125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

ckdenion
post Aug 16 2010, 12:39 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

i did turn on my gps but data connection is turn off...
let me try again 2mr...
=)
xeNOS
post Aug 16 2010, 01:17 AM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

any1 successfully upgraded their KIES to 1.5.1.10074.2 ? it seems like it take light years to download ??? the progress bar already showed 100% at around 150000KB but its still downloading ... WTF ?!??

edit: i've been downloading the upgrade whole day liao... more than 10hrs d... sucks man !

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Aug 16 2010, 01:17 AM
Eddx
post Aug 16 2010, 01:18 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

any1 got lobang bring in the home dock?
MYstombox
post Aug 16 2010, 01:35 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 16 2010, 01:17 AM)
any1 successfully upgraded their KIES to 1.5.1.10074.2 ? it seems like it take light years to download ??? the progress bar already showed 100% at around 150000KB but its still downloading ... WTF ?!??

edit: i've been downloading the upgrade whole day liao... more than 10hrs d... sucks man !
I have the install file. 138mb though.
Oh, btw, I tried to update but failed, so I went and download the install file. About 6 days ago though.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Aug 16 2010, 01:40 AM
Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 16 2010, 02:09 AM

468 posts

Kies sucks, so many errors. sad.gif
MYstombox
post Aug 16 2010, 02:13 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

What errors? I only use it to backup my contacts/calendar.
Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 16 2010, 02:27 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 16 2010, 02:13 AM)
What errors? I only use it to backup my contacts/calendar.
mainstage error and have to close the program
reinstall also still the same.
backup calendar buy can't reinstate it
Dguy
post Aug 16 2010, 03:05 AM

241 posts

If i update my firmware via Kies, will i lose my data on my SD card/phone (media, apks, files)?

I will only lose my installed apps right? Anything else lost during the firmware upgrade?

Thanks in advance!
MYstombox
post Aug 16 2010, 03:39 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

You lose app and system settings, e.g homescreen settings.
SDcard data retains.
noobie1
post Aug 16 2010, 04:13 AM

2,538 posts

^how u manage to make kies work?? mine doesnt work even i use the latest version and do all those fix...damn frustating...
Vint
post Aug 16 2010, 06:54 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

Any idea how to make custom wallpaper to appear fullscreen in homepage?
The crop box will apppear everytime and i can only crop a smaller image and ended up the wallpaper is only partial and blur

Tried wallpaper set and save and doesn't work
Bap3
post Aug 16 2010, 08:40 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 16 2010, 04:13 AM)
^how u manage to make kies work?? mine doesnt work even i use the latest version and do all those fix...damn frustating...
noobie1..i did try for first time..and it succeed..try my method hope its work for you

1)first set your usb setting to ask on connection
2)plug in your SGS and choose mass storage..mount your device
3)let windows install the drivers..better connect trough the internet because windows will download the trough windows update..
3)unmount the device and plug out the SGS from your pc
4)install kies..if your have it installed then remove and install it again..use 1.5.1.10074.2 version..works with my win 7 32bit ultimate.
5)restart your pc...open kies
6)plug in your device..choose samsung kies..
7)windows will install your drivers..same as method no. 3
8)restart you pc and your device...
9)open kies and plug in your device..
10)keep your finger crossed!!!..

work fine with me for first time trial..

Added on August 16, 2010, 8:43 amfor the latest kies..u can googled it and download it from different website...

This post has been edited by Bap3: Aug 16 2010, 08:43 AM
Crossover
post Aug 16 2010, 09:26 AM

865 posts

Then i must be very lucky, downloaded and installed successfully :-)

I posted earlier regards the lagfix error, but no replied from all the sifu here :-(

Hope will get some reply, i shall try again:

1) Any different between lagfix 1.0 and 2.3?

2) anyone of you encouter problem with JG4 + lagfix 2.3?

3) i m currently on lagfix 1.0, if there is no problem with JG4+lagfix 2.3, thinking of upgrade it, if i do upgrade, do i need to unfix the 1.0 before upgrade to 2.3?
jujx
post Aug 16 2010, 09:29 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Aug 16 2010, 09:26 AM)
Then i must be very lucky, downloaded and installed successfully :-)

I posted earlier regards the lagfix error, but no replied from all the sifu here :-(

Hope will get some reply, i shall try again:

1) Any different between lagfix 1.0 and 2.3?

2) anyone of you encouter problem with JG4 + lagfix 2.3?

3) i m currently on lagfix 1.0, if there is no problem with JG4+lagfix 2.3, thinking of upgrade it, if i do upgrade, do i need to unfix the 1.0 before upgrade to 2.3?
poor guy, let me help out.

1)I tried both, 2.3 seems a lil bit faster, about 100+ quadrant score higher

2) No problem so far, I'm using Samset JM5 1.9d + LagFix

3) Yes you must unfix 1.0, best is just re-flash a new firmware, it will clean up your lagfix.
Bap3
post Aug 16 2010, 09:33 AM

422 posts

google the samsung kies...try download the stand alone installer...do not upgrade..samsung server + malaysia internet suck man...

for upgrade the device..better use other method..odin...samsung kies always get error at downloading the software....cheerss
TShihihehe
post Aug 16 2010, 09:43 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Aug 16 2010, 02:17 AM)
i version is JF4....
i wish to update....
but all apps will lost right>

any back up plan>
i thought there was a newer version of firmware available from Kies?
but anyway,u will lose all ur data + apps from ur phone(not sd card)
u can backup using MyBackup Pro or titanium backup(rooted only)..
i using mybackup pro and it works flawlessly to me because my phone is rooted and t can recover back the Market link plus all the data
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 10:03 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 15 2010, 08:08 PM)
Please read or do a tread search, this question has been asked many many times.

Added on August 15, 2010, 8:09 pm

Rooting will usually put a superuser app on your phone.
Or you can download android system info, inside there under 'user' it will show root.

Under 'system' -> 'build info'; scroll to the end, under 'User'

Added on August 15, 2010, 8:12 pm

You need to turn the bluetooth on/off in these sequence.

Turn off both bluetooth.

Turn on SGS bluetooth and set to discoverable

Turn on headset, then put it on scan mode

If the headset doesn't auto request connection to the phone, do a scan on the phone.

The SGS will detect, if you don't follow this steps the system won't detect.
thx for ur reply...wil try it by 2nite...and there is no more display led on my oricode headset..i think already broken....but its still usable on my omnia...
Crossover
post Aug 16 2010, 10:06 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Aug 16 2010, 09:29 AM)
poor guy, let me help out.

1)I tried both, 2.3 seems a lil bit faster, about 100+ quadrant score higher

2) No problem so far, I'm using Samset JM5 1.9d + LagFix

3) Yes you must unfix 1.0, best is just re-flash a new firmware, it will clean up your lagfix.
thank mate...!

Re-flash a new firmware, well, i m using Kies, and currently on the latest JG4, dun think Kies can do re-flash right?
angel-girl
post Aug 16 2010, 10:09 AM

3,403 posts

im using JG4 now...its quite laggy and the battery drains freaking fast!

jujx
post Aug 16 2010, 10:10 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Aug 16 2010, 10:06 AM)
thank mate...!

Re-flash a new firmware, well, i m using Kies, and currently on the latest JG4, dun think Kies can do re-flash right?
Throw away Kies, is a waste of time using it. Just like you're stuck with iTunes with iPhone, but with android is not a mandatory.

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:23 PM