125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

yc1437
post Aug 15 2010, 02:20 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Aug 14 2010, 03:55 AM)
guys how to delete all phone contacts...i need to sync from my pc and i need to delete it first...
Edited::
Go to Settings --> Applications --> Manage Applications --> Option: Filter --> All --> Browse to Contact STORAGE --> Clear all data ===> Beware, it means delete everything in Contact

Added on August 15, 2010, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(fongwei @ Aug 14 2010, 11:47 PM)
use papago X5
I found that X5 no longer lister in M3GPS.com sale cat, i guess they are preparing to launch new version that support froyo?

This post has been edited by yc1437: Aug 16 2010, 08:59 PM
spanishawk99
post Aug 15 2010, 02:23 PM

84 posts

How to set custom tones for sms?

yc1437
post Aug 15 2010, 02:33 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(exgtigsr @ Aug 14 2010, 11:07 PM)
hi all,
would like to check with the sifus in here  biggrin.gif

i got my sgs running I9000DXJG4 + Lagfix 2.3 = really happy with the phone now..
all my widgets, apps, games, samsung games and market working fine.

but at last.. this FW is missing the "Use 2G only option"

[attachmentid=1726399]

i'm wondering if the last 2.1 FW for europe I9000XWJM5 is okay?  hmm.gif
anyone using this right now?

how is it working for you.. is the "2G option" in the FW?
not really looking forward to redo the sgs but.. swithing 3G saves battery! and sumetimes some area the H or 3G is not very stable also.. sweat.gif
GSM = 2G smile.gif

This post has been edited by yc1437: Aug 15 2010, 03:33 PM
TShihihehe
post Aug 15 2010, 02:38 PM

13,790 posts

try Talking Tom apps..quite cute smile.gif
ckdenion
post Aug 15 2010, 02:42 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 15 2010, 02:38 PM)
try Talking Tom apps..quite cute smile.gif
oh?
avail in market?

edit:oh...saw my fren playing dis app wif HTC HD2...ya vry cute n fun apps to show to frens

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Aug 15 2010, 02:43 PM
TShihihehe
post Aug 15 2010, 03:05 PM

13,790 posts

ya is a free apps..

btw for those whole looking SGP case but duno korean,u can now buy from SGP store from US
http://www.sgpstore.com/index.php/cPath/23_29

another Case-Mate casing
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/CASE-MATE-BARELY-TH...nesCasesPouches

i like this casing but not the watermark on behind..still thinking
noobie1
post Aug 15 2010, 04:37 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 15 2010, 02:01 PM)
this is not a bug, its a shortcut to change the brightness. its in all the firmwares. u can change brightness level by sliding left right at the notification bar area. tongue.gif
oic..but i dint encounter this on jp3 before..
fongwei
post Aug 15 2010, 05:36 PM

442 posts

my papago cannot navigate.....
not really work in my samsung galaxy s....
seem like GPS is not functioning............

is it>?
it cannot locate my location

Added on August 15, 2010, 5:36 pmmy papago cannot navigate.....
not really work in my samsung galaxy s....
seem like GPS is not functioning............

is it>?
it cannot locate my location

This post has been edited by fongwei: Aug 15 2010, 05:36 PM
tyj82
post Aug 15 2010, 07:02 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

Hehe, Just got mine 2 days ago.

Singtel Singapore plan on 2 year contract only SGD 148.

So far the best application is Settings Profile. It sets your profile according to location and time. Calendar also..

Will try to root when go time .. now still exploring the phone
Vint
post Aug 15 2010, 07:40 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

Anyone can tell me how to attach image to contact list?
can't seems to find an option for that

and how to check if i've rooted my phone or not?
as I've followed the method in xda forum
AlvinBoiboy
post Aug 15 2010, 08:02 PM

95 posts

hi, did anyone tried buying game from gameloft?
i tried to visit their website via 3g
http://wapshop.gameloft.com/maxis/

but i get this:

Please call *133# (for GPRS) or *136# (for 3G) for your phone settings. For further help, please call our Customer Service at 123 (from any Maxis mobile) or 1 800 82 1123.

i'm lazy to call maxis before it's dead end..
i'm pretty sure my internet settings are correct, else i wont be able to be online without wifi?

anyone able to help me? thx =D
MYstombox
post Aug 15 2010, 08:08 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Aug 15 2010, 02:23 PM)
How to set custom tones for sms?
Please read or do a tread search, this question has been asked many many times.

Added on August 15, 2010, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(Vint @ Aug 15 2010, 07:40 PM)
Anyone can tell me how to attach image to contact list?
can't seems to find an option for that

and how to check if i've rooted my phone or not?
as I've followed the method in xda forum
Rooting will usually put a superuser app on your phone.
Or you can download android system info, inside there under 'user' it will show root.

Under 'system' -> 'build info'; scroll to the end, under 'User'

Added on August 15, 2010, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 15 2010, 01:48 PM)
my SGS cant scan my oricore st-66 bluetooth headset T.T
You need to turn the bluetooth on/off in these sequence.

Turn off both bluetooth.

Turn on SGS bluetooth and set to discoverable

Turn on headset, then put it on scan mode

If the headset doesn't auto request connection to the phone, do a scan on the phone.

The SGS will detect, if you don't follow this steps the system won't detect.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Aug 15 2010, 08:12 PM
Vint
post Aug 15 2010, 08:23 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 15 2010, 08:08 PM)

Or you can download android system info, inside there under 'user' it will show root.

Added on August 15, 2010, 8:12 pm

hey bro, under user
it's written user: umts_scm

means it's not rooted??

Bap3
post Aug 15 2010, 08:53 PM

422 posts

[quote=yc1437,Aug 15 2010, 02:20 PM]
Go to Settings --> Applications --> Manage Applications --> Option: Filter --> All --> Browse to Contact --> Clear all data ===> Beware, it means delete everything in Contact

Added on August 15, 2010, 2:22 pm

hehe...nevermind...solve it alredi...i use titanium backup but i forgot to restart my SGS...that why my phone cannot detect contact...silly me...but anyway..thanks...great info then...
MYstombox
post Aug 15 2010, 09:00 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Aug 15 2010, 08:23 PM)
hey bro, under user

means it's not rooted??
Should be not rooted.
Mine says 'Root'

Added on August 15, 2010, 9:04 pmEasiest way is to download the 'update.zip', go into bootloader mode and update. Fastest method I reckon.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Aug 15 2010, 09:04 PM
xeNOS
post Aug 15 2010, 09:18 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 15 2010, 08:08 PM)
Please read or do a tread search, this question has been asked many many times.

Added on August 15, 2010, 8:09 pm

i flashed the JM2 fw, but i did not root my phone. under 'User' its shown as 'root' as well. where to find the superuser app ?
MYstombox
post Aug 15 2010, 09:22 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Means not rooted I guess. :s
To get superuser app, do the update.zip method of rooting.

Takes about 1 minute from phone off to phone on.
fongwei
post Aug 15 2010, 09:53 PM

442 posts

GPS in my SGS got problem...
how about yours?
silentser
post Aug 15 2010, 10:05 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Aug 15 2010, 09:53 PM)
GPS in my SGS got problem...
how about yours?
it vary between firmware. some firmware you can get lock in 2 second. some 2 minute or even 2 hours. you can try search at XDA forum a fix for this..

Added on August 15, 2010, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(Vint @ Aug 15 2010, 08:23 PM)
hey bro, under user

means it's not rooted??
the easiest way and the most confirm way is to see you got superuser application or not. if rooted means you got that. or you can download busy box from the market, run it, it will say your phone rooted or not

This post has been edited by silentser: Aug 15 2010, 10:07 PM
ckdenion
post Aug 15 2010, 10:30 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

brut maps n navigation also need data connection for usage?

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:22 AM