125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Jaben Malaysia v2, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

chingwooi
post Oct 31 2010, 09:02 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

@C-Note: Google a bit then you'll get the answer =)

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Oct 31 2010, 09:08 PM
victor2212
post Oct 31 2010, 09:07 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 31 2010, 09:01 PM)
owh sry it was 320 ohm or 250 ohm...d one on the table at jaben..near all d big amps..sry for d mistake :S
that one is 250 ohm.
aztoiozalan
post Oct 31 2010, 09:08 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

owh yah 250 ohm..hehehe..still nicely driven by gustick although d details taken away abit..kekekekekke...luckyliy i have a player that no nid change for long time dy..kekekeke
C-Note
post Oct 31 2010, 09:23 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Oct 31 2010, 09:02 PM)
@C-Note: Google a bit then you'll get the answer =)
hehe got it.

Oh btw, how good is imod's sound? Is it better than other Wolfson DAC, say, ibasso/AudinstMX1? Comparable to Maverick or Lavry?
ArianneG
post Oct 31 2010, 09:24 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Upgrade rule of thumb: Cans, source THEN amps and lastly cables. Actually personally I'd rather upgrade source first, but that's more of a gradual thing anyway, from mp3s to FLACs to .WAV and proper CDs...
power911
post Oct 31 2010, 09:45 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

so sad lol... till now nobody answered my question T-T

gud headphones wif mic in RM50-150
C-Note
post Oct 31 2010, 09:51 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 31 2010, 09:45 PM)

erm I used to have a Sennheiser. RM149. Bought from lowyat plaza top floor.
tunertoobe
post Oct 31 2010, 09:54 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 31 2010, 09:45 PM)

I'd assume it is for gaming, so there's no need for high quality sound, just good positioning.
A friend of mine bought something, he said it was RM125. Can't remember a specific model and the make is pretty vague. I think it was a Sonicgear.
Not great for music but does have sound stage, due to being a gaming headset and all, and haven't heard it when playing games, but check it out anyways.
victor2212
post Oct 31 2010, 10:14 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 31 2010, 09:24 PM)
Upgrade rule of thumb: Cans, source THEN amps and lastly cables. Actually personally I'd rather upgrade source first, but that's more of a gradual thing anyway, from mp3s to FLACs to .WAV and proper CDs...
linearossa w1? how much u letting go brows.gif

btw any nice pouches can fit woody 2, ppk and thames?

This post has been edited by victor2212: Oct 31 2010, 10:19 PM
power911
post Oct 31 2010, 10:17 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Oct 31 2010, 09:54 PM)
I'd assume it is for gaming, so there's no need for high quality sound, just good positioning.
A friend of mine bought something, he said it was RM125. Can't remember a specific model and the make is pretty vague. I think it was a Sonicgear.
Not great for music but does have sound stage, due to being a gaming headset and all, and haven't heard it when playing games, but check it out anyways.
well... my friend wants it for gaming... and he needs it for clarity as the games he played mostly got ppl speaking.
good headphones should bring the clarity on the vocals

he needs the mic to chat with online friends though smile.gif

he uses it for songs too so hmm hmm.gif
ArianneG
post Oct 31 2010, 10:26 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Your friend could consider Beyerdynamics MMX1-- I think that's the right series model, Jaben has it. Sound is good AND it has that mic attached.
chingwooi
post Oct 31 2010, 10:38 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Recommend Razer, steelseries or other gaming headphones to them, I don't think they will care also xD

Added on October 31, 2010, 10:38 pmRecommend Razer, steelseries or other gaming headphones to them, I don't think they will care also xD

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Oct 31 2010, 10:38 PM
power911
post Oct 31 2010, 10:39 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 31 2010, 10:26 PM)
Your friend could consider Beyerdynamics MMX1-- I think that's the right series model, Jaben has it. Sound is good AND it has that mic attached.
I've recommended this one before... but his budget I don't think it'll fit well. he got max RM150 only
this cost 200++

Added on October 31, 2010, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Oct 31 2010, 10:38 PM)
Recommend Razer, steelseries or other gaming headphones to them, I don't think they will care also xD
that's up to him to decide... but he's my friend and good headphones will reduce the chance of being deaf XD

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 31 2010, 10:40 PM
chingwooi
post Oct 31 2010, 10:45 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

It's more like the users' listening behaviour that induces deafness xD One of my housemate is using the Razer headphone for gaming and I think he's pretty satisfied with it =p
duh2k
post Oct 31 2010, 10:49 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 31 2010, 10:39 PM)

that's up to him to decide... but he's my friend and good headphones will reduce the chance of being deaf XD
You may have an Orpheus or Stax Omega on your head, but if you listen at max volume 24/7, you'll still go deaf.

But back to the issue at hand, have you suggested to your friend to buy a separate clip on mic? That way, he's not limited by headphones with built in mics
ArianneG
post Nov 1 2010, 01:04 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

There's also the option of a mic with stand-- I have one of those for the occasional homebrew podcast recording.
Farenhei147
post Nov 1 2010, 11:46 AM

382 posts

Or, beli Cans from Jaben and use bluetack and stick a mic on the housing of the can. laugh.gif
aztoiozalan
post Nov 1 2010, 02:54 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

just gotten my hippo box drool.gif ekekkeke...im loving it pairing it with my hippo groove n epic...hehehehehe...nxt target ...hahahaha........ tq jaben for bringing in quality products smile.gif n jaben..wait me come again nxt month or whenever my reserved ksc is available..kekekekeke
power911
post Nov 1 2010, 03:05 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Farenhei147 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:46 AM)
Or, beli Cans from Jaben and use bluetack and stick a mic on the housing of the can. laugh.gif
I've done that too XD
high 5 biggrin.gif

anyway... will see if he would buy mic n hp separately...
thx for the help laugh.gif

meh... I still got another friend of mine gonna get a pair of headphone at Jaben this wednesday smile.gif
will see if he gets poisoned kaw kaw or not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Nov 1 2010, 03:05 PM
aztoiozalan
post Nov 1 2010, 03:08 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

haha..well..we'll see...kekeke...1st time i went there...kena kaw2 adi poison..hahaha...untill now still in my blood d poison,..wakakkaa

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:56 PM