Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

Joey-kun
post Aug 19 2010, 02:25 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 02:24 PM)
ffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

If you dun trust us, why u ask? Some more, give you history lesson why monk eat vege. Now you said u confuse?

Come on la... tell us, what u want?
thats a lot of food for the troll. i think he very fat edi. stop feeding hhahaha
la bella

962 posts

OM MANI PADME HUM /k/ please calm down.

In case /k/ don't know the meaning of OM MANI PADME HUM,

OM represents the body of all Buddhas, it also begins nearly all mantras, purifies the veils of body;
MANI means "jewel" in Sanskrit, purifies the veils of speech and mind;
PAD ME, means "lotus", purifies the veils of conflicting emotions;
HUM represents the mind of all Buddhas and often ends mantras, purifies the veil that covers knowledge.
ayamkambing

66 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 19 2010, 02:18 PM)
yes, i agree to that.

but other religions rage war using their own religion as an excuse. but not buddhist.
Thats because other religions have control in place to prevent much dilution. With mutual exclusivity, it comes with exclusive claims. Others would be rejected. But that isn't the contention to wage war. Its hardly even enough.

wars waged were mostly similar as in most wars: for resource, for control of power, for safety of people, for land.
Some will claim for religious propagation, more more often than not, propagation of religion has always been there regardless of war. Its only when safety of these propagators were threatened, bullied by opposing forces, that war was considered when bilateral talks breaks down and human emotions goes off the charts.

There is no religion that said to wage war on others as a commandment to gain salvation.
Religion was used during war as a means to join people of different ideologies under a common ground. It makes joint ventures easier. But the war itself has its goals not on religion.

soul2soul
post Aug 19 2010, 02:26 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Aug 19 2010, 02:25 PM)
thats a lot of food for the troll. i think he very fat edi. stop feeding hhahaha
I somehow feel he is not serious, although I got some answers to his questions... smile.gif
oLCow
post Aug 19 2010, 02:27 PM

15 posts

well i'm interested to learn/understand/research more about buddhism without joining any organisation.
any site you guys want direct me ? (starting from simple will be alright)

soul2soul
post Aug 19 2010, 02:27 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(ayamkambing @ Aug 19 2010, 02:25 PM)
Thats because other religions have control in place to prevent much dilution. With mutual exclusivity, it comes with exclusive claims. Others would be rejected. But that isn't the contention to wage war. Its hardly even enough.

wars waged were mostly similar as in most wars: for resource, for control of power, for safety of people, for land.
Some will claim for religious propagation, more more often than not, propagation of religion has always been there regardless of war. Its only when safety of these propagators were threatened, bullied by opposing forces, that war was considered when bilateral talks breaks down and human emotions goes off the charts.

There is no religion that said to wage war on others as a commandment to gain salvation.
Religion was used during war as a means to join people of different ideologies under a common ground. It makes joint ventures easier. But the war itself has its goals not on religion.
Ok enough about other religion. Is there anything about buddhism you like to know?

If you want to debate some more, there is a good thread in RWI. The trolls there are definitely more terror. I kalah to them kao kao

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Aug 19 2010, 02:28 PM
SUSgogo2
post Aug 19 2010, 02:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(oLCow @ Aug 19 2010, 02:27 PM)
well i'm interested to learn/understand/research more about buddhism without joining any organisation.

of course, u can start asking us 1 question at a time and we try to nail it ...
chezzball

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 19 2010, 02:26 PM)
I somehow feel he is not serious, although I got some answers to his questions... smile.gif
see lahh.. rupanya u all so selfish wan...

if i ask similar Qs in other religion thread, sure they all be happy to answer me help me dy.
soul2soul

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

That was my approach. So what do you want to know?
zstan
post Aug 19 2010, 02:29 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Aug 19 2010, 02:23 PM)
then lets not talk about their weaknesses okay smile.gif

christians and muslims who read it will think that we are scoffing at them. bad impression to give people.
ok wub.gif

buddhanet.net

everything is there. if only cheezzball will read this site as well.
soul2soul
post Aug 19 2010, 02:29 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 02:28 PM)
see lahh.. rupanya u all so selfish wan...

if i ask similar Qs in other religion thread, sure they all be happy to answer me help me dy.
Show me some maturity first, then maybe I will answer you.
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 02:30 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 19 2010, 02:27 PM)
Ok enough about other religion. Is there anything about buddhism you like to know?

If you want to debate some more, there is a good thread in RWI. The trolls there are definitely more terror. I kalah to them kao kao
It isn't much on other religion.

Its much on the misconception that buddhism caused no religious war.
Its a misconception because war itself is too complex to be generalized like this.
SUSphantomkid
post Aug 19 2010, 02:30 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Aug 19 2010, 02:02 PM)
That's a fail.... sad.gif
Like what fail? My mum went to temple the other day and the monk told her something about my sister, and it was true. The monk has 6th sense that can read the future ke? And am not saying the monk has crazy shii- powers to talk to God.
chezzball
post Aug 19 2010, 02:31 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 19 2010, 02:29 PM)
Show me some maturity first, then maybe I will answer you.
ok how u want me to show ?
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 02:32 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 02:31 PM)
ok how u want me to show ?
unzip your pants first.
soul2soul
post Aug 19 2010, 02:33 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(ayamkambing @ Aug 19 2010, 02:30 PM)
It isn't much on other religion.

Its much on the misconception that buddhism caused no religious war.
Its a misconception because war itself is too complex to be generalized like this.
Well, the last I remember the Christians went to the East and pillaged their wealth in the name of their Jesus. The INquisition and the Crusades were waged in the name of their Lord.

Islamic conquest , in the name of their Lord too.

There hasn't been any war waged in the name of the Buddha, although buddhists do engage in war. That is to say " Fight the infidels in the name of the Buddha" - it's unheard of.

But yes, at the end it's the human nature that brought down the good name of their religions.
soul2soul
post Aug 19 2010, 02:34 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(ayamkambing @ Aug 19 2010, 02:32 PM)
unzip your pants first.
now that's trolling
chezzball
post Aug 19 2010, 02:35 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(ayamkambing @ Aug 19 2010, 02:32 PM)
unzip your pants first.
so this is how buddhists treat ppl who wanna understand more on their religion la.. no wonder u guise cannot maju.
soul2soul
post Aug 19 2010, 02:35 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 02:35 PM)
so this is how buddhists treat ppl who wanna understand more on their religion la.. no wonder u guise cannot maju.
There you go.
oLCow
post Aug 19 2010, 02:37 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 02:28 PM)
of course, u can start asking us 1 question at a time and we try to nail it ...
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 19 2010, 02:28 PM)
That was my approach. So what do you want to know?
Well that the problem, as normal ppl i'm rojak in everything and can't even diff.
btw taoism vs buddhism not that it's a problem.

know very little to ask constructive question and do not want to join any organisation
on reason of my own.

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 19 2010, 02:29 PM)
ok wub.gif
buddhanet.net

everything is there. if only cheezzball will read this site as well.
thanks will take a look.
peace everyone.

119 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:35 AM