Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

noobie1
post Aug 11 2010, 09:57 PM

2,538 posts

^it already post it somewhere in V2..if u got check it out...
noobie1
post Aug 12 2010, 08:37 AM

2,538 posts

WHAT'S IN THE BOX: Samsing i9000 8gb, Rechargeable battery, Charger, Earphone, USB cable, Strap, User Guide

what is the strap??any picture?? because i dint get any strap when i buy it... cry.gif
noobie1
post Aug 12 2010, 08:56 AM

2,538 posts

ohh..ok..i tot my seller con me by taking away something inside the box...
noobie1
post Aug 12 2010, 11:21 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Aug 12 2010, 09:49 AM)
Emm very interesting. This seller is from Malaysia with 100% rate. Since he state Samsung Warranty, is it Malaysia now start receiving 8g SGS?

So noobie1, are you get your phone from this seller? Or you just comparing your box with his? Want to know if Malaysia really start having 8gb SGS.
nope..i get from lyp..i just comparing mine with his..coz i tot all shud be the same...no??

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Aug 12 2010, 09:49 AM)
cox other phones can watch astro beyond.. its from maxis... but not this phone.. huhu
and i still cannot sync..
what you mean by other phone??
noobie1
post Aug 13 2010, 02:42 PM

2,538 posts

guy,how come my message cant send out even thou i have credit??

i was on JP3, rooted...did i mess up the setting or shud i set the APN setting??
noobie1
post Aug 13 2010, 04:25 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 13 2010, 04:00 PM)

Added on August 13, 2010, 4:00 pm

Message doesn't require APN setting. MMS does.
ok..just check with my another sim..is celcom fault..not sgs fault..luckily..
noobie1
post Aug 14 2010, 05:29 PM

2,538 posts

does anyone with jp3 cant link the contact together?? or i have mess up something else??
noobie1
post Aug 14 2010, 06:09 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 14 2010, 05:29 PM)
does anyone with jp3 cant link the contact together?? or i have mess up something else??
anyone??
noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 12:17 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Aug 14 2010, 11:46 PM)
guys i have found some font that you can install on your sgs without mod. as you all know sgs support FlipFont but mostly FlipFont are paid apps in the Market. here are some that you can download for free. just download, copy to your sd, use My Files or Astro to navigate to the copied file & install.

i think this should be put in front page too...

noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 12:24 AM

2,538 posts

nope...haven try any..coz right now still testing jp3..but seem like not stable yet..so see when i cant endure the firmware then might flash back to 2.1 then only i try those font..
noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 01:05 AM

2,538 posts

have anyone tried the new JH1??
noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 11:46 AM

2,538 posts

is there any possible way that i can edit the contact in my phone using pc??
noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 12:40 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 15 2010, 12:30 PM)
i wan to know oso! biggrin.gif
i just flash it this morning...thou i haven fully use it...but i notice there some bug and not so smooth after apply the lag fix..
first bug - after u drag the notification to top,the brightness will change itself..not sure why but it does if u drag all the way up...

QUOTE(casper1 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:18 PM)
sync to gmail n u can do everything there
ok..thanks..

This post has been edited by noobie1: Aug 15 2010, 12:41 PM
noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 12:48 PM

2,538 posts

from here
noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 01:18 PM

2,538 posts

my temporary fix for that is dun drag all the way up..just drag up abit is enough..then the brightness will not change..
noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 04:37 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 15 2010, 02:01 PM)
this is not a bug, its a shortcut to change the brightness. its in all the firmwares. u can change brightness level by sliding left right at the notification bar area. tongue.gif
oic..but i dint encounter this on jp3 before..
noobie1
post Aug 16 2010, 04:13 AM

2,538 posts

^how u manage to make kies work?? mine doesnt work even i use the latest version and do all those fix...damn frustating...
noobie1
post Aug 16 2010, 08:48 PM

2,538 posts

hmm..mystombox, mine kies still doesn't work..
maybe i was on 64 bit?? i tried googled but it seem kies not reli working with 64bit window...
noobie1
post Aug 16 2010, 08:58 PM

2,538 posts

swt...did you even know what you doing?? flashing mean all apps and contact will gone...ur pic and music still inside because it was in sd card...unless u format ur sd card or else it will still in it...
noobie1
post Aug 17 2010, 08:23 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 17 2010, 07:34 AM)
Ya, for example if I am in homescreen number 7, after i exited programs using the back button.
It just feels more ergonomic to move back to homescreen 1, by continuing to press/long press the back button, instead of moving my thumb over to the home button.

It's just a matter of preference, cause long press the back doesn't really have any use at the moment.
u can always press the number button to back to 1st page...biggrin.gif

0.0452sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:10 AM