54 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

NF7/NF7-S Rev2.0 Modded Bios, : Discussions and Results :)

cubchai
post Jul 26 2005, 11:51 AM

322 posts

bad luck lor...while flashing the bios, i felt that sumthing was wrong cos it's not my first time flashing using flash menu. but then the restart pop up did appear so i thought everything's fine. who knows, after it power off, it nvr power on again.
kelvin_hata
post Jul 26 2005, 12:48 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

emm...try to turn off all the power...
make sure no hav any power in ur psu...
try to reset jumper...
after all switch on power, n try to switch on ur pc...
hopefully ur mobo fine tongue.gif
TSxcrue
post Jul 26 2005, 01:39 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

cubchai,do u smell any BURN??

anyway..try reset and see..

cubchai
post Jul 26 2005, 02:03 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jul 26 2005, 12:48 PM)
emm...try to turn off all the power...
make sure no hav any power in ur psu...
try to reset jumper...
after all switch on power, n try to switch on ur pc...
hopefully ur mobo fine tongue.gif
tried and failed.

QUOTE(xcrue @ Jul 26 2005, 01:39 PM)
cubchai,do u smell any BURN??

anyway..try reset and see..
i don't smell any burn. but then i think i reset cmos too many times. i was doing memtest and it kept failing and a reset in cmos is needed. then i decided to flash back to original bios and forget the clocking. then this problem occurred. i'm waiting for my friend's nf7-s to do hot flash. btw , is it the same bios chip?
Mr_47
post Jul 28 2005, 08:25 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

why do you put back the original bios

what! mantarays not good for your rig ka?

This post has been edited by Mr_47: Jul 28 2005, 08:26 AM
Intrigue
post Jul 28 2005, 09:28 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

i have one nf7v2 for sale. wonder how much would it be? anyone interested PM me.. haha.. offtopic
Radeon
post Jul 28 2005, 09:53 AM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

QUOTE(cubchai @ Jul 26 2005, 11:51 AM)
bad luck lor...while flashing the bios, i felt that sumthing was wrong cos it's not my first time flashing using flash menu. but then the restart pop up did appear so i thought everything's fine. who knows, after it power off, it nvr power on again.
what was wrong?

if the bios file is corrupted,
then you really need to hotflash already.
davidletterboyz
post Jul 28 2005, 10:01 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

OT:
Does anyone tried pushing FSB with stock BIOS? My friend's NF7-S can hit 250fsb easily with stock bios lol. Mine only hits 240 with D26 mantaray....1.7 Vdd.
Radeon
post Jul 28 2005, 12:30 PM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

stock as in the version 22?
cubchai
post Jul 28 2005, 12:43 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jul 28 2005, 08:25 AM)
why do you put back the original bios

what! mantarays not good for your rig ka?
when i use mantarays, memtest of RAM 180Mhz at lose timings oso cannot. i remembered before mantarays, i can do higher than 180.
QUOTE(Radeon @ Jul 28 2005, 09:53 AM)
what was wrong?

if the bios file is corrupted,
then you really need to hotflash already.
this weekend going to kl lor, my fren offer me his pc to hotflash. i asked around many shops in my hometown on hot flash. all shops suggested me to download bios, put in floppy and flash lor. then i told them ok ok, i will try if my pc can boot up. doh.gif

kelvin_hata
post Jul 28 2005, 02:08 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(cubchai @ Jul 28 2005, 12:43 PM)
when i use mantarays, memtest of RAM 180Mhz at lose timings oso cannot. i remembered before mantarays, i can do higher than 180.

this weekend going to kl lor, my fren offer me his pc to hotflash. i asked around many shops in my hometown on hot flash. all shops suggested me to download bios, put in floppy and flash lor. then i told them ok ok, i will try if my pc can boot up. doh.gif
wat model mobo did u use it??
cubchai
post Jul 28 2005, 02:11 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jul 28 2005, 02:08 PM)
wat model mobo did u use it??
NF7, the first batch i think.
Mr_47
post Jul 28 2005, 02:17 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(cubchai @ Jul 28 2005, 12:43 PM)

floppy and flash is hard thing to do ler!

better hotflash.

pitty you.

BTW:d26 mantarays xt 2t can give me ram 2.8v timming 2-2-2-11,,, + fsb max is 230 ,,,, before this i use stock bios can't do it.,,, and all this with rm45 450W psu.

This post has been edited by Mr_47: Jul 28 2005, 02:22 PM
cubchai
post Jul 28 2005, 02:21 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jul 28 2005, 02:17 PM)
floppy and flash is hard thing to do ler!

better hotflash.

pitty you.

BTW:d26 mantarays xt 2t can give me ram 2.8v timming 2-2-2-11,,, before this i use stock bios can't do it. + fsb max is 230 ,,,, and all this with rm45 450W psu.
My RAM DDR333 only. I'm not aiming for superb high FSB, 200-220, i happy liao. i bringing only the bios chip to hotflash. damn panic, if after the hotflash, bring back hometown still cant boot up. i was considering bringing the mobo along.
Mr_47
post Jul 28 2005, 02:26 PM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(cubchai @ Jul 28 2005, 02:21 PM)
My RAM DDR333 only. I'm not aiming for superb high FSB, 200-220, i happy liao. i bringing only the bios chip to hotflash. damn panic, if after the hotflash, bring back hometown still cant boot up. i was considering bringing the mobo along.
we all here wanna wish u the best of luck. smile.gif

it's a quite risky job to do. smile.gif
cubchai
post Jul 28 2005, 02:29 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jul 28 2005, 02:26 PM)
we all here wanna wish u the best of luck. smile.gif

it's a quite risky job to do. smile.gif
thanks for the wish. i know it's risky. the most panic part is , i scared i drag down my friend's mobo. can someone list out the risks of hot flashing?
tone
post Jul 28 2005, 02:51 PM

231 posts

for ur reference:

AXP DTR Barton 2600
Abit NF7 (Vdimm modded)
Tictac D26 Mantaray XT CPC ON (1T)
Kingston HyperX BH5

Prime Stable:2773Mhz

Max bootable at window:2.9Ghz

Max Fsb Overclocked: 267Mhz

This post has been edited by tone: Jul 29 2005, 04:30 AM
cubchai
post Jul 28 2005, 04:02 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(tone @ Jul 28 2005, 02:51 PM)
for ur reference:

AXP DTR Barton 2600
Abit NF7 (Vdimm modded)
Tictac D26 Mantaray XT CPC ON (1T)
Kingston HyperX BH5

Prime Stable:2773Mhz

Max bootable at window:2.9Ghz

Max Fsb Overclocked: 267Mhz
aiya..bh5, is it a PC3200? for the mantarays, did you disable APIC?
gsan
post Jul 28 2005, 07:01 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

i've experience that disable APIC will give you lower performance.
Dead__Man
post Jul 28 2005, 07:31 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

Is there anyway to maximize the potential of a mobo? Mine seems to max out at 225Mhz. Anything over, Prime95 fails at exactly 7 minutes. Always exactly 7 Minutes.

Check my sig for my specs. Oh, and I'm using D26 Mantarays XT 2T.

54 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0144sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:33 PM