your mail box and proceed accordingly.

For all the hassle you need to go through , better do it through your desktop !!

I do not experience such wireless connection problems YET. Your stated problem is ABNORMAL. If you do not face such connectivity issues using your notebook then is most probably the iPad problem. Have you upgraded your firmware to at least 3.2.1 which addresses some WiFi issues

Added on September 29, 2010, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Sep 29 2010, 06:56 PM)
Hi Zerko n other sifus

I have just converted my movies with Air Video, then save under Movie. But when I sync to my iPad it won't work. It's still under 'movies' of the iTunes .

Can any sifus help me out here. Thanks
Since you can now see the movies in iTunes, you can sync it over. Go to DEVICES/iPad : On the iPAD window in iTunes, go to Movies Tab. TICK " Sync Movies" and whatever other option you need

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 29 2010, 07:20 PM
TechnoDude94
post Sep 29 2010, 07:32 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@fruitie: No problem, glad to help. Please try the method out.
fruitie
post Sep 29 2010, 07:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Phew. Came back from LYP, bought an Aztech modem router, I do not need a small MiFi because I only need it when I'm in my room. At the office will use office WiFi, so just bought this at RM 108. thumbup.gif It needs to pair with my current modem, at least I won't feel such a waste to throw my modem away. laugh.gif
digilife
post Sep 29 2010, 08:00 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

using the 3G Router now? thumbup.gif
Amanda99
post Sep 29 2010, 09:24 PM

185 posts

after weeks on ipad, imma finding it difficult as i can't multitask at all.....

how many of you ppl actually have jb'd your devices and is it really worth the trouble?

imma thinking of waiting till they release the update for the OS which claims to solve the multitask prob, but then again, may consider just jb-ing the device soon. hmm.gif
TechnoDude94
post Sep 29 2010, 10:20 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@Amanda99: The iOS 4.2 with "Multitasking" for iPad is coming out on November. I recommend that you just wait another month for official multitasking. Besides, if you're on iOS 3.2.2, you can't jailbreak.
NXaqua
post Sep 29 2010, 10:34 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 07:14 PM)
It is more " leceh"  to do it on the ipad; launch Facebook on browser. Type in your message on " What on your mind" . Below you will see a ATTACH - select it - Photos will popup - Select UPLOAD PHOTO - select upload via email. You will be prompted to " Send my upload email to me now" . Thereafter check your mail box and proceed accordingly.

For all the hassle you need to go through , better do it through your desktop !!

I do not experience such wireless connection problems YET.  Your stated problem is ABNORMAL. If you do not face such connectivity issues using your notebook then is most probably the iPad problem. Have you upgraded your firmware to at least 3.2.1 which addresses some WiFi issues

Added on September 29, 2010, 7:20 pm
Since you can now see the movies in iTunes, you can sync it over. Go to DEVICES/iPad :  On the iPAD window in iTunes, go to Movies Tab. TICK " Sync Movies" and whatever other option you need
Thanks a lot..Tried few times as per your step but it still will not sync to my Ipad ( it should appear under Video ).Maybe I am missing some simple steps here..Any other method beside redo the whole conversion again?
Thanks,thanks

mjoe
post Sep 29 2010, 11:37 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 29 2010, 10:20 PM)
@Amanda99: The iOS 4.2 with "Multitasking" for iPad is coming out on November. I recommend that you just wait another month for official multitasking. Besides, if you're on iOS 3.2.2, you can't jailbreak.
There is a way if u still want upgrade to 4.2 and dont want to wait until november, i hv done and using it rite now. Pm me if u need more detail. This 4.2 did multitasking, but don't aspect it does like ur pc. Watching or hearing video clips on youtube then browsing other page will pause ur youtube...but u stil can reply ur email and back to ur visited website easily.
arthurlwf
post Sep 30 2010, 12:13 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(mjoe @ Sep 29 2010, 11:37 PM)
There is a way if u still want upgrade to 4.2 and dont want to wait until november, i hv done and using it rite now. Pm me if u need more detail. This 4.2 did multitasking, but don't aspect it does like ur pc. Watching or hearing video clips on youtube then browsing other page will pause ur youtube...but u stil can reply ur email and back to ur visited website easily.
Use developer account??? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Can share with us the experience in using 4.2??? How is it?
I really need folder in iPad screen... this AppShopper apps is really awesome and at the same time my iPad screen is so messy... LOL
TechnoDude94
post Sep 30 2010, 01:12 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@mjoe: Are you referring to registering our iPad's "UDID" under an "Apple Developer Account" to update to 4.2 Beta 2? Thanks in advance.
fruitie
post Sep 30 2010, 01:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Wee, been playing with iPad for hours now and bought the Atomic Web browser! Brilliant when it can open unlimited tabs at once! biggrin.gif

146 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:34 AM